Chef Nick Mueller and Company Reviews

38 | Guyton, GA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Chef Nick Mueller and Company

Recommended by 99%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great caterer for your wedding Nick is your guy! Not only was our food amazing (guests are still raving about our food) but he is extremely sweet and is willing to work with you and your budget. I promise you would not be disappointed if you choose him for your big day!

  • S

    Suzannah · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his team went above and beyond on our wedding day! From the professional attitude and caring nature to the ability to create a wedding menu from the ground up. Chef Nick and my father created our favorite dish the week of the wedding together to help make the party feel special! Would recommend over and over!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by Chef Nick and his team! We had 200+ guests at our wedding and we did a family style dinner service. All of our guests are still continuing to rave about all of the food and how amazing it was. Having a family style dinner for this many people is often challenging because you have to worry about the food being able to stay warm. This was not a problem for Chef and his team. All of the food from the hors d’oeuvres to the entrees were fabulous. Prior to our big day, Chef Nick commuted the hour drive to my family’s home where the reception was on several occasions just to ensure our day was everything we wanted it to be. Chef took the time to really listen to all of our favorite foods and our family heritage, and he then ran with it and crafted a menu that was truly unique to my husband and I. Chef Nick even had us out to his venue prior to our wedding so we could taste the items of our choosing and he put together a very nice tasting for us. Chef is a very personable and professional guy. If you are looking for quality and a menu that is one of a kind, look no further! Thanks again for everything, Chef!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Chef Nick Mueller is simply amazing. He is so kind and understanding and very flexible with menu choices. We used him for our wedding and are so happy we did. He helped us with a custom menu based on the 'southern comfort' feel we were looking for. Our tasting with him was at his cute restaurant in Guyton and was just awesome. It was very private (just our family) and he served us a little bit of everything to help us narrow down exactly what we wanted for both cocktail hour and reception. He is very personable. His wife Tracy also made our wedding cake, so they are a one stop shop. They made an effort to say hi at the reception to make sure everything was set up and tasted how we wanted. I cannot say enough good things about him and his wife. His food and servicde was truly a memorable experience for our most special day. I would highly recommend Nick Mueller and I truly believe he is the best caterer in Savannah!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick and his wife, Tracy, are the best people you will ever work with while planning your wedding. We used his farm for our reception venue and they went out of their way to make sure that I had the most perfect day! Our wedding guests still rave about how delicious our food was. Super easy to work with! We met with Chef Nick several times to go over our menu. He is very willing to work within any budget. Tracy made our wedding cake and it was beautiful and delicious!!! I could not recommend a better couple to work with!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious. I had to have him cater my wedding. Had to. His staff was so polite and friendly. All my guests enjoyed the food and the staff!

  • C

    Carmon · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick was awesome! He met with us 7 months before the wedding and took a very long time getting to know us and making notes on what we loved! There was no detail left to chance. He did a fabulous job of representing KY(bride's home) and FL(groom's home) and then making the magic happen in Savannah! I am so sorry that it all flew by so quickly....He will forever be in my memory of the happiest day ever!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you want unique and amazing food at your wedding? Then pick Nick!! The food was one of the most important things to me and Nick could not have done a better job. He helped us plan the menu, we wanted a Mexican and Southern fusion menu to represent both of our families. He hit is spot on! We had a unique menu complete with family recipes and our sense of fun. Don't even get me started on the cheese plate, it was epic and wonderful. Tracy also did my cake which turned out delicious and gorgeous!!! Can't say enough about Nick and his team!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter Jessica already gave Nick and his team a glowing review. Just wanted to add a little from the parents' perspective. Everyone we talked to at the wedding and since then said that Nick's food was among the best, both in taste and presentation, that they had ever had at a wedding reception. I am from Baltimore and crab cakes are a family tradition. Nick's are the best I have ever had outside of Baltimore. The Seafood Cocktail with a Mexican twist for the groom's family, served in demitasse cups, was another big hit. The service and friendliness of Nick's whole team were as outstanding as the food. If we ever have another event in the Savannah/Tybee area, we would definitely have it catered by Nick.

  • F

    Fallon · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick, his wife, and his staff are the most professional and amazing catering team out there. They truly feel like family. Nick takes the time to customize your menu to your event and style. Everything is fresh, tasty, and wonderful. He worked your budget to the menu and is so flexible.
    I could go on and on about how amazing they are but please choose them for your event!
    Also, his wife made our wedding cake....beautiful, fresh, natural, amazing!
    Thank you all so much for such a wonderful day.

