12 Reviews for Chase Center on the Riverfront

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
12 Chase Center on the Riverfront Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The Chase Center exceeded every expectation I had for my wedding. Dee was always there to answer any question or concern and made any change I needed instantly. She even surprised us by adding my husband's favorite beer to the bar. The wait staff during our reception was fantastic! They were so nice and really seemed happy to be there. We got so many compliments on the food, both at cocktail hour and during the reception. I was able to truly enjoy my wedding day because of the level of service I got from the Chase Center!

Profile Picture Erin, 8/20/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

Dee & the staff at the Chase Center on the Riverfront were incredible! Throughout the whole year of planning Dee was so helpful & was always available to talk and answer any questions. The venue for my ceremony and reception on my wedding day was everything that I imagined! My husband and I had the most incredible wedding we could have ever thought. A month later and we are still getting compliments of the venue and most importantly how great the food was. Our guests raved about the filet mignon entree and the mini grilled cheese appetizer! The lighting and drapery done by AV Riverfront turned out amazing. Everything was beautiful. I recommend to take a look at this venue for future brides !!

Profile Picture Riki, 10/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

Dee and her staff made my wedding a dream come true. It was the most amazing evening all because of them.

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/19/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I loved everything about the Chase Center for our wedding. Dee was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and especially helped us in the final few weeks. The food provided by the Chase Center was amazing. Our guests our still talking about how the food for our wedding was the best they've had at a wedding, by far! They had amazing choices for food and appetizers and were very flexible. My husband and I ate during the cocktail hour so we could greet our guests during dinner, and it was a great idea- provided by Dee! The room with the actual reception was breathtaking, and HUGE, so no one ever felt like they were squished in there. Literally, the best choice and an amazing value. We got SO much for the price. Thank you Dee and the Chase Center!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/29/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If we could submit a review based on our experience it would not be a 5/5, it would state a 10/5. This venue is absolutely excellent and one of the best deals you will find when searching for a reception site. The amount that was included in our per person price was unbelievable (flowers, our cake, unlimited bar, food, etc.) , which allowed them to stand out among all the other vendors we researched. They were dedicated to our day and did everything in their power to see to it that we were happy. There is also a beautiful hotel (The Westin) attached to this site, which put our traveling guests at ease. We can not say enough wonderful things about The Chase Center and are so grateful for all they did.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 8/1/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

I chose the Chase Center because I've hosted events there in the past for work, as well as attended a number of events here over the years, and its one of the few venues in DE with a hotel attached to it. The fact that hotel is a brand new Westin, was just icing on the cake. The Chase Center provides you with an coordinator ours was Dee. Dee is AMAZING, I loved her from day one!! She very personable, she patiently and professionally answered all 9 million of my emails, gave great feedback in terms of what would work best in the spaces we chose, and was just an excellent point of contact for everything. The Chase center itself is great there are several rooms to choose from depending on the size and scale of your event, the food was all delicious. My only complaint with the Chase center is that due to a mis communication most people missed the cake bar we had set up so there was a lot of leftover cake at the end of the night, but no one told me that. And instead of informing us that we had extra cake or boxing it up for us, the staff either took it home or threw it out. As expensive as wedding cake is, that should NEVER happen. Otherwise, I was very happy with The Chase Center!!

Profile Picture Candyce, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I loved everything about my wedding ceremony and reception at the Chase Center. I couldn't have asked for a better venue or wedding coordinator (I worked with Dee Huntsman). In particular, they did great accommodating last minute needs. My original ceremony location informed me fairly late in the game that they had to cancel my reservation, such that I was without a ceremony location just a few months before my wedding. Dee was wonderful with helping me to find a replacement venue (even when I got a little unreasonably grumpy over the situation). Ultimately, we landed on the Chase Center itself because we had already planned to host our reception there. They let us use basically whatever decor we wanted, and coordinated extremely well with our other vendors. Moreover, the food was fantastic! The uplighting was lovely, the bridal party had ample space to chill and get ready in adjourning suites, and everyone had a wonderful time. The staff was also super friendly and helpful -- great people.

I also have to give a special shout out to Dee. She is super professional, organized, and quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Definitely my favorite vendor contact throughout the wedding planning process. Thanks so much Dee -- you rock!

Profile Picture User3534133, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I could go on about how this is a beautiful venue, with incredible quality for the price and how they were easy to work with and how the food was delicious, but the best part about having our wedding at The Chase Center was working with Dee Huntsman, the wedding coordinator. She is incredibly professional and sweet as can be. She knows so much about weddings and she handles any issues with the calming finesse of a seasoned professional! She is also well-connected in the Delaware wedding scene, so she was able to give us good recommendations for other vendors. We looked at a lot of venues that were beautiful, but nothing came close to the value of the all-inclusive wedding packages at The Chase. Our wedding day was perfect, thanks to Dee & the team at The Chase Center!

Profile Picture Kendra, 8/16/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Chase center gave us the wedding of our dreams. People are still raving to us about the food and the space. Everyone we worked with made it such an easy and unforgettable planning experience. Dee went above and beyond to make it everything we pictured and more. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for the best space to hold an event. Affordable and beautiful with lots to do in the area.

Profile Picture User4336271, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3

Haven't yet had the big day, but everything leading up to it has been great. The center is not solely a wedding venue as it hosts many other types of events, but the attention you get from the event planner is great. She answered all my questions and steered me in the right direction. The food tasting was delicious with many options to try and it really gave you an idea as to what my big day was going to feel like. The rooms there are very elegant with a modern edge to them. Not your typical wedding reception room :)

Profile Picture Jen, 6/11/11, 9 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Food was great and beautiful place.

Profile Picture shireen, 9/4/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

We loved the Chase Center! We had a blast and so did our guests. On our wedding day, they provided an extremely high level of service and were overly accommodating to anything we wanted or needed. Kate (our planner) was fantastic and completely through during the planning process. We were in the Christiana Ball Room and it was the perfect!

It was very important to us that our reception venue was known for having great food. The Chase Center exceeded our expectations on the quality and quantity of food that was included in our package. We heard time and time again from our guests how outstanding the food was.

With regards to value, I do have to say that although our the dinner plates were great portions, and the appetizers during cocktail hour were coming out in abundance, the menu selections (# of types of appetizers included in the package) were limited. That was not really a huge issue to us but it was to my mom who was paying for the food. The only other small issue we had was that Kate's manager was not initially overly accommodating to modify the desert option to ice cream instead of a pastry. (We didn't see the point in offering 2 types of cake) In the end, she did make it happen.

I HIGHLY recommend this venue!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/1/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue