Skip to main content
Weddings

Chic Flowers Reviews

Chic Flowers View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

85 User photos

  • M
    Maren L. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Working with Chic Flowers was so easy and they really took care of all the details I wanted perfectly. I am very pleased with how our flower arrangements turned out and they were extremely prompt with their delivery. Thank you Chic Flowers for helping our wedding go smoothly and efficiently!
  • Blair
    Blair B. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding florist in San Diego!

    WOW!! We could not be happier with the beautiful flowers that Chic Flowers prepared for our beautiful wedding on March 11, 2022 at La Valencia Hotel in La Jolla! Alona was incredibly kind and patient throughout the entire process (even when I sent her far too many emails) and absolutely nailed my vision with her waterfall arrangements that perfectly complimented the beautiful pacific backdrop at La V. I would highly recommend her to any San Diego bride who is looking for a reasonable florist who will not stop until your flowers are perfect. Thanks again for making our day so special :)
  • B
    Bridget A. Married on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Addition to Our Wedding

    Alona was the best surprise of our entire wedding! We had another florist back out at the last minute, and Alona and her team saved the day. She took my rambling ideas and created the most beautiful back drop for our ceremony that I have ever seen, as well as making bouquets, table arrangements, and all the accessories for our bridal party and family. She completely understood my ideas, even better then I did. We were so lucky to find someone that I could fully trust, and without her our wedding simply wouldn't of been as awesome. Thank you so much for helping make the day truly magic :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madison L. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best flowers

    Beautiful designs. Best of the Best wedding florists!!!
  • Valaree
    Valaree T. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work by an experienced florist

    Alona and her team did such an amazing job making my day absolutely enchanting and magical. She was super easy to work with, organized, and did an impeccable job!!
  • Tammy
    Tamara Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful florals

    Alona and Anna provided me a really seamless wedding from florals to day of coordination. Alona was kind and patient with me in choosing flowers and she was quick to provide me ideas and quotes. Everything was delivered on time and everything was set up as I had expected and asked for...my day was perfect and I completely trusted Alona to get my simple vision to life. Thank you so much. Anna was amazing for planning and day of coordination, I would highly recommend this team, they are sweethearts and I would do it all over again with them!!
  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and affordable

    Everything was really easy to book and coordinate, they were on time on the day of the wedding, and it was easy for our coordinator to use the same flowers from the ceremony as decorations for the reception. They were also much more affordable than most other vendors we looked at!

    Chic Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, your opinion is a very important to us. It was our pleasure to decorate your beautiful wedding!
  • Sydney
    Sydney M. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, book them now!

    Alona and her team are amazing. I didn't have an exact idea of what I wanted, so I showed her a few pictures and she ran with it. She was very easy to work with, responded quickly to emails and was so so sweet. You could tell she really loves what she does. I am not from the area so I was a bit skeptical at first because her prices were so much lower than other florists in the area but the quality definitely did not reflect the lower prices. Everything was fresh, beautiful and I am so glad we went with Chic Flowers. Thank you, Alona!!
  • Celeste
    Celeste A. Married on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    For a Wedding

    I absolutely loved Alona and her team. They are amazing and My daughter;s wedding was amazing. It was a dream come true!!! I could not have asked for any more. She went above and beyond. Her pricing is very reasonable and she kept m in the loop every step of the way. You will not be disappointed!!!
  • Amber
    Amber P. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    I hired Chic Flowers for our wedding back in 2019. We had a couple delays due to COVID but during that time I followed Alona on Instagram and I knew I hired the right person by how passionate about her work she was and I couldn’t wait to see my dream come alive. Alona and her team did an amazing job with making that happen. I gave Alona my vision board and she brought it to life. I told her I didn’t want too much greenery, my bouquet not too big, and just the right amount of pink and she definitely delivered. I was nervous to see what I would get from just showing pictures but I was blown away. Thank you so much Chic Flowers for all your hard work and dedication you put in to our special day so beautiful!
  • Grace
    Grace S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Alona, thank you and Anna for everything from our wedding. The flowers were absolutely stunning and so perfect! They were even more than I could have expected. I am so grateful that we got to work with you on such a special day. We are even having my bouquet and his boutonniere preserved by a vendor who preserves them in acrylic that can be used as home decor and I am so glad they will be kept forever because I loved them. The church and the venue for the reception also looked stunning and we got SO many compliments on our florals. I cannot thank you enough for what was I'm sure a lot of hard work making all of those arrangements. And Anna played such a key role in making sure the food got to the reception venue and the flowers got from the church to the venue so we are also VERY appreciative of her!! You guys are absolutely amazing and thank you for everything from the planning process through the day!
  • J
    Joanne M. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Flowers!

