Chapel of Saint Andrew Reviews

8 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Chapel of Saint Andrew

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Chapel of Saint Andrew 1
Chapel of Saint Andrew 2
Chapel of Saint Andrew 3
Chapel of Saint Andrew 4
Chapel of Saint Andrew 5
Chapel of Saint Andrew 6
Sort by:
  • Candise

    Candise Rahming · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Perfect Day

    My husband and I were from out of town but we are members of an Episcopal church. It was important for us to be married as such. We have a home in Boca Raton, Fl and decided that we would start our journey together in Boca.
    We searched churches in the area and found The Chapel of St. Andrew. I made a phone call, spoke with Nancy and there was an immediate connection. She secured the date for me and invited me over. It was a coincidence that the church is located at the school that my husband’s son attended and graduated from.
    It was love at first sight. Beautiful stained glass windows in the chapel and a gorgeous lakeside view. The scenery is purely magnificent.
    Nancy is the absolute best, she is warm hearted, kind, and became my unofficial wedding planner. She assisted me with recommendations for vendors and followed up on every detail with me. She kept the wedding jitters away ( they never came) and was truly interested in creating the perfect day for me. Susan, joined Nancy and she was just as friendly and kind hearted as Nancy. They were both professional and responsive. They answered emails promptly and ensured I completed everything that I needed to without pressure. They truly went above and beyond and I’m extremely grateful for it all. Janet was also a pleasure to work with. She is the music director and worked me via phone and emails. She assisted me with the right hymns for the wedding and played the organ well. It was so emotional to watch the video of my mom walking up to Ave Maria ( which she recommended).
    Did I say all of this happened in less than 6 weeks. They made it happen and they made me feel like family.
    Nancy, Susan, Jan, Thank you. Because of your professionalism, service and you all just doing what you love and being you, Craig and I had “The Perfect Day”. We look forward to attending Sunday services when in town and also planning a one year anniversary reception dinner at The Chapel. Words cannot express my gratitude to you.
    Candise

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 7
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 8
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 9
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 10
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nothing negative I could possibly say about St. Andrew. We had a full-mass ceremony with Rev. Charles Browning and Deacon Faye Somers, who are both amazing people. We had our lunch reception in their Parish Hall. The value is outstanding. We didn’t realize when booking it that it automatically comes with a wedding planner so don’t bother hiring one. Nancy and Susan kept in touch via email and text message every single step of the way. We chose to have it small and intimate, late morning. However, there’s plenty of room for a big wedding if you so choose. We went with the Cuban Cafe to deliver the food and Blondie’s Vegan Bakery to deliver the cake. Both were awesome! The guests were so pleased. You will be too.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 11
    Chapel of Saint Andrew 12
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have chosen to get married at the Chapel. Not only is the church beautiful, our whole experience working with Nancy was incredible. She is so sweet and deeply committed to making sure everything turns out as the couple wants. We live out of state but visited Florida a few times throughout the year leading up to our wedding. Nancy was always responsive whenever we were there easily accommodating a trip to see the church and plan any details.

    The church has beautiful stained glass behind the altar and an organ. The organ sets the music for the ceremony apart! If you want the organ to be played at the ceremony you will have to work with Janet, the music director of the Saint Andrews school. She is amazing and such a talented musician. She met us at the church months before the wedding and played many songs in the organ and piano to give us ideas about the music for our ceremony. She was very flexible and worked with our friend who sang at our wedding. The music turned out so beautiful. We can't wait to get our wedding video and re-live it.

    Thank you Nancy and Janet for helping us make our day so special. The Chapel holds a very special place in our heart.

    We highly recommend getting married here!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Where do I begin?! I just had my wedding this past weekend and although my family did not see my vision at first, they were all astonished with the final result. It looked like a fairy tale!! Its was so romantic, specially with the sunset really setting the mood. I was able to have chandeliers hung from the trees which gave it such a breathtaking ambiance. I cant thank Nancy and Debbie enough for all their help. They really helped my Day of coordinator to make every part of my day flawless!! From the moment I arrived, they have 2 bridal suites (one has a kitchen in case you want to set out snacks), the church is beautiful but I opted to get married right outside by the lake. The cocktail hour was between the buildings and looked amazing! and the reception was one of the most beautiful ones I have ever seen!! I couldn't be happier! Oh they also have a full kitchen! So my caterer was able to come in the day before, prep everything and give me a 5 star meal freshly made the day of. I did a lot of research on venues and this one by far was the most beautiful and the most affordable. The best part is that I was able to bring my own bartender who made one of a kind cocktails for my guest. (pictures of my wedding are up on their fb page if you want to check it out! Weddings at the chapel of Saint Andrew)

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chapel of St. Andrew holds a very special place in my heart. Not only is it my home church, it sits on the campus of my alma mater Saint Andrew's School. It's place that has felt like home since I was 6 years old. I couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else! I've personally known Nancy, Mary and Susan since I was a young girl, and they did everything in their power to make sure my day was perfect! Because of my familiarity with the venue, I was able to take an already outstanding canvas and really dream up my perfect setting--and these ladies let me! Although I had to bring in my own vendors, I was able to let my dreams go wild with the decor and set-up. Although it hadn't been done before, we held both our 180-person ceremony and reception outside on the lake. We had fantastic vendors who brought in food, cafe lights, music and chairs--all of whom the wedding consultants can recommend. Although I am super familiar with the wedding coordinators and the venue, I hired a wedding planner who coordinated everything because I currently live in Massachusetts! That said, I would absolutely trust Debbie and Nancy to get the job done. These ladies very clearly care about their brides and I was so impressed to see how the wedding ministry at the Chapel has grown. No matter who you are, the Chapel is open to all faiths (you can even bring in your own officiant!) and is a beautiful location to hold your wedding. If you're looking to hold an outdoor wedding that's not the beach or in the woods, THIS IS YOUR PLACE! Go and see it now!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding ceremony at St. Andrew's Chapel. Nancy, Susan, and Janet were all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and willing to work with us and our families. They were always warm and friendly and you could tell that they really cared about their work and ensuring we had the best day possible. They were always easy to contact and communicated very effectively. The chapel itself is beautiful. It is located on a lake and has a nice, open set up with stained glass windows. The ladies helped organize everyone in the bridal party and the processional and recessional went off without any mistakes. We would highly recommend this chapel and these wonderful ladies. Thank you again for helping to make our special day so perfect!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience having my wedding ceremony at St. Andrews Chapel. The two ladies who represented St. Andrews Chapel were extremely helpful, accomodating, reliable, professional and warm. It was clear that they wanted to do everything possible to make the wedding a beautiful one. The location is lovely - right on a lake with beautiful trees scattered across the property. The church doors are a beautiful red, and the chapel itself feels very open because of the stained glass windows that partially line the sides of the church. My photographer was able to come the week before the wedding and scope out the best locations for pictures - the pictures were excellent. I cannot say enough how easy and delightful it was to work with Nancy and Mary and how thankful I am that this chapel was available.

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • K

    Koushi · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy, Debbie, Susan and Mary were the best. I couldn't be happier with our choice of venue. They were kind, accommodating and really did their best to make sure we had the perfect day. They did so much work behind the scenes, I can't thank them enough!

    Our venue was so beautiful, our service was in a stained glass chapel and the reception was right on the grounds next to a lake. I couldn't have asked for more.

    I would recommend the space (and the ladies that run it) to anyone

    Sent on 07/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review