Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremony by Rachael Reviews

Ceremony by Rachael View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
227 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

227
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

108 User photos

  • Kara
    Kara R. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Officiant

    Rachael is the BEST of the best! She officiated our wedding and we are so grateful we got to work with her. She helps you construct a custom ceremony that is meaningful and representative of you as a couple. She is so personable, organized, professional, AMAZING, funny, etc. Rachael thinks of the little things no one else does, from which microphone to use to handing out listerine strips prior to walking down the aisle and even how to link arms when you also have to hold flowers. The level of work she puts into crafting the perfect ceremony really shows with her color coded schematics. You are definitely getting 5-star service when you work with Rachael! -Kara

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Aw, Kara! Thank you so very much for this incredibly sweet and detailed review! I LOVE that you mentioned the Listerine Strips! Haha! An absolute MUST in my opinion! Who doesn't want that blast of freshness right before walking down the aisle?!?! Thank you so much for allowing me the honor of being a small part of your amazing day. I'm so honored to have been chosen by you and Steven. Please keep in touch!
  • Sara
    Sara B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than 5 stars!!!!

    Rachael was absolutely amazing!!!! From our very first in-take call to after the ceremony it was so wonderful working with her. I did the pre-planning rehearsal package as well as the ceremony officiant package. The pre-planning rehearsal was a MUST NEED! Rachael puts together an extensive document of where everyone should be and really talks you through exactly how ceremony will go and if anything needs to be tweaked. The day of she gave us a quick run through in the waiting area to make sure we were all still comfortable with the flow. During the ceremony she made sure we were centered and in the best lighting for our photographer. She moved around so she wasn’t in all of our photos. She made us feel very good up there! Probably my favorite vendor to work with of all my wedding vendors! Highly highly recommend.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Sara!!! First off, lady, it's only day 2 of being married, and you're already writing a review?!?! You are INCREDIBLE! Thank you so very much for taking the time to do this for me. It means so much to me. To read the words "...my favorite vendor to work with..." made me tear up. Thank you (and Andrew) for entrusting me on such an important day in your lives. I'm so very honored to have been a part of it! Hopefully I'll get to see you (and your families!) again soon!
  • B
    Brent T. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brent & Lauren Wedding

    Working with Rachael was such a pleasure. She helped us tremendously with our ceremony planning and making sure everything was in line and accounted for. It definitely took a lot of the burden off of us which was a huge relief leading up to our wedding day. She works very hard, pays attention to every detail (one’s you may not have thought about before), and last but not least she is incredibly friendly & kind. We’re so glad she was apart of our special day!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh thank you, Brent and Lauren, for this review! It was such a pleasure and so much fun planning with you, and standing alongside you amongst your family and closest friends. Thank you for allowing me the honor of assisting with one of the most important days in your life! Please keep in touch!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kira
    Kira C. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael is the BEST!!

    If you’re looking for an amazing officiant look no further. Rachael is SO organized, helpful, and friendly! Her communication throughout the entire process is A++ she went above and beyond and helped out anyway she could. We booked her for our wedding and rehearsal and I highly recommend doing both as it helped us feel comfortable and confident going into our wedding. Rachael was also there for us on the day of to help calm the nerves and even made sure I was drinking enough water! The ceremony was beautiful and organized thanks to her, even our guests complimented on how great she was! Rachael is by far one of our favorite vendors we booked! We truly feel she was more than just one of our vendors but also a new friend! Please do yourself a favor and hire her for your wedding you won’t regret it!!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Kira!!! You are the sweetest (and most hydrated) bride! Thank you for writing such a detailed review for me. I loved planning with you and Brandon, and especially loved that we added-in the rehearsal planning and practice--- crucial! I am so glad we became friends through this process... I can't wait to continue to follow your journey together! Take care, and keep in touch!
  • C
    Christie I. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thrilled I booked Rachael

