Skip to main content
Weddings

Charming Ceremonies Reviews

Charming Ceremonies View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been happier! Owen is the best!

    We got married in New Hampshire, October 2023, and Owen made the planning process a breeze. Owen met with us multiple times leading up to the wedding to make sure that he fully understood our vision for our big day. He shared a document with all of the information he needed to plan the ceremony, which was also helpful for us because there were questions we hadn't even thought to ask! Day of, Owen was a godsend. I managed to lose my vows while getting ready, and Owen saved the day by printing me a new copy. We also decided to gamble with mother nature and host our ceremony outside, despite the high chance of rain, because we had had our hearts set on that location for years. Owen not only encouraged our decision because he knew how important it was to us, but helped to lighten the mood during the ceremony after we lost our gamble and it started pouring the second the ceremony started. He was a good sport, despite getting soaked, and was even able to project his voice enough that everyone could hear him without a microphone. Owen was an amazing officiant, and I cannot express enough how grateful we were for him. I highly encourage that all couples hire Owen for their big day. He's inclusive, positive, friendly, organized, and fun to work with! Thank you Owen!!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Lauren. It was a pleasure assisting both of you across the event, and make it the best rainy day ever. I wish both of you the happiest future together!
  • T
    Tessa W. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Ceremony

    Owen did a phenomenal job with our wedding ceremony! He is very kind, professional, and made sure that our wedding day went according to plan. Owen met with us ahead of time to discuss what we wanted our ceremony to look like, and typed up a copy of the ceremony to read/edit shortly after. Owen made us feel very comfortable, and he did an excellent job with our wedding ceremony. I definitely recommend having Owen as your officiant!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Tessa and it was my pleasure working with you. Best wishes to the both of you for a fruitful future!
  • A
    Amber C. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invaluable help with planning our ceremony

    Helped plan our ceremony and kept things on time during our big day

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Amber and we hope you are both doing amazing! It was a pleasure to serve as your officiant.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional

    If you’re looking for an officiant please hire Owen! He Goes above & beyond! Very caring!!! He will make sure you are not only happy with the ceremony but will also make sure you are eating and staying hydrated! Owen made our ceremony so personal! He definitely hit the nail on the head! Loved working with him

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Brittany. Working with you and Cameron was a delight and I'm happy I was able to be a part of your day. Best wishes to both of you (and the Pathers) in the future!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional! Incredible! Caring!

    If it wasn’t for Charming Ceremonies, I don’t think my wedding would have gone so beautifully. Helped everyone out and checked in on both me and my bow husband. We had constant meetings to make sure everything was right. He wants your day how you see it! And he accommodates for everything. He’s a very Charming guy who made sure my husband and I were as comfortable as possible. So amazing!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you both. I really enjoyed working with the two of you to make it the best day, and you both looked great. Cheers to many joyous years ahead!
  • Randy
    Randy Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Owen really went out of his way to make this a memorable event all the way down to having his daughter bring the brides mothers pictures down the isle

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Randy and it was a pleasure assisting you with your ceremony. Best wishes to a bright future for all of you!
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and professional

    Working with Owen from charming ceremonies and his daughter (assistant) was awesome! They nailed every detail and they were very considerate and passionate. The attention to detail with the things I asked for was amazing and they made sure it happened even if it was forgotten they pulled it off seamlessly. I highly recommend his professionalism and business!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Samantha, Rorie and I had a wonderful time assisting in your wedding. You all were wonderful and we wish you many good years!
  • C
    Cathy H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Owen is such an amazing person and made our wedding day dirt all together. He included everything we asked for and made tears come to our eye one way or another through what he wrote. We asked for non traditional and more humor to lighten and serious mood and he did chefs kiss perfect. I would recommend him to any one

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you both for the kind words and the honor of performing your ceremony. I wish you both the best in many years to come!
  • D
    Dyllon M. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall very good experience!

    Owen was very accommodating. When my wife and I switched up what we wanted multiple times he went with the flow and was very easy to work with. We can’t recommend Owen enough!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words and the opportunity to work with both of you. It was a great wedding and I was happy to assist you!
  • Amber
    Amber M. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2021 Wedding

    Owen was amazing. He did so much for us before and during the wedding. Everyone loved him. He definitely went above and beyond!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Amber thank you for the words of encouragement. It was great getting to know you, Nathaniel, and all the people at your wedding. Thank you for allowing me to hold your ceremony, and I wish you all the best!
  • A
    Alexander J. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Overall Experience

    Owen did a fantastic job answering any questions we had, as well as preparing us for things even we didn't think of. He was super professional and did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Alexander for the kind words. It was great working with you and your bride, and I wish you both so much joy in the years ahead!
  • M
    Matt S. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owen made our day so special and memorable!!!

    Owen played such an integral role in making sure our wedding went smooth and exactly as we visioned! We started the planning process with him early by choice due to covid and he was super proactive and had regular check ins with us (communication was on point!). Very attentive and detail oriented and constantly made sure we had all of our questions answered and even brought things to our attention we were not aware of. What stood out most was the day of wedding: while I was sweaty and nervous, Owen was calm cool and collected, making sure all plans were in motion. Professional and genuinely cares! I would encourage everyone to work with Owen as you will be extremely happy with your decision. Owen, you the man!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Matt and it was a pleasure officiating your and Alexis's ceremony. You did great, and I'm glad I contribute to your special day. Cheers to both of you for the many years ahead!
  • Alexis
    Alexis K. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great from start to finish

    Owen was so responsive and thoughtful the whole time. He really shined the day of the wedding. He was so caring and attentive to our needs. Even bringing us water and appetizers during pictures. I would absolutely recommend Owen for your special day. 10 out of 10.

