CHI Chic Weddings & Events Reviews

31 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for CHI Chic Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

18 User photos

CHI Chic Weddings & Events 1
CHI Chic Weddings & Events 2
CHI Chic Weddings & Events 3
CHI Chic Weddings & Events 4
CHI Chic Weddings & Events 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • E

    Emilie Weinheimer · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond... We could not have been happier!

    One of the best pieces of advice we got for our wedding was to hire a day-of planner... We hit the jack pot with Chi Chic Weddings! Mal's team was incredibly organized, professional, and helpful. Mal was on top of every little detail. When it came to the big day, we were so excited and able to enjoy because we knew that with Mal's support nothing would fall through the cracks. Hands down, working with Chi Chic Weddings was one of the best investments we made for our wedding.

    The person you choose as your day-of planner is SUPER important. Not only are they responsible for keeping you on top of the mountain of tasks that you have to accomplish leading up to the big day, but they spend the entire day with you. Their energy matters. You want someone who is upbeat, positive, who is making all the excitement you feel about your day even BIGGER than it already is. That is exactly what we got working with Mal and we could not have been happier! If you are looking for a planner, look no further!

    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 6
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 7
    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • C

    Christopher Chantson · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped plan and execute a dream proposal

    Mallory was highly recommended to me by a friend to help plan a surprise proposal. She was exceptionally professional and responsive, and helped plan a dream proposal that worked within my budget and exceeded by expectations. I'm so glad to have had the chance to work with her!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Lani

    Lani Chevlin · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Chi Chic Wedding and Events helped us make our dream wedding a reality! Mallory and her entire team are absolute professionals -- they helped us navigate, negotiate and organize everything throughout the planning process and were an absolute joy to work with. Loved every minute working with Mallory and her team and would absolutely recommend them!!!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner!

    Mallory is the best of the best. From the very start, she was incredibly professional, organized, and honest. She helped us through the entire process, and we couldn’t be happier with how our wedding day turned out—it was perfect! There was no stress, and I really got to enjoy the process because Mallory was so on top of everything. Mallory knows her stuff—down to the very last detail. She helped us pick all of the vendors that were a perfect fit for us, and if we did it again, we wouldn’t do a single thing differently. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • J

    Jen S · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect

    Mallory is the Best!!!! She’s detailed, organized, thoughtful and always on point! She made our wedding day flawless and perfect! We can’t thank her enough for taking all of our stress away! I would absolutely recommend her and her chi chic team to any future bride!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • L

    lauren · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory & CHI Chic Weddings is Beyond Amazing!

    My husband and I hired Mallory to help us with our June wedding at the Art Institute of Chicago and it was honestly the best decision we have ever made. I don't know how to put into words how incredibly talented, professional, organized hardworking and kind Mallory is (I could go on and on!!). We met with several different planners but the moment I met Mallory I knew she was our girl! Her high energy and positivity immediately took away my anxiety about planning such a special and important life event! My mom was pretty reluctant about hiring a wedding planner but within a few weeks of working with Mallory my mom couldn't stop talking about the fact that she has no idea how we would have planned the wedding without her. Our wedding was beyond our wildest dreams and we owe it all to Mallory's incredibly hard work.

    There are so many reasons that Mallory is such an incredible wedding planner but to name a few....

    1. She is incredibly knowledgeable - Mallory has so much experience in the industry and always had great recommendations and solutions to whatever roadblocks we ran into. She understands how all the players in the industry work together and helps to make sure that the planning process and day of will run as smoothly as possible.

    2. She makes it stress free - She took all the hard work and stressful parts of wedding planning out of the equation for us so we could focus on fun stuff. From finding vendors and getting proposals to budgeting and making sure we were staying on track with vendor contracts and payments she was always SO on top of it all. We got all the vendors we wanted because Mallory made sure we were reaching out to them in a timely manner before they booked up. She is insanely organized and on top of things so we never had to worry about where we were at in the planning process or what we should be doing next.