    I waited until the last minute to research and book an officiant, so I came to the Knot looking for an officiant a month and a half before my wedding. I was thrilled when Rachael replied that she was available on my wedding date which was so soon! Rachael worked with a condensed timeline to still completely customize my ceremony to perfection. Not only that, but she also provided insight for our rehearsal planning that was SO valuable. She had so many tips and recommendations for the ceremony that I never would have thought of, but made the ceremony run so smoothly!
    Our venue unfortunately did not let us rehearse the day prior, so Rachael customized a visualization to show where our wedding party would stand and in which order everyone would process and recess. My fiancé also told me that she spent a significant amount of time coaching his groomsmen the day of the wedding, so they would know exactly what to do. I could not believe how perfectly the ceremony was executed without a rehearsal!!
    Rachael was such positive energy and a beam of happiness on our wedding day. She made me feel so at ease while also being the professional that she is doing sound checks with our DJ, printing ceremony materials, and so much more to make the ceremony perfect for us. Thank you Rachael!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Aw, Christie (and Andres), thank you SO MUCH for this incredibly sweet review!! I am SO GLAD you reached out, and that I was able to say I was available! Your friends and family were all so amazing to "work" with. They truly did follow directions so very well! I cannot wait to see photos (and your video) from your amazing day! Please, please keep in touch!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Rachael went above and beyond as an officiant. I can’t tell you how many people commented on how much they loved her energy and style. My uncle even mentioned how he got some great ideas from watching her that he wished he had known back in his more active DJing days. From her expertise and knowledge of the set up and operations of the venue to the relationships with the other service providers, it made for a dynamic team effort that allowed for a smooth, seemingly effortless ceremony. Above all, what really stood out was her personality which was a great combination of taking charge yet making everyone comfortable and relaxed. I highly recommend Rachael!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh Emily (and Chris)- thank you so much for taking the time to write such a heart-felt and detailed review for me! It was so fun getting to know your family and friends at the rehearsal, and giving that "unity" feel that we all crave. I'm so honored to have been chosen as your officiant, and I can't WAIT to see your professional photos! Please PLEASE keep in touch...I hope to see you both again very soon!
  • S
    Salin B. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, organized and professional!

    We wanted to have someone close to us be our officiant but still needed the professional guidance to help with the ceremony since we had no clue how to even start. We are so glad that we came upon Rachael’s new consultant service. She was extremely organized, professional and delivered a personalized ceremony program that we loved!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Ahh!! Salin! I was just talking about you yesterday at The Antrim with Jill! I asked how the ceremony went, and she said it was wonderful! Thank you so much for trusting me with such an important piece of your day... I'm so honored to have had the opportunity to help you (and your sister) plan. I appreciate the review SO MUCH! Thank you!!!
  • L
    Lindsey M. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Rachael was amazing!! When I was looking for an officiant I read her reviews and came across "Just use Rachael" which was exactly what we did. Day of she was on top of everything, gave great advice and had the most positive attitude. My favorite compliment about our ceremony was from one of my close friends asking if Rachael was a friend of mine that she didn't know about! She made our ceremony feel so personal and perfectly us!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey (and Chris) for taking the time to write a review for me! Your ceremony was SO AMAZING, and the photos certainly help to capture the JOY and FUN we had throughout it! Wow! I'm so humbled to have been chosen by you, and honored that you took the time to write a review for me. Thank you so much! Please keep in touch!
  • R
    Robert M. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and very easy to work with

    Rachael did an outstanding as our officiator, she made everyone, including the Bride and Groom feel at ease.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Thank you so much, Bob, for this sweet and timely review. It was such an honor being your officiant this past weekend. You both were spectacular!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than an Officiant!

    If you want an officiant that is going to be invested in you and your spouse, truly helps with ceremony planning, and genuinely makes your ceremony FUN, then Rachael is your gal! From first emailing Rachael up until our wedding day, Rachael was so friendly and relatable. She is easy to work with and gets to know you and your spouse on a personal level. She was one of our biggest cheerleaders during the wedding planning process! We e-mailed a lot and that led to us getting to know each other and ultimately making our ceremony feel like "us". After the wedding, I got the most compliments on our ceremony and how Rachael ROCKED IT. I feel like it is rare for so many guest to comment on the ceremony, but Rachael did a great job, she captured everyone's attention and really made it resonate with so many people. My husband and I feel so blessed that we chose Rachael to be our officiant, we cannot say enough great things about her and our ceremony!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh, Erica! I feel like the blessed one! I’m so honored to have had the opportunity to get to know you and Cam on such a personal level- your story is amazing, and I feel so humbled to know your family and friends felt the ceremony was a reflection of you both and your commitment together. Thank you for your sweet words, and for helping to support my “small business”, and family. ❤️ I’m excited to start planning that 5 year vow renewal! Let’s do it!! 🙌🏼
  • Y
    Yvette W. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a joy!

    Rachael performed our unique wedding service. She was patient and accommodating. I would recommend Rachael to my family and friends without hesitation. It was a joy to meet and work with her.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Aw, Yvette! Thank you so much for this sweet (and incredibly timely!) review. I am so honored you chose me to officiant your intimate ceremony. Thank you for trusting me. :)
  • C
    Colin Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy/Seamless

    Just use Rachael. She is all about you and makes everything so easy.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Thank you, Colin! I am so honored you and Eva chose me... Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your amazing day! I can't wait for photos! Keep in touch!
  • E
    Eva D. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Rachael was amazing to work with from start to finish. The ceremony was beautiful and personalized to both of us. She prepared us very well so we did not have any awkward moments. She went above and beyond helping me bustle my dress too! If you are looking for someone that feels like family but has the work ethic of a professional, ask Rachael to be your officiant

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Aw, Eva, this makes my heart so happy! Thank you so much for allowing me to stand with you on your wedding day.... and to help bustle that amazing train for you!! Haha! Stapler for the win!

    I loved the line about me being someone who "...feels like family but has the work ethic of a professional"- that really resonated with me. Thank you so much for such a sweet compliment! I can't WAIT to see your wedding photos! Please keep in touch!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael is THE BEST officiant you could have!

    Rachael was our officiant and came recommended by our coordinator. We met with her over zoom and knew immediately that she was the perfect person to marry us! Rachael is kind, funny, and cares so much about making sure your day is perfect for the couple. She helped us with everything from planning and scripting the ceremony to writing our vows. Day-of she made sure to take care of us with snacks and water beforehand, and was so funny with the pre-ceremony announcements that my coordinator and I were having trouble keeping quiet in the back. We had multiple people come up to us afterwards asking how we knew Rachael, because she made everything so relaxed and intimate they were sure we were all friends from before. I cannot thank her enough for making our day so special, and would unequivocally recommend her to any couple!!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Emily!! I tell my husband all the time that I'm funny, but he doesn't believe me! Haha! So glad SOMEONE thinks I am!!!! I had an absolute BLAST helping to plan your ceremony, and being a part of such a fun and unique ceremony. I am in LOVE with your photos, and still talk about how cool the overall space of the Planetarium is! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your many shout-outs on IG for me! I adore you both, and can't wait to see you again --- I know our paths will cross. :)
  • L
    Lily B. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    Rachael was so great to work with leading up to the wedding, she was so motivating and positive every time we met with her. During the wedding she was perfect! She helped keep us calm and made sure we got some amazing photos during the ceremony. Thank you Rachael!!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh Lily!!!! Thank you SO MUCH for this sweet review! It has been so much fun reminiscing about your special day through your INCREDIBLE photos (Naomi knocked them out of the park!) Thank you so very much for entrusting me to stand with the two of you on such an important moment in your lives. I will forever have a place for you in my heart. Please keep in touch!
  • V
    Valerie N. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony thanks to Rachael!

    Rachael was amazing to work with and delivered the most perfect ceremony for us! Rachael had so many options to pick from and ideas to make the ceremony script personal to us. Everyone was talking about how beautiful and unique it was. She is also so organized and really thinks of everything- which is why the ceremony turned out so perfect! Also all the photos turned out amazing too!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Valerie, I loved being part of your special day! Thank you so much for the sweet review. I'm glad you felt like you had options to choose from to make everything perfect. Stay in touch!
  • L
    Logan H. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael is the best officiant & a total rock star!

    Rachael was the only officiant we met over Zoom because we knew right away that she was the right choice for us! The way she personalizes the ceremony for each couple and allows them to infuse a little bit of themselves is wonderful. So many friends and family members commented about how much they enjoyed Rachael because she didn't make it all about herself, as so many officiants do. We completely agree - she let us and our love shine for each other.
    Rachael is on top of everything! She is available to answer questions, hold additional meetings, and really makes you feel at ease about the entire ceremony process. She is an absolute professional and knows what she's doing. You don't need to look anywhere else for an officiant - Rachael is your girl!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    I am SO thankful for that Zoom call and that you chose me to be part of your special day. I love personalizing ceremonies to truly represent my couples so guests get to know them better too! Your love truly did shine, and I wish you both nothing but love and happiness for years to come!
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael's the best!

