Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies & Passages Reviews

Ceremonies & Passages View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Casi
    Casi A. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our made magic

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jerri. I am still in awe 10 months later at the compliments our guest gave about our ceremony. It was absolutely beautiful and her energy and way of speaking left our guests in awe. So many guests have said we had the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. We were at The Elks at Bass Rocks which was a beautiful setting for a beautiful service. We even had a mix up at the post office with our marriage license and Jerri drove down from somewhere way up north to straighten it out.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Casi
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Enjoy your marriage and life. Live it! Laugh lots! Love big every day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    We were so happy to have Jerrie marry us! She was incredibly personable, accommodating, and easy to work with. Jerrie was responsive via email and Skype throughout the months leading up to our ceremony. She also provided us with a fantastic packet full of suggestions and ideas that ultimately helped us shape our dream wedding ceremony. The day of was beyond perfect - several guests said it was one of the best wedding ceremonies they had been to! Would highly recommend Jerrie!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Jennifer
    Thank you for your trust and all of the questions you both asked to allow me to support you. Be blessed!

    Regards
    Rev Jerrie
  • C
    Charlene Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our day was so special!

    One of the best decisions I made for our wedding was hiring Rev. Jerrie Hildebrand. She made our day so special and beautiful. I have had so many people come up to me to say how beautiful the ceremony was, one of the most beautiful they had ever been to!! Working with Jerrie made everything seem so easy, she is kind and caring, patient and intuitive. I am so grateful I had Jerrie marry my husband and I! I wouldn't have had it any other way!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Charlene!
    You are so very welcome. It was delightful working with you. Have a great time enjoying married life!

    Blessings,
    Rev. Jerrie
  • T
    Taryn H. Married on 10/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Rev. Hildebrand was absolutely wonderful. We are from Florida and were traveling to Salem, MA for our wedding. She had a Skype call with us for everyone to get a feel if she was the right fit for our ceremony and a couple face to face meetings with us when we flew up for our marriage license. She was extremely helpful with making sure we knew Massachusetts marriage requirements thus us having to plan a separate trip for the license.
    She was very accommodating when planning our meetings and phone calls and worked with our schedules. She made the ceremony beautiful and personalized to us.
    We can't thank her enough for making our wedding day that much more special.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Taryn,
    Thank you so much for your lovely input. Enjoy and have fun!

    Blessings
    Rev Jerrie Hildebrand
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful officiant

    I cannot recommend Ceremonies & Passages enough! Rev. Jerrie was an absolute delight to work with. It was important for us to find someone who made us feel comfortable, as we had a diverse group in attendance and wanted a non-denominational ceremony. Jerrie skyped with us for our first meeting and we immediately knew she was the right fit. Even better, she had a a packet prepared with suggestions for readings and sample vows. We knew we wanted something non-traditional and she provided guidance which helped make it truly special. She met with us a few weeks before our wedding and took the time to get to know us and provide suggestions to customize our vows. Several of our guests commented on how well she captured our personalities and how intimate the ceremony seemed. We can't thank her enough for officiating and being a part of our big day!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Jenna...
    Thank you so much for the lovely words. It was a joy working with you. Remember to always have fun & love boldly!

    Blessings,
    Rev. Jerrie
  • L
    Lyndsay B. Married on 10/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I am so happy we found Jerrie! My husband and I decided to elope and Jerrie was so helpful and accommodating. We contacted her 5 days before our date and she made it happen for us. She explained to us how to get our marriage license (we travelled from Canada) and she helped us pick a location and our vows. It was exactly what we wanted and so "us"

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Lyndsay and Adam,
    Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. So delightful to support you. Have a beautiful life!!
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After our first meeting with Jerrie, we knew we had found the perfect officiant for our wedding. Jerrie had an uncanny ability to understand completely the unique relationship that myself and my now husband have! We enjoyed every meeting that we had with her, and found the visits valuable and honestly so enjoyable! She helped to set our minds at ease when we were knee deep in planning and craziness. Not only was she so kind throughout the planning process, but she made sure our wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted. We wanted short but sweet, with some religious aspects but also earthy tones. She was able to find this balance beautifully! We highly recommend Jerrie to any couple looking for a tailor maid ceremony.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Savannah and Denny,
    Thank you so much for the review. Many you be blessed and keep the fun in your life going!

    Regards,
    Rev. Jerrie
  • K
    Katrin Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerrie helped make our alternative Tree ceremony everything we had dreamed of. She was willing to work with us with barely two weeks notice and provided so much support. The only regret is that my husband wanted some feedback on his vows, but there wasn't time. We received many compliments on our ceremony, everybody thought it was beautiful and special, and that Jerrie did an amazing job. So happy with everything!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Kat and Tom
    Thank you for the honor of supporting you. I apologize that Tome did not receive the email about his vows being perfect!! Be fabulous together. Live. Laugh. Love. Blessings to you both.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Jerrie put together the perfect ceremony for us. She really listened to us when we explained what we wanted and what our vision was for the ceremony. She was there to help us stay calm beforehand. She was warm and kind and funny.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you Rachel for a lovely review. Be blessed. Have a great life! Enjoy!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Revered Hildebrand. She understood our needs for our wedding day and kept us calm during the ceremony with her presence! I would highly recommend her.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Courtney thank you for a lovely review. Calm, poise, and centeredness was definitely present. Be well. Take care and enjoy life!!
  • B
    Bobby Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerrie did a wonderful job, officiating a beautiful ceremony that she really helped put together! A family member was scheduled to officiate, but had to drop out with only about two months to go. Jerrie filled in on short notice and her great ceremony templates, ritual ideas, potential readings, music options, and more made the entire process as easy as planning a wedding can be.

