Weddings

Chocksett Inn Reviews

Chocksett Inn View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashley
    Ashley J. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    I don’t know where to start with reviewing how amazing the Chocksett Inn is. After looking at numerous venues online I had almost given up hope on finding our dream place to get married. One that could accommodate our guests and have space for an indoor ceremony and reception. With a December wedding, an outdoor ceremony wasn’t really possible. I knew exactly what we were looking for and what we needed for our venue. The Chocksett had everything we had hoped for! The pictures for the Chocksett don’t do justice to just how beautiful it really is, inside and out! From the moment we arrived for our tour I knew this was the place for us! The space was perfect, elegant, and the ballroom could be divided for our ceremony to be held indoors. Tianna was amazing to work with. She was so sweet and knowledgeable about everything there is to know about planning a wedding there. She was always so helpful and responsive to the countless emails I sent asking questions. From early on at the wedding tasting, to all of the events of our big day, (rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, getting ready, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception AND after party) the staff at the Chocksett were all wonderful! So welcoming to all our guests, polite, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure everything was as we wanted it and that everyone was satisfied. They set everything up the day of the wedding and broke everything down and brought it to our suite at the end of the night. We had not one worry the day of our wedding and we have the Chocksett to thank for a lot of that! I could go on and on about how wonderful this place is… The Chocksett Inn truly is a 10/10, highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING and beautiful Inn-perfect wedding venue

    We had the perfect wedding reception at the Chocksett Inn!
    From the moment we decided to look into the Chocksett, they were incredibly kind and helpful, and it was an easy decision to have our reception there! Sterling, and specifically the Chocksett, was a very meaningful place for us to have our reception-it's the town where we had our first date, adopted our dog, and the inn where my husband's grandparents were married. Then, after meeting Tianna and the seeing the space, it was a no brainer.
    We planned a pretty quick wedding, and they made it super easy for us. They were knowledgeable, worked with us easily, and answered any and all questions we had! Tianna was so friendly and made sure everything was perfect for our big day! They are also dog friendly, so our pup Luna got to join in for some of the festivities!
    Our guests, and specifically parents, continue to talk about how beautiful the day was, and how amazing the Chocksett was in every way.
    We couldn't be more thankful to them for helping us create our dream wedding and would highly recommend them to any couple looking for a spectacular wedding venue.
    We did not have our ceremony on the grounds, but they have a beautiful garden area for couples looking to do both the ceremony and reception there, and we did take advantage of that area for photos!
    We will forever remember our wedding day as nothing but the best day of our lives, and that is in large part due to the Chocksett Inn. We plan to be back for many future anniversary's and absolutely loved everything about this venue.
  • K
    Kelsey A. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect and stress free

    We couldn’t have asked for a better venue!! It is beautiful inside and out! We had creative freedom and they were considerably more flexible than other venues.This was very helpful because my mom and I used to work in the industry so there was a lot of stuff we wanted to do. Tianna was excellent!!! She was so accommodating and was always available to answer phone calls and emails. Anytime we talked to her, she knew exactly what we were talking about like we were the only couple she was working with. The food was excellent! Everyone was talking about the appetizers and the dinner. I am very much a food snob and so is the rest of my family and we couldn’t have been any happier. The fall table was gorgeous! The staff was so accommodating and nice and personable. They were always making sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Nicole was great during the rehearsal dinner and the ceremony. Making sure everyone was where they needed to be. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue, coordinator, and staff. Everything was just perfect! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Jess
    Jess S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding!

