Champagne & GRIT Reviews

27 | Palm Beach Gardens, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Champagne & GRIT

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • K

    Katie P. · Married on 12/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime with Champagne & Grit is just the best!

    From start to finish, my experience with Jaime at Champagne & Grit has been fabulous, and the output was truly the most fabulous cape which worked perfectly with my Wedding dress and was exactly as I had imagined. So unique and complimented by mermaid tail wedding gown to perfection.

    Jaime accommodated a change in dress mid way through our conversations, which resulted in her lengthening my cape FOC. Additionally, using a piece of leftover lace from my veil, she customised a vintage handkerchief which I gave to my Mum on my Wedding Day morning, (Jaime she absolutely loved it - there were tears!)

    Jaime will make your wedding veil/cape dreams a reality. I would highly recommend her, especially if you want to be a bride that wants something a little different to the norm x

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica V. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Accessories!!!

    Working with Jaime has been an absolute joy! She has such radiant designs and is very keen to pay attention to details. You can tell she takes her time with each of her accessories and prefers quality over quantity, which is very much appreciated. I highly recommend Champagne & Grit! Trust me you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • S

    Shauna F. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    I cannot event begin to describe how pleased I am with my veil and ribbons! Jaime was AMAZING, helpful, and so enthusiastic throughout the whole process. She is genuinely excited to be a part of your wedding day. As I'm doing some unique black custom work with my dress, she even asked for me to send her pictures (and of course as an excited bride I did!). She answered all my questions about ordering the veil, which length would suit my dress/wedding vibe the best and so on. The veil is PERFECT! I love the dark grey ombre, and the material is unbelievably light and flowy! As soon as I tried on the veil and ribbons I just felt so special. I am just blown away by Jaime's genuine enthusiasm and beautiful products.
    I seriously recommend working with Jaime for your veil/accessories!!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding needs

    When I met Jaime, something told me it was kismet that she had a veil that matches my exact dress. When I ordered from her shop, she was immediate in offering suggestions for things that she thought would work for me, and in turn I got the most beautiful veil I have ever seen. When I decided in a panic JUST A WEEK LATER to turn that same veil into a cape instead, I fully expected her to laugh and block me because it was a ridiculous request. Instead, she never even considered not doing it and took it back to fix immediately. I got it back WELL before I was even expecting it and it was even more perfect than I could've imagined. Now this is the business side of Jaime's work and I was beyond impressed by the product outcome. But Jaime herself. I swear this woman was made of the stars and interplanetary dust that make the world's most beautiful things. She couldn't be more of a truly good, honest, generous and SWEET person. I shared some very intimate feelings about myself, my journey and my desires with her regarding my changes and choices for my wedding, and she supported me in a more substantial and meaningful way than some of my friends & family have through this entire process. It got to the point where I was elated when a message from her showed up in my inbox because I knew I'd be crying and laughing and feeling so much better about myself after Jaime and I spoke! She will be more than a vendor- she'll be a friend and confidant through this cry stressful bit exciting time you're going through. She manages the difficulties of running a business with more grace and goodness than most, even while managing to support all of her brides so individually and to the highest degree of satisfaction and care. You would be entirely remiss if you bypassed the opportunity to work with her. I am beyond blessed that I found her!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best ever!

    1) Jaime has the best customer service I’ve ever seen. She will go out of her way to make sure you’re nothing less than happy with any finished product. 2) My veil was the SOFTEST veil I’ve ever seen. I was so torn w/ deciding which color veil I wanted - she sent samples & the most precious hand-written note. You’ll regret not using Champagne & Grit - I PROMISE!

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • S

    Sadie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Jaime was amazing. From the very beginning I had soooo many questions and she was very accommodating. Her sweet and kind words had made me feel like I had known her forever. I would 100% recommend

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jaime is so wonderful!!

    i can't remember how i stumbled across jaime's work but i am so glad i did. everything she makes is STUNNING and just so different. i ordered the cape with rhinestone clips and it is so gorgeous. it makes me feel like a QUEEN. i get subtle wonder woman vibes from it and just feel like a badass without being over the top. i'm psyched to rock it down the aisle and psyched for my partner to see it this summer. that being said, jaime is an absolute sweetheart. she is so down to earth and cares so much about making you the exact piece you want. her heart and soul are in this shop and she will answer a million questions for you and accommodate for whatever your dreams are. 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 i will post photos after wedding!!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Bailey

