Chamberlain Brass Reviews

13 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Chamberlain Brass

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chamberlain Brass Group did a outstanding job for my wedding at the Park Chateau. Franco scheduled a meeting with us (he even went out of his way to a location that was convenient to us) and he was nothing short of professional. He we delightful and answered all of our questions and put us at ease. Franco was extremely accommodating in all of our requests and very economical. Highly recommend!
    He was always to quick to respond by email or phone call. Franco worked with me to create a beautiful music selection to fit the elegance of our wedding. He showed up early, and played for the both ceremony and cocktail hour. His staff (5 piece) looked fantastic - dressed for the part in suit and ties. All of my guests raved on how lovely and professional they were.
    You will not be disappointed. Thank You!!!!

  • V

    Vinny · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Franco and the Chamberlain Brass was one of the highlights of planning our wedding. As two students of music, who first met in a college music class, who were being married by their college music professor, we definitely wanted the music to occupy a very special place in the day. Being married in a hotel setting, we wanted something that was both grand and intimate, that underscored the true emotion of the ceremony--and did we ever find that with the Chamberlain Brass. Throughout the planning process Franco offered expert advice and guidance as we made our selections. We'll long remember walking out of the elevator outside of the ballroom and hearing the Chamberlain Brass playing--what a rich and wonderful sound. Our guests said that the music performed during the ceremony was some of the most beautiful they had ever heard--for us personally, our wildest expectations were far exceeded with every single note.

  • J

    Justine · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Franco and his team were so amazing at our wedding! My husband and I agonized for days on picking our processional and recessional songs, and I'm so happy that CBQ played them both beautifully. We had asked them to learn a brass version of Daft Punk's "Get Lucky" about a month before our wedding. Not only did they do an amazing job, but our friends gave us so many compliments on choice of recessional song by a live band. My only regret is that I couldn't spend more time at my cocktail hour to get in the live jazz music, but our guests were happy with the general ambiance and spirit of the wedding so I can't complain!

  • User4468164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning ceremony on the hudson with brass sounds in the background. My guests were delighted with the music and we enjoyed having Chamberlain Brass at our special day.

  • User3910097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Franco and Chamberlain Brass provided the most beautiful music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour.

    They have an extensive repertoire and were able to accommodate a special request, too. They played songs from Verdi to Armstrong.

    They traveled outside of NYC about 1 hour to our venue and were super efficient to work with.

    If you are getting married outdoors, brass is a great choice for music that carries and fills your ceremony space.

    I strongly recommend Chamberlain Brass for value, sound and professionalism!

    Wedding Date: 8/17/13

  • User3426721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were my favorite vendor to work with. Very easy going and accommodating. They were so great the Matri D pulled me aside and said how spectacular they were and asked for their card and information to recommend them to other people. For our wedding we had an outdoor ceremony but the guests first arrive in a lobby area and are there for 15-20mins before they are seated. We asked Chamberlain if they could play in the lobby while the guests arrive and then move outside, they said absolutely. My husband and I were a little worried with the brass in the enclosed area cause it’s a louder sound then string but it was so beautiful. It was outstanding. I really can’t say enough nice things about them. My cousin who is a musician said they were amazing. I wish they had a CD I could purchase. They also let us pick the prelude songs and everything it was just wonderful, wonderful experience. I wish I asked them to stay through my cocktail hour. Really great and really professional. Out of all the vendors I picked they were my absolute favorite. I hope I get the chance to work with them again in the future.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chamberlain Brass performed at both our church ceremony and our cocktail hour on our June 7th wedding. Franco was very organized and professional and stayed in touch throughout the whole process. I was a little worried about having a brass quintet play in our small church, but they sounded perfect and did not overwhelm the small space, and during the cocktail hour the sound filled the space of several rooms beautifully. We got so many compliments on the band and it really added something special to our cocktail hour and ceremony. They were all very professional and sounded wonderful and were priced extremely competitively. I am extremely pleased and would recommend them to anyone who wants to add something special to their special day!! I only wish I had the time to thank the members of the band for traveling out in the pouring rain and doing such a wonderful job!

  • Luz

    Luz · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Chamberlin Brass as my ceremony musicians!!! They were amazing and the responsiveness and how easy it was to book them was def a plus. They even played "a thousand years" by Christina Perri in brass as my special request to walk down the isle. Everyone loved the special touch they added to my church wedding. Even our priest raved about them. You guys were amazing and super affordable. Thank you so much for everything!!!!

  • User2071146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Chamberlain through a wedding channel deal. I immediately hired them to do both my ceremony music as well as my cocktail hour music.

    I communicated with Franco via email, and he was always quick to respond and easy to work with. The day of the wedding they arrived on time and played all the music we had agreed on.

    Since most of their music was while guests were being seated and during the cocktail hour while I was still doing pictures, I did not see them much, but several guests commented on how well they performed. I have no complaints about them and would recommend them to another bride.

  • User1367753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had the time after the ceremony to truly thank Franco and his fellow musicians for their work. I was tucked away in the bridal suite and could hear them beginning to play as guests arrived and it just sounded beautiful. I got them through one of those wedding deals and it really was a steal because their worth a lot more then that! But I never would have found them if not for that deal, I wasn't even going to use live musicians but it seemed to good to pass up and I'm so glad I did it. I feel truly honored to have had them at my wedding and to play as I walked down the aisle to my husband. Not only were they wonderful that day but so responsive in all correspondence leading up to the big day. This was my only vendor I didn't meet ahead of time in person but I didn't need to because they were on top of it even my last minute change the night before the wedding!! I HIGHLY recommend them, even if your not using the wedding deal I got they are worth every penny they charge normally..more really!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Chamberlain Brass Quintet through a daily deal and are SO GLAD we did! The value was obviously great but the professionalism of the group was the best part. Franco stayed in close contact throughout the planning process and provided so many recommendations for ceremony music. We tailored a music program that was perfect for the day and they even played at our cocktail hour. I wanted something happy and upbeat and thought a brass band would be a great choice.... it was! If you are looking for something different than the violin/harp/organ idea, this is wonderful group to go with. Highly recommend!

  • E

    ERIN · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? A great value and a perfect addition to my cocktail hour. Franco and his fellow musicians are true professionals. They added just the right amount of jazz and drama to my wedding. Franco is very attentive and professional and it is so easy to book the quintet. Please use them for you event!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Franco and team were great to work with. They had a great selection of songs to choose from and allowed us to customize everything.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review