    I don't even have the words for how much we love Rachael. She made everything so incredibly easy for our weddings. Yes - that's plural - we got married in our backyard in 2020 with no one there due to Covid, then again in 2022 with a full ceremony and reception with family and friends. I had no idea where to start with our ceremony, but Rachael gave us documents with great options for each section to choose from. She also had the idea for our paint pour (instead of a unity candle or sand), which I would have never thought of, but loved so much that we did it for both weddings.

    One of the other amazing things about Rachael is that she doesn't stand directly behind you during the entire ceremony which is really nice for photos - especially the first kiss (no one wants the top of someone's head behind your first kiss). She kept us calm, relaxed, and stepping in to help with things like my veil. I could go on and on. Long story short - you want Rachael as your officiant!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    This makes me smile all over again reminiscing on your perfect "ceremonies!" While Covid definitely threw some curve balls, being part of both special days was amazing and I thank you for letting me be a part of each! The paint pour was such a unique touch that I loved incorporating. I hope you have the best memories from both ceremonies for years and years to come!
  • J
    Jenny V. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic speaker!

    Rachael is a fantastic officiant!!! She went above and beyond what we thought an officiant might do. Leading up to the ceremony, she sent us options for what we might say during our ceremony and many options for readings, based on what we said we wanted. We were pretty confused about what we wanted our ceremony to be before we met with Rachael, and her curated selection of resources made the whole process so much better!

    Rachael is a gifted speaker and has a very warm and welcoming "stage presence". I guess on the day-of, an officiant is basically like an MC for your ceremony. She was up front from the moment the guests sat down, smoothly welcomed everyone and reminded guests to turn off their phones. For our vows and guest readings, she printed out large-font color coded scripts!! She made sure everything went very smoothly.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh Jenny! I cannot begin to thank you for taking the time to write this review for me! I'm so sorry I somehow missed seeing it until now, but my goodness, what a lovely surprise! It was so fun to stroll down memory lane with your amazing photos! I keep thinking about that dang sun, and how it pretty much chased you around that patio! Haha! I am truly honored you chose me as your officiant. Thank you!
  • M
    Mary D. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    From the start of working with Rachael & Katie, I knew our ceremony was going to be amazing. Both are extremely responsive and helpful. The way Rachael helps you customize your ceremony & give tips is amazing. She was able to help us perfectly craft what I wanted.
    Rachael was extremely nice & showed up early to prepare for the ceremony. We were doing first look pictures & she was able to get us all set up about 10 minutes before the ceremony.
    My fiance was nervous and Rachael was able to keep the nerves light throughout the entire ceremony.
    After the ceremony, all my guests kept asking how long we had been friends because they thought the ceremony was so special & with her few jokes, that she had known us for years.
    You can't go wrong with hiring Rachael or Katie. They will make your wedding ceremony so special and something you will remember for forever.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Mary, thank you so much for choosing our team to help plan and officiate your wedding ceremony! It was an absolute dream and I'm so glad the jokes helped keep nerves low and guest spirits high! Your ceremony was perfect and I loved helping to make it special. Cheers!
  • D
    Drisgill W. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dynamic and Organized

    Rachael tells me I am one of the more vocal grooms she's ever had the pleasure of working with. I am a 'do it now' and stay organized kind of guy and I was able to work perfectly with Rachael who was extremely responsive. She provided us with 3 starting points and allowed us to fine tune the script and ceremony until it was entirely unidentifiable from the starting draft (Despite the final draft mostly using her ideas). I have to say the part I love best about Rachael was that she treats everyone in the wedding party as adults when she needs to and as kindergarten students when she needs to. She knows the groomsmen are the ones who need the extra direction and wasn't afraid to tell one of my groomsmen how it is when he felt like being stubborn/obtuse. Rachael also utilizes her experience in a way that could only be hindsight for newlyweds with these movements and stances that make a single 30 minute ceremony look like so much has happened in photos. She is ever mindful of the photographers from having items removed from pockets to creating new stances with different backdrops and varying members of the wedding party as well as keeping microphones out of the photos. We not only enjoyed every moment of the ceremony in person but Rachael might as well have been on the photographers payroll to have made our wedding pictures something we will enjoy forever. She has a wonderful speaking voice, engages with the guests, pauses for effect - all the things you would want in an officiant but it is the experience and foresight that Rachael delivers that makes you realize all the things you actually wanted.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    It was a blast working with you and helping to make your ceremony absolutely perfect! One of my goals as an officiant is to always move around so there are photos of just my couples without me in the background of all the special moments that a ceremony entails. And as you said, the photos all look different which is amazing! I am so glad you will enjoy those photos forever. Cheers to a lifetime of love and memories from a special day!
  • David
    David W. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachael makes it special

