Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Gillyard Photography Reviews

Chris Gillyard Photography

Chris Gillyard Photography

Orlando, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

49 User photos

  • Casey
    Casey C. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Chris was fantastic! He was energetic, excited and really captured the best moments! He listened to my wife and I’s wants and came to us with some great ideas, as well as showed an enthusiasm for our wedding photos that really made us comfortable and excited to take a bunch of photos! If I could rate him higher I definitely would!

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Casey, I appreciate the great review! Photography is a big passion of mine and so happy that you hired me to capture your wedding. Congratulations!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea D. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Universal Orlando Wedding!

    Chris was beyond amazing! He made the whole experience fun,easy, and enjoyable! He went above and beyond when taking the photos. He was on the ground, switching back and forth cameras, just overall amazing! He captured so many pictures and I am obsessed with them. They came out so beautifully! I would definitely recommend him for your photography needs you won't be disappointed! Side note we went to the Universal globe and took pictures!

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    We are so happy that you chose us to capture your beautiful wedding. So happy that we also took those Universal Studios globe photos. Definitely a great day! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sahel
    Sahel E. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris Gillyard: Amazing Photographer!!!

    Chris Gillyard is a wonderful photographer!!! We contacted him last minute, and although he had a family event he still made it for our ceremony. Cheerful, funny, smart and super energetic he has a great eye for details and colors. He made the whole experience really fun for us. We couldn't be happier with the pictures he took.

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank so much for sharing your experience with us! I'm happy to hear that you loved your pictures and so glad I was there to capture this beautiful day for you!
  • Glendaliz
    Glendaliz Married on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He’s very professional and amazing with his work.

    I recommend Chris to any one out there. He’s amazing. Love everything about his work 💓

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Glendaliz for the wonderful review! It truly was my honor to be chosen to capture your beautiful wedding day.
  • Kathy
    Kathy P. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photographer! Highly recommend!

    My husband and I recently celebrated our 50th Anniversary and hired Chris to be our photographer at our celebration. I can’t say enough wonderful things about him! I am the picture taker in the family and to relinquish that huge responsibility to someone else was a big deal for me…From the first conversation I had with Chris, I knew he was the one and our entire family was very pleased, we received so many compliments. Chris was professional, courteous, kind, patient… lol and funny! An absolute pleasure to work with! I absolutely 100% recommend him! Thank you so much Chris!

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kathy for this great review! I'm so happy you chose me to capture this milestone anniversary for you two. Looking forward to capturing more family memories as well!
  • Karen
    Karen W. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris thank you !! You are the best!!

    Chris Gillyard, thank you so much for making our wedding day so special! We cannot thank you enough for our amazing pictures. Chris, was professional, super fun, and easy to work with.
    Words can never describe how stunning and dreamy our pictures came out. The angles, the coloring, the natural poses. He captured everything, including prep, details, ceremony, reception, family and friends, and bride and groom portraits so that every subject was covered.
    We simply could not be more pleased with your photographs of our wedding.
    We love how you captured so many special moments and the beauty of the day.
    You were a pleasure to work with in the excellent advance planning and all during our wedding day. Thank you!! We have a lifetime of memories through your pictures.

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Karen & Hunter, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes me so happy that I was there to capture your love story and that you love your images so much! Wishing you two a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World class service

    Chris definitely knew what he was doing showed up about 20 minutes before the wedding and started taking pictures, he was straightforward and got the job done I like that. I will definitely use Chris for another event in the future.
  • V
    Vicki L. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is very professional

    With a surprise, “mom we are getting married, in 4 weeks, on Christmas Eve”, Chris Gillyard photographed my daughters wedding very professionally and with beautiful pictures.
    We would recommend him to anyone needing his expertise.
    Thank you again for the great job you did.
    We will have many years to enjoy the photos.
  • Sam
    Sam M. Married on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer Capturing Beautiful Moments

    Chris was incredible!!! We originally booked him for our June 9th intimate wedding aboard a Disney pontoon for a fireworks cruise! Unfortunately due to Covid-19, we weren't able to have our original plan. Chris was extremely understanding and accommodating during our replanning process, offering us many options to choose from as we moved forward! Chris was very easy to get ahold of and extremely flexible when it came to rebooking our last minute elopement to Cocoa Beach!

    Chris arrived early and eager for our ceremony. He met my husband at the bar and quickly got him both comfortable and excited for our ceremony! My husband has never taken formal photos before (no senior photos, no homecomings, no proms), but Chris was able to make him feel confident in front of the camera immediately! Chris captured beautiful photos of our first look, ceremony, and after I dos. He was incredible at giving directions and making us feel AMAZING on our special day!

    He was very quick in returning out photos to us. Normally in photos, I struggle to find a range of selection of photos that I like. With the photos Chris captured, I have had a hard time narrowing down to photos to share with others! He really does make magic with his camera. We look forward to using him again when we renew our vows in a few years!

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sam! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and so happy we were able to capture this magical day for you despite the changes to your original plan. Looking forward to capturing your vow renewal!!
  • L
    Laura T. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I would highly recommend Chris to any of my family or friends! He was so accommodating and made the daunting task of taking pictures enjoyable. He's very creative and has an eye for unique pictures. We had a lot of last minute changes due to Covid and Chris was able to maneuver flawlessly. We had several different locations to shoot and I am so glad we did. He was able to capture both of our personalities with each shot and I am in love with our pictures.
    Thank you so much, Chris! It was such a pleasure.
    - Laura

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank you Laura for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy that you chose me to photograph your wedding day that started at the church then onto Hard Rock Orlando for some amazing photos. The sunset images were beautiful!
  • S
    Sheri H. Married on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the groom

    Chris stepped in at the last minute when our original photographer had to cancel. He was extremely professional and did a wonderful job capturing a very special event for my son and daughter in law.
  • Annamaria
    Annamaria T. Married on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Photographer!!!

