Skip to main content
Weddings

Charleston Intimate Ceremonies Reviews

Charleston Intimate Ceremonies

Charleston Intimate Ceremonies

Charleston, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 Reviews
View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 134
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

85 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria Getting married on 05/10/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cori did a wonderful job with my husband’s and my ceremony. She really incorporated our faiths (he’s Jewish and I’m christian). We didn’t have a rehearsal so the beginning part was a little odd at first, but once we got things going it smoothly. It did rain however, but we made the absolute best out of it. Her pricing was very reasonable as well. Even at one point we thought we were gonna have to move the wedding up for various reasons, thankfully we didn’t have to, but when I informed her of the situation it more than likely wouldn’t have been a problem in doing so. I would definitely recommend her. She did her job and she did it well. She was also very informative for after the ceremony taking place in what needed to be done for me to get my name changed (still in process of). Just make sure you book early enough because she doesn’t get quite busy. I booked her around tax time and we were set to get married September 10th. All around she’s awesome and it was a great experience with her! Thanks Cori!
  • Cydney
    Cydney Married on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Cori was phenomenal and so kind!! She did an amazing job customizing our ceremony. It was so well written and spoken. She helped us in every way possible. I highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    So glad I chose Charleston Photo Art for my wedding! Dennis was very professional and knowledgeable, making the process very enjoyable. Cori, our officiant, was also great! She was easy to work with and made us very comfortable. Highly recommend this team!
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    Cori helped make our intimate beach wedding absolutely PERFECT!!!! She was very responsive and took time to learn about my husband and myself. She prepared a beautiful ceremony. We are so thankful we chose her to be our officiant. I would recommend her for any occasion!!!
  • M
    Marti Married on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Informative and helpful

    The vows Cori provided for us were perfect. She arrived at our venue early and made sure passersby knew that a ceremony was about to take place. And when a loud tourist blundered into our area, she smoothly directed him elsewhere. She filed our license that very day. We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly tailored ceremony by Cori

    Cori was a complete joy to work with and my husband and I are both so pleased that we chose Cori to officiate our wedding ceremony. Not only did she offer great patience with us running slightly behind, she did not make us feel that we needed to hurry through anything due to it, she genuinely seemed to be in the moment and showed care that we enjoy our special moment. The revisions we had working up to our day were received with openess and professionalism. Cori offered great ideas and her experiences helped guide us to what we truly were expecting out of our wedding ceremony. I would recommend Cori to anyone, especially those that are looking to have a well crafted, meaningful ceremony that is guided with loving care and grace.
  • K
    Kris D. Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service for your Big Day!

    If you are looking for an officiant whether you are local to Charleston or not Cori is wonderful. We live out of state, and I went into hiring an officiant blindly. Cori and I spoke of the phone a few times and then had great email correspondence. Cori was very professional, before, during and after our wedding. I would highly recommend.
  • Z
    Zack S. Married on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in the park.

    We had such a nice intimate ceremony with cori by the park under the bridge in Charleston. Cori made it so special and took some great pictures of us afterwards. I would highly recommend for anyone who just wants an intimate wedding ceremony
  • Christy
    Christy C. Married on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a blessed day!

    Cori was most informative and gave us great advise from photographer to florist. She knew all the details to make everything super easy.
  • D
    Devan B. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else

    Cori was amazing; from start to finish she was professional, warm, kind, interactive, and a complete delight. She arrived early and interacted with guests and both myself and now husband. She has followed up multiple times since the wedding to ensure all are needs are met. She has greatly assisted with retrieving certified copies of our marriage license which I stressed over being difficult however she placed my mind at ease. She worked with the DJ to make sure everything was timed perfectly, everyone could clearly hear and everything we possibly dreamed of was there on our wedding day. I can’t imagine anyone else marrying us and we would be honored to have Cori join us down the road as we renew our vows in the future.
  • C
    Chrishana Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful!!

    Cori was so sweet, helpful and enthusiastic- despite our needs being so last minute! You would.have thought we'd planned for weeks. Thank you, Cori for a wonderful and memorable experience!!!
  • K
    Kimberly R. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cori was Amazing

    We want to thank Cori for not only her perfect intimate wedding service but for the suggestion of where to get married since we were from out of town.

    We were pleasantly surprised when she even took the time to provide us with taking some photos for us to remember our special day.