  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick was amazing to work with. he will bend over backwords to work out the perfect menu for your special occasion. He has no limitiations. He took a special recipe of mine and served it to our guests! Our guests raved about every aspect of the food as well. He was fantastic!

  • User2935819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick and his crew are a wonderful group of people. We had the pleasure of doing a tasting with him and we got to meet all the chefs. Chef Nick's food is so delicious. My husband and I love to eat so we knew that food was one of our most important vendors. We made the best decision with Chef Nick. He was so receptive to our wants and ideas...he helped us create a menu that represented us and it was affordable but very filling. My guests did not go home hungry and they all loved the food! We wanted a gluten free friendly menu so several items we had were gluten free, including fried chicken. It was the best fried chicken we've ever had! Chef Nick even made a traditional Chinese dish and it was perfect!

    Chef Nick is a wonderful person and a great chef with a wonderful team of people. I can't wait to have a meal from him again!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick and his team are amazing. Their attention to detail and delicious creations "wowed" our guests. If you are looking for good food with an eclectic flare, this is the perfect vendor for you!

  • User3211409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the MOB, I handled most of the arrangements for my daughter's Tybee Island destination wedding, held at the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel. Chef Nick was referred to me by an acquaintance in Savannah and we couldn't be happier with our choice! From the very first conversation with Nick, I felt so comfortable with him - we were so happy he was available for our event! Even though we had no tastings, and everything was handled by e-mail and phone, I was never concerned for a minute about what the food would be like. He is wonderful to work with and you can tell how much he loves what he does. His staff is exceptional as well. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests are still talking about it! Especially the grits!! Our guests all travelled to attend this wedding and providing good food for everyone was very important to me. Chef Nick was wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone planning an event in the Savannah/Tybee area.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick and his wife were absolutely amazing. They were so kind to us, and helped us at every turn. Don and I completely fell in love with them, and THE FOOD. I can't even express how amazing everything was. Don and I are pescetarians, but none of our guest were, and they helped us find an amazing meat free menu. Our guests didn't even notice the menu was pescetarian, everything was so delicious. If you want a stress free and an enjoyable relationship with your caterer, you NEED to work with Chef Nick.

  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick was an absolute pleasure to work with and his food is amazing. My husband and I generally didn't love the wedding planning process but the tasting we had with Chef Nick was certainly one of the high points. Chef Nick is quite possibly the most polite person I've ever met and he was very flexible in changing things to accommodate us regarding our dietary constraints and budget. I definitely recommend him, not only for weddings but for other parties and occasions with catering needs.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Chef Nick is outstanding. If you don't want the normal "rubber chicken" wedding meal book this vendor. So professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests were so complimentary of the food that was presented for our daughters wedding. Nick even took the time to "cater" to some special dietary concerns and had "place cards" listing dietary needs for our guests. Both families knew we were in excellent hands and Nick was so flexible and easy to work with - helped us "tweak" our menu and provide the right balance of food. Thanks Nick!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his wife Tracy provide a great catering service. The food is truly delicious and the presentation is beautiful. After the first phone call with Tracy, it was evident that they take great pride in the work they do. My husband and I are both vegetarians and Nick was able to prepare a menu that had all of our meat-eating guests raving. We truly enjoyed working with Nick and Tracy and feel so lucky to have met great people who love the work they do.

  • S

    Selene · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how wonderful the food was at our cocktail party and reception. Nick and his staff did a superb job. We had so many compliments from our guests that the food at our wedding was the best they have ever had. I agree!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many superlatives that can describe Chef Nick Mueller and Company, but excellence comes to mind as the one that is most appropriate. Nick, his wife Tracy, and their whole organization helped to make our wedding weekend superb. They provided services for both our welcome dinner and wedding reception. The food was unbelievable. I've still got some of our wedding guests texting me that they could go for some more of the alligator gumbo or the braised short ribs or the scallops or the red beans and rice. Every dish they make turned out brilliant. One of the questions we asked ourselves...did we like the food, did our guests like the food. The answer...everybody loved the food.

    Chef Nick was incredibly flexible in accommodating our needs and working with us to arrive at a price that worked with our budget. We would and will use Chef Nick Mueller again when we do another event down in Savannah, GA. When we think of Chef Nick Mueller and company, we think of the best of the best. There is nothing more to say.

