Skip to main content
Weddings

Chicago Catz Reviews

Chicago Catz View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

9 User photos

  • Lara
    Lara M. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "best wedding band EVER"

    We saw the Catz wayyyy before we ever got engaged and instantly fell in love with their energy and charm! All our guests told us that the Catz were the BEST wedding band they had ever seen - we had most people on the dance floor until their very last song. Richie was absolutely so easy to work with and always responded quickly to any email I sent. They have an awesome set list and the vibes were incredible. So glad we hired them for our wedding - they were our second most expensive vendor but it was 1000% worth it!
  • N
    Nadira S. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Book them! Besides marrying my best friend, having the Chicago Catz play my reception was the highlight of my day. Everyone raved about them. If you have seen their YouTube clips, it really does not do them justice. I was blown away by their singers and musicians and did not leave the dance floor all night!! Thank you Chicago Catz for making my wedding day spectacular!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Molly
    Molly S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Guests are STILL talking about the Chicago Catz!

    If you are reading this, you have found the perfect wedding band- book the Chicago Catz immediately. My husband and I booked the Chicago Catz for our wedding on 10/15/22 at the Sculpture Garden at the Bridgeport Art Center and we are SO happy we did. The Chicago Catz made our reception a PARTY. We’ve had so many guests still telling us how incredible the band was and what a blast our dance floor was. They played the most perfect range of music- from our modern requests like Beyonce’s most recent single “Break My Soul” and Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own” to dance floor classics. They are incredibly talented and the sign-off they did to close the night made it feel like we were at a concert. We had about 12 pieces and I would highly recommend going for it. This group was dynamic, energetic and truly so incredible to watch perform. Richie was SO easy to work with the entire time leading up to our wedding and incredibly responsive and helpful as we made decisions. We ALSO used a guitar trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour through the Chicago Catz. Gabriel and his bandmates were incredible. Perfectly performing our requested ceremony music and creating the most ambiance setting for our cocktail hour. We’ve had multiple guests also mention how this trio just set the tone for the whole evening with magic. I can’t recommend the Chicago Catz enough, book them for your wedding ASAP!
  • Danielle
    Danielle K. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have worked with the Catz MANY times, highly recommend!

    If you need a band, look no further!! I am an event planner in Chicago and I've worked with Chicago Catz many times. I chose to hire them for my own wedding because I feel they're very trustworthy, they're very good people (sounds weird but this is not always common with bands.....), they're flexible, and last but not least, they throw a killer dance party *every time*.

    I had to postpone my own wedding (due to Covid-19 venue restrictions) and Richie was very fast at communicating our options and explained that they have NO postponement fees. You can ask any band, they ALL imply fees, so that in of itself makes myself and my clients feel like they're being taken care of and are not going to end up with some insane bill post wedding. I appreciated Richie's eagerness to look into other dates to make sure we could secure a future date that works for all the vendor team.

    Every time I've worked with Chicago Catz, the musicians have a lot of energy, they dance and sing and interact with guests [from afar] and they have really fun transitions between songs. The only time we see a break on the dance floor is when the band takes their break, but that's not a bad thing so everyone can refresh, grab a drink, catch their breathe and head back shortly after.

    I look forward to continuing working with Richie not only for my wedding, but for all of our weddings that are coming up this year! Thanks Richie & Chicago Catz for being so wonderful!!!

    -Danielle & Phil
  • Sophie
    Sophie C. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't be disappointed!

    Richie and the Catz made our wedding dreams come true! The Catz got everyone out on the dance floor for hours on end - our guests are still raving about the incredible music. Not only are they incredible musicians, but they also were incredibly gracious and patient with our multiple covid delays since our original 2020 date. You won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Jeff H. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chicago Catz Rocks!! The band kept everyone out on the dance floor from beginning to end. The music was perfect.