    We are so thankful for the Chockesett team and Tianna! Our wedding this weekend was absolutely perfect! The venue was exactly what we wanted, they are very accommodating, from hotel rooms to the ballroom and the secret garden to after party and the breakfast we couldn’t have asked for anything more! Our guests were so happy and couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful everything was!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    We had an amazing time at our wedding. Beautiful outdoor ceremony space and everyone who works there is great!
  • Z
    Zachary R. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding

    Tianna made sure that our day was just as perfect as we could have ever dreamed of. Due to some delays with hair and makeup both bride and groom were a bit uneasy, but Tianna and her team kept us calm and made sure that everything still flowed smoothly. The team was so caring, attentive, focused, detail oriented, and PERSONABLE. We felt as though they cared so much about how the day went for us, and we knew that no matter what was going to happen, they would have it under control. It was so nice to not have to worry and to know they had our back. Thank you so much to the Chocksett Inn for an amazing day
  • J
    Julia G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue and amazing team!

    There are not enough words to describe how great our experience was with the Chocksett Inn for our wedding in July 2021. We were lucky enough to not have to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19, however the Chocksett was completely transparent with us and always kept us up to date based on the latest information available to help with our planning process. The venue is absolutely beautiful, including a quiet and secluded garden where our ceremony occurred, a spacious cocktail hour space, beautiful ballroom for the reception, and bar downstairs to keep the party going afterwards! Additionally, we loved being able to offer some on site accommodations to our guests. We could not have asked for a better location to host our wedding. Beyond all that, the staff are incredible. Tianna, the wedding sales manager, is the best of the best. She is knowledgeable and organized, and makes each couple feel like the only couple she is working with! Tianna answered each and every one of our (many) questions with patience and kindness and was always available to schedule a phone call if needed. She was our day of coordinator, ensuring that our day ran smoothly and helping all of our planning come to life. On the day of the wedding, Billy was our wedding hostess and he took care of everything for us during the cocktail hour through the end of the night – making sure we had enough to eat, packing everything up for us, and just in general always making sure we were having a great time. Some other amazing staff on the day of the wedding were Nicole from the sales office, the bartenders, and all of the servers. Our guests are still raving about the food and the amazing experience they had at the Chocksett Inn. We are so grateful to Tianna, Nicole, Billy, and the rest of the team for helping make our wedding day so perfect and would recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you all for making our day so special!!
  • Yissel
    Yissel J. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable Wedding!!

    We got married at the Chocksett Inn, on a Friday in July. Tianna and her team were just amazing. Good food , amazing drink, good vibes from the begging of the planning until the end. It was great that we could do everything in one place and stay overnight. Our guess really love their room and we totally love our bridal suite.
  • M
    Marissa P. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The coziness of “home” and the grandness of a fairytale wedding!

    Our wedding day was amazing! I would absolutely recommend Chocksett Inn as a venue. We had a lot of particular small details for the wedding ceremony and reception that were executed perfectly. The planners and staff are very accommodating and were able to fulfill our every request! The wedding, reception and after-party were amazing. It was the exact atmosphere we wanted of the comfort and coziness of being in a home-y space, while also the refinement and grandness of a fairytale wedding! The food was also amazing (a rarity it seems for many venues) and we received multiple compliments from guests about being very impressed by the food, atmosphere, and everything in between!
  • S
    Shannon K. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time!

    My husband and I would highly recommend the Chocksett Inn! Tiana was a pleasure to work with really helped to ensure that everything ran smoothly. Our pictures in the garden came out beautiful and our guests are still raving about the food! We were really happy we picked a venue that has guest accommodations on site - it really made it convenient for both out of town guests and for those who were enjoying our open bar. The rooms were nice and spacious and with so many staying over we were able to add on a fun after-party and bridal breakfast the next morning. We had shopped many venues and found The Chocksett's price and contract/policies to be very reasonable and the staff were all flexible and easy to work with. Our original venue had gone bankrupt and we cannot thank the Chocksett enough for saving the day for us. Our wedding was perfect and there is not a thing that I would have changed!
  • J
    Jess B. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding event