    3. She gets you - Mallory doesn't just find great vendors, she finds vendors that are going to be great for YOU. She takes such a careful and personal approach to finding vendors that are right for your vision and budget. She truly created the most epic vendor dream team for us because she really took the time to understand how we envisioned each piece of our big day. Every vendor we worked with was above and beyond our wildest dreams and that is because Mallory took the time help us hand select the right team of people to execute our wedding day.

    4. She helps with the hard conversations & decisions - Your wedding planner may have to be part of some intimate and maybe even touchy family conversations so you want to hire someone who you feel comfortable including in those conversations and confiding in. Mallory not only made us feel comfortable discussing these things with her but she helped us work through solutions that would make everyone happy!

    5. She is patient & resilient - We were definitely not the easiest client in the world but Mallory never made us feel like we were being difficult or making things hard on her. She was so patient with us and no matter what task/challenge we threw at her she got it done or figured it out for us. She is truly one of the hardest working people I have ever met.

    6. You won't worry about a single thing the day of your wedding - My mom and I are both pretty anxious, type A people and everyone (including ourselves) were pretty shocked at how relaxed we both were the entire day. We owe that all to Mallory. My husband and I and our families had not a single worry in the world because Mallory handled absolutely every last detail of the day and we were able to enjoy every moment together.

    I could go on and on about how amazing Mallory is. I would hire here again and again in a heartbeat. I wish she could organize my everyday life the way she organized and executed our wedding so perfectly. On top of it all, Mallory became a good friend through the process because she was there as a sounding board and a person to vent to about literally EVERYTHING from silly little wedding details to non-wedding related stressors like my job!

    We love you SO much, Mallory! Thank you for making our day an absolute dream come true!

    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 8
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 9
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 10
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 11
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 12
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 13
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 14
    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • J

    Jessica Roberts · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner in Chicago

    I cannot thank Mallory and her team enough!! She was recommended by a colleague and other than our wedding date in mind I had no idea where to start.

    When my fiancé (now husband) and I first sat down with Mallory, we told her our ideas and what was most important to us. She immediately helped us with our vision and recommend several venues that met all of our requirements.

    During the planning process Mallory was SO responsive, professional and an overall delight to work with. She made us feel like we were her only clientele during the busy wedding season. Mallory was always one step ahead of us with any questions we had or were about to have.

    Mallory! Rob and I cannot thank you enough for making our day nothing less than perfect, you have our everlasting recommendation to our friends, family and colleagues.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best wedding decisions we made!

    The CHI Chic team is best in class! They are extremely organized, responsive, and experienced. Alexis and Mallory made both the planning process and day of completely stress free... we don’t know how we could have done it without them!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • R

    Reshma · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planning Team - Chi Chic Weddings!

    Mallory and her team are absolutely amazing! My husband and I were looking for a full-time planning team to help us manage our two-day, multicultural wedding. Mallory and her team went above and beyond to manage our timelines, budgets, vendors and so much more. The CHI Chic staff is one of the most professional, kind-hearted and organized teams I've ever worked with. I cannot share how much we loved working with the team over the 12+ months of wedding planning. If I ever had a question, a comment or a change of heart, Mallory was there to listen, problem solve and guide us. Mallory and her team truly have the ability to understand your vision and bring it to life better than you had ever imagined. From the moment we started working with the team to the final vendor payments, Mallory is on top of everything. If you are looking for a day of planner, part-time or full-time, I would highly recommend this team. They really are the best in the business. Happy Planning!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Hilton · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience as the bride with Chi Chic Weddings was truly magical!!!

    Mallory, along with the rest of her team, had not only gone above and beyond for Kevin and I, but she truly made our wedding my fairytale dream come true! Every single detail was discussed very in-depth, and at no point in time did she try to deter me in any way, but only got more enthusiastic with every decision we had made together! She was extremely personable and really got a feel for our personalities, which made her very comfortable to work with! Without Mallory and her team, we would have been completely lost! I cannot express how appreciateive we are, she truly is a miracle worker and made our dreams a reality!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch team!

    Mallory and her team are incredible - kind, thoughtful, and absolutely amazing at their jobs. They are knowledgeable and resourceful in the wedding industry, and you'll be thrilled to partner with them! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mallory was the best decision we made in the planning process!

