Ceremonies Reviews

12 | Queen Anne, MD
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Ceremonies

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was the perfect officiant for us! She is so nice and easy to talk to. When we first met her we were immediately comfortable with her. She gave us the best ceremony we could have asked for and it was exactly our style!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Rita on Wedding Wire. I sent her an inquiry and with in a few days my husband and i met with her face to face to discuss what she offers. She was very easy to deal with and always responded to email questions quickly. Her prices are straight forward and she lets you know what her rate will include. We weren't interested in writing our own vowels and Rita had multiple options for us to choose from to use for our ceremony. She also had a large variety of reading to chose from if you would like to include that in your ceremony . She was at the rehearsal the night before and walked everyone through the ceremony a few times until we all felt comfortable. She arrived early to the wedding and took care of filing the marriage documents. She was extremely professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her and hope I don't need her again in the future (at least for a wedding) ;)

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • User3409903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was an absolute pleasure to work with. This was a second wedding for both of us. Rita helped us to create the perfect wedding ceremony that was simple and meaningful and included our children. Our families were very moved by the ceremony... as were we.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • T

    Kari · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say enough great things about Rita! She was the officiant for our July 23, 2011 wedding, and was AMAZING! First of all, she was extremely accommodating as far as meeting with us months before the wedding. We met at the local Panera Bread so we could meet, and she allowed us to ask her questions, as well as she asked us questions about exactly how we envisioned our ceremony. Immediately, we were convinced that we wanted Rita as our officiant! She offered fantastic advice for particular aspects of our ceremony, and her expertise was very apparent from day one. Her correspondence via email was also prompt, courteous, and ever-so helpful during the entire time planning our wedding. She allowed us to individualize our ceremony that included both religious and non-religious aspects, to truly make our ceremony unique to us as a couple. I am ever-so grateful for Rita's guidance and support during our special day. SHE IS FANTASTIC!!!! :)

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. She was very pleasant from the first time we met her, and made us feel at ease immediately. We did not feel the need to look any further after meeting with her, she was a perfect fit for our wedding. We wanted to write our own vows for our ceremony, which can be a little tricky; she was with us every step of the way, guiding us in the right direction. The vows couldn't have turned out more perfect! We have received so many compliments on how pleasant Rita was by our wedding guests. As a matter of fact, our MOH and best man are getting married in the near future; they enjoyed her so much, we believe they will be using her services as well!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • J

    JIll · Married on 04/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish the scales went to 10! Rita was extremely responsive, professional, and flexiblle. She helped us with our vows, provided tons of information about the types of ceremonies available to us. We literally cut and pasted parts of the ceremonies and made our own. it was extremely meaningful and special. Due to weather we had to change the details of our outdoor wedding. Rita was more than willing to be flexible. Her calm presense was reassuring during a very stressful time. She's 1#1 in my book. I cant give enough praise. I highly recommend her. She made our special day that much more amazing. Thank you Rita!!

    Sent on 04/17/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was a pleasure to work with and made the process completely painless. She had great ideas on involving my future stepson in the wedding vows which really made it special. I would definitely recommend her services to other couples!

    Sent on 04/28/2011
  • J

    Sara · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was extremely professional and accomodating. She provided me with the breakdown of the ceremony and vows early on so that we could have them exactly how we wanted them. She was fantastic!

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most amazing wedding ceremony and personalized experience, then I would recommend Rita Mielke as your officiant. My fiance and I had strong ideas about what we wanted and Rita was able to turn them into something wonderful. We wanted an untraditional ceremony that fit our tropical beach theme, integrated our love for boating and involved our my children and stepchildren. After meeting with us for an hour, she was able to write a customized wedding ceremony that was everything we asked for and more. It included a poem about carrying for your marriage is like carrying for your ship, a quote from Jacques Cousteau, a sand ceremony involving the children and even vows for each of us to take as being a parent/stepparent to each others' kids. The ceremony was perfect in every way. Many guests, including my mom (who can be very hard to impress) complimented us on having the nicest ceremony they've ever been to.

    Rita went above just giving us a wonderful, personalized ceremony. She conducted a well organized rehearsal the night before the wedding. At the rehearsal, she was able to make suggestions about the flow of the event and where things should be positioned. She also stayed after the wedding to make sure we had everything in order that we needed.

    I would highly recommend using Rita Mielke as an officiant. She is professional, flexible and very creative. Our wedding ceremony was amazing and we owe it all to her. She is worth every penny and I'm still surprised that her rates were so reasonable considering all of the effort and creativity she puts into every ceremony she does.

    Sent on 01/12/2011
  • puppyluv0119

    Hollie · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly enjoyed having Mrs. Mielke as my Officant! She was so helpful in all my wedding planning. I was stressing for weeks about who was going to marry my husband-to-be and I until a friend referred her to us. We first met with her over lunch to discuss basics, and by the time we had finished I knew I had found the perfect person to marry us on our wedding day! Not only did she show up with TONS of ideas for me and my husband-to-be to go over, but she was just as excited about hearing all our ideas for our special day as well. She believed very much in creating our own special day. As time went on and the big day got closer and closer Mrs. Mielke was emailing me as often as ever! If I had even the slightest question or need input about something I didn't hesistate to call or email her. A great example I can give to ease any bride-to-be's worried is this ... I was super stressed the day before my wedding and couldn't seem to get myself together for anything. I was was at my wits end with worrying about all my guests arriving, the girls' dresses being ready, the food menu being set and TONS more. Mrs. Mielke showed up at our rehearsal the evening before our wedding and worked her magic! In no time flat she had everyone (including myself) organized and completely ready for the next day. I couldn't believe that in a matter of 45 minutes my stress level went down and I found myself smiling and laughing. Without her I think I would have gone absolutely crazy! If you are looking for someone who will be there any time and to help with anything Mrs. Rita Mielke is your woman! Not only does she act as your Officant, but she makes you (the Bride) feel like you are talking to a good friend any time you speak with her. Which is exactly what any woman needs when planning her Wedding Day! :)

    I give Mrs. Mielke Two Very BIG Thumbs-Up and a sincere Thank You for Everything she did for my Husband and I! We loved having her there to share our special day!!

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • N

    Amanda · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the job Rita did for my wedding! She was very professional. She did exactly what I wanted. Along the way she gave me some ideas I didn't think of on my own that I could use or discard. It was always about what I wanted and my husband wanted. Rita reminded me of that the whole way. I was having difficulty finding someone who would do the type of ceremony I wanted based on my beliefs and Rita came to the rescue. I did not feel judged by her about my believes at all! That was very important to me. I would recommend Rita to anyone no matter what race, religion, or type of wedding you want. Whatever you want, Rita can get it done!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2009
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was wonderful. She listened to all we had to say and created an amazing ceremony for us. I have a 6 year old daughter who I wanted involved in the ceremony, Rita incorporated her and it was beautiful, not a dry eye in the place!

    Sent on 10/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review