Chicago Catz Reviews

62 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Chicago Catz

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

62
Order by:
  • S

    Sandy Wagman · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band ever!

    Do not walk, but run as fast as you can to book the Chicago Catz for your party, whether it is a wedding, Bar Mitzvah or corporate event. There is no better band on the planet to get your guests on the dance floor and keep them there all night.
    We heard the Catz at a wedding several years ago, and took their card. We knew that someday, when our son got married, we were going to hire that band. Their music is phenomenal – a mix of Motown, funk and contemporary – and so fun to dance to and sing along with. The musicians are the best in Chicago, and the vocalists are incredible. One of them appeared as a contestant on The Voice.
    Richie Davis, the bandleader, is a pleasure to work with. He is extremely quick to respond to questions in emails and phone calls, and gives great advice. Richie will listen to what you want – we wanted a few slow songs – and he will suggest the perfect ones, from old standards to the latest top hits. I've lost count of the number of guests at our son's wedding who told me that the Chicago Catz was the best wedding band they've ever heard. Those included several people who recently got married and had hired other bands! I also had a friend thank me for hiring the Catz, because her husband NEVER dances at a wedding, and he danced nonstop at ours. There is no higher praise than that.
    The key to a great party is a high energy band which gets people out of their seats onto the dance floor, and keeps them there. Richie Davis and his crew of Chicago Catz are that band. If they are booked on the date you want to plan your party, then you'll have to change your date!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Copeland Wood · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz are the best!

    When we got engaged, our main priority for our reception was finding a great band that would keep our guests on the dance floor. Chicago Catz did that and more! They were so great to work with in lead up to the wedding. Richie is easy going and responds quickly to all emails and calls. We had such a fun time planning with them and they played great music all night that kept our dance floor packed til the very end! Our guests keep talking about how great they were! They were the highlight of our reception! My family loved them so much, my sister hired them immediately when she got engaged! We can't wait to celebrate with them again!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • R

    Raechel Torf · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band!

    As music lovers we were very particular about the entertainment at our wedding. The Chicago Catz did not disappoint. Richie was amazing to work with! He provided solid guidance every step of the way. The dance floor was packed all night. The Chicago Catz had such a phenomenal sound! It was so full and energizing. We would hire them again in a second.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Tony

    Tony Williams · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Band!

    The Catz were great. My wife and I got married in May at her families Lake. The band was heard across the lake. All of our friends and family are still talking about how much fun the band was. Thanks

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • Lucia

    Lucia · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band

    The Chicago Cats were an unbelievable band! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night...and we were having so much fun we added more time so the night didn't have to end. They played the perfect range of music to keep all of our guests happy and having a blast. And, not only did they keep everyone on the dance floor - the vocals were out of this world. They are fun and incredibly talented. I couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Angelica

    Angelica Ann · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing All Night

    The Chicago Catz were amazing! They had us dancing all night! The quality and professionalism of the band can't be beat. Rich met with us long before the wedding and answered all of my mom's 100 questions she had. He was flexible and accommodating. We even were able come see the band at someone else's wedding prior to booking. My foreign family members continually mentioned feeling like they were at a concert! They played a great selection and we were all siging along

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • B

    Briana b · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    They were the best part of the wedding! Richie was incredible to work with and he made everything so personal and easy. They were accommodating of everything we asked for and they kept the dance floor full until the end of the wedding! We got so many compliments on them - they were the BEST!!! We can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Diamond · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had the Chicago Catz for our September 2019 wedding. WOW! They exceeded all of our expectations. Our dance floor was packed until 1am! The entire ensemble was amazing, they had so much energy the whole night and really worked our crowd. The team learned songs for us for the wedding and made the whole experience special and unique to us. They were SO easy to work with leading up to the wedding and super professional. We couldn't recommend them enough! The Chicago Catz will always hold a special place in our hearts!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    They were unbelieveable! Timely, professional and about the nicest people ever! Loved loved loved them! They made my son's wedding an event! People are still talking about them! Had a packed dance floor all night long til the very end!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Bertel

    Bertel Olson · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible talent who 'made' the night!

