Skip to main content
Weddings

Charleston Wedding Planner Reviews

Charleston Wedding Planner

Charleston Wedding Planner

Charleston, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 179 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
179 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

179
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • A
    Allison S. Sent on 05/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    I can not say enough good things about Mike. When I started my wedding planning process I was in a busy and stressful part of my life. I hired Mike and let me tell you this man was a live saver! I told him my vision and he made it happen stress and worry free. Mike is the best in the business and knows all the connections in the Charleston area. If you’re going to have a wedding in Charleston Mike is a must! While working with Mike he became much more than a wedding planner. He became a friend as well! ❤️

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:


    Hello Allison,
    I’m doing the happy dance with joy from your kind words. Wishing you and your husband all the very best.
    Happy Beginnings,
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Sent on 04/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute TOP NOTCH, genuine and talented wedding planner in Charleston area! Hands-down

    If you're looking for THE top wedding planner in SC look no further than Mike Winship!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kylie
    Kylie P. Sent on 04/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Mike!

    If you are considering hiring a wedding planner or wondering who to hire, hand down, no questions... it's Mike Winship. His warm personality, attention to detail, professionalism, budgeting, organization, making it fun, and helping us through every step is unmatched. His connections and the vendors he works with here in Charleston are the very BEST!

    Mike, how do we put into words how amazing you are? Our wedding would not have been the same without you. We are forever thankful for you!
  • F
    Felicia B. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Michael is seriously THE BEST. He makes the entire process seem so easy and helps alleviate the stress of planning your perfect day. On our wedding day, he helped keep late comers out of the ceremony, kept my husband and I fed, and kept everything on schedule! I couldn’t recommend him more. Thank you Michael for everything!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Happy Beginnings to you and Chris. .
    What a joyful time it was working together.
    Thank you dearly for your kind words.
    Best, Mike
  • J
    Jomarie H. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike Winship is AMAZING!!

    There are no words to describe what a beautiful and memorable day Mike Winship and his team coordinated for my son and my daughter-in-law! First off he is so fun and energetic to work with! He listens to the couples vision, has amazing contacts for vendors, stays within budget, advises on ideas to add that extra sparkle to their day! Mike pulls it all together making you family! The day just comes together effortlessly! Thank you for giving my kids the perfect wedding day!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hi Jo Marie,
    I’m overjoyed with your kind words and cherish the friendship that has blossomed from our time together.
  • M
    Megan B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner!

    Mike was absolutely amazing! I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding! We had been planning our wedding for little over a year and he was 100% on top of everything every step of the way. Such a sweet man and has an amazing team behind him who will work their butt off to get you exactly what you want. We choose a venue that had a much higher average budget than what we were willing to pay. Mike made sure we stayed right at our budget while still getting everything we wanted! He talked us through so many ways that we could elevate our wedding while still saving money and they made all the difference ❤️❤️ Once again could not recommend him enough as a wedding planner!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    Your kind words make my heart sing!!
    Big love and hugs going out to you and Johnny.
    Happy Beginnings
    Mike
  • Paige
    Paige W. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding planner in Charleston!

    I cannot say enough great things about Mike. From the very beginning Mike was extremely helpful. When looking for a wedding planner, one thing that stood out to me about Mike was that he did not send me some generic email that all of the other wedding planners I reached out to did. He emailed me and asked if I had some time to chat on the phone so he could hear about our love story. From the moment we spoke on the phone, I knew I wanted Mike to be my wedding planner. He felt like I was talking to a good friend and just let me rant about my interests and love story. I had so many questions about where to even begin with wedding planning and he helped me from the moment that we chatted on the phone with venue ideas, and helped with any other questions that I had. Mike took all of the stress out of wedding planning. Anytime I would get stressed, he would call me or offer to meet up with me and would immediately take all of the stress away. Mike also knew every person in the wedding industry. Whenever my husband and I would meet with any vendors, every vendor had nothing but AMAZING things to say about Mike. Mike has been working in this industry in Charleston for a long time, and it shows by the great things everyone has to say about him and the relationships that he has with every vendor. Mike made it so easy to trust him and who he had in mind for vendors which took a huge stress away of having to do any research at all. He would send me a few options of who he recommends for things (which is a huge help rather than having to look on wedding wire and reading a bunch of reviews for each vendor). Every single vendor he recommended was amazing and beyond professional. Outside of that, Mike also supported all of my crazy ideas for the wedding day. He would see the crazy things that I would pin on my wedding Pinterest page and email me supporting the idea (like a live butterfly release during the wedding ceremony, and having a live alligator for people to hold at cocktail hour). No idea was too big or too small when it comes to Mike, and he fully supports ideas that others may think are ridiculous and figures out how to make it work and "flow" into the wedding day.

