Chelsea Hudson Photography Reviews

7 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Chelsea Hudson Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

7
Order by:
  • M

    Margo · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chelsea for our engagement photos! She is fun and makes you feel super relaxed in front of the camera. Also, she is very flexible if you have preferences for location. We had our photos in downtown Annapolis and took our photos in multiple locations around the town. She shows you the pictures so you can see how they look and had lots of ideas about different poses or angles. I would recommend her to any of my friends for photos!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea's warm, easy demeanor put my husband and I, our family and our guests at ease. She was flexible and enthusiastic about every shot! And her photos turned out gorgeous. Her quick turnaround time was a near miracle compared to what my friends have experienced with other photographers! Chelsea is the type of photographer who will surprise you with her thoughtfulness and artistry, and the type of person who you will want to find an occasion to work with again.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • R

    Rosemarie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea brings an incredible sense of calm, peace, and happiness on what could be a stressful day. She is great at managing personalities among family members and at ensuring that the couple receives exactly the kind of images they are hoping for. We couldn't be more pleased with our engagement and wedding photos! Her ability to capture the joy of the day and the spontaneous moments was key. Couldn't be happier with how it all turned!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • K

    kevin · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm writing this review as the groom, but also from the perspective of an avid amateur photographer who is extremely picky about photography. My fiance knew this, so she left it largely to me to find someone that we’d both love working with, and that would really capture what was special and unique to us about our wedding, not just grind through a lot of the standard wedding shots. Chelsea delivered in every way, and I couldn’t recommend her more highly.

    I heard about Chelsea from a friend that was also getting married, had screened dozens of photographers, and chose Chelsea. I also screened a bunch of other photographers, but in the end, Chelsea’s work had a warmth and a beauty to it was exceptional and also matched how we were imagining our wedding day to be ourselves.

    From the moment we sat down with Chelsea to talk about shooting our wedding, we could tell that she was going to bring a wonderful energy to our day. We had an engagement shoot that was a great way to get a sense of how we would interact on the day itself, and also gave us a number of really great shots of us, including one that we had our guests sign around instead of a guestbook. We now have it framed and hung in our dining room.

    Chelsea also turned out to be a calming and grounding presence on the day itself. At some point during the reception we got cornered about some decisions we needed to make by our DJ and caterer. Chelsea could see that both of us were about to melt down from having to make one more set of decisions. She just smiled at us and quietly suggested the perfect resolution to solve the issue we were having.

    So to sum up, Chelsea was exeptional through the entire process. We couldn’t have been happier with her, and recommend her without reservation. If you’re looking for a photographer that doesn’t just do photography for a living, but really because she loves capturing the beauty and joy in the people and the world around her, look no further than Chelsea Hudson.

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea is an extremely talented photographer! Not only is she professional, organized, and experienced, but also super friendly and easy to work with. She wanted to know which shots were really important to me on our special day, but also went above and beyond with her creativity. She also sent us our album and digital pics really quickly after the wedding so we had them soon after. We couldn't be happier with our photos and we are still receiving compliments on them. I also should add that it rained 15 inches on our wedding day, so I was really worried how the outdoor pictures would turn out. Chelsea did an amazing job editing our photos, and you can't even tell how bad the weather really was. I highly recommend Chelsea Hudson Photography!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a low key affair (the ceremony was on my parent's front lawn!) but Chelsea made it look like a set out of a wedding magazine. Color pops from the photos. Every snapshot of cheesecake begs to melt in your mouth. Smiles are brilliant while still being genuine. In fact, this is one of her fortes, catching natural moments that are not marred by that one person who can't keep her mouth from turning into a pretzel (me). And flexibility? Our wedding was flooded out of its original location two days before the big event (thus the transition to the lawn). Chelsea rolled right along with it, not bothered in the least by the late notice venue change. Perhaps my favorite part about having Chelsea as our photographer was that I did not feel like I was even in a photo shoot. My family can attest that I hate being the camera's subject, but during the wedding photos, it was almost like my husband and I were the only ones beneath those sun-warm trees. I felt completely relaxed. I could be myself. Happy and content.
    So would I recommend having Chelsea Hudson as your photographer? Absolutely. Unless you like overpriced, dispassionate photographers who are only there for the paycheck and open bar. Then you should probably look elsewhere.

    Signed,

    A Happy Customer

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was great, we felt very comfortable around her and we loved the finished product. Our photographs were beautiful and we loved her style of photography.

    Sent on 10/03/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review