Chasing Victory Reviews

7 | Thousand Oaks, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Chasing Victory

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

7

1 User photo

Chasing Victory 1
Order by:
  • Cassie

    Cassie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whiskey Barrel Wood Celtic Knot Engagement Ring

    I love this ring. I was looking around for rings that were a little different but elegant. Almost all my favorites were from Chasing Victory and my fiancee surprised me with the Whiskey Barrel Wood Celtic Knot ring July 17th 2018 :) and naturally I said yes. The ring so far has held up great and I love it more and more everyday. Will probably go back and find a complementary wedding band to go with at some point.

    Chasing Victory 2
    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé got my engagement ring through Chasing Victory and it is incredibly beautiful and well made. He told me he was able to custom order what he wanted and professionalism and quality is worth the wait to get the product. My only tiny issue is that the ring is slightly bigger then I would like. I had my finger previously sized even though I already knew I was a 7 and even though that was what he ordered it still happens to be a bit loose on my finger. Downfall of this is he can only enlarge the rings with wood in lay and not make them smaller. Other than maybe ordering the ring a bit smaller then you would need I strongly recommend!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • User4379015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made a friend in this gentle soul. His artwork is magnificent. The rings are a fitting reminder of our organic and eternal romance. Thank you Jonathan!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User3993073 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love Jonathan's work! I was looking for something that was unique when choosing my engagement ring/wedding band, and I definitely was able to find it here. So incredibly thankful for Jonathan's amazingly talented work.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • Ashley-Rae

    Ashley-Rae · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our ebony with pearl inlay bentwood rings from Jonathan Stroud of ChasingVictory. He sells from Etsy. He worked fast, and the rings are amazing. AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • User4630159 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This experience was one of my best: The ring reflects perfection: Roundness, colors, and finish. It could not have been better. Micah was also very professional and prompt in his communication. Told me me ahead of time that it would take several months for it to be ready which was good and i was not disappointed. it was worth the wait. A very talented jewelry maker whom I wish all the best for his blossoming career. He deserves it.

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/29/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathon's rings are unique and that makes them even more special than the standard jeweler's collection.

    Sent on 10/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review