    When it came to our wedding weekend, things could not have been more perfect. If there was any issue at all on the wedding weekend, my husband and I had no idea about it. I truly spent the morning of my wedding day just relaxing and getting pampered with all of my girls. I had 0 stress in the world on the wedding morning because I knew if anything went wrong, Mike would have it handled. He got my entire vision for the wedding and made it come to life way better than I ever could have even dreamed about! Mike is hands down the best wedding planner in Charleston and knows how to get things done. He makes you truly feel like you are the only bride he is working with the way he is always available when needed. Mike will make sure that your wedding is the wedding of your absolute dream.

    Mikes assistant, Shelby, was also a dream to work with on our wedding weekend. She was constantly checking in to see if we needed anything throughout the day with a huge smile on her face. Before I walked down the aisle, I was getting nervous and said that I may need a glass of wine to calm my nerves. I don't know how it was physically possible for someone to move so fast to get to the bar to bring me back a glass of wine. I am convinced that she secretly is "Dash" from The Incredibles.

    I could go on and on about how amazing Charleston Wedding Planner is. If you want the wedding of your dreams, and to actually have fun and no stress during the planning period, hire Charleston Wedding Planner! I promise, you will not be disappointed!
  • Robbie
    Robbie M. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My NEW best friend !!! Lots of laughs! You will be in great capable hands!

    From the beginning we knew Mike was our guy!
    He was so helpful keeping us focused step by step and provided top notch vendors!
    He has a warm funny personality and is on top of his game.
    He helped make my daughter's dream wedding a reality.
    I now consider Mike a friend and strongly endorse him!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Robbie, what a joyful time i had working with you and the couple.
    BFF 's for sure!!
    Happy Beginnings!
    Mike
  • Jess
    Jess N. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding Planner in Charleston!!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Mike Winship. I was very anxious about planning a destination wedding (even being originally from Charleston) and Mike made all those concerns disappear from the moment we first spoke! His passion, work ethic, organization, and fiery FUN spirit are truly unparalleled! His relationships with vendors are second to none and his ability to put people at ease is magical. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and so much of that is due to Mike putting our happiness above everything. I would hire him again and again and again. If you're even considering it, don’t wait for a minute more. Mike is your guy and simply the best!!!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello Jess,
    My heart is filled with gratitude, joy and love!
    Your kind words will be with me for a lifetime
    Happy Beginnings,
    Mike
  • A
    Andrew P. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, amazing, and so. Much. Fun!!!!!

    There are so many positive things to say about Mike Winship, that this review will not do it justice. Overall, one of the kindest, most genuine folks we have ever met! From the first time my wife and I met Mike he was supportive of our vision, and worked tirelessly to make it a reality. He provided us contact to highly rated, reliable vendors that do/did quality work. Mike supported us each step of the way perfecting our vision, answering questions, and helping us navigate wedding planning decisions and unknown variables.

    On the day of the wedding, after working through the planning process, Mike attended our wedding as a guest and as our planner. He worked so seamlessly with our officiant, families and friends. His assistant was so kind and helpful on wedding day. At the end of the day, we sat and thought “wow, how did all that happen?” It was Mike - everything went off without a hitch and we got to do the most important thing on our wedding day - we focused on friends, family, and each other because Mike made the logistics of the day easy, and something we did not need to worry about. Our wedding day was better than we could have dreamed of, and Mike Winship was one of the main reasons why.

    Mike, thanks for everything! We adore you and could not recommend you anymore to any one in the CHS area planning a wedding! Drinks soon?!

    Ashley and AJ

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello Andrew and Ashley
    Please take me back to your most wonderful day.
    Much love an hugs coming your way!
    Happy Beginnings
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Words cannot describe how absolutely AMAZING Mike is. When starting the wedding planning process, I was completely overwhelmed and lost, until I came across Mike. I reached out on a limb one evening and heard back from him the very next morning. After one phone call I felt instantly calmer. Mike was there every step of the way and introduced us to the most perfect vendors. I had 100% trust in Mike, and he made the wedding planning process and the wedding day stress free. Every time someone asked me if I was stressed or nervous for the wedding I could honestly say “no” thanks to Mike. Mike makes the wedding process enjoyable. As someone who is very type A, all his worksheets and forms were heavenly. We loved our coffee “dates” with his dog Dash. Even my dad (who has very high expectations) could not stop raving about Mike. All my guests were even commenting on how great Mike was. I came into this looking for a wedding planner, but I am leaving with a friendship. I can honestly say there is nothing I would change about my wedding, and I could not have done it without Mike. If you are looking for a planner who gives you 200%, Mike is it!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello Taylor and Ryan
    I did the happy dance when I read your review.
    Wishing you all the best with Happy Beginnings
    XO
    Mike
  • Caroline
    Caroline S. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched experience, top tier vendor relationships, and expert advice

