Chris Gentile Photography Reviews

23 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Chris Gentile Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Kim

    Kim F. · Married on 08/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. Chris was amazing. He knew the venue well and when the lighting would be best. He coordinated with us and our DJ, so we had time to sneak off for sunset photos. He seemed to be in multiple places at once and always managed to get the perfect shot. He kept us on time and helped give recommendations on what would look best. Our photos turned out even more beautiful than I could have hoped. You can't go wrong with Chris.

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • A

    Ashley S. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning

    If I were to write about all the positive things Chris brought to the table then this review would be as long as a Stephen King novel! To put it simply, Chris's work is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! The moments that he captured and the angles of the pictures he took are truly beautiful artwork! It was impossible not to become emotional when I got our wedding pictures back because they are THAT beautiful! Not only were his pictures amazing, but Chris is incredibly responsive, very easy to work with, was always on top of things, and got us our pictures just two weeks after our wedding!!! Chris ensures that your wedding day is PERFECT!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • K

    Kristy L. · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding experience

    Chris captured every moment of our special day perfectly. Not only are the photos terrific, they are filled with emotion. He was professional, friendly, service oriented and worked remarkably well with our video team. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer or experience.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Z. · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Chris was one of, if not the best thing that happened on our wedding day! He hurt his back a few days before our wedding and showed up with a walking stick, and still managed to get the most amazing pictures! They came back within 3 weeks and I was crying looking through them all! They are all so good! He captured the day better perfectly! Looking at the pictures I kept saying to myself, "where was he," and "how did he get that shot?" I never felt like he took away from any moment and he was never in the way! He took pictures of everyone I asked him too, and even of some of the babies that were there! They turned out so cute! We did an engagement shoot with Chris as well and we were able to get pictures done on the roof of a high rise building in Denver. Of course the pictures were perfect! Chris captured our day with a hurt back and one assistant better than I've seen multiple photographers capture other weddings! 100% recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2019

    Chris Gentile Photography's reply:

    Hi Alyssa,
    Thank you! Your wedding was fantastic, thank you for letting me be part of it. I hope things have been going well and you and Corey have had a chance to relax since the wedding.
  • Anna D

    Anna · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos!!

    Chris does amazing work! He is very professional but also laid back and easy to work with. When my husband and I looked at our photos, we were blown away! We like to call him a ninja because there were so many great shots and angles, but we couldn't remember ever seeing him during those moments. Chris is so creative and we had a lot of fun hiking up the mountain to get some gorgeous shots! He captured our big day perfectly!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • J

    Jo · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all want one of the best moments in our lives captured and remembered forever. Searching for the best photographer to snap these memories could be exhausting. We were looking for a photographer for our wedding that's known for his professionalism, great shots and whose fees are right for our budget. Chris Gentile was referred to us by a well-known photographer. After our initial meeting, I knew we found our photographer!
    Last week, we got our photos! I am happy to report that they were beautifully and artfully taken. Going through the pictures took me back again to that happy day.
    Look no further. This is the photographer you'd want to have at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • User6473643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to take some time and thank Chris and the other photographer for spending a very memorable wedding day with us. The pictures we received are hands down some of our most cherished memories. When people ALWAYS tell you that the day goes by so fast and that you won't remember it but a few certain moments,....they are not just saying that. Chris was great skypeing with us beforehand as ours was a destination wedding. He helped us walk through what shots we wanted and even didn't mind when my super organized type A wife had a complete shotlist already typed out for him. HAHA. He was so friendly and professional and didn't mind if we moved things around or changed up the schedule a bit as the day went on. Every one of the pictures that we got back were amazing. The weather cooperated like a photographers dream, partly cloudy. The light was perfect and Chris was able to maximize the beautiful scenery of Rocky Mountain national park without it overshadowing my wifes beauty that day. It was a great balance of classic and contemporary pictures. Like I say in every review we can never thank our vendors enough for the incredible jobs that they did for us on our wedding day. Thank you very much Chris.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • User3971054 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We won an engagement photo shoot with Chris in a bridal show raffle, and loved every second of our shoot with him! He had lots of creative ideas for capturing different shots while keeping things feeling fun and natural. He also is a great master of light and we have some incredibly lit shots. Thank you for the incredibly work Chris, we wouldn't hesitate to hire you in the future!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing. Going into our wedding day we had very few ideas of what kind of photos we wanted taken, and Chris did an amazing job feeling out what worked well for us as a couple as well as for the wedding party shots. In addition he was patient with putting up with some unorganized family chaos for the family portraits which were a very important aspect for us. And the candid shots are great, keeping people having fun and looking great as the focus rather than getting overly artsy. Overall, we cannot say enough positive things about the job that Chris did and will treasure the photos forever. Thanks Chris!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start with Chris! He was the most amazing photographer we could have asked for! He asked us questions, he answered our questions and he made us feel like family throughout the whole time we were with him. He made sure that we were comfortable throughout the whole shoot and caught some of the best photos ever! Not a one looked staged! He caught us laughing and smiling very naturally and it was the most relaxing time we have had ever taking pictures.
    He asked us our opinions from the start and listened to everything we had to say and ran with it!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a phenomenal wedding photographer was my number one priority for our wedding - if nothing else went okay, I wanted the pictures to be absolutely stunning. We found Chris for our wedding photography after many hours of what seemed like endless searching for an artist with the style we liked - someone that could tell the story of the day in a photojournalistic way, while still capturing creative, classy and exciting photos. I can not tell you how much time I spent on Chris’s website looking at the photos he’d done of other weddings that truly captured an portrayed such strong emotion; I knew he was the one that *had* to shoot our wedding.

