Weddings

Chelsea Nicole Photography Reviews

Chelsea Nicole Photography

Chelsea Nicole Photography

Las Vegas, NV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Julienne
    Julienne Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Writing a review just seems like it will not cover how much we love Chelsea and how hiring her was the best decision ever! She captures not just great photos, but photos that reflect the laughter, love, feelings between you and your partner. She is also so sweet and has such a positive attitude, I am not the most comfortable with pictures and she made me feel so at ease! She is also at the top of her game! She is focused, detail oriented, and determined to get all the great and beautiful photos that you want and ones that you didn't even know you needed! Hire Chelsea if you want the best photographer for your wedding!
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best!

    A wedding is one of the most important life events, and it should be captured in a way that makes you feel as if you are reliving it every time you look at your photos. That is what Chelsea Nicole Photography did for us! She is an artist with a camera, and her photos brought out the best in every aspect of our wedding, from the beginning to the end, from the dance floor to the cake cutting. Her photography skills are outstanding, and she is just a pleasure to work with. From the very moment we spoke, we just knew she would be the best fit for us. And our expectations were realized!! Chelsea was warm and encompassing, and made us feel at ease. Her vision of what would make for the best shots highlighted her artistry and her confidence, and after she showed us our engagement pictures we knew that she would give us photos that would be memorable. Chelsea thoughtfully planned our engagement photo session, then had us to her home to discuss the details. Her well laid out wedding day timeline made the entire evening seamless! Chelsea’s positive, friendly, outgoing demeanor made her a pleasure to
    work with and especially calming on our wedding day. But, of course it is the person behind the camera who provides those memories of a lifetime, and Chelsea is a photographer who is an outstanding talent! She moves through a room so unobtrusively you almost do not know she is there, yet she will capture your emotions, your true selves, just like she photographed us. And, most importantly, her customer service is quite remarkable!
  • T
    Timothy H. Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An A+ Photographer

    I feel so fortunate that we selected Chelsea Nicole as our wedding photographer. Chelsea is professional, fun, and her photographs are a work of art! Her offerings and pricing were very clear and reasonable and she stood by them. I was not looking forward to our various photo shoots, but Chelsea made them relaxed and entertaining. After our engagement shoot with Chelsea, my whole opinion on photo shoots turned 180 degrees to the positive! Lastly, she made our photos look like a work of art. My friends, family and colleagues are blown away when they see our pictures, I simply respond with: "Our photographer was exceptional." It is with great pleasure that I recommend Chelsea Nicole for any of your photography needs.
  • J
    Jon G. Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless is an understatement...

    From start to finish, Chelsea and her team are amazing. The excitement you see in her pink hair when she shows up is absolutely nothing compared to the magic she does with her camera, her energy, and her passion for you and your significant other to be as happy as possible. If you want the best memories and experience for your big event and beyond, Chelsea is the way to rock and roll.
  • J
    J Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Let your first wedding decision be to pick Chelsea

    I’m here to tell you that you should 100% pick Chelsea Nicole for your wedding photographer. Now. Right now. Let this decision be your first wedding decision and you will look back and be so grateful you did.

    Chelsea is an incredibly talented photographer. She also happens to be a genuinely good person who will care about you, your partner, and showcasing all that is beautiful and unique about your wedding day.

    Chelsea did a spectacular job for our engagement and wedding photos. She created a whole experience for us; listened to who we were and what was in our budget and customized a photography experience that made our friends jealous.

    Smartly, Chelsea includes an engagement shoot for you. This is clutch (unless maybe you are a professional model already) and allows you a low stakes experience to get out any awkwardness you and your partner have while taking photos together. She pulls out her bag of posing and photography tricks to make you look like a natural, and that, coupled with her creative eye to catch just the right moment will leave you with 100s of images you won’t believe are you.

    This experience will make you feel like an expert on your wedding day - posing and walking like you’ve been professionally taking photos your entire life. You will have your groove with Chelsea - for me she was a familiar face among so many new vendor faces that day. Your guests will love her - multiple people commented about how nice and kind she treated them! And they loved when they were featured in our albums, their own custom candid shots by Chelsea. (One of our wedding photos by Chelsea Nicole was even featured on the City of Las Vegas blog!) Along the way, Chelsea will show up with small surprises - genius creative touches that will make you smile and feel confident in your photographer choice.
  • R
    Ronald Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consummate professional and artist - the PREMIER photographer

    Working with Chelsea Nicole was one of the highlights of our wedding experience. Chelsea Nicole is creative genius and artist; and her amazing personality, professionalism, experience and patience are a real hallmark to her brand. We were beyond happy with our engagement and wedding photos. Chelsea was meticulous in working with us to create the perfect masterpieces. She did a fabulous job at making both of us feel comfortable in front of the camera and the results were stunning. You cannot find anyone else better to capture one of the most important days of your life than Chelsea. I wouldn't trust anyone else with preserving the emotions and the feel of such a momentous occasion than Chelsea.
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in the Wedding Industry