    I met Mike Winship at a previous wedding, where I was the Maid of Honor. After seeing his work ethic and dedication firsthand, I knew I would hire him one day. Fast forward three years, and here we are! Mike, and the entire Charleston Wedding Planner team, are truly passionate about making your dream wedding come to life. Mike's unmatched experience, top tier vendor relationships, and expert advice made our day absolutely perfect - and made the experience fun from start to finish! We cannot recommend CWP enough for your special day!
  • Hayley
    Hayley D. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We couldn't recommend Mike more! He was a rockstar and made sure our day was nothing less than perfect. His connections, loyalty, fiery-spirit, and love for love made working with him not only seamless, but fun. We got our first choice in every vendor we wanted due to his relationships. He fought for us and our vision and made sure we always remembered why we were planning a wedding in the first place. We consider Mike a lifetime friend and can't wait to see him again one day!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello Hayley
    ​Your kind words make my heart sing​ with joy!​
    What a wonderful journey we had ​together ​bringing your vision to life.
    ​Wishing you ​Love​​ and Happy Beginnings.
    Mike
  • E
    Elizabeth K. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding planner! Highly recommend!

    Mike is honestly the BEST wedding planner EVER! Since we were planning a wedding from out-of-state, we knew we needed a full-service wedding planner. When I first reached out to a few vendors, Mike was the first one to respond. From our first phone call a few minutes later, I knew he would be perfect for helping us plan our big day. He truly listened to what I wanted, and he made my vision come to life. As a full-service wedding planner, Mike took care of every last detail. From helping us find the perfect local vendors (he’s SO well-connected) to keeping us on track with our timeline and our budget, he made our wedding planning process seamless. Instead of dealing with any stress, I was able to focus on my engagement and enjoy all of the fun aspects of planning a wedding. When I started getting concerns about our budget, he helped me make lots of tweaks to ensure everything looked incredible but didn’t break our budget. On our big day, Mike and his team executed everything flawlessly, ensuring I didn’t have to lift a finger or worry about a single thing. Mike is extremely detail-oriented, very prompt with his communication, and, most importantly, a genuinely wonderful person and a true JOY to work with! He has my highest recommendation!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Oh the joy and thanks so much for your kinds words. Working with such genuine couples as yourselves makes all I do worthwhile!
    Happy Beginnings,
    Mike
  • Emily
    Emily E. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    If you want to hire a wedding planner who will work for you and your partner, then do not hesitate to reach out to Mike! My husband and I wanted to get married in the Charleston area but were not familiar with many of the venues and vendors there. From the very beginning of the planning process to the day we walked down the aisle and Tropical Storm Nicole blew through, forcing us to pivot to Plan B quickly, Mike was a calming presence who made our desires and needs a top priority. He helped us have a gorgeous wedding while getting the most bang for our buck. Our wedding day was absolute perfection. I only wish we could hire Mike and do it all again because we had so much fun! 😂 Thank you, Mike, for bringing our dream wedding to life.

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Emily.
    What a joyful time I had working alongside you and Rob.
    Wishing you .Happy Beginnings!
    Mike
  • K
    Kelsey T. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars!!!

    I was originally hesitant on working with a full-time planner. In my mind, not only are they not cost friendly, but I wanted to have the wedding I wanted and not somebody else’s vision. Then I found Mike… he very much worked with our budget, made sure that we stayed on track, and made sure we were happy every step of the way. He made sure to keep the planning process virtually stress-free. At no point in the planning process did I feel overwhelmed. We had a lower budget going into it, but looking at how everything came out, you would never be able to tell. He pulled out all the stops and made our day the most perfect day. I can’t thank Mike enough and I can’t imagine working with anyone else!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    I'm still over the moon with excitement knowing all your wishes came true on the big day!
    Much Love and Happy Beginnings,
    Mike
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Words cannot express the magnitude of how wonderful Michael Winship is. If you want the very best, he is the one for you. He pulled off a seamlessly perfect wedding without any flaws . I am so thankful for him and he had us every step of the way . Start to finish he WAS A ROCKSTAR !!!
  • T
    The L. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing help and guidance

