Charmed Beauty Reviews

21 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Charmed Beauty

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

21

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was wonderful! She is super talented and made everyone look gorgeous at my wedding. She listened to what everyone wanted and did hair/makeup that took our preferences into consideration. She hit it out of the park at my preview and I didn't need to change a thing for wedding day. My hair and makeup stayed all day and night - in fact, my hair stayed curled for 3 days, I was super impressed! She was also responsive to emails and texts - communication was great. And she was a sweet and calming presence on wedding day, which really matters since you're spending a bunch of time with her! I won't hesitate to recommend her anytime someone I know is in need of hair or makeup services.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Kind Hearted Service

    I picked Charmed Beauty based on the other reviews and location. I received nothing but comfort, friendship, kindness, and humor from Rachael. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup at the trial appointment but really did an even more amazing job on my wedding day. I feel that I have not only found a wonderful, kind person who I would call a friend, but a great talent in the wedding industry. I will definitely call upon her again and again. She was truly a blessing on my BIG day! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • User6109064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and her team were amazing. They made all of us absolutely gorgeous. I loved how natural the makeup looked and felt on me. I was worried when looking for a makeup stylist that it would be too "much" or I would look like I belonged on a fashion shoot. Rachael brought out my features and made the makeup look fresh and like me with just enough to pop in the photos. I also loved Rachael because she made my mom (66), mother in law (50), and Aunt (78) look so fresh and beautiful. It takes a lot of great skill to make older women feel gorgeous on such a big day and Rachael and her team did that. They loved their looks. I also loved Rachael because she felt like a girlfriend doing your hair and makeup and made me so relaxed and at ease on the day of. Her stylists were so warm and relaxing as well and put up with my wisecracking younger sister. The hair was perfect and lasted all the way into the dancing late night. I would recommend Rachael again and again! She is an absolute dream to work with!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and Charmed Beauty were absolutely exceptional! Not only did Rachael make me gorgeous on my wedding day (and I had a few rough zits) but she was also my human Xanex, she even kept some of my bridesmaids in check! I couldn't have been happier and they made getting ready at 9:30am very very fun! LOVE them!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough about Rachael and her company Charmed Beauty! She literally made me gorgeous for my wedding day and she helped keep me calm and happy all morning/afternoon, so for that I truly thank her! I had my hair and makeup preview done a few months before the wedding, and I really loved it when I got it done, but had second thoughts the day of the wedding. Rachael was totally flexible, switched up the style to something a little different, and it was stunning! The hair and makeup was everything I could have imagined, and even after a night of dancing, I still looked awesome! I had all my bridesmaids hair and makeup done, as well as immediate family members who wanted it, and Rachael had her team get everyone done in 5 hours, which was pretty incredible. The rate is pretty reasonable, and it is well worth it since she goes the whole 9 yards on everyone (fake eyelashes, updos, etc.). Again, Rachael and Charmed Beauty made my entire wedding party beautiful, and my girls got complements all night! I would highly recommend Charmed Beauty for any bride.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Rachael!! She has done hair and makeup for me for a portrait session when my husband and I were dating as well as hair & makeup for my wedding in September. For my wedding, we did an updo and I let her do kinda whatever she wanted for makeup. It was perfect!! I loved it and felt super pretty. My makeup and hair stayed all evening. I've worked with lots of hair and makeup artists in the Denver area and Rachael is by far my favorite. I trust her completely and she never disappoints! I'm a photographer and try to use Rachael as much as I can for my portrait & boudoir sessions because I know that she is wonderful with my clients. She is super sweet, bubbly, personable, professional, consistent, and reliable. She is the best!

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is AMAZING. She is a blast to work with and her skills cannot be matched! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as a few of my bridesmaids and we all looked stunning (not to toot my own horn there...) She is one of the best out there and she is worth every penny! One of her bridal updo styles is actually one of the top pinned on pinterest! A-MAZING!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • User2743629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Rachael even more stars. She is amazing! Just look at her work it reall speaks for it's self. Not only does she do really good modern beauty but is a really great person. It was a joy to have worked with her and would recommend her to every bride or stranger on the street. I found Rachael via the knot and was super thankful I did. I researched almost every Colorado beauty/hair expert to do my and my bridesmaids hair the day of my wedding and to be honest most of them where either rude or really out of date as far as makeup and hair trends. Rachael was everything I was looking for. She was very professional and super sweet. Her prices are fair and honors her word. She really is a MUST when it comes to your wedding day.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • R

    Rayna · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel of Charmed Beauty provided hair and make up services for my Boudoir shoot in March 2013. She transformed me into a supermodel in a little less than two hours and was a ton of fun to be around. During my shoot I felt confident that I looked amazing and it showed in my pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is an amazing hair stylist and such a pleasure to work with!! I found Charmed Beauty here on WW and after having a trial, booked her to do hair for myself my bridesmaids, and both moms on my wedding day. Commnication with Rachael leading up to the big day was always pleasurable. She always got back to me right away and was very friendly. At one point I had changed my mind about what I wanted to do with my hair and contacted her about setting up a second trial. Rachael was very flexible about setting up a second appointment and also suggested that I could just send her pictures of what I wanted and we could allow for some extra time on the day of the wedding in case we needed to make any changes - I really appreciated her making this suggestion as it saved me the time and money of having a second trial!
    On the day of the wedding, Rachael arrived on time and got right to work. She was such a pleasure to have there with us while we were getting ready. She kept saying how excited she was that this was her last wedding before getting married herself! All of the girls' hair looked outstanding and was exactly what everyone asked her to do. Everyone's hair held up for the entire day and night and still looked just as beautiful at the end of the night as it had in the morning!

