156 Reviews for Ceremonies From The Heart

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (3)
Licensed (3)
Customized Vows (2)
Rehearsal (1)
No Denomination (1)
Agnostic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

She is fantastic to work with! She really gets to know you both as individuals and as a couple and works together with you to create a unique and personalized ceremony. She has so many great ideas and suggestions as you work with her, too. In addition, we got a book with our entire ceremony as a keepsake which was really nice.

Profile Picture Suzanne, 5/28/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Very accomidating! We had a couple of meetings, and even a rehearsal at her house. Very calm during the ceremony. Ceremony, including sharing of the heart bits if you do them, are put into a book that she reads from and you keep after the ceremony!

Profile Picture Kevin, 5/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Licensed
5.0

LisaAnn was everything we could have hoped for.. and more! She was so much fun to work with, and would highly recommend her to any other couple planning a wedding soon. Not only did she leave a great impression on us, but every guest we have talked to about the ceremony practically raved about the emotional ceremony. She did a fantastic job molding the ceremony to fit our personalities, relationship, and beliefs. LisaAnn even helped with some last minute prep right before the ceremony where our wedding coordinator was lacking. She saved the day, and kept our experience totally stress-free. Thank you LisaAnn!!

Profile Picture Andrew and Iva, 5/7/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

I adored working with LisaAnn on my wedding ceremony. We wanted a ceremony that was unique and fun, and she did an incredible job learning about us, finding interesting traditions to incorporate into our ceremony, and making the whole experience incredibly "us." Many individuals came to me after our ceremony telling me it was one of the best they had ever seen -- and definitely the most unique. Music to my ears, and all thanks to LisaAnn's amazing work. You would be lucky to have her!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 10/11/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, Agnostic
5.0

We used LisaAnn for our wedding this past August. We decided to go with her because she offered a completely custom ceremony. My husband and I are not very religious people but wanted to be able to show our love in a unique way....LisaAnn did just that. She helped us with everything involving our ceremony including helping us proof read our vows, helping us select readings that showed our family and friends what we were really about and helped us select the perfect ceremony addition which was the sand ceremony for our situation. We met with us in person as many times as we needed to perfect everything and made us feel like family in her home. The money was worth it and we wouldn't change a thing. Highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Marie, 8/29/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn is WONDERFUL! She put together a ceremony that was unique, lovely and delivered beautifully. We were not looking for a religious ceremony, but we did want to satisfy some of our more religious and spiritual friends and family, and she found the perfect balance. It was also funny (as requested) and truly "us."

Not only does she have a lovely spirit, LisaAnn is also organized, responsive and flexible. She provided valuable feedback when it comes to vow writing. She also met with us numerous times over Skype (we live in NY, and our wedding was in NH) and helped us put together our rehearsal.

AND she gave us a really pretty book of the ceremony which we'll cherish forever!! Thank you LisaAnn!

Profile Picture Michaela, 8/22/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn was a pleasure to work with! We found LisaAnn just months before our wedding on a frantic search to find an officiant after plans changed with a family member who was going to officiate. After our first FaceTime meeting, we knew she was the one for us! LisaAnn is not your standard officiant. She is full of color, creativity, and enthusiasm! She took the time to get to know us and personally write our ceremony from scratch. She includes you in the whole process and comes up with an authentic ceremony just for you. For brides overwhelmed by details, she is a true gem! LisaAnn helped me simplify a lot of the details that were becoming cumbersome projects. We loved her realness, it meshed really well with what we're all about. We felt we could open up to her and she truly listened to us. She also made herself available to us in email and was always just one phone call away. It made for a fantastic ceremony and one of my favorite, most grounded memories of the day! I highly recommend LisaAnn without hesitation, she is an asset to the whole wedding process and a truly gifted celebrant!

Profile Picture Ashleigh, 8/8/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnne is not just an officiant, she is a wonderful friend who dedicated herself to making my wife and I's wedding a true representation of us as both individuals and a couple. Our wedding would have never been as amazing as it was without her support and care.

Profile Picture Brandon, 8/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn really took the time to get to know us as a couple and make us a beautiful personalized ceremony. She did 3 drafts of the ceremony, working closely with us to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. I got so many compliments from guests on how unique and special our ceremony was. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

Profile Picture User5267256, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Below is an email that Emily sent to LisaAnn regarding our wedding. We had such a great time :)

Good afternoon :)
Shawn and I haven't stopped talking about our wedding and we cannot thank you enough for the amazing ceremony!!

It was exactly what we were looking for and it helped set the tone for the night - a relaxed, unique and fun experience for everyone - I had a smile on my face the whole time!!

I will send along some pictures soon:)
Amazing wedding LisaAnn!!

