Chatham Bars Inn Reviews

19 | Chatham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Chatham Bars Inn

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

19
Order by:
  • M

    mike · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING from start to finish. Love Chatham Bars Inn, they planned it all.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chatham Bars Inn is an amazing venue! We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception on site. The setting is breath taking! The staff is incredible! The food was the delicious! It was all better that I could have ever dreamed, i wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • User4244616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been traveling to Chatham and visiting the Chatham Bars Inn (CBI) for 7 years and the beautiful landscape of the property never ceases to amaze me and that is only one of the reasons I chose this resort for my wedding at the end of June. The service is excellent, the quality of the inn and surrounding cottages (including rooms, restaurants) beach house, pool, and spa cannot be beat and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you feel pampered. I loved working with Clarissa and Kate for my wedding coordination - they were incredibly responsive and organized - which made my life as a summer bride so easy. The food for the wedding was delicious as expected since it was prepared in-house. I give this resort and its staff a 10 out 10 and I would absolutely recommend visiting CBI. And for the brides still searching out there - this venue isn't one that you can pass up once you visit it!!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chatham Bars Inn exceeded all of our already high expectations. The Inn alone lends itself to beauty and elegance, so it didn't take much to make our wedding phenomenal. The entire staff, from the bell captains to the wait staff was professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. The whole wedding weekend was perfect.

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chatham Bars Inn was the absolute BEST place to have a wedding. The venue was perfect. The food was amazing. Clarissa and Kate did an unbelievable job coordinating, communicating and ensuring that our event was perfect in every way. I would recommend this to any couple looking to get married in New England.
    We had many, many, many guests tell us that this was one of the most beautiful places they had ever been. Thank you CBI!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful venue in New England. We held our rehearsal dinner, wedding, after party and brunch here everything exceeded our expectations. The service, food, accommodations and spa were impeccable. Clarissa was truly fabulous. Thank you all at CBI for the most wonderful wedding weekend I ever could have imagined.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chatham Bars Inn is a beautiful location for a wedding, and the staff are very experienced and professional. The reason my wedding weekend went so smoothly and I didn't give a second thought to how things would work out? Clarissa Davis, the CBI wedding coordinator. Clarissa went above and beyond - she even set up our cupcake display, which made the crowd go wild with hunger. She's just a pleasure to work with, and she'll do her best to accommodate any special requests. Is Chatham Bars Inn an expensive place to have a wedding? Sure, but I felt like they earned every penny we spent, and the wedding package means everything is included - alcohol, linens, massive amounts of food, table settings.... We had so many guests tell us this was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding, and thank goodness for our personal server who followed us around with water and drinks and made sure we got to taste every wonderful thing served at the reception.
    Can I get married again, please?

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • M

    Mandee · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not a place like it in the world! It is so stunning and unique....it is THE ideal spot for a Cape Cod Wedding (especially the Beach House Grill)! The staff is absolutely amazing and the food is incredible! I can't wait to see our photos...the backdrop for our event was just perfect!

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • S

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding all around. The best service I have ever experienced at a hotel and we did not hear one "no" all weekend. If we asked for it, it happened. This is not an inexpensive venue, but you certainly get your money's worth. Our guests had only glowing remarks and we had the time of our lives. I would have my wedding there again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Clarissa was very helpful suggesting different vendors and resources for us to use. Our rehearsal dinner was also held at CBI and executed flawlessly. This location is beautiful and the staff was friendly, helpful and responsive in helping making our every idea come to life and every need met.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose Chatham Bars Inn for her wedding without hesitation. It is a lovely setting and the staff was very helpful in planning and coordinating the event.
    The day of her event the ceremony and the cocktail hour went very well. Even the weather cooperated! However, dinner service did not go as well. The bride and groom made their rounds to visit each table before the main entrees were served.
    A few minutes into it my daughter and her husband were pulled to the side and were informed that there would be no fish. The coordinator stated the chef had failed to start the fish (one of the choices) and that they would substitute ravioli. I was very disappointed in the way the issue was handled. First, because the bride should never be confronted with a problem on her very special day and secondly, the fact that they did not start the fish is inexcusable. They never offered beef as an option to the guests that had chosen fish. Instead the staff decided to substitute with the vegetarian option. Not to mention the majority of the guests had chosen the split plate with fish and beef.
    After speaking with the coordinator, she informed me that they would credit my account and offered us a suite for future use. It was a nice gesture but we would have rather our guests have enjoyed fish with their meal as that is one of the great things about having your event on The Cape.
    After having experienced this, make sure that the coordinator is on top of all aspects of the event day of, including the kitchen. We were happy with everything else, however, future clients should be cautioned to make sure the correct food is being prepared and the staff is to tell a parent/bridesmaid/friend of any mishaps.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • A