    Chicago Catz Rocks!! The band kept everyone out on the dance floor from beginning to end. The music was perfect. The lead contact Richie is super helpful and nice -- he made everything run incredibly smoothly. The song list could not have been better. We are still receiving comments about how great the band was. Truly amazing :)
  • A
    Adam N. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chicago Catz for the win

    The Chicago Catz crushed it. We could not recommend this band more. Most importantly, they were a awesome on our wedding night. Keeping the energy up and music going. The dance floor did not stop all night. Furthermore, Richie was awesome to deal with and went out of his way to make things as easy as possible for us. Between figuring out the microphones for the ceremony and scheduling the brand break, he could not have been more flexible and helpful throughout this process. Would recommend to any couple who is looking to have an awesome band who keeps the party rocking. Thanks!
  • Michael
    Michael S. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band EVER

    The Chicago Catz are the best wedding band EVER. I have now used the Catz for both my daughters' weddings and they were absolutely amazing. I had many, many guests comment about how great they were and they had never head such a wonderful band. They are an incredible group of individual musicians who are even better together. They are soulful, joyful, and a pleasure to listen to. Besides their ability to play, they have an innate and experienced sense of what the crowd wants to hear. We wanted a band that got people to dance and that's exactly what happened. It was a pleasure working with them from the original booking through making plans (they provided some wonderful ideas) all the way through to playing at the wedding. I recommend them wholeheartedly and hope to have another reason for us to hire them for another party. In my mind, there is no reason to even look at other bands. I enjoy them so much, I would happily go listen to them at a venue just to hear them play.
  • Kaley
    Kaley M. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chicago Catz bring the party!

    Stop what you're doing and book the Chicago Catz already! My family used Chicago Catz for my sister's wedding in September 2019. We loved them SO much we used them for my wedding on NYE 2021. Both weddings the Catz outdid themselves and brought the party to the dancefloors! Both weddings we had wedding guests ALWAYS on the dancefloor and we still get compliments today on how fun our wedding band was. Richie, the main contact for the band, is amazing. He is extremely responsive, fair with pricing, and provides excellent support during the wedding process. He was so easy going and fun to work with! We cannot recommend the Chicago Catz enough! Thank you, Richie & Chicago Catz!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, fun and talented - a MUST vendor!

    Richie and the Chicago Catz team were amazing!!! Really professional, responsive and easygoing leading up to the wedding, and the MOST FUN the day of the wedding! We got so many compliments from our wedding guests about their energy and how talented they are. Thank you Richie and team!!
  • Kerry
    Kerry C. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best!

    The Catz absolutely made our wedding!! They had the dance floor rocking all night, our guests didn’t want to leave. The range of songs that the Catz can play is astonishing and appeals to all audiences … they even learned a couple of new songs just for us and crushed it!

    Richie and team are a pleasure to work with: they are professional, flexible, and know how to put on an incredible show.

    I can’t imagine our wedding without the Catz and am thrilled to have found them. If you want to have the time of your life, look no further.
  • P
    Paul L. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    The entire time that the band was playing at our wedding, all anyone could do was come up to us and tell us how great the band was and how they felt like they were at a concert. Everyone was on the dance floor dancing the entire night. They played a great mix of classic and modern songs. The vocalists were incredible. The band was phenomenal. Also working with Richie was really a pleasure. He had a great laid-back and accommodating disposition throughout the whole process. Can't recommend them enough!
  • S
    Sandy W. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band ever!

    Do not walk, but run as fast as you can to book the Chicago Catz for your party, whether it is a wedding, Bar Mitzvah or corporate event. There is no better band on the planet to get your guests on the dance floor and keep them there all night.
    We heard the Catz at a wedding several years ago, and took their card. We knew that someday, when our son got married, we were going to hire that band. Their music is phenomenal – a mix of Motown, funk and contemporary – and so fun to dance to and sing along with. The musicians are the best in Chicago, and the vocalists are incredible. One of them appeared as a contestant on The Voice.
    Richie Davis, the bandleader, is a pleasure to work with. He is extremely quick to respond to questions in emails and phone calls, and gives great advice. Richie will listen to what you want – we wanted a few slow songs – and he will suggest the perfect ones, from old standards to the latest top hits. I've lost count of the number of guests at our son's wedding who told me that the Chicago Catz was the best wedding band they've ever heard. Those included several people who recently got married and had hired other bands! I also had a friend thank me for hiring the Catz, because her husband NEVER dances at a wedding, and he danced nonstop at ours. There is no higher praise than that.
    The key to a great party is a high energy band which gets people out of their seats onto the dance floor, and keeps them there. Richie Davis and his crew of Chicago Catz are that band. If they are booked on the date you want to plan your party, then you'll have to change your date!
  • S
    Sloane O. Married on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    wow. That's all i can say. The Catz are an incredible band and will not leave you disappointed. We had many guests come up to us both during and after our wedding raving about the band.