    Christopher Gillyard is just PHENOMENAL!!!
    I cannot find words to thank him enough!!! He’s pictures are fabulous, simply breathtaking! He is an amazing photographer! He was constantly creating poses, making sure everything checks out like the lighting the background etc... He had helped me tremendously to make our wedding day happen!!! He captured memories that we will cherish for a lifetime! I will eternally be thankful for him!
    BEST DAY EVER!!! 🥰
    Thanks a MILLION!
  • A
    Ana B. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Eager to do his best

    Chris was excellent and amazing. Very professional! He took his time to captured great moments on my special day.
    I highly recommend this outstanding photographer who will go out his way to catch not only the picture itself, but the emotion that goes with it.
    Thank you Chris for your work!
  • K
    Khubnaz N. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos

    Chris is very professional, kind, friendly, flexible, hardworking person! All my guests has language barrier but it wasn’t issue for him-my family and friends very satisfied his service! He made our day! Amazing photos
  • Kadeem
    Kadeem Married on 12/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There are no words to describe our gratitude

    I can’t thank Chris enough for everything that he did for us.
    We met him for the first time on our wedding day this Christmas Eve (2018), he was there on time and immediately made us feel comfortable with him. All our previous communication were through emails, phones calls and text as were going to be traveling to Orlando for our ceremony from West Palm Beach and he always made sure he responded right away.
    Our pictures are AMAZING. He direct us and captured beautiful moments in different areas of the garden.
    Even though our ceremony was on Christmas Eve, he made sure to send us a few pics that were already edited in less than 2 hours. By the 26th we had our entire web gallery done and he was ready to ship our flash drive.
    We are filled with gratitude for the amazing experience with him, our great pictures and how fast he worked on everything.
    We would 100% recommend his services and we are definitely going to be using his services again for future events.

    - Nokukhanya & Kadeem
  • JASON
    Jason A. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience you will ever have

    What an absolutely amazing experience to be able to work with Chris.

    He blends into the crowd of guests as if he is there to attend the event not work it, but trust me he is working Very hard. The love that Chris has for what he does all comes out in his photos. His Personality, His Energy and the Passion he has is second to NO one!! The photo's he will leave you with for eternity will leave tears of joy in you'r eyes and the purest of smiles on you'r face. My wife and I have over 1000 amazing pictures that we get to look at for the rest of our life's from our wedding day. When I agreed to hire Chris to take our Wedding photos I was excited because of the huge recommendation he came with from a different professional photographer. I thought okay cool someone I can trust with such a big event and very important pictures. That recommendation did not even come close to how amazing this man is. He had our whole crowd laughing and interacting as he was going around taking pictures. Capturing every perfect moment for us. I am kind of a shy person and my wife wanted to do a first look at our wedding. I let Chris know that she wont get the reaction she is hoping for out of me if other people are standing anywhere in sight that I can see them. Chris was so patient at waiting and great at getting guests out of sight so that she would have her perfect pictures. If you are thinking about having pictures taken of just yourself or if you need pictures of a thousand people do yourself the favor and hire Chris!! Don't worry about hiring that other photographer that might be a little less expensive trust me you will regret not having Chris's pictures. I will be able to tell you I told you so I promise.

  • A
    Alisha Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My beautiful sunset wedding

    I was so impressed with Chris's work! He is very understanding and keeps great contact. Our ceremony got started a little later than planned and I was worried, but when I saw the pictures, everything came out beautiful! He was able to corral our family members for some brief pictures, and was able to capture some breathtaking sunset photos of me and my husband ❤️.
  • J
    Jennifer T. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, prompt, no worries

    Wonderful photographer. From the engagement photos to the end of the wedding very professional and made feel at ease. Always sure to make sure he met and exceed everyone’s expectations.
  • S
    Susan Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Filled And Enchanting

    Where do I begin. From our engagement photos at Disney, to our wedding day, Chris and his team did everything under the sun to make sure our whole experience was covered. They didn't miss a beat and worked tirelessly to ensure it was the best day ever for us. Quality is only one thing you look for when booking a photographer for what should be the best day of your life, for us, it became so much more than that. He made us extremely comfortable, has a very talented eye, and most importantly, listened to what we needed, and wanted. He worked so well with our other vendors and made sure to capture our story to a T. Look no further.

    Susie and Michael

    Chris Gillyard Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience from both the engagement session and wedding. We appreciate the wonderful review. It was such a beautiful wedding. We were honored to be chosen to capture all of those beautiful images for you two to always cherish.
  • M
    Marisol Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved our pics. They where beautiful
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris and his team are wonderful to work with. I met Chris at a Bridal Show and from the moment I saw his pictures I was hooked. He is professional, very easy going and knows when to capture the right moment. My husband and I have so many amazing pictures and fun candid shots of our reception. In addition, we got our wedding photos back in record time! I would recommend Chris Gillyard Photography to everyone and would hire him again.
  • J
    J Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was very professional and easy to work with. He blended into the event flawlessly and made every interaction count. Extremely patient!
  • S
    Stephannie Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris is great! Experienced, helpful, creative: an amazing photographer.
  • H
    Helina Married on 02/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Chris Defiently helped two camera shy individuals get a lot of great shot! He is very Friendly, Patient and listens to what you like/need. His turn around time is amazing! I received my pictures in a week! I highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message