    Excellent experience. Everything was perfect!
  • Karianne
    Karianne M. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    I would absolutely recommend the Chocksett Inn to anyone looking for a beautiful and local wedding venue in the central Massachusetts area. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are amazing. Tianna saved the day when a wardrobe malfunction happened. I truly cannot put into words how happy we were with the Chocksett Inn and we are so thankful we chose this venue for our wedding. They were great to work with during one of the most difficult years with rescheduling due to COVID and really accommodating with anything we needed.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around

    The staff is not only friendly but so quick to respond and accommodating. They offer so many packages and they give you all that you could want on your big day! We are so excited
  • A
    Alyssa C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, highly recommend

    Choosing Chocksett inn for our wedding reception was the best decision we could have made. We had to reschedule due to covid and they made the process stress free and easy. Our reception was beautiful and everything was done exactly how we wanted. Tianna and her team were exceptional and went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. Choose Chocksett and you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 06/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    I highly recommend choosing Chocksett Inn as your event venue. Everyone on their team is great to work with and so accommodating. They helped make my dream wedding come true and their attention to detail the night of the event blew me away. They are so caring and make sure you don’t have a worry to even think about it. The Inn is very clean and so cozy! It’s so convenient to have everything all in one place as well (rehearsal dinner, event, hotel room, after party etc).
  • Ana
    Ana Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Venue!

    I would highly recommend this venue! We wanted something cozy, convenient and affordable for our guests. This venue offers all of that, and more! The service was outstanding, the food was amazing and working with Tianna was a dream. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how amazing this place was. This venue is worth a look!
  • Colleen
    Colleen B. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    After looking at several venues for our wedding we choose the Chocksett Inn and we couldn't be happier. From the start their responsiveness and guidance put me at ease and truly made the planning portion of my wedding a joy. Our special day was amazing and beautiful thanks to Tianna and the rest of the staff at Chocksett! They say your wedding day goes by in a flash and while that is true my wedding day went by without any stress. I knew this team of professionals was working hard to make our big day the best it could be. My guests commented on the beauty of the venue and quality of the food. We had a truly amazing weekend at the Chocksett Inn! I highly recommend this venue and this team of professionals!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chocksett Inn is the best venue!

    My husband and I had THE BEST day at our wedding at the Chocksett Inn. Tianna and Victoria were a dream team. They were so incredibly helpful, responsive, and flexible. They made sure everything was set up exactly to my liking. They helped us organize and create our dream wedding. I would recommend the Chocksett Inn to any couple. Everything felt so personalized and inclusive. Our guests couldn't get over the amazing food, responsive and quick staff, and the cozy and elegant Inn. I can't thank the whole team enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue!!

    The Chocksett Inn was so much better than I could have imagined. My wedding day was absolutely perfect. It was important to us to have everything in one location (rehearsal dinner, guest rooms, ceremony, reception, after-party, etc.) and the Chocksett offers all that and more. The space is absolutely beautiful the cocktail hour and reception ballroom look like a fairy tale and the secluded ceremony garden is private and so pretty with all the greenery! I worked mostly with Victoria but both her and Tianna exceeded all expectations - they did everything to make sure all our requests were followed through with and they were so helpful and responsive to the millions of emails I sent Victoria throughout planning :) The whole staff makes you feel like you are the only wedding (even though there were 4 weddings my wedding weekend!). I didn't have to worry about a thing the whole day, they coordinated with our vendors once they arrived and at the end of the night we had a personal host who boxed up our food and extra cake and left it in the fridge in our room! Along with champagne and a personalized setup with our wedding decorations. I want to relive the whole day over again it was perfect!! Oh and the food is delicious!
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and amazing wedding crew!