    Everyone was dancing as soon as the Catz took the stage - they were so interactive and just plain talented.

    We'd book them again in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Avery C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book the catz

    BEST BAND EVER! We had so much fun with the Catz at our wedding at Rockwell on the River in July 2021. So many of our guests were raving at how talented they were. Someone even said “I feel like I’m at a concert!” The Catz are fun, interactive, and keep everyone dancing on the dance floor. Not only were they great performers, they were also an absolute dream to work with! We had to postpone our wedding twice due to covid and they were so accommodating the entire time. The week of the wedding we had a slight hiccup (my fault) and Richie and the Catz were understanding and immediately accommodated us. Don’t book another band- book the Catz!
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy L. Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look elsewhere, you need the Chicago Catz

    If you're looking to have a good time with the best freaking music, the Chicago Catz are your crew. Since working with Richie and hearing them live, every subsequent wedding band we've experienced just doesn't quite hit the mark. The Chicago Catz bring opportunities for both a buttoned-up and more soulful and raw wedding experience with truly the best dancing music. Richie's ability to work with both the venue and wedding planner was greatly appreciated and he was more than easy to get in touch with.

    Wishing we could re-do our wedding largely because I want to relive the party that Richie orchestrated.
  • R
    Raechel T. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!

    As music lovers we were very particular about the entertainment at our wedding. The Chicago Catz did not disappoint. Richie was amazing to work with! He provided solid guidance every step of the way. The dance floor was packed all night. The Chicago Catz had such a phenomenal sound! It was so full and energizing. We would hire them again in a second.
  • T
    Tony W. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Band!

    The Catz were great. My wife and I got married in May at her families Lake. The band was heard across the lake. All of our friends and family are still talking about how much fun the band was. Thanks
  • Lucia
    Lucia Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band

    The Chicago Cats were an unbelievable band! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night...and we were having so much fun we added more time so the night didn't have to end. They played the perfect range of music to keep all of our guests happy and having a blast. And, not only did they keep everyone on the dance floor - the vocals were out of this world. They are fun and incredibly talented. I couldn't recommend them more!
  • Angelica
    Angelica A. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing All Night

    The Chicago Catz were amazing! They had us dancing all night! The quality and professionalism of the band can't be beat. Rich met with us long before the wedding and answered all of my mom's 100 questions she had. He was flexible and accommodating. We even were able come see the band at someone else's wedding prior to booking. My foreign family members continually mentioned feeling like they were at a concert! They played a great selection and we were all siging along
  • B
    Briana Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    They were the best part of the wedding! Richie was incredible to work with and he made everything so personal and easy. They were accommodating of everything we asked for and they kept the dance floor full until the end of the wedding! We got so many compliments on them - they were the BEST!!! We can't recommend them enough!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn W. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Had so many of my guest tell me that the band made the party and most of them had had weddings . Think that is a HUGE testimonial
  • L
    Lindsey D. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had the Chicago Catz for our September 2019 wedding. WOW! They exceeded all of our expectations. Our dance floor was packed until 1am! The entire ensemble was amazing, they had so much energy the whole night and really worked our crowd. The team learned songs for us for the wedding and made the whole experience special and unique to us. They were SO easy to work with leading up to the wedding and super professional. We couldn't recommend them enough! The Chicago Catz will always hold a special place in our hearts!
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    They were unbelieveable! Timely, professional and about the nicest people ever! Loved loved loved them! They made my son's wedding an event! People are still talking about them! Had a packed dance floor all night long til the very end!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message