    Bailey · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ombré veil

    I ordered my veil through jaime and I am in love! I was blown away by the timeline and the quality and how genuinely interested she is in her customers. Not only did I gain the perfect accessory for my big day, I feel like I gained a friend!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine K. · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Jaime was absolutely amazing to work with! She is a true professional and entrepreneur that genuinely cares for her customers and their vision. I purchased a cape veil from her, and it was absolutely STUNNING. The quality of the tulle was second to none, and she was able to create a custom design to fit my dress and frame! I would not hesitate to recommend her and her store to anyone who cares to ask!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • E

    Edith · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service and lovely product

    Loooved my cape veil! It was very fun to wear and I really enjoyed not having something attached to my head. Jaime was super speedy and helpful answering my questions. I was worried about my timeline and she even sent the rings before the veil was ready so I could bring them to my dress fitting. The little rings were very easy for my seamstress to attach (less than 5 minutes). Everything is packaged beautifully. I have since repurposed the box to hold wedding cards. I also appreciated that I didn't have to spend any time getting wrinkles out of the veil. Amazing, thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ombre veil/cape - stunning

    Jaime at Champagne and Grit helped me make my wedding uniquely my own. I was able to bring my personality into the more traditional aspects of a wedding ceremony with the Magenta Ombre Veil she created for me. (and match my bridesmaids/wedding colors which killed in photos)
    She sent me samples ahead of time to help me make the perfect choice on fabric color - such a fabulous experience. Very grateful to have found you and your beautiful art! Everyone *died* when I walked down the aisle. 5 STARS.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in every way!

    I don't have enough words to explain the absolute joy that came from working with Jaime. The entire process was flawless, from me asking a million questions (which were swiftly answered), to creating a payment plan just for me, to receiving a personal card with my GORGEOUS cape veil. I have panicked about every single aspect of my wedding, until it came to ordering from Jaime. She kept me updated, ordered and shipped my veil quickly, and delivered the most beautiful and perfect veil I have ever seen. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you Jaime for everything, and for being such a sunshine through all the planning clouds!

    Sent on 10/18/2018

    Champagne & GRIT's reply:

    Lindsay,
    It was a delight to work with you!!! It was my honor and pleasure to create your dream cape. I can NOT wait to see the photos of you on your big day.
    xox - Jaime
  • I

    Iris · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed with Jaime’s professionalism and attention to detail in crafting my gorgeous cape. From the very outset, she was prompt in responding to my every question, and she made me feel completely at ease by sending me samples of the different fabric options and looking at a piece of my dress material to confirm the best colour option. I cannot wait to wear this piece on my wedding day. Jaime is a true gem and I wish her nothing but continued success!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime is extremely responsive, easy to work with and attentive to all of my needs. She answered all of my questions promptly and was willing to modify my cape as needed to attach to my shoulder accessory. Her workmanship speaks for itself as her products, and specifically her capes, are one of a kind, quality pieces. All handmade with superior care. Her prices are reasonable, products elegant and well made, and her attitude is amazing. Working with her is a breath of fresh air in the craziness of planning a wedding and her cape brought my whole look together and wowed my wedding party. I can't wait to wear my cape on my wedding day!! Definitely check her out for all of your wedding accessory needs. Thank you Jaime!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm getting married in August, and have spent the last year drowning myself in photos of "what you should look like" and constantly being disappointed in what was available in my local bridal shops. I wasn't completely sold on a traditional veil and was looking for something different to provide a "wow" factor. Jaime has 100% provided that for me. I found her shop on Etsy while passing through looking at hundreds of other veils and was immediately drawn to her bridal capes. My wedding gown has off-the-shoulder sleeves, so I wasn't sure if it'd work out. But to make sure, I just reached out to Jaime to see what her thoughts would be. She was so incredibly accommodating and basically the sweetest human-being ever. She decided to take me on as a "custom" client and made me feel so special throughout the entire process. Her direction and process was so easy to follow, and if I didn't understand anything, she would respond quickly with any questions I had.

    When I received my final product in the mail, I gave out a literal verbal squeal. My fiancé had no idea why I was so excited, but I scurried away to go open the box as quickly as possible. I opened it up (in solitude) and couldn't believe my eyes. Even though I was too terrified to unravel it from its package, the quality of the tulle and crystals were breathtaking alone. A week later, I finally got the courage to fully open it and try it on. I'm not going to lie.... I cried a little on how happy I was. Tomorrow is my first alterations appointment where I'll get to try on my bridal cape with my actual dress, and I can't even put into words on how excited I am. I already told my mom to get the Kleenex ready, so she's prepared.

