Weddings

Chimney Oaks Golf Club Reviews

Chimney Oaks Golf Club View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alexis D. Married on 06/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hidden Gem

    This venue is tucked away in the foothills of North Georgia with everything you need to pull off a great wedding or special event. Sprawling vistas of rolling hills, a beautiful golf course, a wedding arbor already on site historic chimney ruins from the past, delicious food and a fabulous cocktail menu. The event coordinator is very responsive and hands on. I highly recommend this venue to couples looking for a total package at the their venue.
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue

    Chimney Oaks is a gorgeous venue with extremely friendly staff! I definitely recommend holding your wedding here. The venue is new and super beautiful!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    gorgeous venue, great staff

    I have had the pleasure of working on a styled shoot at Chimney Oaks and being a part of their wedding extravaganza. It is such a beautiful venue and the staff makes me feel at home. They are quick to respond to correspondence. The food is fabulous. I highly recommend them for your next wedding or event! I'm a part of their upcoming micro wedding weekend.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True!

    Courtney Holcombe with Chimney Oaks is a life saver! She helped me get everything coordinated and prepared for the best day of my life. I honestly don't know how I would of done it without her. And the Chimney Oaks' new clubhouse is freaking beautiful!!
  • Keaton
    Keaton G. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Team Effort

    Chimney Oaks uses a team approach to have successful events. The venue looks awesome and is modern and up to date. The staff communicated very well with us and its team to make sure everything go smoothly. You can't go wrong with this venue, overall great place and people!
  • M
    Mike A. Married on 09/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Chimney Oaks is a hidden gem. Beautiful part of NE Georgia, it is the perfect location for any event you are considering. My group had a private function there. Food was really good and reasonably priced. Recommend it highly.
  • L
    Lee M. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    McCoy wedding

    We could not have picked a better place for our big day! Chimney Oaks recently built a new clubhouse and it seems they had weddings in mind when designing it. It’s a beautiful venue and made for some amazing pictures. The staff made everything run as smooth as possible, from the set up and break down and everything in between. Speaking on behalf of everyone at our wedding, the food was absolutely spectacular. Chef Jason is unbelievable and was actually featured on Hell’s Kitchen. We would highly recommend anyone to give chimney oaks a look when planning your wedding!
  • A
    Amber S. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with wonderful staff!

    Accommodating, kind, and responsive staff. Gorgeous venue!
  • S
    Seth Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and location!!!

    Chimney Oaks wedding venue is a beautiful venue! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a venue!!!
  • Zach
    Zach P. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cannot recommend this place enough

    Everything about this venue is what I had in mind. The reception hall is spectacular and the views out the back are breathtaking. Courtney did a fantastic job showing us around the place and telling us everything we should expect.
  • C
    Chris A. Married on 03/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a grand venue!

    Courtney took such good care of us! Our daughter had the most wonderful experience at Chimney Oaks. She took care of all our concerns.