Skip to main content
Weddings

Chantilly Reviews

Chantilly View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

26 User photos

  • Y
    Yvonne H. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful 30th Wedding Anniversary Cake from Chantilly

    Thank you Laura and Chantilly staff for our beautiful and delicious Italian cream cake for our 30th Wedding Anniversary party. The process was seamless and our beautiful cake exceeded out expectation! Thank you for making our day extra special!
  • T
    Theresa P. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Delicious Wedding Cake!

    Chantilly Cakes made our wedding cake last year and it was Beautiful & Delicious! As a baker myself, the cake had to be one of the highlights of our wedding and I'm so glad we had Laura and her team make ours. Laura was very professional and easy to work with so that everything came out even better than I had envisioned! She worked with our florist to use the exact same flowers that were in our table arrangements in order for everything to coordinate beautifully. Will definitely be ordering future event cakes from Chantilly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ana Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and delicious!

    The cake was spectacular, just as ordered and delicious! Everyone raved about it, everyone wanted a piece. Laura made the experience a perfect one, highly recommend!

    Chantilly's reply:

    There's nothing better than receiving a glowing review from you!! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. We look forward to making another cake for you.
  • Stephany
    Stephany G. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST cake ever!!

    Laura is a true professional and Chantilly has the most DELICIOUS cakes. Our guests still talk about how delicious our cake was. The design, taste and quality of our cake was everything we hoped for and much more. So recommended!

    Chantilly's reply:

    It was a pleasure to make your wedding cake! We are so happy to know that the design, taste and quality of your cake was everything you hoped for. Thank you for sharing your experience. Best wishes!
  • Ericka
    Ericka H. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well Endowed Baking skills

    Wedding Cakes are usually a front-runner in planning. There are no words for the delectable and yumminess of my daughters wedding cake! Chantilly displayed the utmost level of professionalism and quality for the special day - Thank you Team Chantilly!

    Chantilly's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Ericka! It was our pleasure to be part your daughter's wedding. It was a wonderful experience!
  • Jana
    Jana R. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and excellent cake!

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! We got some many compliments on it. Laura was a pleasure to work with as well. So helpful and responsive. I highly recommend the hummingbird cake. SO good.!

    Chantilly's reply:

    We are so happy to know that your wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!! Thank you for letting us know that that you received so many compliments. It's for couples like you that we do what we do. Best wishes!
  • I
    Ivory C. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am in engagement with my fiance

    So it will be the best wedding day every
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous & delicious

    Chantilly created not just a gorge cake, but a blissful tasting cake! I am so glad we had an opportunity to work with her. From our private cake tasting, to seeing our cake on our wedding day. Thank you for all of your hard work in making my wedding day perfect!
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake & Service

    Amazing and delicious wedding cake! Laura is truly detailed and listens to her clients needs. Our wedding cake was what my husband and I envisioned. I highly recommend Chantilly cakes!

    Chantilly's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to mention how amazing and delicious your wedding cake was. It's a pleasure to read this great feedback!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cake was a hit!!!

    Chantilly was the sweetest person ever!! She takes the time to hear exactly what you want and she shows up and shows out!! Our cake looked and tasted amazing!! Definitely would recommend!!
  • S
    Sarai Married on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can guarantee that Chantilly is by far the best cake studio and Laura is the most amazing cake designer and vendor! All of our friends and family were dazzled by the design and the taste of the cake. Thank you so much for everything! Will be going back definitely.

    Chantilly's reply:

    Fernanda's quince cake was gorgeous! Having one cake is great but having 3 of them just tops all other events. Thank you Sarai for your review, can't wait to make another cake for you and your family.
  • Violet
    Violet G. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Cakes

    Oh my gosh we were so happy with out cake and cupcakes. It looked just like the picture we showed her and the cake tasted wonderful.
  • D
    Diana M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful and Delicious!!!

    I loved my wedding cake. It was beautiful and tasted so good. Laura is so kind, patient and helpful. I am so happy I found her. She is my go to baker from now on.
  • RP
    Rp Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Cakes!