    We planned our wedding really fast and I was worried that I didn't have time to meet with our florist prior to our date. I sent Alona inspo pics and hoped that she got my vibe. She did an AMAZING job and even better than I could have imagined! The flowers were gorgeous and totally made our venue and photos pop! She was responsive and reasonably priced for the gorgeous flowers she provided us.
  • J
    Jaimy Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers

    My dreams came true! I found Chic Flowers on Instagram and fall in love with their designs and personal touch to everything what they do. Alona is very creative and so inspiring. After just a few emails, I knew that they will make my day super special.
    Loved every piece of florals. Magical work, and true dedication.
    don't hesitate and hire them for your event!
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle B. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Lifesaver

    My husband and I unfortunately had our original florist who we booked over a year ago cancel on us due to the pandemic. We had to scramble a couple weeks away from the wedding to find a new florist. Alona and Chic Flowers were a Godsend! Alona was very quick to respond to my emails and drafted up a very nice proposal based on what I told her I was looking for. She was spot on and we ended up arranging a meeting with her to go over specific details to finalize the contract. She was the most sweetest person and we got to meet her beautiful family during the meeting. Alona has been so easy to work with and the price for her flower arrangements were so affordable. She was able to create this beautiful flower arrangement for our wedding alter which was then used later for our sweetheart table. The bouquets all turned out perfect and I could not have pictured them any differently from what I wanted. It was an overall amazing experience to work with Alona and Chic Flowers! I would recommend Chic Flowers to any upcoming wedding couple!
  • L
    Latice M. Married on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Design

    Chic Flowers is the best company for wedding flowers! They are very professional and made my wedding unforgetably beautiful. Flowers delivered on time and designed so nice. Very unique designs, they have nice inventory of vases and candles and we're able to make my day perfect.
    If you are looking for flower team this is a place to go!

  • A
    Angelina B. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lavender dreams came true

    Chic Flowers created my lavender fairytale . Everything was so beautiful. Fresh flowers. Very good team work!
    Attention to all the details!
    Thank you so much!!!!
  • Lana
    Lana L. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Chic Flowers made it easy for me! Like many people, we were supposed to get married in 2020 but had to postpone the big event. Alona was flexible and made it easy to reschedule. She was on time, quick, and the flowers turned out lovely.
  • L
    Lilia M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy of The Best Wedding Florist

    Thank you so much for so beautiful flowers, for a fast service and for making my wedding a one of a kind! It was magical and unforgettable. all my guests are still complementing the flowers after 5 month past the wedding day!
  • L
    Lana M. Married on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend and will tell all my friends to hire you!

    I hired Chic Flowers for y march wedding and am so happy with their service and personal approach! Everything was delivered so beautiful and on time. Their team set up both our ceremony and reception location. Everything was just amazing. Thank you Alona, for your beautiful design. I could not imagine how beautiful everything will be. Thank you for being so talented and responsive to all our requests, even the last minute ones.
    Highly recommend Chic Flowers for your next event.
  • R
    Rishi P. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb flowers and excellent service!

    Highly recommended! We got married in Sep 2019 in San Diego and had to plan a wedding from London, England so we were fully reliant on reviews for all our vendors. After conversations with a few different florists we decided to go with Alona at Chic Flowers as she was immediately so warm and friendly and enthusiastic to work with us and we just felt very comfortable with her. The correspondence was excellent and Alona delivered on every front - the flowers were stunning and exactly the style we were looking for, the service and care was superb and we are so happy that we decided to go with her! Especially when arranging a wedding from a distance, trust is so important and Alona really delivered. Thank you so much for our wonderful wedding flowers! We highly recommend Alona and her team!!
  • C
    Carolina R. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above my deepest expectations

    Alona, thank you so much!
    You went above my deepest expectations.
    Don't hesitate and hire them for your future event!
    Alona and her team for sure know how to impress and underdeliver.
    I ordered decor for ceremony and reception, and didn't know much about flowers, their main designer suggested to use flowers with symbolic love meaning, to create a romantic and filled with love atmosphere. Everything was magical. My wedding ceremony looked like a fairytale and I was a princess, once In a lifetime someone managed to catch my vision so deeply involving flowers and love. My guests are still calling me with comlipments on flowers.
    If you are looking for a true dedicated people who are creating magic contact them immediately.
  • R
    Rosie W. Married on 02/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    flower gurus

    You made my wedding dreams come true. Thank you for your incredible talent and detailed approach. You really took off all the stress from us. Recommend you to all my friends and to all who is looking for a true flower talent and professionals.
  • M
    Margo N. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her design suggestions just magical.

    Alona and her team delivered 100%. Everything was very beautiful. Looking at my wedding pictures I appreciate so much every time I look at them all the hard work was put into the centerpieces, my bridal bouquet, arch, hair pieces. Everything was magical and beyond perfect .Best flowers i' ve ever seen. Highly recommend Chic Flowers and Alona's design suggestions.
  • A
    Angelica S. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented team and talented owner

    Thank you Alona and team for our amazing wedding flowers. Our wedding could not be more beautiful and all thanks to you! I highly recommend Chic Flowers for design services of any kind! They are a true talents, so detailed and personal!
  • T
    Taylor M. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Alona made our day so beautiful with her flowers! I a so thankful for her kind and accommodating nature. I will definitely be using her again int he future for other floral needs, if willing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message