Emily and Shawn

Profile Picture shawn, 4/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn was great. She took a lot of time and care to help us craft a ceremony which fit our desires. We had a small wedding and it went great. LisaAnn met with us several times in person and via Skype to go over the details of our wedding. We are very happy with how everything went and have great memories from our special day!

Profile Picture Eric, 11/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Thanks to LisaAnn, we had the most perfect wedding ceremony. She is committed and took the time to really get to know us. Our ceremony was so personal and heartfelt. We had so many people tell us that our ceremony was the best they had seen. We couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture User4625653, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn is a blessing. She did not just officiate our wedding, she made deep connections with both my now husband and myself in order to make our ceremony the most special we'd ever experienced. We still have guests commenting on the unique, warm, intimate atmosphere she created for our marriage ceremony - that they had never before seen. She will get to know you and create a ceremony tailored completely to the two of you. She is open to all of your feedback and suggestions and also guides you in case there are elements with which you need help. She is the best - look no further for your ceremony officiant!

Stefanie & Aaron O.

Profile Picture Stefanie, 10/18/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn was wonderful! Not only did she deliver a heartfelt service that was unique to my husband and I, but she was also such a pleasure to work with. She was extremely responsive, organized and professional (which was great when working with SO many vendors for the big day!) So many of our guests commented on how much they loved the words and messages LisaAnn had in our ceremony. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture User4509297, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn was truly an amazing person to officiate our wedding. No matter you background, tastes, creed or religion, she is ready to make your special day complete. It was her relaxed and warm personality that made us know we made the right choice. She not only made us feel at ease but she invited us into her home and welcomed us as friends. She was very keen on listening to how we wanted our wedding ceremony to go. Seeing as we've never done this before, it was great for her to brainstorm with us and walk us through the process and to guide us in what we wanted said and how we wanted the ceremony to go. She was open to everything! IT was so reassuring to know that our non traditional view would be presented in a classy and tasteful manner. I cannot recommend her enough and 5 stars needs to be 10!!

Profile Picture Nuno, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

FABULOUS! LisaAnn is just The Best! For any couple, the Ceremony is truly the beginning. It's such a cherished moment that becomes part of a married couple's history together. My husband and I feel so blessed to have had this amazing opportunity to have LisaAnn as our Officiant. But, she is so much more than just an Officiant. She is loving, caring, thoughtful, warm, embracing... she really gets to know a couple for who they are, and she completely tailors the ceremony to match the personality and relationship of the couple. Whether it's humor, sentiment, or a particular uniqueness that you're looking to incorporate into the Ceremony, she will find a way to make it work beautifully.

While the Ceremony writing process can take time, all the effort is incredibly worth it. LisaAnn has a Questionnaire for the couple to fill out, and it really helps her to capture additional details that you may not have initially thought about. The Ceremony is such a deep and personal decision of how you want to begin your life as a married couple, and LisaAnn guides you through it all with heart and love. At any point if you're not sure about something, she'll openly, honestly, and kindly offer suggestions, including the Vow writing process (if you decide to write your own vows!).

Whatever you're personal life may entail, whether it's a unique family situation or something else that is perhaps less 'traditional', you can count on LisaAnn to make the Ceremony truly special and wonderfully memorable.

Profile Picture User3930178, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Hiring LisaAnn was the first (and one of the best) choices we made about our wedding. We got so lucky - we searched Google and immediately found our PERFECT officiant. After a short Skype call to confirm, on both ends, that we were a good match, we started planning. LisaAnn took all of our requests and added in her own ideas for consideration. She was amazingly helpful and made suggestions that really ended up shaping our ceremony into a unique experience. Afterwards, everyone commented that our ceremony was a real celebration of love and that it reminded them of the true purpose of a wedding.

In addition to the ceremony writing, we also highly recommend the "Marriage Visioning" session that she offers. What an amazing day! We felt so welcomed by LisaAnn in her home and were really able to clarify some ideas about what we wanted our marriage (not wedding!) to look like. She was the only person in the whole wedding-planning process who took the time to ask us about our marriage. The experience was invaluable.