    The Chocksett Inn's wedding crew made the process of finding and working with a venue seamless! First of all, it's a beautiful New England venue that we found to be very reasonable in price compared to others we looked at. Tianna, Victoria and the whole crew were fabulous from the very start, answering my emails with endless questions quickly and thoroughly from the time we booked over a year in advance to the day before the wedding. We didn't have to worry about a thing day of because we knew they had it covered. Everyone has raved about how fantastic it was, and we couldn't be happier with our choice to hold our wedding at The Chocksett!
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding 10/12/19

    Wonderful staff and venue! They make sure every detail is covered before the big day to ensure you can enjoy every moment without having to do or think about anything! Tianna and Victoria are absolutely wonderful to work with and are super helpful! They are very responsive and will work with whatever budget you have. They also make sure you have all the information up front and ensure you have everything ready to go! We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day! Thank you Chocksett Inn!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect & seamless

    We got married on October 4th 2019. Everything about Chocksett was perfect! Victoria who was my main contact for the last year of planning is just the nicest. She was extremely helpful and responsive. Any email sent she would get right back to me. And if she wasn’t in the office that day then Tianna would respond, so I wouldn’t go unanswered. The food was amazing! I have had so many people compliment the food we chose. The decorations (yes you supply your own) were put out exactly how I imagined as if I was the one decorating myself, only minus the stress! Any hiccups throughout the day were taken care of without me even knowing! It was just the most perfect day!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pick this place, oh my god pick it.

    1. The Inn and Grounds: this place is gorgeous. And not plastic, and shiny, we have $40 and tried to make it look like we spent $100, but like actually good quality, grand, clean, and beautiful. It felt like something out of a movie.
    2. The Staff: we worked with Victoria specifically (she is amazing and I absolutely adore her) but had dealings with most of the staff there at some point. Everyone is super polite and friendly and helpful. The wedding coordinators are so on top of everything and make sure every little detail is discussed and is correct.
    3. The Food: at their expo, we tried the food and went back for third because it was all so good. Every single guest loved the food. Everyone. Not exaggerating.
    4. Price: you pay for the quality but it's so worth every cent. It looks pricier than it is because it's a venue, caterer, linens, tables and chairs, cake, and drinks all in one. Literally all you have left to do is flowers, clothes, DJ, and photographer.

    We had a small wedding and a huge dance floor and it was perfectly set up. The room is huge and can fit 200 people but it didnt feel cavernous or too big. Because they know what they're doing.

    Conclusion: this place is a god send and you should have your wedding here. I cannot say enough good things about this place.
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 9/20/2019

    I fell in love with this venue the moment I saw it online. When I met with Tianna she went above and beyond every step of the way. She answered all my emails and phone calls within a few hours or in a day. She honestly put all of my worries at ease right away.
    My wedding day was perfect and every employee that worked there went above and beyond. I can't stop hearing my friends and family talk about how amazing the food and drinks were.
    Everyone loved staying at the inn as well and loved the service.
    I wish I could give this place more then 5 stars. I am so grateful for everything that Tianna and Victoria did. Thank you for a wonderful wedding day
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10 Stars!!!!!

    I believe that every couple should be lucky enough to have their wedding at the Chocksett. The entire place is just beautiful. The staff was attentive, friendly, and incredibly helpful. The food, my guests still rave about. Weddings can be so expensive and the overall cost was extremely reasonable, considering everything that you are able to get in their packages. There are just so many reasons that the Chocksett contributed to making our Wedding Day/Weekend absolutely perfect. I never once heard the words “we can’t do that, or no” and trust me I had some very particular requests. Tianna and Victoria (you will become besties with these two coordinators) will make every attempt they can at bringing your vision alive. The entire staff does everything from setting up to breaking down while packing everything up for you, which allowed me to focus on getting ready and enjoying every moment. We had the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, staying overnight, getting ready, the ceremony in the beautiful enclosed garden, followed immediately by cocktail hour, reception, and after party all on site, which was something that my guests and wedding party appreciated a ton not having to travel between events. The Chocksett does not book any other event during yours so there is no competing with another group. We were able to take pictures at any time, any place without having to coordinate schedules. I feel like I got the day of my dreams without having to compromise on anything; largely in part because of the Chocksett.