Chicago Catz Reviews

48 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Chicago Catz

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Audrey Abraham · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz are spectacular

    The Chicago Catz were spectacular! Their music and energy made my daughter's October, 2018 reception so much fun for everyone. Our guests are still raving about the band. They were so on target with their range of songs and when to play them. If you want a dance party, hire the Chicago Catz! In addition, Richie is pleasant, responsive, and professional to work with. He was a perfect emcee and kept things moving in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever!

    The Cats were so much fun to work with! They have an awesome song selection list and are so flexible and kind. I really enjoyed working with them throughout the wedding process. The night of the wedding -- they rocked! People couldn't get enough the dance floor and the Catz kept the dance floor packed all night. Months later, people are still commenting how much they loved the band! You can trust the Catz to make your wedding an amazing night for all your guests!

  • Kevin

    Kevin Johnson · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down Best Part of the Wedding!

    We simply cannot say enough about the Richie and the Catz. From the very first inquiry a year before the wedding to the very last song of the night (which they learned a very special song to play for my wife and I), they were unbelievably professional and without question the most talented band we have seen. It is very easy to see how long this group has been playing and doing so together as they put on an electric show keeping the entire party on the dance floor throughout the night. Over a month post wedding, we still get people asking us who they were as they hadn't experienced anything like it at a wedding in the past. Picking a wedding band I feel is arguably the most important and memorable aspect of the wedding that will keep people talking and reminiscing for years to come. They are worth every penny and then some so don't make a mistake, and hire the CATZ!

  • L

    Leah Posner · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago catz - best wedding band ever

    We cannot say enough phenomenal things about this band. The Chicago Catz are by far THE BEST wedding band EVER. They made our wedding. The entire night was an absolute BLAST and we can honestly, sincerely say that the Catz were responsible for the success. They learned several special requested songs for us and did the songs justice. They played hit after hit (oldies and current) and the guests could not get enough. The dance floor was packed until we were kicked out of the room. Not only are they stellar musicians but they could not be more kind. There is no better band than the Chicago Catz and if you want to blow your guests away and have the wedding of your dreams, look no further than the Catz. WE LOVE CHICAGO CATZ!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catz are the best!

    While we booked the Catz without having seen them play, we definitely did not go wrong -- the Catz made our reception one we will not forget! Everyone at our wedding couldn't stop commenting on how awesome the band was and how much energy they had throughout the evening. The Catz were super easy to work with from start to finish, and they were very accommodating of our timeline and requests (they even adapted a song based on a joke we made in an email, personalizing that song and causing me to have to run onto the dance floor). You can't go wrong choosing them for your wedding!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had The Chicago Catz for our wedding on June 23, 2018. From start to finish they were wonderful to work with. They kept guests on the dance floor all night long. Trust us and just book The Chicago Catz.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We absolutely loved working with Richie and the Chicago Catz for our wedding. Prior to our wedding, Richie took time to meet my husband and me for coffee so he could get to know us and answer all our questions. The band even learned two additional songs for us to make our wedding so special! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. We still are getting compliments on our band to this day. Two of our friends have already booked them for their weddings! You’re in for an awesome night if you book the Chicago Catz for your wedding!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank the Chicago Catz enough! The band for our wedding was a top priority. For us it was a key component in creating the perfect party atmosphere and they went above and beyond. Booking, communication, meetings, day of were all seamless. Their presence, their energy and their talent, still has friends and family talking about "the best wedding band" they've heard. They all were a pleasure to work with and our dance floor will always be one to remember. Thank you Chicago Catz!

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had heard of the Catz from my parents who had heard them at a previous wedding. We contacted them and saw them both at another wedding as well as at their usual venue in Wicker Park. We loved their style and music and are so happy that we were able to work with them. Richie was extremely flexible and responsive. Every single one of our guests said the band was fantastic!

  • J

    Jori · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive things to say about Richie and the Chicago Catz.

    We hired The Chicago Catz for our October wedding and from the very beginning Richie was extremely responsive, supportive and incredibly easy to work with. We met with Richie several times before our wedding date to discuss logistics, song choices and musical instrument options.

    The night of our wedding was incredible with many thanks to The Chicago Catz. Richie was the band leader, MC and point of contact the entire night. They played our song requests as well as a couple song requests from the parents.

    Our wedding guests could not stop dancing and telling us all night long how incredible the band was! Thank you to Richie and the entire band for making our night one to remember!

  • F

    F · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz is the best! We have had them for TWO weddings. would I hire them again? Yes Need I say more. No. they are fantastic

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catz were AMAZING! One of the easiest vendors to work with and so accommodating. We had a Greek wedding, with a few breaks for Greek music and Richie was totally fine with it. He was always open to meet, even last minute. People are still telling us how great our band was - 2 months later!