    She wrote up a draft for us based on our story, and worked with us to finalize the script. She was happy to incorporate every element we wanted, and she shared suggestions based on our ideas. The end result was a great ceremony that captured us very well, went really smoothly, and got a lot of compliments. Our guests told us it was amazing how well she knew us and how well she described our relationship. My wife and I both highly recommend working with Ceremonies & Passages!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was wonderful to work with and provided a great service!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! Be great!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Jerrie as an officiant for your wedding. She was flexible about meeting with us where ever it was best for us and she made the process stress free. The ceremony she composed was beautiful.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you so much for your review. Have a wonderful life. Live. Laugh. Love!
    Regards,
    Rev. Jerrie
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Hildebrand is an excellent speaker and rolls with the punches. When we were stammering, a look from her helped calm our nerves. She was a great choice to stand by our side for our big day!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Beth...thank you so much. It was an honor to create your special day for you and Sean.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After researching many JPs and officiants for our non-denominational wedding. We decided to meet with Jerrie based on the information on her website and on the exchange of various emails which showed us that there were various options that could be utilized to create a unique and memorable ceremony. From our very first meeting with Jerrie, she was friendly, knowledgeable, incredibly helpful, and sincerely offered great input to the organization and flow of our ceremony. We knew from our first meeting that she would help us create our perfect ceremony.

    Our ceremony was very personal and included our own custom vows and a reading based on our relationship, along with a one of a kind wine ceremony. We cannot recommend Jerrie highly enough and have even had our guests comment on what a great officiant she was.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Suzanne, it was fun to work with you and Adam. Your openness and clarity of your vision led the way. Be great. Laugh. Live life fully. Love and be blessed!
  • J
    Jess Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I live 3 states away and planning our wedding was no easy task, however selecting Jerri as our officiant was the easiest task we came across. She was able to work around our difficult schedule and was genuinely interested in getting to know us. She provided us with guidance on how to go about writing our own vows and her presentation was very professional. I would highly recommend Jerri to everyone I know. I'd like to add the fact that we had a multicultural fusion wedding, which added to the complexity but it was such a smooth process thanks to Jerri's experience.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you Jess for the honor of creating your special day. Be great.
  • D
    Da Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Jerrie was our wedding officiant. She is very professional, patient and easy to work with. She took the time to meet & chat with us, to learn our stories, and came up with helpful recommendations. We highly recommend Ceremonies & Passages!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful blessings. May you have fun creating your new life together!
  • C
    Christen Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerrie was the perfect pick for our Ceremony! She was very accommodating, responded quickly, and helped me with everything! i highly recommend her to anyone in the area!!!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you very much Christen! It was a beautiful day and filled with much joy for everyone. Be blessed!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerrie was wonderful! She officiated our civil ceremony in May 2015 in Boston and gave us just what we wanted: a short and sweet, intimate and meaningful ceremony. She was such a pleasure to work with through the whole process, and gave great advice and guidance. I also loved the fact we got an opportunity to preview the ceremony beforehand. But perhaps the best thing about working with Jerrie was her calming presence on the day of the wedding. She really made us feel at ease, was so patient with our families and had a warm and professional demeanor that made everything go very smoothly. Highly recommended!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Many thanks Elizabeth and Kean!!! It was so great to work with you both and meet your family and friends! Have a wonderful life. Be great!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met with Rev. Jerrie and she was a treasure to talk with. She took the time to learn about who me and my husband are and what is important to us and wrote a beautiful ceremony. If we had to do it again I would choose Rev. Jerry again.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was a perfect day and it all started with Jerrie. I had no idea how to go about finding an officiant and was nervous I wouldn't find one, being a holiday weekend. I went online and wrote a few emails and waited with my fingers crossed. I received an email from Jerrie and couldn't be happier with our choice. She was very helpful, answered any questions we had, promptly, and met with us a couple times before the wedding. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be recommending her if anyone needs an officiant. Thanks Jerrie ?

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you Lisa! An honor and privilege! Be well!
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not express how well Rev. Jerrie helped our blended famly become one... .her . beautiful and thoughtfully written vows and passages. Were simply amazing!!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Jerrie was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I were looking for a quick, but meaningful ceremony and that is exactly what we got! We met with Rev. Jerrie in person once, before we hired her and were able to correspond via email to execute the contract and review/write our ceremony. This was important for us due our really hectic schedules and long daily commutes. She spends time writing the ceremony you want and is extremely flexible with changing readings, vows, etc. It's not just a standard ceremony like most JPs would provide. Her fee is also extremely reasonable.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Lisa,
    Thank you for your gracious comments. It was a joy and honor to work with you and Mark on your ceremony. Be well and be blessed!

    Rev. Jerrie
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 11/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was very helpful. She provided many different options and helped select readings for our wedding.

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan! Enjoy life. Laugh. Love!

    Rev. Jerrie
  • C
    Chad Married on 10/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jerrie Hildebrand was delightful to work with! Being from out of town, Jerrie provided us many recommendations for our ceremony. Additionally, she captured the essence of our different faiths into beautiful vows. We would highly recommend Rev. Jerrie Hildebrand!

    Ceremonies & Passages's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Be well and create wonderful happy memories!