Charlotte Wedding Flowers Reviews

37 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Charlotte Wedding Flowers

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

37

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and so friendly!

    Penny at Charlotte Wedding Flowers is absolutely amazing! From our very first meeting with her, I knew she'd be our florist. She listened to everything we wanted and made suggestions based our on likes. She even showed us some sample wedding flowers that were being prepared for the next day! She is quick with emails and easy to reach by phone. Highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Charlotte Wedding Flowers's reply:

    Rachel, it was a pleasure meeting you and your fiance! I truly appreciate your kind words. I can't wait until your BIG day to create your dream wedding.
  • Lizzi

    Lizzi · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Perfection

    As a bride who didn't know exactly what she wanted, Penny was such a pleasure to work with. She offered suggestions to fit my budget and style (and with only a month's notice!) We used bouquets, corsages, boutineers, two floral arrangements, and some baby's breath, but I know that if I needed more flowers, I would have been incredibly impressed. The flowers were fresh, beautiful, and elegant. I highly recommend the team over at Charlotte Wedding Flowers!

    Sent on 11/02/2018

    Charlotte Wedding Flowers's reply:

    Lizzi, we truly enjoyed working with you on creating your wedding floral pieces. Thanks for your kind words. We really do appreciate it. Charlotte Wedding Flowers wish you the best of luck in your new journey!
  • J

    Janell · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were thorough, professional and innovative with ideas. My colors were canary yellow and stone gray and grey is not a common color for flowers but they made it work. Thanks much!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Charlotte Wedding Flowers for our wedding on June 30th. They were AMAZING! Carolyn was so sweet and a pleasure to work with. We absolutely loved all of our bouquets and center pieces. Carolyn even suggested ideas about candles and lighting and was able to deliver and set everything up for us exactly how we wanted. We especially appreciated that she helped us to work within our budget while still achieving our vision perfectly. The flowers and candles made our ceremony and reception beautiful. We highly recommend Charlotte Wedding Flowers!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a monumental process!  I was looking for vendors that understood my vision for a simple but elegant day and could deliver good quality at a reasonable price.  Carolyn Wiles at Charlotte Wedding Flowers exceeded my expectations for a floral designer in every way possible.

    During our first meeting, Carolyn shared tons of ideas and options for flowers.  She reviewed the few pins that I had gathered on Pinterest and then we searched together.  By the time I left, she had a clear idea of what I wanted.  As my plans came to fruition, Carolyn was easy to talk to about small changes to the plan.

    On our wedding day, the flowers were AMAZING.  Carolyn's attention to detail and eye for design resulted in stunning bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages.  The reception centerpieces were exactly what I wanted and added to the décor that I had designed.

    Brides looking for truly beautiful floral art and a company that is professional and affordable should look no further than Charlotte Wedding Flowers.  Carolyn will help you create a day that is perfect for you!

    --Kristen (& Jim), married 9.17.16

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CAROLYN WAS PHENOMENAL!!! Our initial communication was via email. The day that I went into her shop to choose the flowers that I wanted for my wedding day Carolyn was very patient. I showed her pictures of the types of flowers that I wanted. We discussed price, and alternative options. She pulled examples of flowers out of the freezer for me to look at to get an idea of what I would be getting. Carolyn worked really hard to get me to a price point that I was comfortable with. I was impressed that she spent two hours with me on a cold rainy fall day to help me. After the meeting she emailed me an invoice with in 24 hours. Months after we had met and I needed to make changes. She made the adjustments on the invoice, and emailed that back to me with in 24 hours. I was beyond pleased with the experience. On our wedding day OH MY GOSH!!!! The flowers were breath taking!!! When I saw the flowers that was the moment that I realized I was about to get married and started to cry. I received the most complements on the flowers. I would not have traded having live flowers for the wedding for nothing in the world. Thank you Carolyn! You Rock! XOXO K&J

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • Future Miller's

    Danyetta · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Carolyn was WONDERFUL to work with! My flowers were GORGEOUS!! Thank you for everything & I'll definitely be recommending you to all brides!!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please give them a call and set up an appointment to show them know what you are looking for. Have pictures and ideas for them to see and believe me that can take it from there. We were very pleased with all the flowers and the transporting of items to the reception was a very great help.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Carolyn and her staff have great work ethic and will be anything in there power to make you are completely happy on your wedding day or any occasion.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning your wedding can be somewhat stressful. From the moment I chose Charlotte Wedding Flowers and met with Carolyn I knew that the flowers would be taken care of and I would get exactly what we had envisioned. She is really good a listening to what you want and providing excellent feedback and suggestions if asked. Everyone in the store was kind and very helpful.