    Leading up to the big day, Chris was extremely communicative and very encouraging. He even took time out to Skype with my husband and I because we live in a different state! Of all our wedding vendors, Chris was certainly the one that really went above and beyond to not only make us feel at ease on the day of the wedding, answering all of my (numerous) questions and emails, but he was funny and really helped us feel (and subsequently LOOK) relaxed in all of our shots.

    After our wedding, I was so ancy to get our pictures back, and when we did, I almost died. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!!! As cliche as it sounds, we honestly couldn't possibly be happier!!! The angles, the detail, the tack sharpness - they are stunning. Each important moment was captured from the perfect angle, included all the right people, and encompassed every ounce of emotion present at our celebration. He got pictures of all those little details that I had spent so much time agonizing over leading up to the wedding, which I am so glad for, because I didn’t even *see* them that day. But most of all, the pictures of my husband and I are beyond incredible; the looks that he caught between us, the laughs, the tears, they truly are the most wonderful representation of us.

    So if you're in the market, don't hesitate - CALL CHRIS! NOW! ;)

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User4810586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was very professional and easy to work with. He answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable so we never looked posed. We chose him to take our engagement photos as well. We put a high value on our photos and Chris not only gave us great photos but also at a great price. We will certainly use Chris in the future for any photography needs.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User3822467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris went above and beyond and provided us with photos of every moment of our wedding day. He even stood out in the rain and got soaked to capture special pictures. The photos were flawless and we will use them to remember our wedding day forever.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't speak more highly about Chris and his photography. He made our day absolutely perfect, and we are so thankful that he was there to capture the memories from our day. We had him do our engagement photos as well, which were very reasonably priced and absolutely stunning. He is so creative and does amazing things with lighting, shadows, etc. that the typical photographer won't do. During the wedding, Chris was everywhere taking pictures, and the ideas he had for my husband and I alone were stunning. We are so excited to blow up our pictures and put them all over our house! Apart from his amazing pictures, Chris is such a down to earth and fun person to be around. As a stressed out bride he made me feel great, and he is so personable that everyone enjoyed his presence. We are so so grateful that we chose Chris to do our photography, there is truly no one better!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • L

    Lanson R. · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very particular about who we chose as our photographer, because to us, the quality of our pictures was the most important detail on our wedding day. Chris is amazing at capturing the moment and getting those "hallmark" shots. Our wedding album is absolutely beautiful and we can't quit looking at the pictures! He is professional and fantastic to work with! We will definitely be using Chris as our photographer in the future,

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so great to work with for both our engagement and our wedding photos. During our ceremony, I didn't even notice him taking pictures. Also, during the reception, he was very discreet as well. Chris was very professional and likes to take unique shots using nature and the landscape around, which is beautiful for Colorado. I would definitely recommend Chris. He has several packages that can work with any budget. I am so glad we had Chris to make our special day last through beautiful pictures. Thanks Chris!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User3310518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our day. Chris is highly professional, easy to work with, and a pictures turned out better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer!!! Chris takes beautiful pictures and is very very easy to work with. He truly captured every part of the day! He gives you all the photos on a DVD high resloution. Very accomodating, energetic, fits in great with the wedding crowd. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2013
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an amazing photographer - very creative and unique style. He continued to work with me after the wedding, editing pictures however I asked. He's extremely talented and can add any effect to any picture. I received a cd with all the high resolution, edited photos within a month of my wedding. I tell everyone that I was as confident in my decision to hire Chris as my photographer as I was confident in saying "Of course!" to my now-husband when he asked me to marry him.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Gentile is a fantastic photographer and extremely flexible with the clients' schedules. I greatly appreciated Chris' professionalism and quality of work! He was willing to travel to make it easy on us for our wedding and engagement photos! I highly recommend Christ Gentile Photography for any special occasion!

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • Tricia

    Tricia · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely amazing. He worked with us to ensure that we got the photos we wanted from our day. He was very attentive and caught key moments that would have otherwise been missed. We will work with Chris in the future for any photography needs we have!

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 06/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was on time, prepared, and very organized. He was also so much fun to work with. Our personalities clicked and I believe that is why our pictures turned out so amazing. Chris captured the feeling of our day and our personalities. He will most likely travel to your Colorado location.

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • E

    Jen · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer. On time, courteous and cares about his work. Pictures turned out better than I could have ever hoped for. ABSOLUTELY recommend him!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2009