    I cannot express how grateful I am to have worked with Mallory throughout the 2 years of planning my wedding! From the first meeting we had with her, we knew that she would be able to make our (then quite different) vision come to life. Mallory is attentive, knowledgable, and felt like a partner-in-crime. She took the time to really understand our expectations and top-wants, and curated a standout vendor team. At every step of the planning process, she provided us with guidance on how to proceed based on our tastes and budget, and scheduled all interviews and follow-up meetings with vendors to work with our schedules both remotely from NY, and when we made intermittent trips to Chicago. On the day of our wedding when an issue arose, Mallory discretely handled what could have been a disaster without us even knowing that there had been an issue to begin with! Our day was as amazing as we could have hoped for, and all thanks to Mallory! If I had to do it all again, working with Mallory would be the first decision I'd make!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory and her team at CHI Chic Weddings go above and beyond to make your wedding day perfect. We used them as a day of coordinator and I truly believe the day would not have gone smooth without Mallory and the team. I could not recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • K

    Katelin · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking to have a beautiful, stress-free wedding, look no further than Mallory and her team at CHI Chic Weddings & Events! With the full service planning option, Mallory helped us find the Hotel Allegro, which was the perfect spot for our January wedding. Without her expertise, this location would never had made it onto our radar. She led us to the best vendor team-we had beautiful flowers and décor from Kehoe, great music from DJ Chris at MaryMonica Music and Entertainment, amazing hair and makeup from Bianca Sansosti, and a wonderful photographer, Elizabeth Nord! Mallory was quick to respond to every email, answered all of our questions, and was great in a wedding “crisis” when our beautiful foil pressed invitations from Studio Greenstar Paperie got lost in the mail en route to us. Mallory even took me to my final bridal fitting when a snowstorm prevented my bridal party from doing so! On the day of our wedding, we were able to be in the moment and not worry about a thing. Mallory made sure everything ran on time and according to plan. Mallory is truly one of a kind. She is very personable, passionate about what she does, and strives for perfection. Her eye for detail and her kindhearted personality made our wedding day beautiful. We couldn’t be happier. We highly recommend Mallory and the team at CHI Chic Weddings & Events!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory and her team went above our expectations. We live out in western suburbs and set up a date to meet with a few wedding planners downtown and Mallory blew the others out of the park! From the moment we arrived, she made us feel very welcomed and comfortable and made sure to ask about our long drive and offer champagne (yes please!). My mom and I did most of the planning together and we are both very similar in that we like to be very organized! Our first meeting with Mallory is when we knew we wanted to have her as the wedding planner. She had folders ready for us with the agenda for the meeting that day, the pricing options she has available, and all the other details ready to go. The other planners we met with that day from other companies felt below average and not as organized as Mallory. From that first meeting and beyond we just all clicked! All the meetings went smoothly. The recommendations for our timeline and other details from Mallory and her team were excellent. At each meeting we were greeted warmly and with big hugs, smiles and the agenda for the meeting. Every planning meeting we had was efficient (because of their great organization skills) and fun (Mallory and Ashley are super easy to get along with!). Planning a wedding can be very stressful but the Chi Chic team calmed all our fears and worries. The day of the wedding went flawlessly because of Ashley, Mallory and their team. As the Bride, it was nice to just be told where to go and what to do instead of stressing myself out about where I should be and what I should be doing! I would and already have highly recommend the Chi Chic team to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner….even if it is just for “day of”. It was worth the investment to have someone with us during the wedding planning process! We feel very blessed we were connected with Chi Chic to help us plan our dream come true wedding!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend Mallory and her team enough! She was incredibly organized, always on time (or early), and saved us more in negotiations than we could have imagined. Being a completely type A person, it was so nice to have someone who has such attention to detail, is well respected in her industry, and made my life easier throughout the entire process. Our wedding was the least stressful and most fun day of my life and owe most of this to Mallory, her team, and all of the amazing vendors she recommended!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory and her team are rockstars! As a pretty organized person myself, I hired a planner to allow my family and I to feel like guests at my wedding. Man, am I glad I did! I cannot imagine the process without her from a logistics perspective, but she also became a buddy through the year+ we spent together and offered so much honest advice and expertise. I would (and have) recommended them to anyone planning an upcoming wedding! She made the overwhelming, hectic process smooth, and not to mention, a ton of fun. Chi Chic was above and beyond!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    Sapana · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was amazing and so helpful! She was well organized and detail oriented and helped plan the final details and logistics of my wedding. With her running all the behind scenes details, it gave my family specifically my sister a chance to sit back and relax and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • C

