Weddings

Chevaughn Marie Designs Reviews

Chevaughn Marie Designs

Chevaughn Marie Designs

Portland, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

49 User photos

Sort by:
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Design Dream Come True

    I cannot say enough good things about my wedding day flowers/tablescapes and the experience of working with Chev. It was ALL a dream come true. From day one Chev was so helpful in determining exactly what I wanted for the whole aesthetic of our day. Taking a few of my color and Pinterest ideas to heart she brought my dream to life both with my bouquet and the gorgeous table spreads. It was better than I imagined and we are still getting comments from guests on how beautiful it all turned out. Not only that but Chev is also the sweetest human and so much fun to work with!! One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day!
  • Lucie
    Lucie F. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talent, Creativity, and Kindness - Perfection

    Where to begin?! Chevaughn’s talent is truly unmatched - she is so creative, collaborative, and most importantly so so kind. We were truly blown away by her initial proposal, which was wildly thorough and completely spot-on to our style. Not only is she a master of florals, but we also gave her quite the challenge..... we wanted to create a jungle of greenery everywhere surrounding our wedding.

    From the greenery and plants in the tent, to the incredible chuppa, to my bouquet and the bridesmaids hoops + mother’s bracelet and men’s corsages... I just cannot say enough how gorgeous and perfect everything was.

    You NEED to hire Chevaughn!!!!!!
  • Joel
    Joel H. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hope to work together again soon!

    As a Venue, Florists and photographers are often professionals that we have very little contact with during a wedding, other than collecting some samples for cake decoration, getting them a step-stool or pointing them in the direction of the ceremony. Chevaughn actually taught me something that I will take with me to every wedding I manage going forward. Not interacting with every piece of the massive puzzle that is a wedding is a mistake. Chevaugh was a pleasure to work with, she has an eye for tiny details and even if shes only doing floral work for you, I think you will find some of the wedding planner in here will come out as well; to your benefit. She is there early in the morning and after all of your guests leave at the end of the night. I've met only a few florists who care as much about every part of the wedding going well as the couple hosting it does. Her flowers are in your pictures, at your venue, in your hands, and surrounding you while you dance, and I bet you all your vendors are hoping to work with her by the end of the night. And if shes making them look good you can be sure shes making you look even better!

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    Joel & the FCC crew, thank you for your extremely kind words! It was such a pleasure to work by your side to execute a fantastic day. I hope to work together soon and good luck with the rest of your season!
  • Lexi
    Lexi N. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral dream come true

    Chevaughn, who also coordinated my wedding, is an absolute rock star. This girl was the glue that held my wedding together and I couldn't be more grateful. She is so creative and so flexible. I literally cried when she showed me my bouquet the morning of my wedding. I couldn't have dreamed of more beautiful flowers. I was blown away with how beautiful my venue came together with her gorgeous floral creations. I am forever grateful for the amazing job that she did!

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    Lexi, thank you for the sweet review. I will always cherish that moment of you tearing up when I gave you your bouquet. Everything about that day was lovely and I am so glad I could be helpful during your wedding planning journey! You were a champ and I was so glad I could be there for you and Mitch. Hope to work together again soon and stay well. Xoxo
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best florist around

    Chevaughn and her team were absolutely incredible to work with! I had the pleasure of planning two weddings (thanks to COVID) with different settings and vibes. Chevaughn was SO helpful in helping me envision my florals for both weddings- one with a dreamy but modern back yard theme, the other with a fancy garden party theme. Our second wedding ended up raining and we had to change our ceremony site to inside a tent. Chevaughn transformed the space at the drop of a hat and made the ceremony site so special. I wouldn't have had it any other way. I received so many compliments on my flowers and on the staff themselves. They were all lovely, helpful, responsive, timely, and creative. YOU CAN'T DO BETTER THAN THEM!
  • Matthew
    Matthew S. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Miracle Worker

    It’s really hard to describe how spectacular Chevaughn is as a designer. As our wedding planner & day of coordinator, she worked tirelessly with us through our engagement on every little detail of our wedding to ensure that we had the best day on our wedding.

