Skip to main content
Weddings

Chef Hosch at The Carriage House Reviews

Chef Hosch at The Carriage House

Chef Hosch at The Carriage House

Williamsport, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

5 User photos

  • Calley
    Kathy Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter (the bride ) works in food sales. Her expectations were very high not only for the for quality of food but also presentation . Chef Hosch exceeded in both areas. The food was delious and beautifully presented. Chef patiently listened to the brides numerous ideas and helped keep her on track. I would definitely recommend him for all your catering needs. If you have a vsion he will deliver.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Kathy! We loved bringing Cristin's vision into food for her.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catered our outdoor wedding of 130

    Chef was great. He has a full service mobile kitchen did our outdoor winery wedding with ease. We had multiple compliments on the presentation and quality of food.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley! We appreciate your hand-written note as well. All the best to you and Cody!
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST caterer in the area!!

    Chef is the most amazing chef, person, and vendor! He is so passionate about his food and it really shows. It was one of the best meals I have ever had. He specializes in serving large groups of people and you can tell. Pick the family style!! We all got to enjoy all of the meals for dinner instead of just one and I wouldn't have had it any other way. My wedding was a couple weeks ago and my family is still talking about the food. Lastly, we had to pair down our wedding due to COVID-19 and Chef was MORE than accommodating. He got on the phone with me a couple of times to curate the menu, he is so kind. PICK THIS VENDOR, you will not be disappointed.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicole!! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your understanding of Chef's health needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie A. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Hoped for and More!

    Rick and Ann were amazing for our wedding!!! The the food was everything we could have asked for and more! We received so many compliments from our guest saying it was the best wedding food they ever had!!! We were able to do a food tasting at Rick & Ann's Carriage House. While this was not our venue, the Carriage house is so beautiful and stunning and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! Rick and Ann made the planning process so easy and they were very quick to answer any questions that we had. Rick and Ann were also very accommodating to all of our guest's dietary needs! Thank you so much again for helping make our big day so amazing and special!!!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! It was a pleasure catering for you and Jacob! Your wedding was beautiful and we loved the venue you chose.
  • Natali
    Natali S. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience!

    My new husband and I had a wonderful wedding experience with Chef Hosch and Chef Danie (and Ann!). He encouraged us to eat our meal family-style, which turned out really wonderful!! The food was delicious and came out hot and quick. We had an Irish/Celtic theme, and they were wonderful to incorporate that into our meal a bit. Their personalities are fun yet professional, and their willingness to make every little request of ours happen made our day that much more easy and amazing! They met with us multiple times to make sure we were happy with the plans and the food choices. We also had desserts from Chef Danie. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our family and friends about our reception venue and all of the amazing food. I would definitely recommend Chef Hosch and Ann Catering for anyone's wedding! We hope to work with them again soon!
  • P
    Pam C. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Chef Hosch prepared an amazing, delicious meal for our baby shower. The venue was beautiful, and he and his staff were very professional and responsive. Our guests raved about the venue and food. I would definitely recommend them for any type of event.
  • E
    Erin L. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all of my expectations!!

    My husband and I used Chef Hosch for our wedding in June and could not be more pleased with the exceptional service that Chef Hosch provided. He is the absolute consummate professional and just so easy to work with!

    From the beginning of our planning process, he was readily available to chat through potential menu items and guide us through what he felt would work best with our venue and guest number size. He felt really strongly that we should serve our meal "family style" and I am so glad we went with his recommendation! It was perfect for our wedding size of 185 guests. The food was able to be served hot, everyone got to try a little bit of everything, and it is a much more social way of eating! It was perfect and I have guests still mentioning to me how much they enjoyed it.

    The food was delicious! The ingredients were fresh and everything was cooked perfectly!

    I am so grateful for Chef Hosch and all of the detail he put into our day. It truly made it feel so special. Thank you Chef Hosch and team!
  • Ian
    Ian G. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Truly Incredible Experience!

    Chef Hosch and his staff worked with us every step of the way, to make sure everything was perfect. Chef Hosch was insistent that this was our day and met us where we were every step of the way. We were blown away from day one, and he continued to impress from then on - from the tasting to letting us visit the space several times. Chef Hosch was incredibly generous and accommodating, and that meant the world to us.

    The menu for that night was to die for, and he was able to accommodate the most challenging of dietary needs for some of our guests. I still dream about how good the Mediterranean Mint Chicken was.

    Further, the level of service that Chef Hosch and his team provided was second-to-none. They made sure all of our guests were having a great time and had everything they could need.

    The space they have at the Carriage House is beautiful, and was able to hold a good-sized group having fun and dancing all night, without people tripping over each other.

    There are not enough stars to give, and we cannot thank Chef Hosch and his team enough. The best we can do is reccomend that anyone looking to have an event or a wedding reception reach out to Chef Hosch. You won't be disappointed!
  • E
    Elyssa S. Married on 02/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking anywhere else.... They are wonderful!!