    I simply cannot say enough good things about Richie and the Catz. The Catz were recommended as an option by the venue; we went to see The Catz perform at a bar in Bucktown and immediately felt their energy, knew every song and understood the response they were receiving from the crowd. After deciding (that evening) to go with the Catz, working with Richie was fantastic; he might have been the most responsive and easygoing vendor throughout the whole wedding planning process. Richie was always available to speak on the phone and quick to answer any email. He met with us a number of times and worked with us to ensure we were comfortable. Our wedding was beautiful but I have to say, without a doubt, The Catz made the party happen. The dance floor was packed the entire time...from Grandma to the youngest invitee...everyone was dancing and have a great time. I'll also state that Richie learned (and absolutely perfected!) our first dance as well as Mother/Groom. Finally, I am a very cautious and skeptical person; I can say without a doubt, that Richie and The Catz are the real deal. If you want to stop worrying about a crucial part of your wedding...hire Richie and The Catz. The music quality is better than most live concerts and it is important to understand you are hiring a real band to play live...not some actors who uses prerecorded music and dance on stage with instruments. If you appreciate music and believe a live band is one of the most important aspects of the reception...hire Richie and The Catz.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • L

    Lilly Jordan · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz are incredible!

    The Chicago Catz were absolutely incredible! Even before our wedding, they worked with us to understand our vision for our wedding, the layout of events, and special requests/song choices we had. They were incredibly accommodating and so fun to work with! Richie and the band are insanely talented and had the whole party going all night until the very end!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys MAKE the party!

    The Chicago Catz made the party at our wedding. They gave off great energy and guests were dancing the entire night. Richie was very accommodating to work with during the months leading up to the wedding, and he made sure to have every detail sorted out ahead of time to ensure the actual wedding night went extremely smoothly. We also had a lot of fun checking them out a few times leading up to our wedding at Nick’s Beer Garden. Overall, the Catz really brought the heat to our December wedding - we couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • A

    Audrey Abraham · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz are spectacular

    The Chicago Catz were spectacular! Their music and energy made my daughter's October, 2018 reception so much fun for everyone. Our guests are still raving about the band. They were so on target with their range of songs and when to play them. If you want a dance party, hire the Chicago Catz! In addition, Richie is pleasant, responsive, and professional to work with. He was a perfect emcee and kept things moving in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • R

    Ryan Sullivan · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome performers

    The Chicago Catz performed at our wedding at the Morton Arboretum in November and they were incredible! Richie and the rest of the band were absolute professionals and kept the dance floor crowded all evening. The music element to our reception was very important to us and nothing beats live music. We gave the Catz a rough idea of the kinds of music we were looking for and let them take it from there. From there, they were able to feed off the crowd and do what they do best, entertain! They were very easy to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to entertain their guests. The best endorsements come from our guests young and old alike who still remind us of how much they enjoyed the Catz. Thanks Chicago Catz for making our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever!

    The Cats were so much fun to work with! They have an awesome song selection list and are so flexible and kind. I really enjoyed working with them throughout the wedding process. The night of the wedding -- they rocked! People couldn't get enough the dance floor and the Catz kept the dance floor packed all night. Months later, people are still commenting how much they loved the band! You can trust the Catz to make your wedding an amazing night for all your guests!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Kevin

    Kevin Johnson · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down Best Part of the Wedding!