    Bottom line, if you are looking for something custom and high-quality to add to your wedding look. Please reach out to Jaime and Champagne and Grit. You will not regret it ONE BIT.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • L

    Leann · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My garter was absolutely gorgeous and the quality was amazing. The packaging was super fancy and I felt like a princess even opening the package. I cannot say enough about Champagne & GRIT. Can't wait to wear my garter at my wedding and take some beautiful pictures. I asked for a rush order and she did not disappoint. You will not go wrong with this vendor.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seller was in contact through the entire process. Quick shippping. Everything was packaged with care and included a personal note thanking me for my purchase. She really takes pride and care in what she makes. I would recommend to any bride. Looking forward to wearing it in June.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Sandra S. · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommendable!

    This thank you note will not begin to express my gratitude for every thing you did for me on my special day. I had finally found the love of my life. I wanted my wedding to be simple. With my hectic work schedule time slipped away. Everything became last minute, from the location to the dress. I was in search of a simple head piece. After contacting you, I felt more at ease. You were always available for questions and concerns. You were quick to respond and added suggestions. Immediately, I sensed your experience and added head pieces for my bridesmaids. You are knowledgeable, positive, organized, dedicated and most of all kind. I was lucky enough to be located near you for the wedding. You delivered my accessories to me and made sure they were perfectly placed on us. Accompanying you was your trusty little “bag of tricks” just in case of bridal emergencies. My day was complete. I still wonder if you had anything to do with the double rainbow in attendance at the ceremony. You have a wonderful talent and any bride would be lucky to have you create a piece of art for them. Again, many thanks -Sandra S.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • G

    Gráinne · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin..... my cape is just stunning! It’s packaged beautifully and I received a hand written personal note from Jaime wishing me the best on my wedding day. Jaime is amazing, she talks you through what you want and isn’t at all pushy. The workmanship on the cape is incredible and I can’t wait to wear it at my wedding.
    Thank you so much Jaime and anyone who likes her products.....go for it! You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 11/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    So, I was not crazy about the idea (and history behind) a head veil so I had decided to scrap it all together until last minute I stumbled upon the veil cape and after looking at several shops, I contacted Jaime and she was so accommodating and helpful and worked on it during her vacation and made sure I got it the same week. I received the sweetest note with it. I hadn't opened it until my wedding day and it was the softest, sweetest veil. Most veils are rough to me and was worried this would be that way but so glad I went with it and it was so pretty. Thanks Jaime for what you do!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • D

    Dayana · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do I even begin? From the very first message (and there were a lot!) Jaime was SO, so wonderful to work with. She's incredibly kind, understanding and helpful, and was by far the best person I worked with in my entire wedding planning process. The cape that I received was BEAUTIFUL. A picture of it paired with my dress went viral, my alterations lady nearly fainted, and my mom was left without words when I finally put it on with my dress. If you're thinking about getting something from Jaime's shop, DO it. It was the best decision I made when putting together the look for my big day.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered the ivory bridal cape because I wanted something unique for my wedding day. I cannot put into words how special this veil cape was to me! Seriously, this cape was not only an AMAZING quality tulle (it was so soft and flowy!!) but her special note and the care she took to package it was such a beautiful touch. My veil cape was my favorite part of my attire and I'm still getting comments on how beautiful it was!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • O

    Oona · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime is beyond perfection! Her attention to detail and love for her brides is so amazing. She believes in quality craftsmanship and it shows. Everything she makes has such attention to detail and is such beautiful quality. Her custom pieces are beyond breath taking, and her vision is amazing, she can create something out of nothing. I cannot say enough about her! She is truly a gem of a human and fantastic to work with.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a cape to go with my dress. I could not find a cape anywhere! I reached out and asked if she knew where I could get one since she designed accessories. She wrote back and asked details, 24 hours later I had a sketch that to approve. it was beyond my expectations. not only did i love the design, but she gave me different options for each part (different laces, different crystals, etc) she helped my vision come to life. she made several prototypes and even went with me to a fitting to make sure the color matched my dress and was the appropriate length. even if you do not see what you are looking for on her website i stress that you email or call her. she will make it. it is the best quality, hand crafted, one of a kind piece just for you! and she is beyond helpful, really listens to what YOU want. i would use her again in a heartbeat!!!!!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie with Champagne & Grit is a true artist! All of our communication had been over email and she STILL pulled the bridal cape off with no problems at all! She is so kind and quick to respond! I thought I loved my dress before the bridal cape, but after putting the bridal cape on I felt that my dress was 100% complete! It was the perfect addition to my dress and more than I could ever have asked for. Thank you Jamie for making my bridal cape dreams come true!

    Sent on 08/04/2018