    I am SO happy with my decision to use Charmed Beauty for my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is amazing! She did the hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids at my 8/11/12 wedding, and I couldn't not have been more pleased with the outcome. She listened to exactly what I wanted, and then somehow managed to make it even better than I imagined! Her style aesthetic is definitely spot on, and she was able to give lots of great suggestions. Additionally, she was really easy to work with, extremely timely with her responses, and flexible with start times. I'm so thankful to have found someone as talented as Rachael for my wedding, and would recommend her to anyone interested in looking their absolute best on any special occasion!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • A

    Amity · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a great experience working with Rachel! I decided pretty close to my ceremony that I did indeed want someone to do both my hair and make-up for my wedding. She was able to set up the hair trial in no time at all. She got my hair and make-up exactly how I envisioned on the first try! My wedding day hair and make-up was perfect. I am so happy I decided to go wtih Charmed Beauty.

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • M

    Monique · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael Drootin was amazing!! She did a very last minute preview for me. I am talking five days before the wedding. It was amazing because she did what i asked her to do. I had another preview done and it was just to way out there from what i asked. I am not a major makeup person to begin with so I did not want to look like a clown. Rachael did an even better job the day of the wedding. I was very happy with my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the pictures on Charmed Beauty's website, so I scheduled a consultation with Rachael. She is absolutely amazing. She did such a wonderful job on my trial, I KNEW I wanted to use her. Out of all my wedding vendors (flowers, cake, etc) Rachael was THE most responsive, communicative and professional! She was also resonably priced and flexible. On the big day, I couldn't have been happier with the job she did- I have never felt so beautiful! She also transformed my maid of honor, and our makeup not only looked amazing in pictures, but lasted the ENTIRE night. I would highly recommend Charmed Beauty!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • G

    Michelle · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael at Charmed Beauty is professional and very easy to deal with. I'm extremely picky about my hair and makeup and assumed I'd have to go through several previews before settling on my vendor. But I was thrilled that my preview with Rachael went great! And she re-created it perfectly for my wedding day! She and her assistant were great and did a great job on me, the bridal party and the moms!

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is AMAZING!!! Let me start by saying I'm not a " Girlie Girl"....so I was not looking forward to the preview, etc... but it was awesome. Rachael is SO down to earth and makes you feel so comfortable. She did hair and make-up for my girls and Moms along with me and everyone still talks about how GREAT she was. Having her come to us - on site - was THE BEST !! No hassle with traffic and schedules. She made sure we were all set to go for pictures and the ceremony before leaving us. HIGHLY recommend her for any function.

    Sent on 06/18/2010
  • T

    Tami · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charmed Beauty was wonderful to work with. They were on time (even at 3am!), came totally prepared, very sweet people, and got everyone finished in time (and there were a lot of girls to work on!)...what more could I have asked for? ...Not to mention that everyone looked beautiful! Each girl was able to choose their own style for their hair and make-up and each girl walked away so happy with their look. I would HIGHLY recommend Charmed Beauty to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was great to work. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup for my wedding. I got so many compliments and looked fabulous if I do say so myself. She also did my wedding party and a few additional family members, a total of 13 people. She worked with another person for this and got us done right on time. Everyone looked amazing. I highly recommend Rachel and would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • BTwedding09

    Tiffany · Married on 10/02/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael with Charmed beauty was AMAZING!!! I cant thank her enough for making my bridesmaids, flower girls and I feel so beautiful on my wedding day. Her team was such a pleasure to work with and really made me feel at ease before I got married. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a highly professional and skillful team to check out Charmed Beauty.

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael did an amazing job with my wedding hair and makeup! We arranged a trial, and Rachael actually convinced me to change my hair idea, which I am so thankful for! She convinced me that I never wear my hair up, so I shouldn't wear it up for the wedding. I'm so glad she convinced me of this! On the day of, Rachael brought a second stylist who worked on my bridesmaids' and mom's hair. Rachael did all of the makeup and also my hair. They were on time and fun to chat with while getting ready also. I gave a 4/5 for responsiveness because sometimes there would be a delay in answering emails, but it never impacted the quality of service. Thank you Rachael!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply, Rachael ROCKS! She is friendly and professional, and made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived for my preview appointment. And then, when I changed my mind about the makeup a bit after the preview and explained what I'd like instead, she rolled with it and delivered GREAT RESULTS. Everyone at the wedding complimented my hair and makeup- I cannot believe my husband even noticed, but he's mentioned it several times since, even. Crazy. She also did my mother's makeup- and my mom doesn't wear a lot of makeup, but Rachael put her at ease and glammed her up just enough for the big day. She's just very intuitive and brings out the inner beauty in everyone! My sweet pregnant MOH scored a glowy, fabulous look as well, for hair and makeup- and no one is pickier about her curly hair that that girl! I can't say enough about Rachael. I will finish with this- the last picture of the night shows my makeup just as fresh and fabulous as the first picture, and that's after much dancing and dinner from the In N Out trailer!

    Sent on 08/06/2010