Childers Limousine Service Reviews

14 | Toledo, OH
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Childers Limousine Service

Recommended by 75%

14

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing lion company. We used them before for a concert and then booked them for our wedding! They have been so professional, punctual with time, and clean limos. The drivers on both occasions were friendly, I will use them for any and all services in the future and would refer them to everyone!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our driver was so sweet! He was very accommodating and made me feel special.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User5385063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Childers Limousine Service was professional, quality and value was the best. All aspects of the service were performed as expected. One item that we were very impressed with was the ease of reservation through their website choices. The equipment was very clean and the wedding party was very pleased. The big bus was well worth it. Thanks Childers

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • User3736482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was GREAT! They upgraded us at no extra cost bc they were out of what I had called to rent, there was a HORRIBLE snowstorm, yet Mark was cheerful, professional, early to the pick up location and totally fine driving in heavy snow on badly plowed streets. He drove safely, maneuvered his escalade thru the snow across town and delivered our wedding party on time!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The limo and town car were on time and clean. The drivers and staff were professional and easy to work with. I have no complaints and was happy with the service we received. We were able to split the time into 2 shifts which was nice since we didn't have to go far after the wedding. The price was reasonable compared to other companies. I would recommend them and use them again.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • A

    Allisun · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The limo was great and was a great price too! Worth it for me to pay them extra to come from out of town' cheaper and nicer than closer limo places!

    Sent on 08/11/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/30/1988

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This limo company was the best, the car were so clean and they were so beautiful and new. They had the absolute cheapest prices out of everyone in town. They were the nicest limo company to deal with, unlike A-1 Acurate and Limo Toledo. I highly recommend using Childers Limousine to everyone who is getting married in the future.
    Thanks a lot Childers you guy's are awesome!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2011
  • User4195986 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Childers recently provided the party bus for my bridal party and I to take pictures in between the ceremony and reception. The bus itself was gorgeous and large and the driver was very pleasant, very accommodating, and helped make the experience extremely fun. We decided once we were all in the bus to change locations and make another stop and the driver was perfectly pleasant. The service was professional and prompt and overall excellent. Would recommend.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • A

    Adelae · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a unique, 1 hour drive between our ceremony and reception and Childers was able to accommodate at no extra charge (we had to allot an hour of travel time back to Toledo) but that was covered in the base package. The driver was on time and polite/professional. We were told that we would have a brand new bus and it definitely had been well-loved prior to us, but it was still fine! We didn't have a way to hook up any music to the stereo, so our driver kindly made a pit-stop and ran in to buy one. Very happy with this service and would certainly recommend to anyone in the area for their wedding day!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • H

    robin · Married on 07/16/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Their prices can't be beat, but the driver theys ent for our shuttle service did not know where she was going. She was showed up a little late. But it all worked out OK in the end.

    The driver we used for out bachelorette party was great and knew all of the places we were going.

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/30/2016

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This service was recommended to me for a friend for transportation on my wedding day. I was very disappointed in the service that I received on my July 30th wedding day. I rented one of the limo buses because I had a huge wedding party that I wanted to transport. I got the silver bus and when I got in it I was surprised at the poor condition that the vehicle was in. There were visible holes all over the seats and in the ceiling. They had provided us with ice but it looked like the ice was strewn around everywhere like they had just threw it wherever and it was melting all over the floor. The lights and effects did not even work in the vehicle!! They did not tell me that I needed to provide a cable to connect my phone to the sound system so I was not able to play music from my phone. The system was so confusing that I could not even get the radio to work half the time so a good portion of the ride was in complete silence. The bus driver was an older woman and she was very mean and rude. Several of my bridal party members commented to me how rude she was to them. She started yelling at us for her tip before we had even got off the bus!! Very rude and NOT professional!!! I have a lot of friends who are just recently getting engaged and I will definitely NOT be recommending this service to anyone! I should have gotten much better service for how much money I had to pay to rent the vehicle.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/07/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Our driver was an hour late to transport our bridal party, he was rude and extremely unprofessional. He claimed he had been waiting at the same hotel we were at for 2 hours but we never received one phone call from him telling us he was there. He then continued to complain about how he was waiting for us while taking us to our photo locations. Didn't open the doors for us and we were a bridal party with big dresses and heels. Then once we got to our last location he refused to drive us to the next location without $80 CASH which thank god one of the bridal party had on hand. I would never recommend this company.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/10/2010

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They messed up my contract and didn't have us scheduled in their book after paying a deposit and signing a contract. The lady on the phone hung up on me and gave me it is our "policy" for no refund. I am telling everyone I know that this company is not professional and I will never use them agaian.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/11/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    COMPLETELY AWFUL!!! The driver was sooooo unprofessional it was unbelieveable. He smoked in front of us. I called the office and after he got off the phone he yelled at us. He took so long to drive places and made us late, he used the bathroom while we were already late, he was completely awful and inside of the limo was nasty! Worst place to get a limo from, biggest mistake!!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review