Skip to main content
Weddings

Chelsea Stratso Photography Reviews

Chelsea Stratso Photography

Chelsea Stratso Photography

Waialua, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

16 User photos

  • Tsion
    Tsion L. Married on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable experience

    Where do I even start! From the very first interaction we had with Chelsea she has been pleasure to work with. Planning an elopement from the other side of the country is definitely not easy and we had to change our date due to my husband's work schedule, Chelsea was so accommodating. She put our mind at ease immediately. She was informative from vendors, places to go, things to do on the island and everything in between.
    We were also worried that it would be awkward to have a "stranger" take these intimate pictures. But as soon as we met her in person the first time, it felt like reuniting with an old friend for an adventure. Anyone can take pictures but I think it's crucial to have that connection with your photographer and we definitely had that.
    I can go on and on but just book her already! Lol seriously couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Married on 03/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest decision for my elopement

    Chelsea was such an important part of me and my husband’s special day! Since we decided to elope, pictures were the big promise we gave to our families and friends, and she did not disappoint! Not only were the pictures beyond gorgeous, she is also just an absolutely lovely human being. So personable and fun! We are, like a lot of people, pretty camera shy and awkward. But she captured all of the fun and it made for a perfect day and perfect pictures to bring home. If you are looking for a photographer for a special day, this is your girl!
  • Marci
    Marci S. Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Chelsea now

    From the first few texts Chelsea and I had, I knew she was going to be our photographer for our very small Turtle Bay elopement. She helped me with suggestions for a makeup/hair service and my flowers (which were phenomenal) My pictures are so so great, creative, and captured our day exactly how I pictured it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making the process so easy.
    Marci and Ryan - Phoenix, AZ

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet! It was so great meeting you after all of our texts and Insta chats! Your elopement was perfect for the two of you. I hope I get to see you again on the islands!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Pip
    Pip Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: amazing!

    I cannot recommend Chelsea enough! From the beginning of starting to plan our Oahu wedding from New Zealand Chelsea was a STAR! She made everything very simple and easy and was helpful and informative. On the day her bubbly personality was great. Within DAYS of the wedding we already had a sneak peak (10 pics) from the day which are all STUNNING! I am super excited to see the rest as I know they will have captured perfectly the emotion and vibe of the day.

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Hey Pip! Thank you so much for having me there, you and Collin are perfect together! It was such a beautiful day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your Photos will be Epic

    Creative. Vibrant. Easy-going. Funny. Dependable. Visionary. These are just a few words to describe Chelsea Stratso. In trying to find the "perfect wedding photographer" my wife and I searched through countless Instagram accounts, wedding websites, and even Yelp reviews. After all the searching we came across Chelsea Stratso Photography and were instantly hooked. There was something about her business website and IG that gave us a very real and genuine feeling about her. We were not wrong! In all our interactions (electronically and in-person) Chelsea is one of the warmest, kindness, and sincere people we've encountered. She communicated with us seamlessly and really took our own ideas and vision to life. She handled stress (aka our families) with ease and gave us a sense of comfort throughout the entire day of our wedding. Chelsea produced GORGEOUS photos of us and our wedding. Photos that we will cherish for a lifetime.

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Wellll if this isn't one of the sweetest reviews ever!! You and Pua were SO great to work with, and it was seriously an honor to be there for your big day!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is great!

    Chelsea is amazing!! The first email exchange to the phone call to get to know each other made me know we made the right choice. Planning an elopement in Hawaii from the east coast can be stressful, no matter how simple. Chelsea had an answer or suggestion for everything that came up along the way. I felt like she was a very dear friend when I met her for the first time at the elopement site. She picked the perfect location for our elopement based on the extremely vague details I gave her of my vision. All of her suggestions were great but none of them compare to the amazing photos she captured! I feared we would feel weird and the pictures would look staged. It was completely opposite! The wedding day was a dream come true, neither of us could have been more happy. The best part, the photographs Chelsea captured show our complete happiness!

    Do yourself a favor and book Chelsea for your photography needs. You won't regret it!!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Hey Tiffany!! I felt like we were old friends too! :) Your beach side elopement was beautiful, thank you for the sweet review!
  • L
    Leah Married on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Photographer

    Chelsea is not only extremely talented but she was such a joy to be around. She was kind, personable, funny, and so much fun! Planning a destination wedding can be stressful being that everything is done via phone calls/emails but Chelsea was patient with all of our questions, attentive, and very quick in her responses.