    Our wedding venue listed Rachael as a preferred vendor for officiants and we are so happy they had her listed. You can tell Rachael spends a lot of time making sure her work is professional and customer focused. Her website sold us and provided a lot of information right away for us to think about. Rachael contacted us right away after submitting an online request. As if we needed any more convincing our first zoom call with Rachael was refreshing. She seemed more excited for us than we were and we just met her. Her excitement and assurances that everything would go perfectly really eased some of the stress and worry. The entire planning process was done from across the country. We had no idea what we wanted or what we were doing but after answering a few questions, Rachael was able to send us a ceremony plan that had all the right options for us. After a couple rounds of back and forth we felt really good about our ceremony and were looking forward to meeting in person soon. We opted not to have Rachael at our rehearsal since everything seemed so organized already which saved us a few dollars. We finally got to meet Rachael the day of our wedding and it couldn’t have been a more pleasant experience. If you are looking for an officiant that has their act together and genuinely cares about your wedding experience hire Rachael!! Go Steelers.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh David! I am simply blushing over here with this amazing review! Thank you so much for trusting me to help craft the perfect ceremony for you and Suzy; it was amazing how you were able to coordinate so many moving pieces for your special day states away! I am so honored to have been chosen to help you pull the whole amazing thing off! I LOVE that my caring nature is what stood out to you... again, I'm blushing. :) I cannot wait for the call to perform a vow renewal for you two in the future! Take care, and keep in touch- Way to go, Big Ben! :)
  • A
    Amelia H. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Rachael and Katie were amazing! My husband and I were originally planning on having a family friend officiate our wedding, but we’re so glad that we decided to work with these professionals. Rachael and Katie thought of every little detail in planning our ceremony and rehearsal, and Katie had such a calm presence during our ceremony. We really appreciated all of the little touches that made a big difference, such as Katie occasionally stepping to the periphery during the ceremony so that the photographer could get some photos of just me and my husband in those special moments. It was so helpful that Rachael and Katie looked over the vows that the both of us wrote to make sure that each of our vows had similar lengths and tones. We loved being able to have so many choices for how each part of the ceremony went. Rachael and Katie, thank you for helping us pull off our dream ceremony!

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Amelia, without a doubt, your review left both Katie and I in tears, and smiles as we reminisced about planning your special day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed account of the special little things we do that really help to set us apart from other officiants. We LOVE every aspect of the wedding day, from the planning all the way down to that final exit as married partners! We are so honored you trusted us with your special day, and cannot wait to see more photos! Take care, and keep in touch! Rachael and Katie
  • B
    Brook Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    Rachael was great from the moment we hired her. She truly is amazing.

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Aw, Brook! Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write this for me! I am just SO HAPPY for you and Jason.... that you are FINALLY married and had the wedding you've been planning for for soooooo long! Please be sure to keep in touch!
  • Miranda
    Miranda C. Sent on 12/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Rachael was one of the high points of my wedding day, because she had such wonderful energy. My guests fell in love with her and remarked on how artfully she conducted the ceremony. She is very patient, thorough, and kind. I never felt a moments worry as she checked in frequently, giving me full confidence we were on the same page. When I got emotional while reciting my vows, she helped me breathe and carry on. Some things go wrong on a wedding day, but Rachael is not one of them. Choose her, you will not regret it.
    - Miranda Brooks

    Ceremony by Rachael's reply:

    Oh Miranda! Thank you so incredibly much for taking the time to write a review for me- I am so honored you chose me to help plan the perfect ceremony for you and Charles. It was an INCREDIBLE day, with so much love and admiration from friends and family, and I felt humbled to be a small part of it all! Please be sure to keep in touch, and if you have time, I'd LOVE to see some of the professional photos from your amazing day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message