Chesapeake Conference Center Reviews

13 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Chesapeake Conference Center

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chesapeake conference center

    Chesapeake Conference Center I highly recommend to have your wedding there. They made sure everything was perfect that I was happy even during this covid-19. Everyone there is so very nice especially Theresa Peterson.

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • N

    Nashana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa was amazing! We booked the venue in February for a September wedding. Theresa was very responsive to emails/calls leading up to our big day. She helped us with menu selections and made sure we had everything we needed. She is the perfect person to represent a beautiful venue.
    As far as the venue, there are no complaints. The food selections were amazing. We had a cocktail hour and dinner included chicken, crab stuffed flounder and steak. Everyone loved the food selections! The room size was great and the bathrooms were clean. Guests did not have to walk far because there was plenty of parking even with another wedding on the other side. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chesapeake Conference Center did an amazing job with my reception. Linda Harmon was so organized and took all the stress out of setting up my special day. We were able to get in 3 days before the wedding to start setting up and they were so accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my reception at.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • J

    LaKenya · Married on 12/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe our wedding at the Chesapeake Conference Center. With a tight budget and a small wedding Linda put together a package for us that literally saves us thousands. The staff was very kind and professional, the food was exquisite, and the location was beautiful. My recommendation - if you choose the Chesapeake Conference Center try to get married around the Christmas Holiday. The decorations are gorgeous and it will save you additional money so you don't have to decorate yourself.

    Sent on 04/20/2009
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/27/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I liked the fact they they didn't nickel and dime me like a lot of other venues were going to do. Really the only thing we had to pay for were the dinners and everything else was included.

    Sent on 07/30/2008
  • Now Mrs. S.

    Crystal · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have a wonderful array of food choices. They have a lot of colors to match weddings! The decorating is amazing! They do an all around wonderful job on everything! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • MzStevens7

    Krystal · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a really nice place and the package was great for my budget. Mrs. Linda Harmon was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. I recommend this venue to others! My wedding was wonderful.

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • User1733999 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at the Conference Center. They were very professional but also personable. The food was delicious, and they worked with us very well. Linda, our coordinator was great and generally very helpful and prompt. She was a joy to work with and the venue, especially because of the varied room sizes and availability and locale relative to so many hotels & the airport was a great fit for us. They have standard things in line for wedding receptions, but were more than willing and able to let us do our own thing if we didn't want what they had.

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This a great place to book if you have a large group of guess or even small group. Their food is awesome as well.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Laurie

    Laurie · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our 25th Anniversary celebration with Linda Harmon for October 26, 2013 and it was a glowing success! I have gotten so many different compliments from our guests about the venue, the service from their personnel, and especially the food! The appetizers were definitely worth the extra money to go with the seated meal we had served at our affair. The event was in the Chesapeake Room, and it was sizeable, not closed in and provided plenty of light. Linda was there and I really appreciative of the fact she was there QA'ing our event. She ensured that our items were stored at the conference center the day before our event as well, and was flexible with the time we had to set up for the event on Saturday morning. For the right ambience, the right service, the professionalism, and the quality of the food--Chesapeake Conference Center is second to none!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • L

    lisa · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good amount of space good food nice place to take wedding pictures

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • C2MrsC

    Michelle · Married on 08/16/2014

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my wedding here at the conference center in August 2014. During the middle of my planning, the venue changed management. It took a few months for the new management team to get transitioned and get caught up on everything that was happening. It was slightly frustrating as we had already invested money into it. The rehearsal and the day of the wedding went extremely well. A month or so before the wedding, Lorreine was very responsive and attentive in ensuring that all of our requests, needs and wants were met. I do wish that there was better communication between the accounting department and the sales manager as we initially thought that after all was said and done that we'd receive money back only to be told that we owed money. It was legit, but still frustrating.

    I would still recommend this venue as the food was excellent and it doesnt cost an arm and a leg to have the wedding of your dreams here. I just ended up being in the middle of a management change that gave me and my husband a few ups and down.

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/04/2007

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The conference center was really nice. The room was set up well and all the linens/china/etc was as per contract. One drawback was they did not allow outside food except for the cake and the chocolate fountain. I really wanted sushi and they best they could do was make it the day before. I wanted a person there making it and they said they couldn't do that, so we went without sushi. They were able to substitute the menu for me; however, to add traditional dishes like pirogies.

    I was shocked to find three days before my wedding, the coordinator "quit" out of the blue. I do not believe this to be 100% true. She was very professional and loved her job. She was hard to get in touch with sometimes because she was so busy, but she would always call me back. Anyway, the person who called was discussing the contract with me, from the first contract! A, at least, three month old contract. To say the least, it was very stressful.

    We were in the grand room in front of the rotunda. It was very grand and beautiful. The food was good, not exceptional. Service was great.

    I would, however, highly recommend the conference center.

    Sent on 02/02/2008