    Chevaughn has the rare ability to not only be passionate about the projects she takes on, but also be empathetic with her clients. Numerous times we had push calls around, or make fairly serious changes to our wedding plan, and Chev was unfazed and helpful through all of our hiccups.

    Adding this this, Chevaughn has a deep bench of vendors who she is able to coordinate to achieve complex project goals. Many times we had brought forward ideas that we loved, but had no idea how to accomplish. It felt like she only had to snap her fingers and we had a vendor lined up. I think this speaks volumes to her ability to meet client expectations, but also to how she is able to maintain numerous relationships with highly sought after vendors. Do not get me started on the florals, they almost stole the entire wedding!

    I can’t fully highlight the impact that Chevaugn had on the months leading up to our wedding, and, more specifically, I can’t pinpoint the amount of times my wife and I looked at each other and said “how could we have put this wedding together without Chevaughn?” The answer, in hindsight, is that we likely couldn’t. At least, not the wedding of our dreams that Chevaughn managed to pluck from our heads and turn into reality. I highly recommend all of her services, you will not be disappointed!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth O. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Chev is AMAZING. I seriously don’t know what I would have done at my wedding without her. Everything was absolutely perfect. She is so talented, organized, creative and professional. Even my wedding coordinator said she was so impressed with how “on top of everything” Chev was. I honestly don’t know much about flowers and had no idea what I wanted except that I wanted a burgundy and gold theme. Chev was so patient and knowledgeable and really helped guide me through the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Chev for any special event!! She really goes above and beyond and puts a special touch on everything!

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    My sweet Liz, you and Jake are truly gems. It was a pleasure to come to Mass and help you with your day. Everyone was so lovely to work with and the day was just gorgeous! Thank you for trusting me with your vision. Love you!! XO
  • Britt
    Britt Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally Made My Wedding Dreams Come True

    The most talented designer, unbelievable florist, and so professional. She made all my visions come to life without any hesitation.
  • B
    Brittany T. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally Made All My Dreams Come True

    If you’re getting married and don’t use Chevaughn - you’re foolish. The most talented, creative, and professional girl I’ve ever met in my life. She made all of my visions come to real life and I couldn’t be more impressed. She’s forever a part of us! Everyone could not stop saying how AMAZING her work was. We love you forever!

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your sweet words, Brit. Yourself, Devon, your sweet family were a joy to work with. XO
  • Brenda
    Brenda A. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers - easy to work with

    We held a bridal shower for my daughter at the Cellardoor Winery in Portland - I do not live in the area, so Chevaughn was recommended to do the flowers for the event. Chevaughn was easy to work with - even with the distance - and the flower arrangements were beautiful! Highly recommend :-)
  • S
    Soo P. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING coordinator--even guests noticed

    Chevaughn has such an incredible eye for detail and doesn't miss a beat. She was amazing to work with from start to finish and always knew how to make me feel comfortable with my decisions. She is extremely professional and really cares about her clients vision but also money. She always figured out a way to successfully execute my vision and ideas without paying top dollar, which I loved and appreciated. She was always available to talk whether it was regarding invitation design, to talking me off the ledge and just simply saying "I can take care of that for you". If anyone is wondering if they should hire Chevaughn, it is a MUST. I can't tell you how many positive comments I got from guests at my wedding about how smoothly and on top of things she was.

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    Soo, your wedding was something I will truly cherish for the rest of my life. Thank you (and Shawn!) for trusting me with the planning, the flowers, the design, everything. Enjoy married life, you make a beautiful couple. All my love xox
  • B
    Brianna Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Chevaughn did an incredible job with our flowers! She took buckets of wild flowers (sight-unseen) and made bouquets, boutonnieres and centerpieces in just a few hours- and they were exactly what we wanted! Chev is so much fun to work with, and I know would have done anything to make sure our day was perfect

    Chevaughn Marie Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, my sweet Bri. It was such a pleasure to help you and Kevin out!! Happy almost anniversary!!! XO
  • Isaiah
    Isaiah Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream vendor to work with!

    A truly top notch professional, creative and human being. Her arrangements at our wedding together were above and beyond for our couple!