Chris McGuire Photography Reviews

126 | Peoria, IL
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for Chris McGuire Photography

Recommended by 100%

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

64 User photos

Chris McGuire Photography 1
Chris McGuire Photography 2
Chris McGuire Photography 3
Chris McGuire Photography 4
Chris McGuire Photography 5
Chris McGuire Photography 6
Chris McGuire Photography 7
+ 58
Sort by:
  • Catlyn

    Catlyn 路 Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best!

    Believe the good reviews! Chris spent our 2.5 year engagement with us keeping in contact and answering questions. Chris is the most amazing gem in the middle of Illinois. Chris made us completely comfortable during our engagement session,and captured beautiful photos. Our wedding day was somehow even more beautiful! Chris listened to our requests and and delivered on exactly what we wanted! Chris was charming,clever,and so easy to work with. He went above any expectations and dreams 馃槏

    Sent on 08/30/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 8
    Chris McGuire Photography 9
    Chris McGuire Photography 10
    Chris McGuire Photography 11
    Chris McGuire Photography 12
    Chris McGuire Photography 13
    Chris McGuire Photography 14
    Chris McGuire Photography 15
    Chris McGuire Photography 16
    Chris McGuire Photography 17
    Chris McGuire Photography 18
    Chris McGuire Photography 19
  • Kerri

    Kerri 路 Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is excellent-book him!

    Chris did a phenomenal job on our wedding day! He worked tirelessly all day to capture every moment- we got lots of comments about how impressed our guests were that he was "everywhere" throughout the ceremony and reception which was awesome. Right away, he put my husband and I at ease. Chris was friendly, calm and professional. You can tell that he really has a wonderful eye. We've only gotten our sneak peeks back so far because our wedding was about a week ago, but we've received so many compliments on how stunning those are. We are so happy with them and can't wait to see the rest. We'd recommend Chris to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • L

    Lindi Ferris 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Ever

    Chris was everything we wanted in a photographer! It was so important to us to have a photographer that could catch the candid moments of our wedding day. We chose Chris because of his ability to catch those moments that can鈥檛 be caught in posed portraits. He definitely did NOT disappoint. I had several people comment that they weren鈥檛 even aware our photographer was there-that鈥檚 always impressive! AND he got us our pictures back way sooner than we expected! We HIGHLY recommend him!!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Alise

    Alise 路 Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning pictures

    Chris is the BEST. He made our day so much less stressful. He was able to roll with the punches that came our way and still captured the love and happiness that surrounded us on our special day. We are so blessed for such GORGEOUS pictures.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 20
    Chris McGuire Photography 21
    Chris McGuire Photography 22
  • Hannah

    Hannah 路 Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could have asked for!

    Chris was phenomenal to work with from beginning to end! He took the time to learn about us and what we wanted. He was extremely responsive, and went the extra mile before, during, and after our wedding. We got both our engagement and wedding photos back way earlier than expected, and couldn't be happier with the final product. Chris' work was worth every penny, and we plan on hiring him for future photography needs!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Jordan 路 Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Chris is absolutely wonderful to work with. He captured our engagement and wedding beautifully. We truly had so much fun getting to know him over the course of our wedding planning process, and by the time the wedding rolled around it was like hanging out with an old friend. He has an unbelievable eye for making any space or location look amazing and is very honest with any questions and suggestions to make the most of your shoots. He also makes you feel so comfortable and natural in front of the camera, which was a huge factor for my husband, who isn鈥檛 the biggest fan of being in the limelight. The hardest part is going to be picking which photos go in our album- all of them are amazing!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 23
    Chris McGuire Photography 24
    Chris McGuire Photography 25
    Chris McGuire Photography 26
  • Meghan

    Meghan Dryden 路 Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    Chris was incredible! From the engagement session to the wedding itself. The photos were perfect! During the ceremony he was everywhere but I couldn鈥檛 even tell! Highly recommend this guy! You won鈥檛 be disappointed

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 27
    Chris McGuire Photography 28
    Chris McGuire Photography 29
    Chris McGuire Photography 30
    Chris McGuire Photography 31
    Chris McGuire Photography 32
    Chris McGuire Photography 33
    Chris McGuire Photography 34
    Chris McGuire Photography 35
  • M

    Madison Genseal 路 Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn鈥檛 be happier!