    Choosing Chelsea as our wedding photographer was one of THE BEST decisions we made. From the very beginning, her professional and friendly demeanor set her apart from other photographers we reached out to. Chelsea goes above and beyond to genuinely get her know her couples and makes each individual feel extremely comfortable during the photo session. Not all photographers are great directors, but Chelsea understands how to bring out real heartfelt emotions. She brought my husband to tears with a pep talk before our first look and he's not a crier! Not only does she have an amazing personality, her incredible portfolio speaks for itself. Her shots are the perfect balance of soft and sharp, contrast, high end editorial like photography without losing out on the fun and natural elements. No photographer whose portfolio we've seen even came close to her skills and level of work. Through her photography, Chelsea created unforgettable moments for us that will last a lifetime. For that we are forever thankful!!
  • J
    Josh B. Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best choice!!

    We interviewed 10 different wedding photographers before deciding on Chelsea Nicole Photography. We learned early on that choosing the right photographer was so important because you have to spend one of the most important days of your life with this person. After seeing her work and talking to her, we chose Chelsea because of her artistic eye and charming personality. She put my partner and I at ease during our time with her and it showed in the stunning photos. Chelsea gave us not only beautiful photographs but she captured our personalities. The pictures are artistic, beautiful and priceless. In addition to gaining photographic memories of a lifetime, we also gained a friend in Chelsea. We cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chelsea Nicole is the best!

    We found Chelsea Nicole through a friend’s recommendation and I’m so thankful. She is everything and more we could have wanted from a wedding photographer - and we got amazing engagement photos too! Chelsea Nicole is not only a creative genious, but a kind soul. She truly made the day fun and special with her way of blending in while still capturing important moments - and making you and your guests feel comfortable.
  • B
    Briana Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think I can ever shut up about how incredible Chelsea Nicole is. She as perfect for our engagement and wedding photos. Chelsea is extremely high energy, very bubbly, and very personable. I hate having my picture taken by other people, but she made me feel comfortable in front of her lens. She was even OK with waking up at 3 AM for our engagement shoot (seriously not a single complaint!) Working with her was like working with a friend, I wish we could have photo shoots every day! My friends/family having been Oohing and Aahing over her incredible photos ever since our engagement shoot. Thank you for everything Chelsea!
  • J
    Jack Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously one of the best wedding photographers in the entire industry. I chose her based on a google search of "Beautiful wedding photography Las Vegas" and she was the first one I clicked on. As soon as I saw the work my decision was made...didn't even continue my search. She was quick to respond to all my questions about everything. She helped schedule the entire event. It was absolutely seamless thanks to her! Not only is her work probably the best I've seen...which is saying a lot since I'm a creative director and photographer myself, but after meeting her, and spending just a few short hours with her, we felt like we'd known her forever! I would definitely recommend Chelsea...hands down the best!
  • D
    Doris Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Chelsea. Not only is she a wonderfully warm and energetic person, but she is clearly so talented at what she does--photography! I was in Vegas for a last-minute elopement with our closest friends and family and luckily, we were able to book her services less than a month out. Chelsea is incredibly responsive, and wrote me detailed emails containing suggestions on photography locations and recommendations for other vendors. I wish I had consulted her earlier! The day of the wedding, Chelsea was a true professional who arrived ahead of time, kept smiling, and gave us helpful tips on how not to look like we were taking awkward middle school portraits.

    I haven't seen the pictures yet, so I can't comment much on that particular aspect, but her beautiful website speaks for itself. I wish she lived in New Jersey--I would find more excuses to book her services!
  • F
    Frances Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I probably looked through over 100 different photographers before I stumbled on Chelsea's website. Her price was much higher than the budget I had originally set, but now I am so glad I splurged! She is worth so so much more than she charges!! Although she is based out of Las Vegas, she is willing to travel anywhere, and drove down to LA for a complimentary engagement photo session with us. As a couple who is not used to posing and PDA, we were obviously nervous for our session but Chelsea made it SO fun and so easy for us - and we continue to get compliments about how amazing our photos turned out! Not only do we look great and natural in them, but Chelsea has an eye for the light and surroundings that is just unparalleled amongst wedding photographers!