    The photos she captured were amazing and memories that will last us a lifetime. I HIGHLY recommend Chelsea. to all future couples... you will not regret it! xoxo

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    I love seeing that I helped to make things less stressful, that's one of my main goals! Your day was STUNNING!
  • karla
    Karla Married on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect wedding

    If you choose Chelsea you will not regret it!
    The most challenging thing is finding the right person to share this experience with, especially when your miles away planning a destination wedding. You want someone that makes you feel confident and beautiful and to give you one less thing to worry about. Chelsea did that and more. She was professional, kind and patient through out the entire process. I absolutely love how the photographs came out she is extremely talented. She made it the best experience possible. She was quick to respond to any messages and also wants what’s best for you.My family loved her so much by the end of the night everyone knew her name and she knew theirs. Thank you for making my day even more beautiful. I’m happy we got to share some laughs and have some fun. We could not stop hugging each other goodbye when it was all over. I know I gained a friend! Thanks again for everything.

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thank you Karla!! Your friends and family made me feel so welcome! You and Anthony are amazing and I hope to see you again soon!
  • Trinh
    Trinh Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my best wedding decisions EVER!

    One of the best decisions I've made for the wedding was booking Chelsea as our photographer! I did tons of research and after coming across Chelsea's wedding wire page, I decided to dig deeper by reviewing her instagram, website, and the knot reviews. I usually wait a few days to see if my feelings would change, but days later, I think I wanted her even more after reading her blogs. I booked her about 10 months in advance, and I'm so happy I found her because my sunset photos (1 hour session the day before the wedding) AND the wedding day photos are so beautiful! I'm still swooning over them til this day. She's very easy to work with and she knows how to take flattering photos of you. Also, my wedding party was so impressed that she was able to do all those photos on her own. Again, she was one of my best wedding decisions ever!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet!! I loved being part of your beautiful Maui wedding! I know we hugged like 5 times on my way out but I want to give you 5 more hugs!
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this lady! You will not be disappointed.

    Book this lady! You will not be disappointed. Chelsea took both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Chelsea’s work is bright, happy and I love how she captures real emotion and sweet candid moments. If the amazing photos aren’t enough for you, you also get to hang out with a super fun, flexible and hilarious person for an hour+. Chelsea made us both feel so comfortable and fabulous in front of the camera during both of our shoots. She was so easy to communicate with and replied to my million questions very quickly despite the 6 hour time difference. For both shoots, she delivered our pictures to us in less than the expected time and even sent us several engagement previews early so that I could have them printed for my bridal shower. You cannot beat the price, quality, and professionalism of this lady. The photos I got from these shoots will last a lifetime and each one of them is so special to me. Chelsea, thank you for being a part of our day and capturing every detail perfectly! I wish I could give her 6 stars!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Emily! You guys are amazing and I was so happy to get to know you and be part of your day!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Chelsea! Hiring her for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She is personable, professional and clearly has a passion for what she does. She was absolutely amazing on-site. She was more than willing to get hit by an ocean wave to get an absolutely STUNNING photo that we adore. She clearly captured each and every moment of the day and it is such a joy to look back at the pictures and relive our big day. We even ran into her on our honeymoon during a horseback riding excursion and she was quick to snap a few pictures of that as well! If we could give more than 5 stars, we would. Thank you, Chelsea!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Jordan - it was awesome to be part of your day and I still crack up when I tell people about running into you guys on the trail ride! You two are adorable, congratulations again!
  • K
    Kilee Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea was super patient with us and I was able to call her more then once when I had questions. She pictures of everything which is exactly what I wanted.
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Chelsea was the best! She put us at ease and had a great eye for beautiful photo ops. I felt like I had known her for years, she is that good at making you feel comfortable and spontaneous, which makes for the best photos!
    I am thankful Chelsea was my photographer on such an important day and would heartily recommend her.

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Aww thank you Yvonne!! I am SO glad I made you feel comfortable, I feel like that's one of the most important jobs as a photographer. Congratulations again!
  • J
    Javier Married on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea was amazing. She not only captured excellent snapshots of our wedding, but also how the event unfolded: the dressing up, the make up, the set up, the venue... the arrival of the guests, our walk down the aisle... When she announced that we were heading to the beach to take more picks, I had no idea it would be a fun and enjoyable experience. She integrated our sudden ideas, sense of humor and overall mood into both the pics and the process. The pictures she took of the rest of the event, like dinner, first dance, etc... It was all just beautiful. Some of these pictures are my current favorite and whenever I am asked about the wedding I immediately resort to them to show the joy, the happiness and beauty that it had.
    Chelsea also seamlessly integrated with the rest of the staff, helping out in little things and helping us making the experience overall better. I would definitely recommend her services anytime, to anyone.