    Chris was everything we could have asked for and more from a wedding photographer!! He is extremely well organized and experienced! He made the entire day stress-free and everyone in the wedding party felt so comfortable with him! We are thrilled with our photos!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole 路 Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't find anyone better

    Chris was absolutely amazing. He was very responsive to my many emails, he worked with me to create a package that included everything I needed and in the budget I set! My family (and myself) couldnt believe how amazing he was on my wedding day! He seriously seemed to be in all the right places at all the right times. I'm honestly not sure how he does it but you wont regret trusting him to capture your big day perfectly!!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 36
    Chris McGuire Photography 37
    Chris McGuire Photography 38
    Chris McGuire Photography 39
  • Erin

    Erin 路 Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall Wedding Turned Into Winter Wedding

    We had other Photographers in mind before we chose Chris McGuire Photography. Once we saw his work and met with him, we decided to hire him and it was a great decision. Chris was very patient and flexible with us when it came to wanting to pick the perfect colorful Fall day for our Engagement Session, and the shots turned out awesome. He was even more accommodating on our Wedding Day. What was supposed to be a beautiful Fall November Day, turned out to be a Cold Snowy Day and yes, we got married outside in the snow! Chris and his assistant rolled with it and captured the moment beautifully. We highly recommend Chris McGuire Photography.

    Sent on 02/24/2019
    Chris McGuire Photography 40
  • P

    Paige Rice 路 Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Can鈥檛 say enough positive things about, Chris! We worked with him for our engagement photos as well as our wedding day and we love all of our photos! Chris was so easy to work with! He was always quick to respond, helpful, and organized. He scouted out some great locations for portraits and took amazing candid shots that really captured our day. His work is beautiful! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • Brianne

    Brianne 路 Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    My husband and I hired Chris for our wedding day and he was phenomenal!! I would recommend Chris in a heartbeat! He was very professional, quick to respond, and easy to work with. We are in love with every picture he took. He captured our day perfectly and was fantastic at catching candid shots. We couldn鈥檛 have picked a more talented photographer.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • A

    Alison Sizemore 路 Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Chris was great to work with through our engagement shoot and our wedding! We got a sneak peek of wedding pictures very quickly after the wedding. He is very easy to work with and gets excellent shots! He is very good at getting candids of your day. Chris is very responsive to emails and very open to any suggestions you may have! I would highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • M

    Michelle 路 Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the perfect photographer for our engagement and wedding photos! Responsive, dependable, and personable, he went out of his way to scout areas for us to take "first look" photos since we were not from the area. The photos were all beautiful and finished in less than half the time we expected. He captured so many little details about the day perfectly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
    Chris McGuire Photography 41
  • Kellie

    Kellie 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris shot our August 11, 2018 wedding and did amazing! I was initially worried about how many angles Chris could get because he works without a second shooter. But he blew us away with how easily he was able to move around everyone and still get amazing shots. He does the work of 3 people and without creating a distraction! I looked at some of the photos he took from our ceremony and I cant even remember seeing him in the places he took some of the photos. He was that good.

    He was so easy to work with and didnt mind staying over when we realized we needed more time at the end. He was also kind to and worked well with the videographer we hired. Only having worked with each other at one other wedding, they moved around each other so fluidly and made it look seamless. I would definitely recommend Chris shoot any event you want documented. He did our wedding and I would absolutely have him shoot any maternity photos, anniversary photos, and family photos we have!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kylee 路 Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! He shot our wedding on August 4, 2018 with 3 different locations. My husband and I have never really been super comfortable in front of the camera, but Chis was incredible and made it a very enjoyable experience! His experience definitely drove the wedding shoot in the right direction. He knew exactly what we wanted without us having to direct him. He had a sneak peek of our pictures back to us within days of the wedding and had ALL our our photos ready 2 weeks later! We couldn't be happier with Chris, the experience, and the photos. DEFINITELY book him!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Chris McGuire Photography 42
    Chris McGuire Photography 43
    Chris McGuire Photography 44
    Chris McGuire Photography 45
  • M

    Michael 路 Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is a great photographer, and did such a wonderful job at our wedding. Not only is he a very nice guy, and super easy to work with, but also an artist. He was able to use the locations around our property and create some amazing photos.
    We are really happy with his work, and would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • B

    Brittany 路 Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing!! He shot both our engagement photos and wedding day, and we could not be more in love with the pictures! Chris has such a creative outlook and captured so many special moments. He is also very kind and accommodating to any needs/wants you have. We couldn鈥檛 recommend a better photographer!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Alissa