    On top of that, after doing the engagement shoot, we were so comfortable and happy on our wedding day - and I can't stop looking at our amazing wedding photos. She captured every big and small moment and all the emotion so perfectly. She also got our pictures back to us so quickly during busy wedding season! I can't say enough about how much we love Chelsea - one of the best decisions for our wedding. Thanks so much!!
  • E
    Ethel Married on 05/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea was an absolute joy to work with! She did our engagement photoshoot and full day wedding pictures. The day when we had our engagement shoot in the dry lakebed there was a huge storm and torrential rain, i was naturally a bit worried but Chelsea managed to calm my nerves and took some AMAZING shots for us before the storm came in.
    We were blessed with great weather on our wedding day and Chelsea captured every inch of our wedding day perfectly, she was so sweet and energetic throughout. Just received the pictures and we are going to have a hard time picking the favourites! I wholeheartedly recommend Chelsea!
  • J
    Joni Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea deserves more than 5 stars in my opinion! Her work is amazing and she is super sweet to work with! She did my engagement photo shoot, boudior pictures, and my wedding photos and went above & beyond what was needed! Not only did she do an amazing job taking the pictures, she was able to work our 2 corgi puppies into our pictures without a problem at all to make our little family come alive in every shot!
  • User2375250 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chels has a great attitude, that goes with her amazing personality. She made the wedding photography poses more fun and less awkward.

    The quality of her photographs are superb and she captures the moments that otherwise would only me a memory.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea was my only choice as our wedding photographer! Our wedding was planned around her availability, as I HAD to have her document our Vegas elopement. She is adorable, and awesome! I am in love with our photos, just as I knew I would be. Book her NOW!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea is one of the most amazing people we have ever met. When you see the quality of her photos and work, you know that she puts everything she has into making something special.

    We were lucky to have two engagement sessions with her that brought us to the dry lakebed and Springs Preserve. As well as our wedding that took place on April 18, 2015.

    In addition to being super funny, down to earth, and totally lovable, she has an incredible way of making her subjects feel comfortable and look amazing in their pictures.

    She also created a beautiful photo book for us that we will have to cherish for a lifetime.

    We can't wait to see all of the wedding pictures.

    Thank you for everything Chelsea!

    Love Kris & Nicole
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply breathtaking photos... captured us perfectly in the engagement and wedding photos... love love love her work!
  • Guinevere
    Guinevere Married on 03/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Chelsea. Her work is outrageous and her personality contagious. She has taken the best pictures of me and my husband that exist to this day, I would love her just for that, but there is more. I had hives on my face brought on my wedding anxiety and Chelsea was the only person who calmed me and made me feel beautiful. She assured me the pictures would be amazing and they were. I would fly from Atlanta to Vegas (and have) just to have a photo shoot with her, she is the absolute best.
  • D
    Denise Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea Nicole is a gem! I loved having her as our wedding photographer. Cant wait to see the wedding pictures. The engagement pictures she took of us rocked and we couldnt be happier. She makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera, she's professional and takes her art seriously. She has a great attitude and is so cheerful and positive you love having her around. I am so glad she was there to document our special day. You will not be disappointed if you choose Chelsea Nicole as your photographer. She will deliver amazing photos!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Chelsea for our wedding photographer even though we got married at the Bellagio and had to use their photographer for the ceremony. We wanted her to capture us around Vegas and during the reception! After we saw her website our mind was made up! She showed up early and captured all the details of getting ready before the ceremony and attended the ceremony (as a guest ;) ). We haven't got the wedding pictures yet, but the engagement pictures in Red Rock Canyon are amazing. Multiple people have said they are the coolest engagement pictures they have ever seen. Chelsea spent the WHOLE day with us for our wedding. She pays so much attention to detail and is super creative. We went to the neon museum between the ceremony and reception. I can't wait to see the pictures of our wedding! Chelsea made us an awesome guest book from our engagement pictures. You can tell that she loves what she does!
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish there was a way to give Chelsea a million stars because that is what she deserves. Her work is amazing - go to her site www.chelseanicole.com because you do not need me to tell you that. Each shoot is tailored to the couple that she is working with and it adds a unique style to every shoot. But more importantly Chelsea is just an amazing individual and we were honored to have her be part of our day. She brings fun and energy and light in everything she does. Five of my guests asked me how they could adopt her. They loved working with her and since she is such a joy, we got amazing pictures not only of ourselves and the wedding details, but priceless pictures of our friends and family. I absolutely hate being in front of the camera and she managed to get me relaxed and having fun and forgetting that she just happened to be recording the most important day of my life. Oh and I want to mention our engagement pictures too - she went to Disneyland with us and braved cold rain and hours and hours of shooting - she kept us having a great time. Her images are priceless and so is she!
  • M
    Lindy Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a super great time working with Chelsea. She is very accomodating, helpful, creative, get down and dirty to get the shots that she imagined, her photos are amazing! They have a lot of personality and the technique is quite new and refreshing. VERY modern! She's very fun to work with and definitely veyr professional. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea is amazing! I did a "trash the dress shoot" with her in NYC. We were so happy with the pictures and loved working with her. She also travels which is a big plus. I highly recommend Chelsea to any bride to be.