    We simply cannot say enough about the Richie and the Catz. From the very first inquiry a year before the wedding to the very last song of the night (which they learned a very special song to play for my wife and I), they were unbelievably professional and without question the most talented band we have seen. It is very easy to see how long this group has been playing and doing so together as they put on an electric show keeping the entire party on the dance floor throughout the night. Over a month post wedding, we still get people asking us who they were as they hadn't experienced anything like it at a wedding in the past. Picking a wedding band I feel is arguably the most important and memorable aspect of the wedding that will keep people talking and reminiscing for years to come. They are worth every penny and then some so don't make a mistake, and hire the CATZ!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Leah Posner · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago catz - best wedding band ever

    We cannot say enough phenomenal things about this band. The Chicago Catz are by far THE BEST wedding band EVER. They made our wedding. The entire night was an absolute BLAST and we can honestly, sincerely say that the Catz were responsible for the success. They learned several special requested songs for us and did the songs justice. They played hit after hit (oldies and current) and the guests could not get enough. The dance floor was packed until we were kicked out of the room. Not only are they stellar musicians but they could not be more kind. There is no better band than the Chicago Catz and if you want to blow your guests away and have the wedding of your dreams, look no further than the Catz. WE LOVE CHICAGO CATZ!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catz are the best!

    While we booked the Catz without having seen them play, we definitely did not go wrong -- the Catz made our reception one we will not forget! Everyone at our wedding couldn't stop commenting on how awesome the band was and how much energy they had throughout the evening. The Catz were super easy to work with from start to finish, and they were very accommodating of our timeline and requests (they even adapted a song based on a joke we made in an email, personalizing that song and causing me to have to run onto the dance floor). You can't go wrong choosing them for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • R

    Russ Calkins · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ain't Nothin' But A Party

    If you had ten stars, we'd give the Catz ten+. Their slogan "Ain't Nothin' But A Party" hardly does them justice. The ceremony musicians were wonderful, and when the reception began the party REALLY began and went non-stop to the end with people begging for more. The dance floor was filled constantly. Fabulous singers, truly accomplished band members, and the leading hand of Richie Davis. As for repertoire, there was nothing they couldn't play as well or better than the original. A fabulous send-off for our daughter and new son-in-law. We recommend the Catz without reservation.

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had The Chicago Catz for our wedding on June 23, 2018. From start to finish they were wonderful to work with. They kept guests on the dance floor all night long. Trust us and just book The Chicago Catz.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We absolutely loved working with Richie and the Chicago Catz for our wedding. Prior to our wedding, Richie took time to meet my husband and me for coffee so he could get to know us and answer all our questions. The band even learned two additional songs for us to make our wedding so special! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. We still are getting compliments on our band to this day. Two of our friends have already booked them for their weddings! You’re in for an awesome night if you book the Chicago Catz for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank the Chicago Catz enough! The band for our wedding was a top priority. For us it was a key component in creating the perfect party atmosphere and they went above and beyond. Booking, communication, meetings, day of were all seamless. Their presence, their energy and their talent, still has friends and family talking about "the best wedding band" they've heard. They all were a pleasure to work with and our dance floor will always be one to remember. Thank you Chicago Catz!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had heard of the Catz from my parents who had heard them at a previous wedding. We contacted them and saw them both at another wedding as well as at their usual venue in Wicker Park. We loved their style and music and are so happy that we were able to work with them. Richie was extremely flexible and responsive. Every single one of our guests said the band was fantastic!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • J

    Jori · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive things to say about Richie and the Chicago Catz.

    We hired The Chicago Catz for our October wedding and from the very beginning Richie was extremely responsive, supportive and incredibly easy to work with. We met with Richie several times before our wedding date to discuss logistics, song choices and musical instrument options.

    The night of our wedding was incredible with many thanks to The Chicago Catz. Richie was the band leader, MC and point of contact the entire night. They played our song requests as well as a couple song requests from the parents.

    Our wedding guests could not stop dancing and telling us all night long how incredible the band was! Thank you to Richie and the entire band for making our night one to remember!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • F

    F · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz is the best! We have had them for TWO weddings. would I hire them again? Yes Need I say more. No. they are fantastic

    Sent on 11/19/2017