Charlie and Olivia Reviews

10 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Charlie and Olivia

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being originally from the east coast and new to San Diego, I didn't know of any florists in the Los Angeles area where I was getting married. My wedding coordinator sent me several suggestions of florists that she had previously worked with, and a few who's work she really admired. After researching their websites and reading reviews, I contacted three florists regarding my wedding. Elvira from Charlie And Olivia responded that same day, one of the florists that my coordinator had not previously worked with, when the others didn't get back to me until several days later.
    Elvira was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish. During our in person meetings and email conversations, I never felt awkward or incompetent not knowing much about flowers or arrangements. All I had to show for were several Pinterest "pins" of designs I liked, along with my color scheme. My likes were all over the place in terms of price and theme. However during our initial meeting Elvira took what I sent her and created a montage of her own ideas and some of my images. It was amazing to see everything come together, and to know she took a vested interest in my wedding. She even worked with me on my budget; because she was so easy to talk to, discussing stressful topics such as price were never an issue.
    The beautiful arrangement she showed me for the mock up paled in comparison to her work the day of the wedding. The table centerpieces were stunning and bright, the bridal party bouquets were lovely, and even the boutonnières for the groomsmen were elegant, but casual - exactly the look I was going for. Elvira and her team even constructed the ceremony arbor on site which literally took my breath away as I walked down the aisle. The Ranch House at Calamigos, where our ceremony and reception took place, was I thought a gorgeous venue, until I saw the finished product. What Elvira and her team created made the entire atmosphere warmer and absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • E

    Jovelle · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elvira and Dawn, the masters behind Charlie & Olivia, are incomparable as floral artists! At our first design meeting, they were exuberant, professional, and inventive -- providing me with arrangement ideas and catering to the needs of our venue, the season, and our guests. Our Winter wedding at LA's Carondelet House turned out to be breathtakingly beautiful. Rose-shaped mercury glass vases adorned our guests' tables, while our bride-and-groom chairs were gorgeously decorated with garland. They also built an amazing canopy on-site for our ceremony, which tied all the romantic elements together. Needless to say, our guests were clamoring to take home the centerpieces! I highly recommend their creativity and ability to make any event magical.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • User2990337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank you for adding such perfection to our fairy-tale wedding. Westlake Village, CA. is already a beautiful area, but with your addition in flowers and attention to detail made it absolutely breath-taking. You have been such a pleasure to work with, so sincere, and professional. With so much planning as is, we were so glad that we chose you to help with our special day. Although the wedding is over, we will always keep the amazing memories and your appreciated hard work in our hearts. When our friends get married, you will definitely be recommended. Thanks again for going above and beyond to give us that special wow-factor :)

    Mr. & Mrs. H.

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie and Olivia were recommended by a friend who works in the wedding business, and I reached out to them at the 11th hour, having already met with several other florists. I clicked with Elvira immediately over the phone and even more so in person when we met for almost 2 hours for our initial consultation! It felt like getting together with a girlfriend I already knew... she just "got" everything I was hoping for, and I loved her enthusiasm, personality and the fact that they have so much passion for what they do!

    Once I finally met Dawn, the other half of their namesake and design team, they were both terrific and such a well-paired duo. They brought more life to my original ideas than I'd even known to imagine beforehand.

    They met my budget concerns but also brought the creativity to the table that my "vision" had previously lacked - or maybe I should say I had very little vision to begin with ;) I basically had a scant few inspiration images that I'd bookmarked from Pinterest, Etsy, and various blogs in my general color scheme.

    I love hydrangeas and wanted to use them but kept hearing how dreadful they are to work with, because they die so quickly. We didn't have any problem with mine however, and I am told that it is because Charlie and Olivia get theirs directly from the grower, which keeps them fresher for longer.

    Charlie and Olivia thought of several other touches that really made all of our flowers and decor pop - from table runners I made with my mom, to rental vases that they searched out and secured (we saved quite a bit of money here) - they were so gorgeous and opulent I just still cannot believe how beautiful they were... to even finding special flowers that I'd never seen before that were included in my bouquet, which made it feel really cool and unique.

    Love, loved the experience of working with them, and was thrilled with all of our flowers! Can't wait to get our pictures back, so I can look at them again :)

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie and Olivia did an amazing job for my parents 50th wedding anniversary party! The flower arrangements were spectacular and exceeded my expectations. Everything from favors, flowers, escort cards was executed with such detail. With Charlie and Olivia I never had a worry - they are professional and have great taste. I would highly recommend them for any special event!

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie & Olivia were heaven sent in the planning of our parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary. They provided us with wonderful suggestions and were with us every step of the way. They completely eased our minds and took care of all the fine details. The results were amazing and my parents stated that they felt like "Hollywood Royalty" when they entered their reception. Simply Beautiful & Elegant!

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie and Olivia assisted me in every aspect of designing our wedding decor, from the gorgeous floral design to the vintage rentals and everything in between. The centerpieces they created were absolutely magnificent, exceeding our expectations!!! The bouquets were very pretty and original. All flowers used were extremely fresh and beautifully arranged. Charlie and Olivia truly went above and beyond in perfectly executing our vision! Their passion for floral and event design certainly shines through in their STUNNING work!!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough how wonderful it was working with Charlie and Olivia. They did such a beautiful job and came up with so many great ideas we had not even thought of. The day of our wedding, they took care of everything so we didn't have to worry at all. It turned out so much more beautiful than we could have imagined. Not only was their work amazing, but they were the kindest people. We could really tell from their passion and hard work how much they love what they do, which makes all the difference.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • D

    DANIEL · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie & Olivia is hands down the best in the business!!! From the initial meeting, we knew with certainty that Charlie & Olivia were the right choice. We shared our vision of how we wanted our wedding flowers and decor to look like and they understood completely. Charlie & Olivia were very easy to communicate with, they made suggestions that would save us money throughout the process, and they were able to find anything and everything that we wanted. But the most important part was how they made it all come together. Charlie & Olivia have a great talent of creating the most stylish and beautiful floral arrangements. From the tall centerpieces, to all the bouquets, to the groomsmen's boutonnieres, everything that had a flower on it, Charlie & Olivia added their magic touch.

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a shower organized by Charlie and Olivia that was incredible. I wanted something special that was reasonably priced. They stayed on theme, executed brilliantly, and made a plain party room look like a million bucks. My guests were struck by their attention to detail, particularly the party favors and custom tablecloths that carried out the look of the theme. The dessert bar was unique and the signage fabulous.

    The flowers were spectacular and abundant. Unique and fresh design with many one-of-a kind and handmade elements in the mix. I particularly liked a modern piece they designed to resemble ocean coral.

    I highly recommended Charlie and Olivia for all special events.

    Sent on 01/04/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review