    Annie & Brian · Married on 05/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at CBI over Memorial Day Weekend and cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue! We were in a tent down on the South Lawn for our ceremony, reception, and farewell brunch, and also held our Friday night BBQ at the Beach House. First of all, the staff is fantastic. The Chef was willing to work with me to design my dream menu AND he took such good care of all of our guests with allergies (e.g., we asked for a nut-free wedding). The events team was similarly amazing and worked so hard to make sure that our vision played out -- we worked very closely with Kate Mann, who is an absolute rock star! The whole weekend went off without a hitch, and all of our guests have been raving about the venue, the DELICIOUS food, and the amazing service at CBI ever since!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chatham Bars Inn was a dream come true!! The best place in New England for a wedding. The wedding and event coordinator Kate Mann is phenomenal. Ask for her!! She is beyond kind and helpful, gets everything done and allows you to relax!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food for 220 was outstanding and Clarissa did an amazing job communicating with us leading up to the wedding. The guests had such a fantastic time at the resort that I'd definitely recommend it as a laid back, but very high quality option. It's not stuffy or pretentious at all. Great for brides and grooms that want to blend in a bit with the guests! Plus, they do an old fashioned New England clambake on the rocks on the beach. Cool for guests to watch.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User3108350 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was perfect at Chatham Bars Inn! I worked with both Clarissa and Kate. I had been a little frustrated at times with responsiveness on email, but they always eventually got back to me. The day of my wedding was perfect. They set up the room for me and it was absolutely beautiful . They do the cake for you and that was perfect too. The venue is super nice and classy. We got the presidential suite for our wedding night and it was huge- great room to get ready in and awesome view.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • W

    wendy · Married on 05/11/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the staff at the Chatham Bars were wonderfully responsive, helpful, and seemed to anticipate our needs. The day was perfect!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2008
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/16/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was phenominal! It's a luxury resort with reasonable prices (compared to other luxury resorts). Their wedding coordinator Clarissa Davis is the most organized and patient person I have ever met. She is very knowledgable, experienced, and took care of every detail. The grounds, accommodations and food were impeccable - and the service absolutely exceptional. They created the perfect setting for our beach wedding.

    Sent on 04/16/2007
  • K

    kara · Married on 01/31/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Chatham Bars Inn was a beautiful venue. The staff was great and very helpful. The whole day went perfectly without any hitches. I didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 03/08/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/17/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is a beautiful location surrounded by the ocean. Many guests commented that it was the best food (and wedding cake) they've ever tasted. Clarissa, who booked us originally, was absolutely wonderful. She got back to us immediately through e-mail or phone calls, was patient, flexible, and creative. After we booked with her we were abruptly turned over to Kate. We would have liked to know we'd be having a different Day Of Coordinator, since we'd gone through so much of the planning stages with Clarissa. Kate was organized, ran our rehearsal, and was there to help on the day of the wedding. However there were times when I was waiting too long to hear back from e-mail questions, and on the day of things didn't get set up properly for the reception. My family wasn't given enough time to direct the set up of the room (as we had requested and planned), so things were forgotten. The staff made some questionable decisions (like deciding a box clearly marked wedding in 2 places was "personal affects" and therefore not displaying artwork, globes, the bucket for our bucket list, etc). By the time I realized so much had been missed it was half way through the night and it didn't seem worth it to take time away from my guests to go find the box and set everything up properly. It means I wasted a lot of time and money preparing and my guests didn't get the full experience I wanted. The cleanup of the event also wasn't very well organized. Random items were placed into boxes labeled with different things. Hundreds of dollars worth of vases and decorations went missing. We were told the staff would have everything ready for us the next morning, but it just wasn't all there. Another major issue for us was the housing. We booked a lovely suite right behind the ceremony site. But on checkin, they gave us a different room, and didn't care that we had timed the processional to music coming of the suite we booked.

    Sent on 07/20/2016