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Alexis and Matthew thank you so much for choosing me as your officiant and sharing these kind words. It was great spending so much time getting to know both of you. Your wedding was a great day and you both were stunning. Many thanks and best wishes to you!
  • E
    Emily E. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Conscientious Conklin

    Owen was incredibly conscious of our wedding vision, ensuring nothing was left to chance. We were so impressed with his professionalism and detail-oriented manner. He also has a very calming demeanor; perfect for the chaos of a wedding day. We would highly recommend Owen. We were in desperate need of a last-minute chaplain and ended up being so grateful that it was Owen we discovered...definitely a lucky find :).

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Emily thank you for the kind words. It was my honor to over see your and Jeffrey's ceremony. You both looked amazing. I wish you both the best in everything in the future.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun officiant!

    We love Owen! When we got engaged he was our first choice to ask to marry us. He was super flexible with meeting times and worked with us on the wedding script. The day of he helped out any way he was asked which was super appreciated. He made everything sooo fun and easy... and joined in for a sword fight! Would highly recommend having Owen marry you!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah and Thomas, and it was wonderful to be able to hold your ceremony. You looked great together and it was so much fun. Cheers to amazing years ahead!
  • J
    Jean F. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate wedding at boldt castle

    Owen was an amazing officiant! He made our day so special and we will never forget it! We had meetings with him to talk about what kind of ceremony we wanted, and he provided exactly what we wanted and MORE! We highly recommend using Charming ceremonies for your wedding, you will not regret it!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much again Jean. It was a pleasure performing your ceremony and taking part in your special day. Let me know if you or Joseph ever need anything!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day wouldn’t be complete without him!

    Owen was nothing short of amazing. Prior to the event, he was respectful, accommodating, professional, funny, and kind. He really took the chance to get to know us to create the perfect “script” for our ceremony. The day of, Owen showed up with a positive attitude and a working hat on. We didn’t just get the kind officiant, we got another friend! He not only made sure everything went smoothly, he catered to our other needs such as food and water and keeping our valuables safe. He also ensured we had alone time and shooed other guests away (in a very kind way). There was even an oopsie during the ceremony (no fault of his) and afterwards he cheered us up and helped us through it! He didn’t make just the bride and groom his clients, but every attendant as well. Every guest complimented how amazing and attentive he was! I truly believe our day wouldn’t have been the same without him. I would recommend Owen/ Charming ceremonies a MILLION times! You will not regret your amazing decision. Thank you for everything you did Owen!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Kayla, and for you and Tyler choosing me as your officiant. It was an honor presiding over your ceremony and I'm glad to hear it was what the two of you were looking for. I wish you both the best going forward, and do not hesitate to reach out to me if you need anything.
  • Alyana
    Alyana T. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owen Was The Best!!

    From start to finish, we wouldn't change a thing/couldn't have asked for a better experience! Owen was truly top notch and a class act.

    My Husband and I had our original plans for an officiant fall through about two months before our wedding. We completely scrambled to find an officiant that would be available on short notice and on a holiday weekend. After reaching out and securing Owen as our officiant, he was nothing but responsive and attentive to creating the ceremony we had hoped for. He worked with us as we planned our wedding out of state and was extremely flexible amidst our crazy schedule. On the day of, he continually checked in with us and made sure we didn't have to worry about a thing! Our ceremony was beautifully done and authentic to us - our families, along with us, were so pleased! We wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Thank you Owen!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Alyana,
    It was a pleasure to hold the ceremony for you and Tommy, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything. It was a wonderful day, you looked stunning, and everyone was a pleasure to work with. I wish you both the best as you start your new adventure.

    Owen Conklin
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wrote the perfect vows!

    It was a pleasure working with Owen! In meeting us twice through Zoom, he wrote the perfect vows for our ceremony! We discussed who we were and what was most important in our lives. He captured us perfectly, while adding fun and laughter into the mix!! We highly recommend him! Thank you very much, Owen!! It was wonderful having you join us!!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer,
    It was a pleasure overseeing your and Bob's wedding. I appreciate the kind words and that I could provide vows that spoke to you both. Best wishes for every day in the future!
  • J
    Joel L. Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owen Conklin and Charming Ceremonies

    Amazing officiant! So glad we picked him! He was easy to talk to, reliable, utilized multiple methods of communication ( email, text, phone calls, zoom meetings) to ensure we had all important information in a timely manner. Gave great advice to help allow ease our pre-wedding fears. He was patient with us because we didn't really know what to expect or what to do on our big day! Very relatable and had great suggestions to help make our big day the best it could be, both before and during the wedding.

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for including me on your special day. It was a pleasure working with you both! I wish you well in the future.
  • M
    Mallory G. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owen was great!

    Owen was great! I would highly recommend him!

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Mallory. I’m glad to have been of assistance, and I wish you both the best in the future!
  • M
    Maleke Sent on 02/15/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The experience was professional. I would recommend this company.

    Owen was kind and professional with his services and everything went well 👍

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Maleke for the kind words and I was happy to perform your wedding. Best wishes to you both for a great future!
  • F
    Francesca B. Sent on 09/26/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Excellent Officiant

    Owen Conklin officiated at our wedding. We were impressed with how he personalized our ceremony and used humor. He was professional, responsive, and helpful throughout the time we worked with him. We would highly recommend him to other couples in need of a wedding officiant.

    Charming Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your special day! It was a pleasure working with you both. I wish you well in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours