Skip to main content
Weddings

Chick Invitations Reviews

Chick Invitations

Chick Invitations

Philadelphia, PA
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • V
    Virginia M. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invitation Queens!

    Oh my goodness!! We had the best experience working with Amber and the whole Chick Invitations team. Amber brought patience, calm, professionalism and creativity to the invitation design process. She harnessed our visions and hopes while also bringing her own guidance and intuition to the creation of the wedding suite. It was so nice to work with a local team, too! We had many guests reach out to us complimenting our invitations, and I think our invitation will live permanently on our fridge! This team is wonderful.
  • H
    Hilary S. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Invitations and Signage

    Everything Chick produced for our wedding – from invitations to signage to menus to welcome bags – was absolutely stunning. The care that went in to designing each and every item was beyond what was expected and resulted in an amazing finished product. We did run into a slight issue with invitations when they were printed, but Chick went above and beyond to remedy this issue and ensure we were happy. I would highly recommend using Chick.
  • Grace
    Grace N. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Invitations & Wedding Day Pieces

    We worked with Chick Invitations for our Save the Dates, Invitation suite, and some day-of stationery pieces for our October 2, 2021 wedding and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a stationery company in the Philadelphia area. We worked with Aubrey and she was a pleasure to work with. She was always super responsive and was the perfect mix of listening to what my vision was while also giving her professional opinion/design recommendations. We received SO many compliments on all of our pieces and I'm so glad to hold onto them as keepsakes and memories from our wedding for the rest of our lives. You definitely get what you pay for when it comes to custom, designer pieces but honestly Chick was always fairly priced in my opinion especially compared to some other stationery companies we inquired with in the city. My favorite part is that Chick has a storefront and cute boutique so I can continue to support their business!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elsie
    Elsie B. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding invitations!

    Gorgeous invitations for our wedding! We got comments from multiple guests (some of whom are in the business) that our invitation suite was the most beautiful they had seen! We certainly thought so. They were a breeze to work with, and the process for proofing and reviewing was easy. Everything was delivered on time, and we were over the moon with the results! We also used Chick for our thank you cards and day-of details (ceremony programs, custom napkins) and they did a great job with those items, as well! We loved how all the details tied in together. We loved working with Chick!
  • N
    Nikki H. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Cannot Recommend Them Enough!

    I used Chick for my wedding, and I’m so glad that I did. This team is so knowledgable, so profesional, and super responsive. Their work is beautiful, they have designs and options to meet any budget, and they’re an absolute pleasure to work with. My family isn’t always the easiest bunch to handle, but they managed to deal with us in a way that was graceful, firm, and supportive—all at once. I cannot recommend them enough (though I should warn you that there’s a VERY small chance that you’ll be able to leave their shop without buying something because everything in there is amazing lol)!!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best

    I cannot say enough good things about this company and Robyn! I loved working with them so much for my wedding ephemera that I hired them to help me with a covid safe baby shower by mail card and gift box. Everything Robyn brought to the table was elegant and fun. She is so easy to work with, and all their designs were delivered super fast. The women at Chick are just genuinely GOOD people...you can tell as soon as you talk to them on the phone...they want to work with you, and your style and help you have the most beautiful event and invitations/gifts possible. Again I cannot recommend them enough. So so thoughtful.
  • Paris
    Paris Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invites Set the Tone

    I was surrounded by people who said to me, "Why waste money on a piece of paper? Do the invitations yourself." I'm beyond thrilled that I didn't listen! I am one of those people who believe that your invite sets the tone to your event! My invites were beyond gorgeous - chic and modern. The quality of the paper, the print and embossing, the lining of the envelope! It had all of the details I LOVED! Emily could not have been more accommodating with her suggestions and answering of all of my questions in a timely manner. Chick Invitations you set the tone for my wedding and the day could not have been better! Thank you!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!!

    Emily at Chick Invitations was absolutely fantastic! We chose Chick because we wanted our invitations to be fun and whimsical but still classy and polished... Emily did all that and more! We got so many compliments on how beautiful our invitations were! Emily did everything from our magnet save the dates (using one of our engagement photos) to our invitation suite package and so much more! She created our beautiful insert for our "welcome bags" (complete with a fun map of Philadelphia!), the ceremony programs, and all of our "day of" signs to use at the wedding. From the first meeting, Emily was an absolute pleasure to work with! She listened to what we were looking for and used her artistic creativity to make it a reality that worked with our budget. So inspiring and amazing! 100% recommended! Thank you!!!
  • L
    Lauren Z. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing welcome bags!

    Chick Invitations did the welcome bags for our wedding. The team at Chick was so great to work with, and our bags were so adorable! Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kristine W. Sent on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invitations You Want Framed FOREVER

    I mention invitations in my title, but Chick did so much more than that! Chick not only did our Save the Dates and Invitations, but also our Thank You Cards, Place Cards, and all of the day of stationary and Wedding Program. Each piece they created was gorgeous and handcrafted. Chick pays attention to every detail- the shape, size, color, texture, the type of ribbon- all of it. It was an absolutely pleasure working with them.
    I am also very detail oriented and requested a few changes, which was not a problem at all and part of their collaborative process. They always listened to my requests and comments, made adjustments, and then delivered the most wonderful stationary I have ever seen. Many of our Wedding Guests told me that they saved our invitations because they were the most beautiful they had ever seen. I am getting mine framed!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    When our wedding planner introduced us to the girls at Chick, we knew we hit a home run. Their creativity and genuine passion for what they do was contagious, and we knew within seconds of meeting them that they were going to bring our wedding vision to fruition. From the save-the-dates to the invitations to custom bachelorette party essentials to personalized bridesmaids gifts to our day-of stationary, every design was better than the next! Chick created a custom calligraphy design on a mirror outside our ballroom, personalized cocktail napkins, hotel guest welcome bags, customized water bottles – there was literally nothing they did not think of. Everything had the perfect modern elegant tone we were dreaming of, and we can never thank Robyn and the Chick crew enough for being one of the best parts of the best team that made our wedding day the absolute best (and most beautiful) day ever.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique & Creative Invitations

    We were looking for a stationery vendor that would help us customize wedding invitations that were classic, modern but also felt like us. Chick was the perfect place for us. We worked with Emily and she was really easy to work with, communicative, super creative and accommodating to our ideas.

    I remember seeing our gorgeous invitations for the first time and was so happy – it really was like a vision coming together and in a very real way made us feel so excited that the day and wedding was actually happening.

    Chick is a bit on the pricey side – but their work is of excellent quality. They also helped us in printing menu cards. Our invitations were stunning and unique; thank you Chick!

    Advice to all brides – always make sure the post office hand stamps your invitations!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the start, working with Chick was an absolutely wonderful experience. In our initial meeting (and in all subsequent meetings and phone calls), Emily was warm, inviting, receptive, and understood our taste and ideas. Everyone at Chick is incredibly helpful and responsive, which is something I value deeply, especially during the wedding planning process. Chick worked with us until we found an invitation design with which we are absolutely in love. Chick's attention to detail, flexibility, and creativity are unmatched. I would recommend them a thousand times over!
  • Alison Dunleavy
    Alison Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Emily! She did a fabulous job on the ceremony programs and seating chart for my wedding on 9/29/18! She is very responsive and I am very happy with how everything turned out. I highly recommend hiring Chick Invitations!
  • L
    Lizzy Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn was suggested to my partner and I by our wedding planner and we are so glad! She was so easy to work with! We were concerned about using a lot of paper products and Robyn was completely understanding and flexible. She was patient and guided us through the whole process with humor and kindness. It can be overwhelming but Robyn made us so comfortable! She completely captured the feel Pete and I wanted to convey for the day of the wedding and was happy to incorporate our many crazy requests! Thank you SO much Robyn!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to even begin? Robyn and team are amazing! She was highly recommended by our wedding planner (Susan Norcross from Styled Bride who we also loveee). Robyn was very, very helpful throughout the process. We had some pretty creative/unique ideas for our paper goods and she helped execute them flawlessly. As a very Type A bride (I sent a ton of revisions), Robyn always responded promptly and made sure everything coming together exactly as I had anticipated. We used Chick for our Save the Dates, Rehearsal Dinner goods, Welcome Party goods, and Day-Of Materials and they were all perfect. We could not recommend them more!
  • N
    Neal Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Chick Invitations. We used their services for our save the dates, a complex wedding invitation with lots of alternate inserts, a wedding program explaining our ceremony, escort cards, menus, cocktail napkins, table numbers, cake boxes, gift bags and some signs. There were probably a few other items which I've forgotten. Obviously, we wouldn't have used them for so many items had we not loved working with them and the quality of what they produced. They walked us through the process smoothly and professionally, designing some themes that tied the wedding together. They communicated with us in a timely way and were very patient and helpful in getting things just right, even when extra drafts were required. They combine talent and professionalism with warmth and a personal touch. The best!!!!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily, Robyn and the whole Chick team were amazing to work with! We knew that they were above all the rest from the moment we met them! They took the time to listen to our ideas for our big day and create the most beautiful pieces from our save the date and invitation suite to our custom napkins, ceremony programs, welcome bag door hangers, cake topper and bar signs. Working with them was a dream and we would do it again in a heart beat! They will make all your dreams a reality!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am still getting compliments on my wedding invitations two months after my actual wedding. I could not have been happier with the design Emily came up with. She was also the most responsive vendor I worked with on my wedding, which was very appreciated by a stressed out bride! I will say that this came at a cost but it was absolutely worth every penny.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Robyn and CHICK invitations. After a bad experience with the company that handled our save the dates and wedding invitations we turned to Robyn to handle all of the paper for the wedding weekend and she basically saved the day. She did a great job of ensuring our paper coordinated with our invitations even though they were by a different company. She thought of every detail and was super creative.The editing process was also a breeze as she is very responsive and has a fast turnaround. We couldn't recommend her more.
  • G
    Gale Sent on 11/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had the good fortune to work with Robyn of Chick Invitations in Philadelphia when planning our daughter's wedding. The minute we met Robyn we knew we were in good hands. Robyn freely shared her creativity, suggestions, experience and expertise with us. In addition to invitations, we were able to select our menu cards, table numbers, cocktail napkins and hotel bags. Robyn took a genuine interest in my daughter's vision and style, which resulted in designs that were perfect for her wedding. Chick Invitations are true professionals who take pride in their work and were pleasure to work with.
  • P
    Paula Sent on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chick Invitations was such a pleasure and secret treasure! I was recommended to this place by a friend and it was such a fabulous experience from the jump. Working with Emily was not only easy but fun- something that is sometimes unique to the wedding planning process! Emily is so talented and brought our vision to life - even better than we imagined! We loved working with them so much, we even decided to continue working with them for day of wedding needs. They made everything so perfect and customized to exactly what we wanted! I can't thank Emily and the rest of the team enough!!!
  • A
    Ameena Sent on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn hit the nail on the head. We'd met with other invitation vendors while searching but compared to her work they didn't stand a chance. We wanted something vintage-feeling but were worried about it being cliche, and Robyn came up with a gorgeous suite that perfectly balanced modern and old-fashioned. She's also a wealth of information about invitation etiquette and was always available when we had questions. Can't recommend enough!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVED working with Chick Invitations. Robin & Emily are wonderful. They were so helpful, creative and gave me exactly what I wanted for all my wedding stationary needs!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 06/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so pleased to be working with Robyn and Chick Invitations. Our planner brought us to her, and she gave us exactly what we wanted in the price point we wanted to be at. She always listened to our feedback about various aspects of the design and/or price of print pieces. We ended up with a beautiful custom invitation and print piece suite. We were very pleased with the turnaround time on print pieces and Robyn's responsiveness.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message