    Working with Laura was one of the best parts of wedding planning. From her ideas, flexibility, and help making our dream wedding cake, she always communicated quickly and openly about everything.

    The flavor of our cake was the best we’ve ever had, too! Incredibly fluffy, and tasted like fresh, natural ingredients. Our guests loved it!

    We also had Laura help us put together a dream cheese wheel cake and charcuterie table for our wedding cocktail hour, which was another star of the night. Thank you, Laura!
  • A
    Alma M. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and I recommend it

    They were very professional. Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful.
  • Cristina
    Cristina E. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake and experience!

    Everything was amazing! The cake looked beautiful and tasted even better! Laura was amazing to work with, super responsive and she and her team delivered the cake of our dreams! 100% recommend!
  • R
    Ricardo Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding is stressful let alone doing it from out-of-state. So like most individuals who are not from the area, I asked a wide net of people, I scoured the internet and the wedding wire and the knot (I did my homework). The one thing they all had in common was that Chantilly kept on coming up. I arranged to meet with Chantilly and two other wedding cake makers. Chantilly was the only one that worked with our schedule since we were in El Paso for two days only. They always made themselves available to answer all our questions and concerns in a timely manner. They friendly with excellent customer service.  And their cake was absolutely delicious and exactly what we had envisioned. Chantilly went above and beyond to make our wedding day special this past labor day weekend (9-2-18). I highly recommend Chantilly!

    Chantilly's reply:

    Hello Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to mention that we work with couples outside of town. We are thrilled you enjoyed your wedding cake, The semi-naked look was just perfect with the southwestern theme. You and Mari are wonderful to work with. Our best wishes to both of you.
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura made our wedding cake Aug’ 18. I came up with some ideas and she delivered it to perfection! But, not only that. Everyone loved the way it tasted! It was definitely a hit with our guests! Thank you, Laura!

    Chantilly's reply:

    We loved making your wedding cake Denise! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important to all of us here at Chantilly. Thank you for letting us be part of your special day.
    Laura
  • R
    Roxy Married on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered a peppa pig themed cake for my daughters 3rd Birthday it came out just beautiful! We chose strawberry with strawberry filling and the cake was delicious, almost to pretty to eat! Thank you so much Laura/Chantilly Cakes for making our daughters birthday extra special!

    Chantilly's reply:

    Thank you so much Roxanna! It was a pleasure to make your daughter's cake. We are so happy that you loved it, the buttermilk strawberry cake is just delicious.
    Thank you!
    Laura
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bride: Chantilly made our wedding cake and it was delicious and beautiful! I truly recommend working with Chantilly for a great tasting piece of work! The consultation was great, in which I was able to taste different flavors of the cake as well as icing options. The person that assisted me was super friendly and understanding, and also set aside some frozen pieces so that I could travel with them for the groom to taste out of town. There was absolutely no doubt or issue in the delivery.

    Groom: I typically don't like cake.... but this one was really good and i couldn't stop eating it. The consistency of the cake was perfect upon arrival and upon cake cutting/serving at the wedding.

    Chantilly's reply:

    Your cake was very beautiful. We are very proud of our staff, we are happy that you had a wonderful experience. It is great that Stefan liked it so much that we couldn't stop eating. Thank you so much!!!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura Gracias por tu atención y profesionalismo. Un pastel hermoso y delicioso! Tal cual lo queríamos mi esposo y yo. Siempre será Chantilly mi lugar favorito a recomendar. ⚘

    Chantilly's reply:

    Muchas gracias a ustedes por recomendarnos! Fue un placer hacer su pastel de boda, se veía hermoso con el encaje y las rosas rojas.
  • B
    Bertha Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was both beautiful and delicious. So many people were impressed. Thank you again for such a great job!

    Chantilly's reply:

    Your wedding cake was wonderful! It's for couples like you that we do what we do. Thank you!
  • Samiya
    Samiya Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was delicious and affordable.

    Chantilly's reply:

    Thank you Samiya for trusting us with your cake. We loved it!!!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great taste, prompt, and professional.

    Chantilly's reply:

    The picture looks great! Thank you so much for letting us be part of your wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message