    Cory · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am obsessed with Mallory and her team. She made our wedding absolutely perfect and was so talented and amazing to work with. If you are getting married, you NEED her on your team! Took all the stress away and made our day perfect, and allowed us to focus on what was important, getting married! She and her team deserve more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • M

    Marni · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was the best! She was on top of everything and helped us put the finishing touches on our wedding. She was there whenever we needed her and kept everything organized. The day went off without a hitch and it was all because of her. The entire CHI Chic team was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my Favorite Planners In Chicago

    I can't even begin to describe how awesome they are. Mallory and her team are seriously the best! They're not only professional, knowledgeable, and creative, but they're kind, great listeners, and truly care about their couples. You can't go wrong with hiring the ladies at Chi Chic Weddings & Events! I recommend them to ALL of my couples and am always so thrilled to get to work alongside them to make our couples' weddings an absolute dream!

    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 15
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 16
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 17
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 18
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 19
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 20
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 21
    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 22
    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory and her team are truly top notch. From the moment we first spoke, I knew she was going to be the perfect day-of coordinator for our wedding. We planned our Chicago wedding all the way from Texas and Mallory made that process a breeze. While she wasn't our "planner" per se, she checked in with us every month once we hired her for the coordination services to provide support, answer questions and keep us on track with our plans. She is so knowledgeable about everything wedding related that she quickly became our go-to for all our questions and logistical concerns. She is professional, kind, understanding, flexible and so so so organized--a girl after my own heart! Working with her felt like I was working with family which made the experience that much more fun.

    On the day of the wedding, Mallory and her assistant Ashley stayed 4 steps ahead. Our parents and wedding party were given detailed schedules the night before created by her of all of the moving parts and what to expect to ensure a smooth day. Her emergency tool belt was so cute and handy, containing every item you might need on your wedding day from tissues and scissors all the way to lip gloss. We had multiple receptions and Mallory and team were on top of every moving part like you wouldn't believe. Her excellent services allowed us to completely relax and not worry about a thing the day of. She quickly formed relationships with our vendors during the planning phase so they felt comfortable going to her for every need which allowed us to really enjoy our event. She followed through with every single detail that was important to us which exemplifies how much care and concern she puts into her work.

    There aren't enough nice words in the English language to adequately describe what a pleasure it was to work with her Ashley. We truly feel blessed to have had them a part of our day and will sing their praises for years to come! Thank you, CHI Chic Weddings!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • N

    Natallie Santana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory is the best wedding planner

    After Mallory showed us spreadsheets, we knew she was the one. We had a bicultural wedding and 95% of our guest were out of towners. I don’t know what we would have done without her and her team. She was extremely responsible, communicative, diligent and flexible. The end result was better than we expected. Best team!

    CHI Chic Weddings & Events 23
    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallory is AMAZING! Our wedding was in August, and despite it being the height of wedding season, Mallory put so much work into this planning process that she made us feel like we were her only clients! We initially wanted to use Mallory's services to help us with the venue search and day-of coordination, but after meeting with her a few times we upgraded to the full service package and could not have been happier! From her negotiations with vendors, to her awesome attention to detail, to her organization and planning - she more than paid for herself and saved us incredibly valuable time. Mallory was extremely responsive throughout the process, struck the perfect balance of offering much-needed suggestions without being overbearing, and kept us on track over the course of several months! Her day-of coordination alone was invaluable, and she even ducked out during the reception to buy us some things we forgot to pack! Mallory went above and beyond at every step and every decision point. All you have to do is look at one of her amazingly detailed spreadsheets to see how in-touch, collaborative, organized, and on top of things she is! Our wedding had a lot of moving parts and she made sure everything came together flawlessly. Thank you for making our big day so perfect, Mallory!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • C

    Chandni · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking and hire Mallory!

    Sent on 07/26/2016