Weddings

Cheeks Reviews

Cheeks View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding makeup was flawless. I looked like myself, and I really wanted that, but it was my face glamorous. She did my bridesmaids also and they looked just as beautiful. My husband was nervous that I might have on too much makeup but was in love with the way I looked on our wedding day.
  • C
    Chelsi Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shauntavia was awesome! She listened to what I wanted and saw what I wad going for visually. I would recommend Cheeks Makeup Artistry to anyone. and if I ever need my makeup dove again in the future I would definitely go back without hesitation.
  • S
    Sapora Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shauntavia is a pleasure to work with. She made me stunning with her professional work of makeup. I received soooo many compliments. I am confident that I will return to Shauntavia for more services in the future n wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any of my family n friends. Shauntavia's sweet, kind and pleasant personality along with her love for her work made it all the more AWESOME to have her there. I am do glad that she was apart of my special day.
  • R
    Ramona Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was an excellent makeup artist. She did so good I referred her to my soon to be sister in law for her wedding. Me and my brides maids makeup was flawless! Great work Cheeks!
  • A
    Arlene Married on 01/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shauntavia Williams with Cheeks Make Up Artisty was there at the location before I was. She was ready and with a smile. Shauntavia was very friendly and made sure my day was all about me. Once finished people were in aww of how such great work she had done. I looked in the mirror and almost cried. She had done a beautiful job and I thank her so much. I suggest Cheeks Make Up Artistry to anyone because she is very professional, on time, kind and caring, helpful and consider the individuals feelings. She does excellent work and there is no one better.
  • T
    Tyronda Married on 01/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Shauntavia of Cheeks Make Up Artistry for my wedding 1/1/13. She was there and ready for my arrival. She listen to what I wanted during my bridal consultation, and the results were astounding. I would definitely recommend her for any bride and day.
  • User1234119 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a Wedding Planner I rely on vendors that I can recommend to my clients and even for myself. Cheeks Make Up Artistry is a preferred vendor for my company and my personal make up artist for all of my events. She is always on time often waiting for me to be ready extremely professional and flexible when I need to make last minute changes. Love me so Cheeks!

    Sha Eaves, BluStone Entertainment Event Planning Company
  • N
    Nicole Event on: 12/22/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked with Shauntavia of Cheeks MUA for a full make-up application and got so much more! I told her about a certain look that I was going for but have not been able to achieve using my department store power foundation. She told me that I would need a liquid foundation. I told her that it was impossible for me to wear a liquid foundation due to my extra oily skin. She then let me know about how she could custom blend a foundation for me to blend perfectly into my skin and help control oil. I have been using this liquid foundation for months and it is perfect and my oily skin is no longer an issue. She was also knowledgably on great skin care products and taught me techniques for my at home make-up application. Due to the great experience with her I also took advantage of her eye lash extension services. I love the over-the-top thick strip lashes but was not sure that the individual lashes would be full enough for me. The lashes are beautiful and very full. Before I would NEVER leave the house without mascara and eyeliner but with the mink lashes I can skip the eye make-up and still look great!