Skip to main content
Weddings

Chesapeake Quartet Reviews

Chesapeake Quartet

Chesapeake Quartet

Chesapeake, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • C
    Chloe H. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us :)

    This team was so easy and amazing to work with. They performed on the beach and travelled with us to the reception. Seiko was so easy to communicate with. Would absolutely recommend!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, Professional & Beautiful Music!

    Highly recommend! Elizabeth and her team were wonderful to work with, and provided beautiful music for our ceremony and cocktail hour! The Chesapeake Strings team was professional and organized and very prompt with communication when we had any questions. They have a huge song-list to pick from, and their performance on the wedding day was absolutely amazing!
  • P
    Paige M. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Vendor

    When it came to selecting the perfect musical accompaniment for our wedding, Chesapeake Strings went above and beyond our expectations. As a trio of talented string musicians, their exceptional performance and delightful professionalism added a touch of elegance and charm to our special day.

    From the moment we reached out to Chesapeake Strings, they proved to be incredibly accommodating and easy to work with. Their prompt and friendly responses put our minds at ease during the planning process, and they were always open to discussing our preferences and incorporating our ideas. Their attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile truly made them stand out from the rest.

    The ceremony music was nothing short of beautiful. As our guests arrived and took their seats, the ethereal sounds of the strings filled the air, creating an atmosphere of pure enchantment. Chesapeake Strings flawlessly performed our chosen pieces, creating a captivating ambiance that set the tone for our entire wedding ceremony. Their precision and artistry were truly awe-inspiring.

    During the cocktail hour, the talented musicians effortlessly transitioned from classical compositions to more contemporary tunes, perfectly capturing the essence of our celebration. The smooth melodies provided a soothing backdrop for conversation and created a delightful and relaxed atmosphere. It was evident that Chesapeake Strings' passion for their craft translated into every note they played, and our guests were thoroughly entertained and impressed.

    Beyond their musical talent, Chesapeake Strings' professionalism and warm demeanor made them an absolute pleasure to work with. They arrived well-prepared and were ready to perform at the designated time, allowing us to fully enjoy our wedding without any worries. Their attention to detail and commitment to excellence were evident in every aspect of their service.

    In summary, Chesapeake Strings added an indescribable touch of elegance and beauty to our wedding. Their breathtaking performance during the ceremony and cocktail hour left us and our guests in awe. Their flexibility, responsiveness, and genuine kindness made the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable. We wholeheartedly recommend Chesapeake Strings to anyone seeking exceptional musicians who will elevate their special event to new heights. Thank you, Chesapeake Strings, for making our wedding day truly unforgettable!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin P. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Quality and Excellence

    The Chesapeake String Quartet was the secret ingredient that took our daughter's wedding to another level. The quality of their musicianship was outstanding. The background music sounds like a recording on the videos. My only regret is that I wasn't able to sit and listen to their entire repertoire!
  • Daniel
    Daniel B. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Timely, and Played Just What We Wanted

    This a professional and highly skilled group. They communicated lots and worked with us to play exactly what we wanted on our special day.
  • C
    Cashna M. Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony Music

    I was very satisfied with the music and professionalism of the Chesapeake String Quartet. Seiko Syvertsen was responsive and professional. The music the day of the ceremony was beautiful and they received glowing reviews from our guests. Don’t be afraid to hire them sight unseen. You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Marian M. Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely enjoyable

    Timely and affordable. Beautiful music.
  • T
    Tom Sent on 07/09/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The quartet was very flexible in playing whatever music we wanted (even a piece I wrote!) and they did a great job keeping each piece of music to the appropriate time length for each part of the wedding.