Cheryl Fleming Photography Reviews

27 | Mooresville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Cheryl Fleming Photography

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Cheryl and in fact I have already provided friends with her contact information and a sampling of her work. She was responsive each time I reached out to her, professional but not in a stuff way...in a fun way. She was very friendly and once I again I will repeat..FUN. Her photos were creative and she captured my husband and I as well as our family beautifully. She photographed all of my guests and also did many candid shots. Her photos told a wonderful story of my day. Prior to the wedding she provided me with a list of photos that I may be interested in which was great for me. It wasn't overwhelming, I didn't have to pick my brain. All of the photo options were there, all I had to do was choose. I was very happy with Cheryl as a person as well as her work.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was great! I didn't remember seeing her for most of the day so I was worried she missed shots but she caught everything and was so unobtrusive! On top of being professional, she is so kind to work with as well. The pictures all look great and my mom loves them too.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • User5117612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl helped make our wedding day even more special and memorable by providing us with great pictures of our day. She was very flexible, operating on extremely short notice but still managing to capture every moment with high quality pictures and a nice video accompanied by a song of our choice. On top of this, she was also able to send us the pictures within days of the wedding and was accommodating to our every request. Overall, we were very happy with the results and would certainly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was very professional She made it so we did not have to worry about any aspect of the wedding photos. She has exceptional artistic qualities She worked tirelessly during the event to assure that all our photographic requests were met. We have used her before for family portraits and have been more than satisfied with our photos. Her reliability is first rate.

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to express how happy I am with the incredible photography done by Cheryl Fleming.
    From the moment she arrived till the last photo, she made us feel confident that she would capture all our memories.
    Cheryl was able to create an atmosphere that made everyone feel at ease. All our guests enjoyed her interactions which allowed her to create images that are very real and warm.
    I am very proud to have had Cheryl Fleming as part of my Wedding.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and Pat were incredible to work with from day one. They were very professional while at the same time making the entire process feel very personal. On the day of the wedding they were enthusiastic and very creative with their photos. There were many laughs and they made the whole process seem natural and fun. The pictures are amazing to say the least! Cheryl and Pat captured many priceless memories that will last forever through their photos. The photos were sent to us in a timely manner and easily accessible for all our family and friends to view. We look forward to having Cheryl and Pat join us again for the memories yet to come.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • D

    d · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did not even notice they were there, they would give directions that were so easy to follow and kept everyone at ease. Captured such beautiful images and so many pictures to choose from, I would definitely recommend them

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • C

    Colm · Married on 12/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not speak highly enough of Cheryl. We were expecting beautiful photos from a friendly highly competent photographer but to describe Cheryl as this is to do her a disservice as she is so much more than that, it felt like a family friend was doing the photos.

    We had a few problems on the day(nothing to do with Cheryl) and Cheryl just took it all in her stride and put us very much at ease and went above and beyond what is expected of her.

    Can not recommend her highly enough

    Sent on 01/13/2013
  • E

    Emma · event on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl photographed our engagement party in Princeton, NJ and did an absolutely fabulous job. The photos she took perfectly captured how special that night was for me and my fiance. At our party, people gave toasts from a loft above the party. Cheryl not only captured the people giving the toasts but got amazing shots of all our friends and family below that are some of my favorite pictures from the night. Best of all, she emailed us a slide show timed to our favorite song 2 days later! Wonderful, creative photographer!

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • B

    Bettina · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl captured the magic and love that was in the room. It was more than taking a picture. It was intimate and spontaneous. the last thing we wanted were the posed pictures. But everyone was documented and it showed what a fun time we had. I would recommend Cheryl for her eye of details and quick and easy manner,

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • R

    Ralph · Married on 12/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl provided us with outstanding service and great professionalism. We couldn't be happier with our engagement proposal photos and slideshow. We would definitely consider using Cheryl's services for our wedding and recommend her to all our family and friends.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • P

    Richard · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On top of being thoroughly professional and talented, Ms. Fleming is incredibly kind and sincere. How fortunate we were to be put into contact with her by a referral from a mutual acquaintance.

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone universally said that Cheryl was amazing, that the photographers were so professional and discrete and "invisible", especially during the mass. The photos are absolutely fabulous and truly captured our families' special day. Our problem is having too many incredible pictures to choose from! My father is a professional photographer - here is a quote from him to Cheryl in an email after the wedding: "I was VERY impressed with how you worked. I NEVER don't have a camera in my hand. But you gave me the confidence to put mine away for the whole day and night, thank you for that. And these first images are testimony to the truth of it!" I can't recommend Cheryl highly enough - you won't be disappointed :)

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl Fleming Photography was a incredible to work with on our wedding day. She is incredibly professional and highly creative.