We're so grateful to have made a friend for life!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

When my husband and I first started talking about what we wanted our wedding to be like, we agreed that we wanted the ceremony to be the most important part and that it be unique to us. LisaAnn exceeded expectations in making that the reality for our wedding day. From the first time we Skyped with her, there was an instant connection and understanding of what we wanted for our ceremony, and through several Skype sessions, her questionnaire, and feedback on the ceremony drafts, our ceremony became exactly what we wanted it to be with her guidance and input. She really was able to take what were talking about and turn it into a beautiful, meaningful, one of a kind ceremony. On top of it all, LisaAnn was wonderful to work with; she was there for us in more ways than one, and was extremely accommodating and flexible about the fact that my husband and I were planning the wedding out of state. The day of the wedding once again she was there in more ways in one, not just officiating the ceremony with excellence but also making sure I had something to eat before the ceremony! We so enjoyed and appreciated the time we spent working with LisaAnn, all of the work and heart she put into our ceremony, and having her be an integral part of us joining our lives together in marriage.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/7/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn is hands down the the best of the best! From our very first Skype call, she really took the time to get to know us. Over the course of our engagement, she welcomed us into her home, fed us lol, laughed with us, cared for us, supported us, and helped us to figure out what was really important to us. We built such an amazing relationship with LisaAnn. She is genuine through and through, and I believe that it is through such an authentic process that she is able to help her couples to create a truly unique ceremony.

Our ceremony was a true reflection of who my husband and I are in every way and it was evident in every last detail…it was just so 'US!' It was so special to us and I cannot tell you how many of our family and friends took the time to tell us that they thought our ceremony was beautiful and unlike any other ceremony that had ever seen.

My husband and I also completed the visioning workshop that LisaAnn offers. Throughout this amazing process, LisaAnn created a very unique space that helped us to define the foundation of our partnership and guided us in creating a vision for our marriage.

Our vision really became our ‘rock’ throughout our engagement-a place that we could come back to when we needed to get grounded and reminded of what it was really all about for us (you can sometimes forget what it’s all about when ‘life happens’ let alone when it happens while you are trying to plan a wedding! lol ;) Our vision then became the center of our ceremony…a way for us to really capture and express our commitment to one another and our intention for our marriage. Today, our vision is framed in our home and will serve as our rock. It will be a daily reminder of our commitment and intention, and it will be the foundation from which we will continue to build together for the rest of our lives.

LisaAnn, thank you for being who you are and for giving us the gift of a lifetime. you are forever stuck with us :) we love you! J&C

Profile Picture J, 9/6/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Lisa Ann was far more than just an officiant for our wedding. She became a friend and incredible support through the whole process of being engaged and planning a wedding. We shared tea at her house as we planned, and talked about the enormous transition we were going through. When I had a mishap with my dress two months prior, Lisa Ann saved the day! When we faced upsetting medical events she supported us.

And most importantly, the CEREMONY was AMAZING. Lisa Ann totally got us. I have been getting calls for days about how wonderful the ceremony was. It was spiritual but not religious, just what we wanted. It was unique, natural, and touching. Also, on the day of, Lisa Ann helped us stay calm and centered, which was a huge help! Cannot recommend her enough!

Profile Picture Sophie, 8/22/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn was a pleasure to work with while creating our ceremony for our wedding. She was very hospitable and inviting during our meetings and my husband and I both felt very comfortable opening up to her. She created a beautiful ceremony for us that we will look back on and cherish for years to come.

Profile Picture Kara, 8/10/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lisa Ann was phenomenal. From making special accommodations to be with us on our day. To doing her best to understand us as individuals and as a couple and our family dynamics. To assembling a ceremony that was custom tailored to US, not just the same old template that everyone else uses and just fills in the blanks with their names. To choosing our wedding song that we had no idea existed! To keeping us on track during planning. To letting us practice in her back yard. To driving a long way to our ceremony. To keeping us in line while up in front of our guests. And overall to making our day as special and unique as we were hoping to make it. We are not a typical couple and Lisa Ann is anything but your typical officiant. Our wedding was a massive success in no small part due to her presence.

Profile Picture Christopher, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn: Dean and I can not thank you enough for conducting our wedding ceremony. Although we've met only for a short time, we felt we had known you forever. Your gentle suggestions and touches to our ceremony made our wedding day intimate and beautiful. Thank you for making our special day, a day to remember.

With love and thanks

Jeannie & Dean

Profile Picture Jeannie, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We searched long and hard for an officiant with whom we felt a connection. As soon as we found LisaAnn, we knew it was a perfect match. She is so flexible and cares deeply about getting to know her couples. LisaAnn is incredibly easy to talk to and uses her wealth of experience and knowledge to co-create an individual and meaningful ceremony. Our ceremony was everything we had hoped it would be. It was inclusive, unique, and captured our relationship perfectly. Friends and family continue to tell us how special our ceremony was and how much love was present. LisaAnn created the ceremony of our dreams and we are so lucky to have her as our officiant and friend!

Profile Picture Megan, 7/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

LisaAnn worked with us to make our ceremony personal and unique. I've had several people who came up to me and say that they will remember our ceremony for years to come.

Profile Picture John, 7/5/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant