Ceremonies with Cynthia Reviews

91 | Boynton Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

91 Reviews for Ceremonies with Cynthia

Recommended by 100%

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
91 Ceremonies with Cynthia Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not want a boring, cookie-cutter ceremony so finding Cynthia was such a blessing. Our ceremony was so beautiful! It was engaging, personailized, and romantic. We wanted a ceremony that also incorporate humor and Cynthia absolutely delivered. So many of our guests approached us telling us that they were very impressed with the ceremony and that it was one of the most beautiful and unique wedding ceremonies they had seen. Cynthia told our story so beautifully and really did a great job at showing who we are as a couple.

  • M

    Michell · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia was amazing. She wrote to most amazing vows for us using information provided. She told our story and there was
    not one dry eye in the building. I cant thank her enough. Best wedding Ive ever been too lol (get it) she even captured my goofy lol

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is FANTASTIC. She was the first officiant that my then fiancé and I met with and we knew then that we needed to have her do the ceremony. We clicked with her right away and loved everything that she was about. We loved that our ceremony was hand crafted using our love story. Every time she would send us a piece to review, I would cry because it was so beautiful. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Everyone loved our ceremony and kept giving us compliments the whole evening. She helped us incorporate special traditions into our ceremony and provided us with a keepsake of our ceremony. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Ceremonies with Cynthia 1
  • K

    Keri · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband (Joseph) & I just got married on October 7 and from the start Cynthia was incredible. She was one of the most responsive vendors I had. Anything Joe & I needed was done within a day. The ceremony was incredible. Grown men were crying! They had no shame about it either. We were told our ceremony renewed love back into our guests relationships. Joe & I have an incredible relationship but it wouldnt have come to life with out Cynthia. I am so thankful for her & I would highly recommend her as an officiant for a wedding. I will use her again if I have the opportunity.

    We love you Cynthia!

    Ceremonies with Cynthia 2
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is ONE of a kind. She did what we couldn't do , which was put all the love and care we wanted to express into our wedding ceremony and vows. i'm forever grateful to have found her !

  • T

    Tasha · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I put off finding an officiant for a very long time, went through the church and they require ridiculous amounts of counselling and with planning a wedding and us been together for about 8 years prior to deciding to get married this was ridiculous. So I searched and searched and prayed that the right person for our very special event would come along, I wanted someone who would not only entertain my guest but make them feel happy with tears of joy and full the room with love and all that represented my husband and I. I also wanted someone to have the necessary equipment sp that my guests wpuld feel like they were not missing a thing even from in back of the room. Well, I found her through Google and fell in Love! I know this seems crazy but she didn't look like the typical boring old guy or woman standing with us, and for thatbinwas greatful. She is beautiful, spunky, full of love and laughter, very intelligent, patient, will go the extra mile, and has the voice of an Angel! We did a video chat with her to meet her and I felt like we had known her forever and just had not seen each other in years. She was amazing. She was helping me get ready, helping my husband and my boys get ready for the ceremony. She had just what I needed, extra hair spray, extra bobby pins, and all that I needed to help me get through all the nervousness of our wedding. Simply amazing. During the ceremony she was prepared with cutely folded tissues which were much needed. She delivered an amazing story of my husband and I. Everything was smooth sailing. Small details were rehersed so that we wouldn't make any mistakes. It seems so easy but it's like a play, you need to be prepared and have everyone in the party aware and on board prior to the ceremony. She did Everything! I recommend her for anyone who wants to have an amazing ceremony to last in your memory for a lifetime! We love you Cynthia. I will come looking for you when my boys are ready to get married!

    Ceremonies with Cynthia 3
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 4
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 5
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 6
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 7
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 8
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 9
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 10
    Ceremonies with Cynthia 11
  • G

