Cherokee Run Golf Club Reviews

11 | Conyers, GA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Cherokee Run Golf Club

Recommended by 96%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kay · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful setting and Jill takes all your worries away. She is so easy to work with and very accommodating.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • N

    Nwaka · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was so helpful, understanding and compassionate. She truly made this 1st time bride feel comfortable with planning one of the biggest events of my life. Jill and the staff were absolutely AWESOME SAUCE!!! I will recommend this facility to my friends, family and colleagues. Great Job all the way around. Gold stars and KUDOS...

    Sent on 09/14/2016

    Cherokee Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and giving us such high marks! You and your groom have been a true pleasure to work with!
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Cherokee Run is outstanding. Each person goes above and beyond what is required. My highest recommendation!

    Sent on 08/31/2016

    Cherokee Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time.
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and food at your venue was excellent.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • T

    Teri · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service and Staff! Thank you for always meeting our needs 100%!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning the planning process down to the last dance was nothing but perfect! The event planner was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us with planning. All of our guest were very impressed with the food and venue as a whole. All of the event staff was very polite and professional. I feel as if the pricing was very affordable for what all Cherokee Run offers. All around our experience was wonderful and our day flowed smoothly, which allowed us to relax as we knew that everything was being handled and enjoy our big day. A HUGE
    "Thank You" to all of the staff at Cherokee Run! I will be sending friends and family members your way.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill Williams was amazing. She always answered all of my questions and quickly. She was there the day of the wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. She was professional and sweet. She had great recommendations for vendors and they did a great job. The staff was great as well. They were friendly and made sure everyone was happy. Everyone loved the food. It was the perfect place for our wedding. The golf course was a great place to take pictures. I'd do it all over again.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • N

    Nicole · event on: 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sales dept, catering, wait staff, was absolutely wonderful, everything was great!!!! Myself and family enjoyed everything I will definitely recommend this venue to friends and family, it was great, I will be back too for future event planning, Thanks so much Jill, Carlos, and the whole staff at Cherokee Run Golf Club!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill Williams was very timely in responding to my every need.

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a great time and Cherokee Run provided a wonderful service. Just wish we had more time to spend at the venue. It all went by so fast!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User3361618 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were great with being flexible with us and we really appreciated that. The food is awesome yet extremely overpriced. We paid a lot for the venue and the food and what made the room spectacular was all the decor and the lighting that we had brought in from another company. We were eaten by mosquitoes while taking pictures because that hadn't sprayed the golf course.

    Sent on 05/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review