Cheriefoto Reviews

12 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Cheriefoto

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Cherie and her team at Cheriefoto on numerous occasions in the past 5 years. On July 30th 2011 Cherie and her team were the photographers at my daughters wedding. I have experienced the magic of the Cheriefoto team but nothing prepared me for the photos that were pure works of art of our daughter,- the bride, her new husband, and the fun and engaging photos of the wedding party. But we received even more... we received the most spectacular family photos i have ever seen. I am so excited to redo all of the family photo's in my husbands office with all of these spectacular photos.

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • D

    Daryn · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherie, Hedley and their team were the best. They made our day extra special and the photos were amazing. More than we had hoped for. We love that they knew what to do, how to do it and did it without any stress to us or anyone in the wedding party. Professional and fun all in one package. We will use them again when the occasion calls for professional pictures. Daryn and Danial Dewhurst - Wedding - July 2011

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law got married in our backyard in Yorba Linda. Cherie, Hedley and her team took the most gorgeous pictures ever. They are not your run of the mill photographers, they are true artists and so many of their photographs are works of art. They really know how to use light and have studied their art. Not to mention,there are easily 1000's of images. If you want snapshots, this is not the team to take your pictures. However, if you want beautiful memories to last a lifetime, this is the team to use.As far as I'm concerned, they are the best wedding photographers I have seen online and i have researched 100's of websites.

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who is truly a master at their art, Cherie is the photographer you want. I must have screened, interviewed and looked through the portfolios of over 50 photographers to find someone I trusted to shoot my wedding. When I met Cherie and talked to her for all but a few minutes, I instantly knew that I wanted her to be the one to capture my wedding because I could see how much passion she has for photography.

    Cherie has the talent and know-how, but more importantly, she has the passion which drives her to find the most amazing shots and she'll be the one who will go to great lengths to get the PERFECT shot.

    I can't say enough about her because not only is she an amazing photographer, but she is a great person, inside and out...trustworthy, professional and just a blast to work with. My husband and I had so much fun working (more like hanging out) with Cherie and Hedley. They made us feel completely comfortable and we will definitely be trusting them to capture all the great moments to come.

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • L

    LEI · Married on 04/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the whole experience and highly recommend Cheriefoto.
    They are real pros.

    Sent on 03/31/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherie and her dream team were absolute PERFECTION in every way! They are true artists that have a unique style with an extraordinary way of capturing intimate and raw emotions! We will forever cherish the gorgeous photographs and everyone at Cheriefoto! Cherie and Hedely have become our life long photographers, as well as, our dear friends.

    Sent on 09/12/2007
  • W

    WILLOW · Married on 03/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, flexible and personable. The final photoalbum is a delightful overview of major points of our big day as well of couple of private moments we shared, while unaware of anyone's presence. We were extremely happy with the whole experience and highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/27/2007
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures turned out to be the single most amazing element of our wedding. Cherie was P-E-R-F-E-C-T! Her photography speaks for itself, but the experience of working with her as a person made it even better. She is such a bright light - constantly smiling and laughing and keeping everyone in the wedding party relaxed and happy. Cherie captured every single little detail that I (as a self-professed demanding bride) asked her to photograph and made my mid-budget wedding look like a million-dollar wedding. I cannot say enough about the quality of her pictures and of the experience of working with her.

    Sent on 03/21/2007
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/11/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherie Steinberg, what can I say other than amazing! I think beautiful describes Cherie not only in her work but in her soul and spirit. I highly recommend working with Cheire. I have worked with numerous photographers and Cherie is just one of those people that makes you feel so comfortable and confident in what can seem like an unfamiliar and uncomfortable situation. Cherie is not the typical photograher. She has a gift that radiates from without and into your life. Cherie has such wisdom from within that comes through into her work. It is hard to describe 'that magic' that happens with her but you can see and feel it in her work....no question! When Cherie takes a picture it is as if she is painting a masterpiece that she has already forseen that is just for you. I highly recommend Cherie for any bridal shots or photogaphy needed. She is an inspiration. Cherie, keep on clicking and painting that masterpiece!

    Sent on 03/21/2007
  • A

    Anjale · Married on 08/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherie and Hedley are the most phenomenal photographers I have ever worked with. I knew when I began planning my wedding that for me the photography was the most important element. It was the one place that I knew I should research to find the perfect fit since the photos would be the only lasting memories of our weding day. The second that I talked to Cherie on the phone I knew I had found someone exceptional. Knowing that she had the most important part of the wedding under control was such a load off. It really allowed me to enjoy my day to the fullest. The photographs that I came out with will be family heirlooms forever. They are so unique, and unquestionably professional. I recommend Cherie wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 03/21/2007
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/01/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Cherie. She is fantastic and very professional. The photos were beautiful and we had a very hard time choosing those we wanted for our album. In retrospect, I probably would have asked for more proofs in sepia and b/w. But, all in all a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 03/21/2007
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/25/2005

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cherie was a dream to work with and provided beautiful pictures, so many we had a hard time choosing for our album. We continue to look for excuses to hire Cherie's team for photos, as we have such fun working with her and the results speak for themselves. We highly recommend this vendor to any bride or anyone in search of a photographer who is a cut above the rest. If you're looking for a photographer who is an artist, Cherie is it!

    Sent on 03/22/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review