  • J

    Jami · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick is the top of my list every time! Every step of the planning with Chef Nick and his wife Tracy was easy and fun. He catered so well to our tastes really cared about making our day special. And the food was to die for- our guests still can't stop talking about the shrimp and grits martinis! The cake was soooo delicious AND beautiful! I can't thank them enough for everything.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of 5 stars, we give Chef Nick probably about 500 stars! We literally couldn't have asked for a better chef for our reception! Our entire reception was 100% gluten free, and we had guests telling us it was the best reception food they had ever had! Very frequently, gluten free food can taste sub-par, but Nick and his team made the meal absolutely perfect! Nick himself even came over to congratulate us at the reception and personally took our dirty dishes! Now that is truly humble and sincere! Nick's staff even helped to move chairs when the venue's staff was slacking. Truly honest people doing outstanding honest cooking/serving.

    If you're looking for an outstanding chef in Savannah, Nick and his team is the best there is!

  • C

    Carin · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick was an absolute dream to work with and a consummate professional every step of the way. We had a destination wedding and had chosen a wonderful venue, the Telfair Museum, that does not have a kitchen on premises, and this scared a lot of other caterers and thus restricted us by quoting us very high prices for a sit down dinner. My husband and I both wanted a sit down dinner and not a buffet for our wedding and Chef Nick was not frightened by this request and worked with us to make it a reality. When we met him, we had the pleasure of a long tasting meal with him at his home in Guyton and he helped us devise a menu that reflected the local palate as well as our own food preferences. By the time we left we had our perfect menu all finished - it was exactly the scrumptious menu served at our wedding - and a decadent cake selected. His wife Tracy is a wonderful baker and, after tasting a slice of her pound cake, we asked them to make our wedding cake.
    Since we decided on our wedding vendors ten months before the event, we also were fortunate enough to become friends with Nick and his wife. We had a few calls with him over the course of the planning to make sure we were staying in our budget and that the seasonal and locally grown items would still be in stock. Nick was amazing to work with for many reasons but an important one is that he is committed to staying within your budget and making your perfect meal a reality within those confines. He is very up front about what can and can't be done within a certain range and is transparent with all his pricing. He told us up front that there would be an extra cost for more waitstaff since we had no kitchen and everything would need to be brought from the kitchen he erected outside; he then worked with us to make sure this did not affect our vision for the meal. It was his idea for us to do a duo appetizer and main plating so that we could get all the flavors and dishes we wanted and it was one of the unique and remarkable things about our menu.
    The day of the wedding Nick, Tracy and all the staff at our wedding were outstanding. Nick and Tracy made sure that everything came out according to the timeline we had given them and their staff checked with us as well as our family throughout the meal to make sure we had everything we needed. Our wedding had for phenomenal food and service, with beautiful presentation, seamless service and perfectly cooked food. I have never had such delicious food at any event and it was quite possibly the most wonderful meal I've ever had - bar none. Everything was exquisite and exactly how we wanted it. The service was also impeccable and amazingly attentive; not just for David and I but for each of the guests and I think everyone was so impressed with not just the food (we keep hearing rave reviews) but about how wonderful the service was to go along with the splendid food. One of the many reasons why I'd love to relive the day is so that I could eat the meal again!
    I am now comparing all crab cakes, pulled pork, grouper and beef to yours and wishing that someplace made those scrumptious phylo pastry and chicken passed appetizers! And the cake! Nick really made our wish for a menu that reflected the local palate and produce a reality and it was even more impressive that he did it with such ease, with no kitchen and turned out food that was unbridled. I don't think any other wedding will ever have food as good as ours. Chef Nick is a gracious, attentive, extremely professional and thorough and a genius in the kitchen who I cannot recommend enough to any Savannah area couple looking for a caterer.

  • HayleyGlisson

    Hayley · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Nick is AMAZING! In addition to the delicious food, he and his staff provided excellent service at our reception. His prices are a little higher than some of the other caterers in the area but he is well worth it. Although we had a buffet style meal, Chef Nick's attention to details and food presentation made our outdoor reception very classy and elegant.

    Everyone commented on how wonderful the food was - including the two caterers and professional chef that were attending as our guests. He cooks everything on site, which makes a HUGE difference - especially when you have something like fried chicken. It was the best wedding food I've ever had and I would recommend him to anyone for any event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review