    My husband and I contacted Chef Hosch & Ann Catering at the beginning stages of our wedding planning process. We meet with Chef at his beautiful Carriage House to talk details and what we were looking for in our menu. Anything that we wanted they were able to make happen. This thrilled us!! We didn't want anything crazy, we just wanted something nice for our Wedding. We wanted our guests to walk away in awe! We fell in love with the Carriage House and as we left that inital meeting, we decided that was the venue and chef for us! Unknown to us how the following weeks would play out, our planning got changed due to my father becoming terminally ill. The date got changed from a year away to a month away; and the location changed so it was closer to my families home. During the whirlwind, we contacted Chef and told him what was happening. There was no hesitation when we asked if he was still available an if he would cater off-site... the answer was "Yes!" Our tasting got moved up to just before the wedding and let me tell you, we couldn't wait for the big day after trying all the food! Our guests are still raving about the displays, the food, the staff, and about the fact that the chef himself walked around to all the tables to make sure the food was perfect!
    If you are still unsure about a caterer for your wedding, birthday, special event anything!! STOP LOOKING!! Call Chef Hosch & Ann Catering they are wonderful!!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Elyssa. It was a pleasure working with you and your families. It is n honor to get such a great review from another wedding professional!
  • T
    Tasha T. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    My husband and I knew when we started planning our wedding that the main focus would be food. We are foodies and it was important to us that our guest would experience something other then the "typical wedding" food. Chef Hosch, Danielle and staff were amazing! They are so easy to work with in the planning process. The day of the wedding was very stress free because came in and handled everything, I didn't have to worry about a thing. My guests are still raving about the taste and presentation of the food, no one left hungry!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Chef Hosch and Chef Dani made our wedding experience everything we dreamed of. The food was fantastic and all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food. Chef Hosch’s venue, the Carriage House was perfect for our day. We had both the wedding ceremony and our reception there. They accommodated every request, even made a last minute birthday cake for my father in law. We made a great decision choosing Chef and he made our day one we will remember forever.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Chef Hosch and Dani was a great experience and the food prepared for the wedding was excellent, everyone commented on how good the salmon and rice were. We were tweaking the menu for a few months leading up to the wedding. Chefs Hosch and Dani were willing to discuss and provide input, they were always available via phone. On the day of the wedding we had a number of weather and logistic curve balls that the Chefs were able to roll with and deliver an excellent meal and presentation with stations setup throughout the venue. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a wholesome menu, prepared with quality ingredients, a responsible staff, and plenty of leftovers for the after-party!
  • C
    Candy Event on: 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had 95 family and friends for my husband’s 70th birthday at my home. Chef Hosch and his team made this an event that we will never forget. We were impressed with the presentation and quality of the food. Chef prepared all the food in his catering truck which helped keep the food fresh and cooked. During the event and even after it, we received comments stating the food was “awesome”, “fantastic”, and “amazing”. Thank you, Chef Hosch and team!
  • W
    Wendy Event on: 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with this new venue which is absolutely lovely. We held our Regional Emergency Medical Services Recognition Banquet here and the staff could not have been more accommodating, from providing a cordless mic, to projection screen. The Steinway Grand Piano is meticulously cared for and the acoustics were perfect. Food was delicious and all comments received were positive. Definitely recommend for anyone considering a special event!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Wendy! It was a pleasure working with you :)
  • T
    Terry Event on: 12/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Event was a Memorial Luncheon and was held at Chef Hosch & Ann Catering's new facility, The Carriage House, 414 Walnut Street. Chef Hosch helped in the planning of the event which was absolutely crucial for me and my family. The venue was elegant and absolutely perfect. The food was fantastic and the staff was gracious, attentive and professional. Yes, this is a 5 out of 5 rating but it was well earned by Chef Hosch and his staff.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Terry! We were happy to be able to help you.
  • D
    David Event on: 12/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event was set up after we contacted Chef Hosch an Ann catering in a very short time. The food and food quality was amazing. The atmosphere spoke to an old fashioned Christmas. Very warm, friendly, and inviting...:D

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, David! We enjoyed catering for the MCL!
  • J
    Jamie Event on: 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Hosch catered dinner for our employee Christmas party and it was AMAZING! He was so friendly and easy to work with and reliable! I would recommend him for any event!!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Jamie!
  • S
    Sabra Event on: 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Hosch has been catering our client holiday party for the last 4 years at the Campus Theatre in Lewisburg. He and his staff do an excellent job, and are easy to work with when event planning. We have rave reviews each year on the food and the party. We will most certainly be having Chef Hosch back next year!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Sabra. It is a pleasure working with you!
  • K
    Karen Event on: 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Hosch and Anne did a wonderful meal for our Church Christmad dinner. There was more than enough food and it was absolutely delicious!

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Karen!
  • M
    Mary Event on: 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, flexible, with great attention to detail.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Mary. It is a pleasure working with you!
  • D
    Donald Event on: 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent venue, courteous and attentive staff, good food.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you!
  • K
    Kay Event on: 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I find Chef Hosch and Ann very easy to work with. The quality of the food and the service is excellent. They are accommodating to our many requests. We have a weekly catering event with them for 50 - 60 participants.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Kay! We love working with The Women's Club.
  • J
    Julie Event on: 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The process was smooth from beginning to end! Chef Hosch was very helpful in creating a menu that was perfect for our event. His knowledge and professionalism made him so easy to work with. The day of the event was perfect...not only did everything taste fantastic but the arrangements he did were beautiful. We are extremely happy with everything and will definitely use him again!
  • K
    Katie Event on: 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef and Ann catered our Reunion dinner at their venue this past weekend, and created the most welcoming, cozy, and beautiful experience for our 70 alumni. The entire evening was wonderful - the food was delicious and exquisitely presented, and the staff were very polite and always on hand to clear plates/assist with getting things that were needed. The whole atmosphere just felt like you were coming home - we were so comfortable and at ease, and Chef and Ann were instrumental in making sure that we did not have to worry about a thing.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you so much! It is was a pleasure working with and for you!!!
  • S
    Susan Event on: 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfection. Absolutely Delicious and beautifully and instagram worthy presented food. The waitstaff were excellent. I did not have to worry about a thing. Chef Hosch is great. Many of our guests asked for and took his business card. A seamless evening.

    Chef Hosch at The Carriage House's reply:

    Thank you, Susan. You were a pleasure to work with!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message