    Maintained the ceremony on time, great seeing and ideas. Budget friendly

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello there,
    Thanks so much for your kind words, wishing you the very best. Watching y’all get married on your wedding day made my heart sing.
    Happy Beginnings
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Mike is so knowledgeable of the wedding industry. He was able to work with my budget and recommend top notch venues, vendors and inspiration ideas. His assistants on the day of were so attentive to our every need. It was a joy to work with him and have our wedding day vision come to life!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Happy Beginnings to the newlyweds!
    Erin thanks so much for the kind words.
    Best day ever!
    xoxo Mike
  • L
    Lark M. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond 5 star

    I was hesitant to hire a full service wedding planner. I know some planners have different packages. I reached out to over 12 different planners. Before I heard back from ANYONE, Charleston Wedding Planner, led by Michael Winship had replied. We had already talked on the phone for an initial consultation as I was still waiting to hear back from other planners. That was the decision maker for me!! His immediate attention was carried out throughout the entire process. We planned a wedding in 7 months. I knew if he was this prompt with me, he would be prompt with every vendor and detail. My assumption was beyond accurate. All of the vendors had so much respect and praise for Michael and his team. We even brought in a few of our own vendors. They said the same. The common comment, "He gets things done and communicates the plan"
    As the mother of the bride, my goal was to be a "guest" at my daughters wedding, to be present, and enjoy the largest dinner party I had ever hosted. The day of the the wedding was the most relaxing and peaceful experience. And it rained close to ceremony time for our outdoor wedding!! I was with my daughters tucked away in the bridal suite as Michael and his team were making it all happen. My father is still talking about the special treatment, " That guy was good!!" Everyone of his vendor recommendations could not have been any better!!! Our guest are still talking about the evening. His experience and track record are beyond 5 star. If not for this full service planner, I would have been the mother of the bride running crazy with details and stresses. But, thanks to Michael and his team I was the guest filled with the most joy!!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and glowing review Lark.
    I am over the moon with happiness to hear that you had an awesome experience!
    Happy Beginnings to you and the newlyweds.
    Mike
  • K
    Kara B. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    We’ve been working with Mike over the last 2 years and he is absolutely THE BEST at what he does!! We just got married on 5/28/22 ... We’d originally planned to get married on 8/18/20 … but due to Covid, we had to postpone our wedding. So this is actually the second wedding Mike has helped us plan and he has been an absolute GEM through the whole process!! We planned our big day from out of the country and Mike made it so easy. He knows his stuff and is very well known around the Charleston, SC area. Everyone speaks SO highly of him and I see why! He helped to bring our ideas to life and made our day absolutely what we’ve dreamt of for so long … he even officiated our wedding! His response time and communication skills are like no other. Do yourself a favor and book this man right after you get engaged! You won’t regret it!!
  • B
    Brenda G. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding Winner

    I simply can't begin to say enough WONDERFUL things about Michael. After meeting him for only a few moments, it's as if I've known him all of my life. He managed the details of my daughter's destination wedding as if it were his own daughter. The smallest of details were handled incredibly, his professionalism is outstanding, and his passion and ability to make things happen in the most magical sense, is simply what makes him who he is. If you're looking for someone to take care of everything, my daughter literally just showed up, Michael is your man. Thank you, Michael, for making my daughter's dream come true and for the new found friendship. I am forever grateful for your sweet spirit and help during what could have been a very stressful time.
  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Mike!

    Please please listen to us and get Mike as your wedding planner! From our first conversation, we knew he was the planner we wanted, but he want so far above and beyond our expectations. He was so on top of everything, offered advice when asked, made sure he was following up as needed, and was honestly just such a blast to be around. We would choose Mike every time. Thank you Mike!

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    What a joy bringing your vision to life Jenny!
    Working with quality couples such as yourselves makes everything I do worthwhile.
    Happy Beginnings, Mike
  • Ryan
    Ryan F. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Working with Mike was truly a pleasure. We live in NC & hosted our wedding in Charleston. From the moment we began communicating with Mike, he was on top of EVERYTHING. He introduced us to the best of the best in Charleston and played the most pivotal role in making our weekend as remarkable and special as we could have imagined. The communication was genuine and effortless. We were advised properly and Mike made sure we had what we wanted. He is the kind of guy that people answer their phones for, and that was huge for us. We never expected the wedding planning process would be as fun and effortless as ours turned out to be and we accredit that to Mike and the entire Charleston Wedding Planner team. We thank you all a thousand times over and would absolutely, positively give them our most sincere and genuine recommendation to anyone seeking an unbelievable planner.

    Charleston Wedding Planner's reply:

    Wow!! What a grand time making your vision come to life. Wishing you and Spencer all the very best and Happy Beginnings! Mike
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours