Cheng Photography Reviews

11 | East Brunswick, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Cheng Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his team worked hard on our wedding day and they brought a great personality and made the photo-taking process smooth and easy. For instance, Chris knew right away that because I have blue eyes, I'd have difficulty not squinting in sunlight, and he arranged the photos to accommodate that. (And he was completely right.)

    When we were looking for photographers, one nice thing about Chris's operation is that he gave us an 'engagement' photo session ahead of time so that we could see how he works and the quality of his pictures. They looked great and it gave us reassurance that we weren't going in blind so to speak with our photographer.

    Chris was flexible during our wedding day as well, accommodating our request to take countless candid photos, specific posed shots, and also handling our large and messy family group photos. My wife is usually camera shy, and appreciated Chris's friendliness and ability to ease her anxieties.

    We were delighted with the little previews of the wedding day photos the team showed us on their camera screens, and we look forward to seeing all of our photos later this summer. <3

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his team were wonderful. He was very accommodating with meeting with us and gearing his photography to our wants and needs. Everyone was extremely professional and personable during our engagement shoot and wedding. We are very happy we booked them for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Chris enough. He met with us beforehand to give us a little "Posing 101" lesson so that we'd be comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day. And, he was great at making other people comfortable throughout the day (my bridesmaids loved him!)--he got some gorgeous, natural candid shots, which is exactly what we wanted. He was very flexible and worked with our crazy schedule (despite his own crazy schedule), and he's very responsive via e-mail. I especially appreciated that he showed me a few shots that he took while we were getting ready, to make sure that he was getting the kind of photos we love. Most importantly, he is a gifted photographer. He made the most simple photos special, and even the posed photos look natural and fun. Five stars all around!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User6807228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional, prompt and awesome to work with.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Cheng Photography was amazing! He was highly recommended by a friend and I was so glad that we decided to go with him for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Our engagement shoot was a great experience. He made two awkward, shy people feel comfortable having their picture taken and got shots that were beautiful and natural looking. He was very good at giving direction to help us know how to pose and where to look, how to stand, etc. He understood exactly what kind of feeling I was looking for in the photos. They were soft and romantic and the colors were perfect! After the engagement shoot, I couldn't wait to see what he would do with our wedding photos. On our wedding day, he was very professional, reliable, and friendly. He made everyone comfortable with the photo sessions and was a great fly on the wall to grab shots of more candid moments. My wedding photos were even more beautiful than the engagement pictures, if possible. They had a dreamy, soft quality and I got so many compliments on them from people saying that they deserved to be in a magazine spread! I highly recommend Cheng Photography. Chris was very knowledgeable, friendly, artistic, and punctual. He did an amazing job with our photos and photo album and I will cherish them forever. Thanks, Chris!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • A

    annabelle · Married on 11/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris has been an absolute perfect photographer for my engagement shoot and courthouse wedding. He was very easy to speak with and took his time to answer and explain any questions I had asked him. In addition, he was very easy to reach out to and was very accommodating to any request I had in such a short notice for my two events. I highly recommend him for any events you may have!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Cheng and his crew did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding. My husband and I had been looking at photographers for months when a coworker of mine told us to check out his work...and I am so glad we did! His photography is the perfect combination of artistic and timeless and I couldn't be any happier with the results! He was super flexible and easy to work with and we had so much fun taking the photos that it never once seemed to interfere with the magic of the day. I would absolutely recommend his photography over and over again!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • User4401166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we hired Cheng Photography for our wedding. We worked with Chris for our engagement shoot and wedding day photography. Chris was flexible with our schedule and did amazing work. From communicating with us throughout the planning process, to arriving early on the day of our wedding, to making us feel comfortable in front of the camera, Chris was a real pleasure to work with. Chris is detailed oriented, attentive and extremely passionate about his work - and it really shows through his photography! Although it rained on our wedding day, Chris and his assistants took amazing photos and really captured our beautiful day. It was difficult to narrow down the photos for our wedding album because there were so many photos that we loved. We would definitely work with Chris and Cheng Photography again!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • User4623513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having someone follow you around all day (especially all day on such an important day) could be uncomfortable and feel intrusive. Chris, and all all the people that work at Cheng Photography, are so respectful, kind, and fun that it was an absolute pleasure to have them around on the wedding day. Additionally, because of the relaxed feeling he produces, the pictures turned out natural and incredibly beautiful. I also noticed while working with him that Chis has a special artistic eye that catches images and pictures that a lot of other photographers wouldn't. Chris has a gift. My husband and I can not recommend Cheng Photography high enough.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • User3666701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial meeting until the final album was printed, Chris was incredibly helpful, patient, and professional. He helped us explore all of our options and gave us a clear picture about what we would expect on the wedding day. He did all of the necessary research ahead of time and scouted the wedding venue in order to determine the best shooting locations. Everything was planned so the wedding day photography would go smooth as silk.

    Chris partners with Bilal from Photography by Bilal, and the two make an excellent team together. The two of them arrived on time on the wedding day fully prepared. They were very efficient, splitting up to capture as much of the activity as possible. It's hard to keep still and pose for pictures for the entire day, but Chris made this process fun and stress-free for everyone with his great sense of humor and relaxing personality.

    The pictures and album came out looking amazing. It's clear that Chris has a lot of experience with wedding photography. He is friendly, professional, and genuinely enjoys doing his job. He sets a high standard for himself and his customers and delivers. I highly recommend Cheng Photography to anyone who wants an outstanding photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We shopped around and did our research for a wedding photographer and decided to go with Cheng Photography for our December wedding and could not have been happier. Prices were affordable and photos were great! There were two photographers who captured every moment and emotion from our day. Even on a freezing December day, we have great outside photos. We also have two young boys and they did an awesome job working with them to get them to cooperate with the more formal photos. Finally, they work very closely with you when making your wedding album and will make sure it is everything you imagined.

    Sent on 12/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review