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Javier! You both were a dream to work with, and I absolutely loved photographing all the emotions of your day, especially the laughs!!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea was absolutely great to work with and very responsive. She was so friendly and easy going. I could not be more happy with my experience and would book again with her for any occasion. She was very helpful in planning out the details of my big day. I highly recommend her for your wedding or special occasion.
  • S
    Sara Married on 02/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea is the best!!! I was planning my wedding from overseas and Chelsea was so professional and friendly, I cannot thank her enough! the professional photos from our wedding were more than I could have imagined and her pricing is very competitive! thank you Chelsea!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy that we hired Chelsea to be our photographer for our beach wedding. We were so pleased with how fast she responded to our initial request, as well if we had any questions or concerns during our planning.
    Chelsea is a very kind and patient person. On the day of our wedding she made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We loved how she captured all aspects of our wedding, from our decorations to our family. Now we can relive every moment of our special day through our photographs.
    We would definitely hire Chelsea Stratso again! Thank you and Aloha~
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Chelsea both for our engagement photos and wedding photos. She gave us a discount on our engagement photos since we booked both engagement and wedding photos with her. Chelsea is such an amazing photographer and at a really great price. She's personable, accommodating, and went above and beyond our expectations. She was easy to work with and gave us great guidance while taking the photos, but was unobtrusive at times when that was important. The real proof is in her photos. They are beyond amazing. We can't believe how well they turned out. Everybody we've shown has commented on how great they look. You can tell Chelsea is always trying to better herself as a photographer. Even though she has years of experience, she came to the wedding with a ton of new ideas. She came early, stayed late, and you could tell that she was happy to be there. We're SO glad we chose Chelsea as our photographer. These are pictures we'll cherish forever and we would highly recommend Chelsea to other couples. Thanks Chelsea!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great work! Chelsea was the photographer on our tiny, barefoot, romantic first wedding of two,
    on our home island of Oahu. She captured so many great moments and we were very happy with her work. Also, she is a sweetie and easy to hang out with. Highly recommended.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I knew Chelsea was the photographer for our elopement when she was so quick to respond to my emails and helped me choose my location after changing my mind so many times. Being in Australia I had only email and was able to work everything I need to out with Chelsea so easily. She was so lovely on our wedding day and was really patient with our 2 year old son who cried the whole ceremony and during the photos!
    Thanks again Chelsea! Highly recommend her and would not choose anyone else!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 12/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Chelsea to shoot my wedding was one of the best decisions I've made. I honesty can't say enough good things. She is incredible. Not only does she get those precise, fleeting moments (first look shot, anyone?), she captures all of the emotion and feeling of the day. The final results don't feel like they've been filtered and airbrushed to death, and looking at the photos feels exactly like being back in the moment. To top it all off, she's a delightful person who makes having someone follow you around with a camera feel like the most natural thing in the world. Hire her, and hire her fast, before she realizes that she could be charging 12 times her fee with the quality of her work.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I saw Chelsea's website and I immediately knew I wanted her to be our photographer for our Hawaiian elopement. I love how she captures the moment and the beautiful Hawaiian surroundings in every picture. At the time I found Chelsea, I was still figuring out which beach the ceremony would take place on and who the officiant would be. With Chelsea's help, we found an officiant and figured out the location and the best time. During the session, it was very easy and natural. Even though we don't normally take pictures like that, she made us feel very comfortable and we had a lot of fun. She was completely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process and as expected, she took really great pictures. If you're looking for a talented, professional, helpful and efficient photographer, look no further. Mahalo Chelsea!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Michelle. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your session with me and love your images! Best wishes!
  • T
    Tash Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We flew in from Australia for our Hawaiian destination wedding and organized everything with Chelsea through one phone call and a handful of emails. It was so easy and Chelsea was super friendly and professional!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    I had so much fun photographing your destination wedding, Tash! Thank you for your review and best wishes!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chelsea did a wonderful job photographing our wedding on the beach in Oahu. She took time to personalize everything and made us all feel so comfortable. Chelsea is a real gem I would recommend for any event!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    I know having portraits taken can be awkward at times, so I am so glad to know that I made you guys feel comfortable! Enjoy your images :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Chelsea to photograph our Hawaiian destination wedding. We made arrangements with her through phone and email. She was super polite and professional the day of our wedding. She directed us to get some amazing shots. She truly has a great vision for wedding photography. We appreciate her patience and flexibility with us and we were so pleased with our photos, especially for the price!

    Chelsea Stratso Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Megan! I loved photographing your destination wedding in Kaneohe, it was the perfect backdrop for the ceremony.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message