  • H

    Hermann · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a lifelong musician and the father of the bride, I can't begin to articulate how good the CATZ are. From Richie's professionalism as a manager to the extraordinary level of musicianship, this band is the world class standard for a wedding. if you want your dance floor packed until the evening ends and enjoy everyone telling you that you are a genius for finding and hiring such a great band, call Richie and the Chicago CATZ.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know that I can sing their praises enough...these guys are SO amazing and talented. They completely made our wedding! The dance floor was packed until the very end. Their set list really caters to every single generation. Richie was very easy to work with, in regards to communication leading up to the big day..and the day went on effortlessly. Our guests RAVED about the Catz, and said that was by far the most memorable part of our wedding. We can't thank you enough for making our day so fun and entertaining. You all rock!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to describe how happy we are that we hired the Chicago Catz for our wedding. They provided a jazz trio, jazz quartet, and a 12 piece band for our wedding reception on 9/23/17 in Milwaukee, and they rocked the house the entire night. I have never seen a dance floor fill up that quickly!!! And the dance floor was packed the whole night. They did such a good job mixing up the music to our taste, and there was never a dull moment. Richie was extremely responsive with emails and worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator. We had multiple people coming up to us after the wedding asking where we found such an incredible band and how they have never seen the dance floor packed for the whole night at a wedding. As a bride, that is one of the best compliments you can receive! We will definitely be making the trip to Chicago to see them play in the future! Thanks Chicago Catz, you guys helped make our wedding one that none of our guests will forget!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz is absolutely, hands down, the best band you could book for your wedding. Richie Davis - owner and bandleader extraordinaire - worked with us until we had the perfect mix of time for dancing, eating, and schmoozing. Our family loves to dance and there simply wasn't a bad song in the mix. Don't be stingy - go for eleven pieces. The front line of singers are each worthy of award-winning solo careers and each musician a virtuoso. Work with this band and dance until the Catz come home!

  • A

    Ashly · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chicago Catz made our wedding!!! They are so talented and bring the energy!! We asked them to learn a few songs for us, and not only did they learn the words and perform the songs - I think they did it better than the original artists. Everyone from our wedding was raving about the band. I had so many people tell me this was one of the best wedding bands they had ever seen. These artist love what they do, and you can see that when they are on stage performing. Richie, the band leader, came over to our house a few months before our wedding to just sit down and get to know us. He is such a wonderful man with the most fabulous stories about Chicago and music in general. After our meeting with him, I knew I was fully confident in picking the Catz to be with us on our big day. They truly went above and beyond for my husband and I, and I cannot thank them enough!!!! Trust me when I say THIS IS THE BAND YOU WANT FOR YOUR WEDDING!!!!!

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down The Chicago Catz were an exceptional band! They were one of the key factors that made our wedding day the fun, carefree, lively celebration that we wanted to offer to our guests. Richie is beyond accommodating and reasonable to work with--offering great ideas, always a quick call away and timely with responses, and knows how to read a crowd! The musicians and singers themselves were on fire, too. Great energy, amazing voices, and tremendous sound. Guests continue to talk about our band nearly a year later. We were so thrilled with the Catz, have already recommended them to others and hope get to enjoy their great music again soon.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Catz for our June 24th wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made! Richie and our bandleader, Kevin, were both so nice and easy to work with. The band put on an incredible performance at the wedding. Their setlist is so much fun. Our guests raved about them. If you're looking to hire a band, look no further!

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chicago Catz were a joy to work with. From my first conversation/email with Richie all the way until the last song they played at our wedding, the Catz were top notch in every facet. I strongly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a special band for their wedding day.

  • A

    Ari · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOODNESS STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING RIGHT NOW AND BOOK THE CHICAGO CATZ! Seriously, I don't really know where to begin. Our guests who flew into Michigan from around the world were RAVING about this band. We enjoyed the absolute best dance party of our life from our first dance to the last song, our dance floor was PACKED and we just were euphoric. Richie was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout. They go so above and beyond -- honestly -- we had some friends DJ after their set, and their second-rate sound equipment wasn't so hot, so the technical team from the Chicago Catz stayed late and took it upon themselves to plug our guys into their equipment. It gave us an extra hour of MORE dance party and they did not need to do that. Honestly, we can't thank this band enough. They are amazing. They will make your wedding amazing. Enough said. LOVE YOU GUYS! Thank you. -- Ari & Sammy, Chicago

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chicago Catz is amazing! Richie was our point of contact throughout the entire process and was so helpful, patient, and thoughtful. We had a 3 piece for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They transitioned flawlessly from playing Jack Johnson-esque music for the ceremony to jazz for the cocktail hour. For the reception we had the 12-piece ensemble and let me tell you - Chicago Catz knows how to throw an amazing party. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and many of our friends and family told us they were the best band they had ever seen. We agree! Thank you to Richie & the entire Chicago Catz crew - you guys are the best!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chicago Catz are hands down the best! We cannot say enough great things about the band. Richie Davis was great to work with throughout the entire process and is a true professional. All of the band members are great musicians and wonderful performers. We would recommend them 10/10 times!

    Sent on 11/21/2016

    Chicago Catz's reply:

    hey natalie, thanks! have a happy thanksgiving!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Chicago Catz! Richie and Mark were more than accommodating when it came to requests, timelines, and questions. Their song list is massive and the medleys they performed on the night of our wedding did not disappoint. All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire evening and we're still getting compliments on how awesome and professional the Catz were! Not only do they put on a great show, it's obvious they truly enjoy what they do. I would recommend The Catz time and time again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review