    Our flowers were beautiful and I would certainly recommend this business for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • User5247776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Communicated only through email and the flowers were exactly what I hoped for! Delivered promptly and no questions were left when making arrangements!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn is a dream to work with. She really takes the time to figure out what you want and then finds a way to make it even better! She helped desing the layout of our arrangements, and candles and delivered them, set them up, and picked them up as well. I knew a color scheme and had an idea of flowers and styles I liked and Carolyn was able to create what I was looking for, but even more beautiful. She worked within our budget and blew my expecatations out of the water. I am still in love with the bouquet she made for me (and all of my ladies) and can't imagine it having been an more beautful. I strongly urge anyone who is looking for a florist to work with Carolyn at Charlotte Wedding Flowers. Her work really made my wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • User5189442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn at Charlotte Wedding Flowers was very responsive and ensured I got exactly what I wanted for my wedding flowers. After a few lackluster experiences with other flower vendors, I switched to Charlotte Wedding Flowers just two months before my wedding. Carolyn pulled everything together with no issues, and at a more reasonable price! I would recommend Charlotte Wedding Flowers to anyone looking for beautiful and affordable flowers for their wedding day!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • B

    Brittny · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte wedding flowers is wonderful. They made our vision come to life for our wedding and Carolyn was just so pleasant to work with. These guys are very hard workers and really went over and beyond for us. Our flowers were beautiful and people cannot stop talking about how great everything looked.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • D

    Dee · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this vendor for anyone looking for elegant yet affordable flowers for their ceremony and reception. They went above and beyond assisting us as we don't live in state. Our flowers were beautiful and exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • User4184081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn at Charlotte Wedding Flowers was a godsend for my daughter's wedding. Not only were the flowers beautiful (and FRESH-- we still enjoyed many of the bouquets a week later!), but Carolyn also did a great job setting up the floral arrangements for the reception. In addition, she is very warm and professional, and was flexible enough to meet us at local coffee shops when necessary. I would definitely use Charlotte Wedding Flowers in the future!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The recommendations made were perfect and the service was outstanding.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had met with a couple other florist before meeting with Carolyn and knew that I was going to use her service after our conversation. Other florist told me what I should and should not do for my wedding and Carolyn was the first to actually listen to what I did and did not want to do. I knew that I did not want floral arrangements on my reception tables and she was very attentive to each small detail of floral presence for my wedding. This was the section in my budget where I was planning to save and also the hardest decision process for me and Carolyn was very helpful and attentive to that when we were deciding bouquet designs. She took a great deal of time to sit down with me and poured over picture after picture of different bouquets until I was satisfied with a choice for my maids and myself. Months leading up to our wedding, I was constantly changing my mind on my bridal bouquet and would email her pictures and inquire about cost and she was very patient with my indecisiveness. I could not have asked for a better display on our wedding day and was beyond excited with the final product

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User3107746 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers!! Lovely Mrs. Wiles!! So easy to work with. We came to Charlotte Wedding Flowers with just a month or so left before my wedding and Mrs. Wiles was able to consult with my mother regarding wants/needs and pricing. After getting a proposal, she worked with us in order to help us stick to our budget. Flowers were great, she was on time and very efficient!!
    Thank you Charlotte Wedding Flowers!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful!! Thank you somuch for everything you did to make our special time gorgeous!!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • User4049939 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good service, loved the bouquet!!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding flowers I needed were completely last minute. A previous florist feel thru. Carol and her crew came thru for me in flying colors and the flowers were gorgeous. Everyone remarked. The reception tables were such a splash. I have always used Fashion Florist, but I must say, they ever so pleasantly saved my bacon. Love them!!!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was most helpful. The flowers we beautiful...more so than I thought they would be. Carolyn's attention to detail was excellent and I could not have asked for more. I will definitely will use Carolyn again when the occasion presents!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • User2430515 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was pleased. Things may have gone wrong on that day, flowers were not on the list. I loved them

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • Kizzy

    Kizzy · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. On time delivery. Beautiful flowers. Very flexible staff when it comes to timing of meetings.

    Sent on 11/10/2013