Chimes and Occasions Reviews

27 | Memphis, TN
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Chimes and Occasions

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

27
Order by:
  • Kiara

    Kiara Woods · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditional

    My first impression when I saw both the chapel and the banquet hall I instantly thought traditional. The owner and her husband were very helpful and so nice.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Lakishia

    Lakishia Gates · Married on 04/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chimes and occasions was a very nice venue.

    My friend had her wedding at this venue and it was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Lakishia

    Lakishia Gates · Married on 04/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent staff


    My friend had her wedding at this venue and it was absolutely beautiful. My friend had her wedding at this venue and it was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Spot for A Midtown Wedding

    Chimes & Occasions is a beautiful spot for parties and weddings. Madeline is wonderful and very personable. She has many ideas to help accommodate a bride's special day there. She has also helped suggest a reasonable caterer for us.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Magali

    Magali · Married on 10/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an exceptional wedding, everything was lovely and easy

    We had such a great and beautiful French-American wedding at chimes and occasions. Everybody loved this venue and the chapel. The place is very charming and doesn’t ask to add a lot of decoration.
    Everything is convenient to have a nice and easy reception.
    Madeline is very sweet and helpful.
    We recommend this place like 200% times.
    Thank you so much !!

    Sent on 11/06/2019

    Chimes and Occasions's reply:

    Loved having you!
    Best wishes to you both!
    Remember the day you first came in to view was the day we heard Notra Dame Cathedral was on fire...and you were talking to relatives in France. Praying for the rebuilding efforts
  • L

    LeeAnn · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madeline is so nice and accommodating! She's easy to get a hold of and easy to talk to, and it's willing to work with you on all aspects of your big day! The venue is awesome, there are multiple options for ceremony areas and the set up for reception is perfect! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my rehearsal dinner at Chimes and Occasions and it was absolutely perfect. It is such a great location- close to a lot of great bars, restaurants and entertainment for my out-of-town guests to check out. Plus, it is so darn cute! HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madeline was the best!! And the venue was SO PERFECT! It was beautiful inside and out and made our wedding amazing! We had so many compliments on how beautiful and how fun our wedding was and we couldn't have done it without the Chimes and Occations!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • S

    Sholonda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madeline was sweet from start to finish. She made the premises available for me to peek at whenever I please, along with family and friends. Her sense of hospitality is warming. I've enjoyed doing business with her.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User6423506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful on its own and is ideal for people who want to have their wedding, their way--their caterer, their setup, their overall feel.
    Madaline could not be sweeter to do business with. Her kindness and support is exceptional. She offers tips if you have questions or hurdles and even supplies a list of recommended vendors.
    You can do your own decor or use the facilities as they are, which is beautiful. And, the freedom is not only a significant money-saver, it's also fantastic to personalize your wedding and reception with the offiant of your preference and the foods and drinks *you* want to serve.
    It's budget-friendly. Time-friendly. Madaline is friendly.
    And, it's a beautiful, lovely experience.
    I cannot think of one bad thing to say.

    Sent on 09/30/2016

    Chimes and Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Thank you THANK YOU
    Madaline
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Beautiful 'JUST RIGHT' fit from the moment we arrived to 'look'! Loved being able to 'simplify' and/or 'take it UP' as we wanted! The Perfect Place in location and convenience to enjoy Memphis Midtown Charm! Madeline Seabrook, you are a Jewel! You always answered crazy questions and we are SO Blessed to have Wonderful Memories for such a Special Day!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my wedding reception at Occasions reception hall. Madeline was wonderful to work with, friendly, and flexible. She did not have a lot of rules and restrictions that other over-priced venues did. I stayed away from a couple of reception halls that I was ready to break the bank for because they made you use their caterers and some of the food was truly awful! Madeline lets you use all of your own vendors and her pricing is unbelievably fair. The reception hall is very pretty and well-decorated so you do not need to do a lot of the decorating on your own. I would definitely recommend this location!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5105308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madeline was so helpful, flexible and kind. Her venue is gorgeous and has so much character. Our guests were complimenting it weeks after the event.

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • C

    Chanta' · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!!! Madeline Seabrook is a real sweetheart

    Sent on 10/22/2014

    Chimes and Occasions's reply:

    Thanks Chanta...was a pleasure having you with us.
    Best wishes
    Madaline
  • Y

    yashica · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect location for my wedding. I wanted a church themed ceremony, along with a very easy accessible reception venue/location. I truly love Madeline. She was/ is very helpful & understanding to her customers needs & wants.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • L

    Lyncola · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Great place. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted my daughter's wedding reception at Chimes and Occasions. Everything was perfect! Madeline went above and beyond to make sure everything was the way we wanted it! I highly recommend the venue!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner Madeline was SUPER friendly and resourceful! Her facility made my wedding feel like it cost MUCH more than it actually did! Best decision ever!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • B

    Barrett · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect for what we needed.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User4342937 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an easy and perfect value. Madeline is so easy to work with. Items that are included with your payment save tons of money such as tables and chairs and white table cloths.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • U

    URSULA · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chimes and Occasions is a very elegant venue at a affordable rate than many that I looked into. The owner is very professional and attentive to her customers. Could not have had a better venue....

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • L

    Lakeshia · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel is beautiful. Usually she books weddings for the full day but she let us have two hours before the full day wedding for an extremely great price. And this was on a Saturday in June. You have to walk outside to get to the front since the bridal room is in the back but I didn't mind that. And there is no real grooms room but there are two nice bathrooms with full length mirrors and a chair. We didn't use the reception building.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • T

    Trusty · Married on 02/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great facility and reception area. We found the staff to be caring and knowledgeable.

    Sent on 02/23/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS SITE WAS RECCOMENDED BY MY MINISTER. FIRST RATE. HIGHLY RECCOMEND.

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • User4240569 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great & amazing venue for a not-so-big number of people. Management & their flexibility were awesome!

    Sent on 12/15/2014