    Alissa 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adding Chris to our vendor team was by far one of the best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding. We decided to go with the engagement photo and wedding photo package, and I'm so glad we did! The photos are truly incredible and our entire family has treasured having such beautiful images.
    Beyond taking incredible images - from the lighting to the clarity, etc. - Chris has such an eye for capturing the "personality" of a couple. I felt like the photos were a reflection of us. It is also true that he is a real "ninja" on the wedding day! I barely noticed him, but he captured everything! Even some of the funnier things that happened that day.
    We are so thankful to have had Chris there and HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
    Chris McGuire Photography 46
    Chris McGuire Photography 47
    Chris McGuire Photography 48
  • S

    sarah 路 Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an absolutely amazing job! He was super easy to work with and got all of the photos we asked for. We honestly didn't even notice him for the majority of the day and were delighted to see all of the wonderful moments we didn't realize he captured. He also sent us our completed photos much quicker than we expected considering our wedding fell right before Thanksgiving.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
    Chris McGuire Photography 49
    Chris McGuire Photography 50
    Chris McGuire Photography 51
    Chris McGuire Photography 52
    Chris McGuire Photography 53
    Chris McGuire Photography 54
    Chris McGuire Photography 55
    Chris McGuire Photography 56
    Chris McGuire Photography 57
  • K

    Katrina 路 Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As this review and all of the others attest to, you will NOT be disappointed!
    As an "out of town" bride, I really needed a photographer I could trust, and I am so glad I found Chris! He was so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process and on the day of, and was extremely responsive to any communications.
    His way of photographing as well is perfect - he captures very natural and candid moments. Nothing was staged, awkward, or forced. When we got out photos back we were so excited to see SO many that we had no idea were captured or taken, yet looked so good! The photos we got back were STUNNING. His ability to see something relatively mundane and make a beautiful photo come to life out of it is really impressive. Throughout the day he let us take quick peeks at the camera, was very encouraging, and really listened to what we wanted. I could not thank him enough for giving us such beautiful photos to look back on for years to come!!!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
    Chris McGuire Photography 58
  • M

    Molly 路 Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments on our wedding photos. Chris was so easy to work with, very flexible, and made sure that we had everything we wanted.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Chris McGuire Photography 59
    Chris McGuire Photography 60
    Chris McGuire Photography 61
    Chris McGuire Photography 62
    Chris McGuire Photography 63
    Chris McGuire Photography 64
    Chris McGuire Photography 65
    Chris McGuire Photography 66
  • M

    Michelle 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris McGuire exceeded our high expectations for engagement and wedding pictures. Chris was responsive to emails and calls and was flexible with changes we made. He was the epitome of reliable and professional and was fun to work with. We received our pictures very quickly and were blown away by the gorgeous way in which he captured our day and happiness. His pictures are timeless. He focused on photographing us in a way that reflected us as a unique couple, rather than posing us to complete a checklist of current trends. Our photos are something we can admire, 10, 20, 50 years from now, and because of his talent and style, they will be just as gorgeous then as they are today. Thank you for sharing your talent with us, Chris!

    Sent on 09/12/2017

    Chris McGuire Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Michelle! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • A

    Amanda 路 Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Chris for our wedding this summer out on Gull Lake. We both were so impressed with his go with the flow attitude and and ability to photograph our wedding the way he did. To say the photos turned out great would be an understatement. He was very easy to work with during the entire process and was able to capture every aspect of our day. I would highly recommend working with Chris for any Michigan/Illinois/midwest wedding.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • B

    Britt 路 Married on 07/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Chris! We had engagement photos and our wedding photos done by him and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Chris was always very responsive to all of our questions and was flexible with everything. Our original engagement photo date had bad weather and he rescheduled to the following morning to accommodate us (we live in Detroit but had our engagement photos done and had our wedding in Kalamazoo). We did a ton of research on photographers and we are more than happy with Chris! Our engagement photos turned out amazing and our sneak peek of wedding photos was perfect!

    We got our wedding photos back this morning, and we cannot stop looking at them! There are over 1,000 for us to look at from all throughout the entire day and Chris perfectly captured every single aspect of our day (from getting ready, to the ceremony, portraits, and reception photos)! The photos are amazing, and we could not be happier! It was great to look back on the day, and see all of the photos that Chris captured with so many different people from the wedding. Chris also made a slideshow for us that is a couple minutes long that is easy to share with everyone and highlights the entire day!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review