Chris Gray Wedding Officiant Reviews

273 | Edmond, OK
See photos, pricing and details

273 Reviews for Chris Gray Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 100%

273
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

66 User photos

Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 1
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 2
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 3
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 4
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 5
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 6
Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 7
+ 60
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing at his job, so helpful and kind

    Chris was the nicest man, he was the perfect choice for our ceremony. We couldn’t have been happier. He went above and beyond helping get the guys in order, with what they were supposed to be doing. He gave the perfect amount of sincerity with just a dab of laughter. Thank you much Chris we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Miller · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing at what he does

    Chris was nothing short of amazing during the entire process during the rehearsal and as well as during the wedding. Neither of us could have done this without him. Any issues or questions you have he can answer them. He made my wife an I very comfortable and made sure we knew what we were doing.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful officiant

    Chris was a wonderful person to officiate our wedding. I cannot find the words to describe how wonderful it was to have him there to help Matt an I through this wonderful time. He made the whole process easy from start to finish. Absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs an officiant.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life saver

    After meeting our initial officiant and everything falling apart less than two weeks before our wedding I had a friend find Chris for us. He was so kind and understanding and so Professional! Even meeting with us last minute right before his personal vacation to help us feel better. He dresses well at the ceremony and everyone spoke about how much they liked what he had to say! Seriously without Chris I don’t know what we would have done he helped us so much and it was exactly what we were looking for in a ceremony. If I could give more than a 5 star review I would!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • M

    Michael Nguyen · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing guy!

    Best officiant you can get!!! He made it easier for us and helped us along the way til the big day!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 8
  • Morisa

    Morisa Nguyen · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Rev. Chris Gray is the absolute best! He is very responsive to emails in a timely manner and he is very detailed on what he does and provide for you. He made sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day! We 100% recommend him for your special day!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and goes with the flow!

    He is the best!! We were supposed to have rehearsal at 4:30 but we were running behind and he let us do the rehearsal way later than intended. Also we misplaced our marriage license and had to get another copy and he met up with us again and signed it over again for no extra charge. He’s really nice and makes you feel like it’s your day and that your opinion matters.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • A

    Analiza Jenkins · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Minster

    Thanks so much, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Rogers · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++++ 5 stars 10/10 officiant!

    Chris was perfect, he did a wonderful job. He was on time, professional, and his demeanor really put us at ease on the big day. In addition he provided us with many examples of ceremony wording, which we could chose to use or alter if we wish. This was a huge help as I was quite overwhelmed when the day was nearing. Ceremony was perfect! Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • G

    Gerald Duncan · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful pastor and experience.

    Chris did a fantastic job, helped us so much in making the day fantastic. Couldn’t have went better.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 9
  • B

    Bob A · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Did a great job and exactly what we wanted. Really makes the ceremony about you and your loved one and will customize however you want. Very nice and very professional. Makes choosing what you want very easy with lots of written examples.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiat

    Chris was great to work with throughout the whole process. Quick to reply and will meet when you need him to. He was a nice person who took time to get to know us, and we enjoyed having him not just at the ceremony, but also at the redemption to celebrate with us. We recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Mollye

    Mollye Williams-Johnson · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing Rev. Chris Grey

    I can't say enough good things about Chris! My husband and I met Chris at the Indie Bridal Show in OKC back in March, right off the bat he was genuine and ready to help us any way he could! Chris answered every single question, text message and email without hesitation. Chris also goes above and beyond to ensure your wedding is what YOU want! He gives tons of great advise and he's there for you no matter what! His kindness and love for the Lord didn't go unnoticed! Every single guest had something sweet to say about Chris and our ceremony! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect Union in marriage and Promise to God through Chris! Our relationship with Chris has just began, he will also be there throughout your marriage journey and so happy for the new stage in your life! We are so blessed to call Rev. Chris Grey our friend! I promise you won't be disappointed if you book him, I highly recommend that you do!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 10
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 11
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 12
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 13
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 14
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 15
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 16
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 17
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 18
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 19
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 20
  • Emilie

    Emilie Warren · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    My new husband and I were so happy to have Chris as our officiant. Chris was always communicating with us and made both Travis and I feel 100% comfortable on our wedding day. He check on us throughout the wedding day and explained everything that would happen. He also let us design our own ceremony which made it even more special. Chris fit right in with our day and I wouldn't change a thing! We highly recommend Chris!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • J

    Julie Curry · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Chris was amazing to work with. He was professional and flexible. He let us personalize the ceremony. He was punctual and available. He was well spoken and did a great job. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 21
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 22
  • Taylor

    Taylor Gigoux · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant! Hire him now!

    Chris made our wedding ceremony an absolute breeze! Never once did I feel unprepared because this man was so professional! He was flexible with meeting times and answered any questions we had. Ultimately, I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect person to help me marry the man of my dreams! Thank you Chris!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 23
  • M

    Madison Kimble · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best There Is!

    We are so glad we had Chris officiate our wedding! It felt like he was family from the very first day we met. He was very professional and let me pick exactly how I wanted the ceremony to go. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Williams · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and fun to work with.

    Chris was great and made easy!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • C

    Cory Cooper · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and exceptional.

    Chris is a pleasure to work with! He helped keep everything moving and took a lot of the stress of a huge day away. He was already booked for another wedding during our rehearsal but he definitely made it up to us, and the ceremony went as smooth as possible.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Newmrsaliciacooper

    Alicia · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and friendly

    Chris did a great job as the officiant of our wedding. When we met a few months before, he was very friendly and put us at ease. He explained how things would happen, and emailed several sample vows and ceremonies so we could read through and and put together what we wanted and email it to him. It was very easy.

    The only very small bump was that he was unable to attend our rehearsal because of other weddings scheduled that day, but that wasn't a problem for him. He's done enough weddings that he could just show up a little early and make sure there wasn't anything that he needed to know. And the ceremony went perfectly.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    Chris Gray Wedding Officiant 24
  • A

    Ann Munyua · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Chris was absolutely amazing! Very knowledgeable on the proceedings, he was easy to work with. Very reassuring and comforting especially with the nerves I had. He knew exactly what to do and what to say. My husband and I were very pleased with him.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Geri

    Geri Hobbs · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hobbs wedding

    Chris was very kind and patient and he gave us several options for wedding vows, which helped soooo much with the stress and pressure of choosing.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • C

    Corey Elder · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super flexible and very helpful with design of ceremony.

    Chris was our easiest contact to work with, his experience and professionalism was top notch. It made our wedding day so much easier when we could lean on him.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • S

    Sara Elder · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is wonderful

    Chris did such an amazing job! The ceremony Chris performed was beautiful, we got so many compliments about how wonderful it was! Chris was also great to work with- quick to respond, great ideas, and an altogether nice person! We can’t recommend him enough!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Chyenne Cronin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Would recommend him to everyone!

    Chris was amazing! We called him because of the great review a friend gave us about him on short notice, he was a available and met with us the weekend before our wedding. We went over everything for the service and he gave us everything we asked for! I would highly recommend using Chris he’s very professional and very good at what he does! Shows up early, keeps you in the loop and very easy to get along with! Thanks again Chris!

    Sent on 06/07/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review