    It couldn’t have been more perfect for us.
  • Tanja
    Tanja R. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute lovely ceremony

    Cori did an amazing job during those times. We weren't sure if we could get married but Cori helped us and recommended a place where we had a super lovely intimate wedding ceremony. Thank you so much!
  • D
    Danny M. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Cori was absolutely exceptional when officiating our wedding this past weekend. She happily met us the week leading up to the wedding and wanted to get to know us a little more, which definitely helped me and my wife feel more comfortable during the ceremony. The ceremony she created for us was heartfelt, it was inclusive, and it was exactly what we wanted. She was also more than happy to make adjustments after the fact when we read over everything and wanted to make changes. If you have the opportunity to have Cori as a wedding officiant, PLEASE do not hesitate. She will go above and beyond to make sure your day goes as planned.
  • A
    Amanda O. Married on 04/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Elopement

    Cori was fantastic! She really took the stress out of our wedding day and made it exactly how we wanted- SIMPLE. Her demeanor was very relaxed and comforting and she was very great about offering advise on locations. In the end, she came to us on the beach and we had a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend Cori to anyone wanting an elopement (like us) or a large ceremony filled with friends and family.
  • T
    Tegan C. Married on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We would highly recommend Cori to anyone, she made everything so easy. We are not from Charleston and due to COVID we were doing a small intimate ceremony before our big one next year. We first linked up with Cori via phone call to discuss ideas, costs and to see if we were a good fit. She did not rush the conversation and was genuinely interested in getting to know us. When I asked her about the finer details she gave me amazing advice and suggestions on photographers, location, hair and make up, flowers, etc. This was very important to me as we do not know anyone in Charleston. After our phone call most of our communication was done via email and text, again it was super easy and Cori was always very responsive. Cori made us feel very relaxed about the entire process. The words she wrote for our ceremony were perfect for us in every way, our guests and family on zoom are still talking about how fantastic the ceremony was. Everything was way better then we had imagined. Thank you so much Cori we really couldn’t have done this without you.
  • G
    Gary R. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Ceremony

    We were absolutely thrilled with the way Cori performed ,our ceremony. She is the consummate professional and made our special day such a joy. It exceeded our expectations by a mile.
  • G
    Gillian C. Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Professional! Perfect!

    Cori was amazing from start to finish. She was quick to respond to all communication. She sent me several ceremony script options and was absolutely open to my ideas as well. On the day of the event, she arrived early and was incredible. Her ceremony service was perfect, professional and exactly what I wanted. I will definitely recommend her services to every couple.
  • D
    Dolores L. Married on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    Cori is wonderful. She is very professional and knowelegeable. Sh e helped us choose our wedding venue and even took pictures that are so professional. I got copies of every one for our little wedding album. You cannot go wrong in choosing her. I cannot praise her enough. My husband lost the pictures when he changed computers, but she sent them to us again and we had them all printed. She is so charming and delightful.

    Dolores and Carlton
    married 2/17/21
  • B
    Brooke Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Hoped For!

    Cori was incredible to work with. We really appreciated that she took time to get to know both my husband and I prior to writing our ceremony, which was something very important to us both, as we wanted to be married by someone who understood our story and who would tailor the ceremony to fit us as a couple.

    Cori was also very responsive throughout the entire process. She sent us drafts of the ceremony script, was open to our feedback, and incorporated changes we asked for. Initially we thought we wanted a very contemporary ceremony with minimal religious/traditional elements. However, we changed our minds, and without much time before the wedding, Cori was willing to make changes to the ceremony to fit our desires. She did an incredible job of incorporating both traditional and contemporary elements into the ceremony.

    Cori wrote a ceremony that was everything we dreamed of. Our wedding was small and intimate, and we truly believe she was able to capture everything was wanted into our ceremony.

    Neither my husband nor I have attended many weddings. So going into the ceremony, we thought our ceremony script was fairly typical - we knew it was incredibly meaningful to us but figured it would be a pretty standard ceremony to our guests. However, we were surprised after the ceremony, as pretty much all of our friends and family commented on how beautiful and unique the ceremony was.

    We truly loved working with Cori and she was such a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend her to other couples!
  • Karen
    Karen A. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    What a wonderful ceremony Cori did for us! We decided to get married just the two of us and she made it happen! Having a large wedding was out of the question with COVID virus still surging. She handled everything beautifully! I was able to film it on my iPad to be able to share with family who are out of state. Cori was very professional but was like being with a friend! Will always consider her our friend! Michael and Karen Rowland
  • Anne
    Anne S. Married on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple Elopement

    I found Cori here and she called me within a day to help out with my husband and I’s elopement. We’re originally from Chicago, and wanted something simple so that we could spend the rest of the day exploring Charleston. Cori was prompt, helped out with a hiccup at our venue, and coached us through the paperwork. She also dropped everything off at the courthouse for us. It was so nice to have peace of mind during the logistics of getting married and Cori was a wonderful addition to our small but important day. Couldn’t recommend her enough!
  • S
    Sandra W. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had an amazing elopement thanks to Cori. She was very friendly and helpful and did go above and beyond to meet our needs. From customizing the ceremony to bringing a tripod so my family was able to attend the ceremony via video chat. After the wedding she offered to take some pictures of us and they turned out absolutely amazing.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant!

    Cori of Charleston Intimate Ceremonies was a wonderful Officiant for our wedding! She was extremely accommodating and really worked with us to customize our ceremony. The parts that we left to her discretion were also beautifully written. You could just tell Cori genuinely wanted your day to be the most special and totally representative of you (the couple). She arrived on time and well-prepared. She also made sure that we knew exactly what to expect on the day of as well as what the next steps would be afterward as far as paperwork/licensing go. You can’t go wrong with Cori/CIC!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message