    Sent on 11/20/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Cheryl Fleming for your wedding if you want a fun, laid-back, exciting, and professional photographer. She photographed our wedding and was Amazing! And the pictures are beautiful! She had so many unique ideas for pictures and captured my wedding exactly how I pictured it!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Cheryl Fleming for your wedding if you want a fun, laid-back, exciting, and professional photographer. She photographed our wedding and was Amazing! And the pictures are beautiful! She had so many unique ideas for pictures and captured my wedding exactly how I pictured it!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl Fleming is an amazing photographer. We were married a little over a month ago and she has spent so much time and effort assuring that our photos were incredible. From our initial meeting, she has been warm, attentive, and suggestive-when we required her experience. Cheryl is quite flexible and was willing to work with us to be sure that our package included what was indeed important to us-she did not force us into any cookie cutter package. We were so very pleased with her style and professionalism during this entire process. When we did our engagement shoot, Cheryl was remarkable! She is warm and friendly, and understands that taking photos does not come easily to some - including myself. She made us feel comfortable and directed us on how to feel natural during the photo process - allowing for our wedding day to be a lot easier. Our wedding photos were comprehensive, included everything that we asked for, and honestly told the story of our wedding! It was great - when we viewed them, we got to see what we missed! When we woke up the day after, Cheryl had already sent ten of the loveliest photos. We received several more during our honeymoon, and at the two to three week point - she was simply waiting on us for decisions to move foraed! She is so fast - its amazing!!! Overall, she has been an absolute pleasure to work with. We look forward to having a long relationship with her --and honestly can't wait until we have another important event when we can use her services! Please, should you wish to speak to myself or my husband personally for a reference, please ask Cheryl to forward us your email or number and we would be more then pleased to share our personal thoughts from our experience. Samantha and John Mosquera

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was so much fun to work with at our wedding. She focused on what Mike and I wanted and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2009
  • D

    Marcy · Married on 06/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Cheryl. She was very warm, professional, always available to speak with and give good advice. She was very generous with her time and in the end took excellent pictures. My parents are old and my mom is in a wheel chair. Cheryl got so many great pictures of them...I am so grateful to have these photos.
    My husband and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • J

    jenine · Married on 05/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Cheryl's enthusiasm and commitment to making our wedding's images the very best possible- her numerous photos captured the fun and love evident during our wedding celebration and her follow through has been impressive. I wanted to look as beautiful as possible in my wedding photos and Cheryl made that happen- she has the right touch!
    I will definitely recommend Cheryl's services to anyone getting married or needing images of a special event. She is a professional and passionate about her craft and that shows in every one of her photos.

    Sent on 07/31/2009
  • S

    Courtney · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl's photos were unbelievable. She did an incredible job and was so flexible throughout the process. Looking at her photos after the wedding really brings the day and night alive.
    She really knows how to capture emotion and the perfect moments. She spent a lot of time finding the perfect place to take our bride/groom pictures and family and bridal party pictures.
    She puts a great deal of individual attention into the event not just that day but from the moment you start working with her. We had a big wedding (275 people) but Cheryl was great managing her team and they were able to capture amazing shots of literally everyone.

    She also took sooo many truly amazing pictures of my husband and I throughout the entire day and night. Too many to count. We couldn't believe it.

    Sent on 05/18/2009
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 09/01/1979

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was enjoyable. From the beginning, Cheryl's easy manner made us all comfortable. She directed us but allowed us to be ourselves. She participated in the process but was ever the keen observer, able to catch us being us. The session had it's own dynamic; it began smoothly, gained momentum as well all became involved, hit a peak where she got some of her best photos and, before we knew it, a couple of hours had passed and our session was over. We had worked and we were tired, but we did what we set out to do, and Cheryl captured what she needed. The entire process was professional but personal, complete but efficient, focused but fun.

    Sent on 04/19/2009
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/05/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl was wonderful and helpful!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • K

    Sitwat · Married on 10/27/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wife and I had the pleasure of Cheryl's services for our wedding in 2009. On a difficult, wet and rainy day (any bride's nightmare), and with several outdoor locations in New York City (on a weekday) to cover, Cheryl was able to calm the bride down with her own calm demeanor to the point of my wife actually enjoying her day. Against all odds, not only did we have a really fun day having our pictures taken and a most intimate ceremony in Central Park, but when we finally saw the results we couldn't have been happier. Our reception was three months after our ceremony and Cheryl helped us come up with very creative and beautiful ideas for our guestbook, display posters and our slideshow. All her work was always on time with clear communication. The pictures were on display at our reception and every single person (including us) absolutely loved her work. Cheryl, while very professional, is highly personable, creative and has a unique disposition. My wife and I immediately felt comfortable with Cheryl the first time we met her. Through a very difficult and long day, she kept very calm, positive, resourceful and enabled us to enjoy our big day. Our experience has been so positive that we hope we can work with Cheryl for other important milestones in our lives and I highly recommend her to anyone for all occasions, formal or informal.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • R

    Randi · Married on 03/15/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cheryl is an excellent photographer, capturing the emotions of the day, the look, and the highlights with an easy, professional manner.
    I felt we were in good hands and I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/12/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review