    G&S · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are very few details of a wedding that can compare to the memory of the ceremony. Retaining Cynthia to produce our ceremony was one of the most critical and validated expenses we incurred. From the first moment we spoke with Cynthia we knew that we found someone who would not only share our story, but live it in the moment and help create the next chapter. We are deeply thankful to be blessed by her care, guidance, talent and ability to dig deep within our love to honor it through the written word. Her laughter, her sincerity and her ability to connect with everyone is beyond a talent.. it is a gift that we treasure and celebrate in every memory of our special day.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never though in a million years a ceremony could be so touching!!! Cynthia had our guests in tears of joy during the ceremony!!! She made our wedding so extremely special by telling our love story to our guests. Not only will we never forget our special day, but our guests will not either. The comments we have been receiving from our friends and family are the same...."Best, most intimate ceremony they have ever been too!!" Words cannot even begin to express the love we have for Cynthia. She is an extremely passionate, kind, caring and loving soul who's devotion shows in her work.
    Cynthia's original and unique ceremony will no doubt start your wedding off on the right foot!! And you and yours will talk about it for years to come!!! So glad we found her and I will be recommending her to everyone I know that is getting married!!! Thank you again Cynthia for truly making our wedding day on April 1st, 2017 so special :)

  • A

    Adreanna · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Cynthia is such an amazing person. I happened to come across her instagram one day so I started following her knowing I needed an Officiant for our wedding. So I looked her up and scrolled through her instagram and I knew we were going to love her. So I contacted her and we set up a Skype meeting. I never even thought of wanting to look for anyone else to marry us. By the morning we were already signing the contract. Cynthia makes sure your cermony is everything you dreamed of. Her personality is so unique and you can't help but love her!! She helps you with your vows, she sends a a questionnaire to fill out and thats where she works from. EVERYONE at the wedding was talking about Cynthia. And I know for a fact when we renewal our vows we want Cynthia there.

  • F

    Florence · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin!? Cynthia was one of the B.E.S.T. decisions we ever made for our special day! We fell in love with her the moment we met with her at Starbucks almost a year before our wedding! We immediately connected and knew she would be the only person who could tell our love story in a magical way!! The ceremony script writing process is incredible, she makes you think about every little aspect of your relationship and she makes you realize how really really in love you are with the person you are about to marry!

    Our ceremony was perfect! All of our guests truly enjoyed it and have said to us they didn't think it was possible to cry and laugh so much all at the same time! Cynthia's work takes you on an amazing rollercoaster of incredible emotions on your wedding day! She truly creates a unique experience for each of her couples!

    We are forever grateful to Cynthia for being so amazing throughout our wedding planning journey and on our wedding day! She is perfect! We not only gained an amazing officiant when we met her, we gained an amazing friend!! :*)

  • H

    Hope · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin....From the moment I spoke to Cynthia on the phone I knew I had to have her marry us! Once we met her, we felt like we had known her forever. She is an absolute angel...like a princess!!! We didn't want the traditional ceremony, we wanted something different and special that everyone would remember forever. Cynthia made our ceremony even better than we could ever of imagined!!! All our guests said that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. There wasn't a dry eye in the house...everyone cried, laughed and loved hearing our love story. Cynthia will always have a special place in our hearts as she blended our families and made us a party of 7!!! We love you Cynthia!!!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia is the absolute best!! Our ceremony was the most memorable part of the entire wedding. We still have friends asking who our officiant was and how we found her. She truly cares about each couple she works with and the passion shows!

  • S

    sandi · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If 10 stars were available I would have given that as my review. Cynthia just did our daughter's wedding on 10/23/2016. She was simply BRILLIANT!! She immediately put everyone at ease with her calm and almost "lullaby" sounding voice. She told the love story of the couple, she spoke of the loss of my father/grandfather in a respectful and meaningful way, and added humor at every appropriate moment. My daughter and son in law were nervous when they began their vows, but Cynthia took the time to stop, give them a moment, reassure them, and then they were able to deliver their vows beautifully. She takes control of the ceremony without being controlling or intrusive. The service was an absolute highlight of the wedding. Our guests could not stop commenting to us about how absolutely beautiful it was. I know that Cynthia has performed hundreds of services, but she made us feel like she was a lifelong friend that was doing this just for us. She spoke in intimate detail of the couple, their love, their loss, their cherished dog Bentley, and their love for their family. She is an inspiration in her field, and a true artist. You can very clearly see that she loves what she does. She made our event so very special. We are so grateful to you Cynthia!! Sincerely, Jim and Sandi Finch

  • User7384668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All right so to start this off I don’t normally EVER write reviews.
    I had a short time with Cynthia because I waited to the absolute last couple weeks to hire somebody to marry us. So I looked her up online we had a consultation over the phone and I immediately fell in love with her, no questions asked I didn’t even want to tell my future husband but she was already hired. Upon the phone interview, we had lunch together and still after the lunch I was in love with her and her professionalism. We completely clicked. she met all of my needs and I felt like we were on the same page and she would deliver exactly what I wanted for my special day. She is a very caring person with a loud personality that is just beautiful all the way around. If you want to have a very special unique wedding that is catered to your needs and wants only, you need to hire this chick because she’s absolutely amazing. She help me with ideas that I didn’t even know at the time I needed help with. She treats her clients with the upmost respect and delivered it exactly how she promised. I will always thank her from my heart because she was the key I envisioned for my unique ceremony, absolutely loved her ideas and her. Thank you, again Cynthia

    Ceremonies with Cynthia 12
  • T

    Thanya · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Cynthia a 10 star rating, I would! She is absolutely amazing. As soon as we met her we knew we needed her to officiate our ceremony. She's like the sister you never knew you had. Her energy is contagious and wonderfully refreshing. She truly did a beautiful job officiated our ceremony.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our friends and family ask, "What was your favourite part of your wedding day?" my husband and I reply, "Our ceremony, hands down!!!". Cynthia created such a beautiful and unique ceremony for us from our own words using her skills to weave together an epic story. There wasn't a dry eye at the ceremony and even our nearest and dearest learned more about us that day.

    Our first meeting on Skype was 90 minutes and we both knew she would be be amazing as our officiant. We had the sense that she really cared and wanted to truly get to know us to make an impactful event. Cynthia helped coordinate from a distance as we had a destination wedding. It was super helpful and she referred us to some awesome vendors as well.

    Cynthia helped design an original, intimate ceremony and was open to our non-traditional ideas. She also shared some great ideas from her experience to help set the tone we wanted. We couldn't have done this without her. She was very respectful of our wishes and had great communication with us throughout the process. Cynthia provided us with every resource we needed for our part in the ceremony development, including some encouragement to open up ??

    On the wedding day, she was there early to get set up and organized. She helped keep us comfortable and at ease. She had extra support staff on hand and great equipment for clear audio. Cynthia delivered a dialogue on our wedding day that exceeded our expectations and it was perfect. We truly felt the magic that this rite of passage has to offer as we became husband and wife because of her expertise and charisma.

    If ever there was someone passionately pursuing what she was born to do, it's Cynthia. Her spirit, sense of humor, creativity and high energy created an unforgettable atmosphere that we and our guests will remember for a lifetime.

  • J

    James · Married on 05/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in the United Kingdom and planned our elopement on South Beach, Miami. We were recommended Cynthia by our British travel counsellor, Lorraine Beeby and were introduced to Cynthia via Skype. Instantly there was a rapport, a connection and both myself and Ian knew that we wanted Cynthia to be our celebrant. She is a truly warm, caring, genuine individual and exudes passion, fun and love . We felt so lucky to have met her. Cynthia wrote our ceremony which was simply exquisite. She invests a huge amount of effort and time to find out as much as possible about myself and Ian. In doing so she created our bespoke vows that truly touched our hearts and made our day so amazingly special and memorable. Our wedding day will always remain close to our hearts and our memories treasured eternally. Thank you Cynthia for making it all possible and for orchestrating the best day of our lives. You are the best. We wholeheartedly recommend Cynthia. Lots of love and bigs hugs from across the pond. James & Ian xxx

  • User6951458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife found Cynthia through her website and once we met her, we knew she was the one for us. She was always helpful, attentive and very into details. Our rehearsal was so much fun,and we practiced multiple times until we had it perfect! Our ceremony was flawless and multiple guests mentioned how unique it was. We couldn't ask for a better officiant and now friend! She is truly the best and we were lucky to have her.

  • A

    Ana · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, words master, sweet, amazing putting together the bride and groom story
    I'm the mother of the groom and is priceless for me, to listened all the story the way she did it. Well done Cynthia, thanks for make better one of the most important days of my life. Love u forever!!!!!!.
    Ana Barros

  • User5338406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My husband and I were referred to Cynthia by good friends when planning our April 2016 Interfaith (Jewish/Catholic) wedding and she was absolutely the best.
    Throughout the planning process, she was more than willing to customize every detail to be just what we wanted and was so easy to communicate with (this was crucial for an extremely busy couple). My husband and I were in complete awe and crying when we read the first draft of our wedding ... and the same for ALL of our guests at the ceremony. Every detail: the timing, the music, the acoustics, and the humor in the ceremony, was perfect.
    We would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Cynthia!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Cynthia by a friend, who raved about her! Upon meeting Cynthia, we knew she was the one! My husband is Jewish and I am Catholic but neither of us are religious, we just wanted a ceremony that was truly about us. She stayed in contact with us always, helped/pretty much wrote our vows for us, reached out to all of our vendors, etc. On the day of, she ran back and forth to make sure our ceremony site and reception site were all ready to go and looking perfect. Our ceremony was pure perfection! She has a calming yet energetic way of officiating but
    to call her an “officiant” doesn’t do her justice, she is so much more! Definitely recommend 1000 times over!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Kimberly and I met with Cynthia once and knew she would be the best fit for our special day! We clicked within the first few minutes of sitting with her. She just knew exactly what we were looking for and exactly how to convey that into words. She is an extreamly professional person with a "corky side" that we just fell in love with. From the first meeting to the emails, texts, and phone conversations she help us create the most wonderful ceremony anyone could ever ask for! Cynthia was by far the icing on the cake to our perfect day. We couldn't have asked for a better Officiant, and now friend. Thank you so very much! Anyone looking for a ceremony that your guests will talk about for years to come, needs to consider working with Dr. Rev. Cynthia Capaccio!!!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin! Amazingggg! Cynthia is truly a breath of fresh air. My husband and I met with Cynthia about a year before our wedding, usually love at first sight is with your significant other; well for us it was with Cynthia too! Against her suggestion for us to meet with other officiants and think about exactly what we wanted, we hired Cynthia on the spot! We weren't looking elsewhere, she was exactly who we wanted to share our day with. One who we knew would make our day a memorable one! And that, it definitely was! Her professionalism, character, charm, and humor don't even begin to describe the incredible person she is. Our ceremony was everything we ever wanted and more. Our family and friends are still raving about our wedding! Said "they had never witnessed such a beautiful ceremony"! She allowed my husband and I to really open up about who we truly were and what we really saw in one another, this is what came through most during our heartfelt vows that we exchanged. There is nothing worse than a drawn out, dry, typical wedding ceremony! Brides and grooms out there, if you haven't found the perfect one to lead your special day...well it's because you haven't met Cynthia! I suggest you meet with her, you won't regret it! Tell her Kim and Jon sent you.
    Cynthia, a million thank yous couldn't thank you enough for making our ceremony everything we wanted and then some. We are truly grateful for you and so happy that our paths crossed! Love and hugs xoxo

  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a book about how much my husband and I LOVE Cynthia! I knew I wanted to work with her the second I spoke with her. We were so happy to find out she had our entire wedding weekend available! After we spoke with her for our initial call, we booked her immediately the next day. Cynthia takes so much time to get to know you as a couple, and wants to hear your entire story. Her initial consultation is like no other officiant consultation we've come across because she TRULY cares. You are not a number to her, and she is CURIOUS and GENUINELY excited to get to know YOU as a couple and as individuals.

    Cynthia sent over a lengthy questionnaire that my husband and I filled out seperately. She then went to work on it & after 4 drafts, yes you read that correctly, 4 drafts, she sent us the MOST perfect ceremony script I have ever laid my eyes upon. I cried the moment I read it, and everytime after. Cynthia will work endlessly & tirelessly to ensure you are happy with every little detial. I truly feel blessed that we found her. It was very important that my husband and I felt our marriage was blessed by God, and that our guests got to know our love story, and she did it perfectly. There was not a dry eye during our ceremony. Friends and family members who simply do not cry at weddings, cried at ours. It is not your typical boring run of the mill wedding, as one cousin stated and then followed it up with, "I was shocked I paid attention the whole time!". She made sure it cinematically worked, and looked great! We also upgraded our package to have Cynthia join us for the rehearsal, and it was so worth it. We highly recommend! She tests the sound, and makes sure everything visually works, so you are not wasting time on the day of. She then makes you practice twice!! I also cried during the rehearsal beacuse I am a big baby, but it was all just working so great. I would chose to work with Cynthia again if I could. She gave us the wedding ceremony of our dreams!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review