Ceremonies from the Heart Reviews

134 | New City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

134 Reviews for Ceremonies from the Heart

Recommended by 99%

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
134 Ceremonies from the Heart Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommned!!!!

    Sara very extremely professional and everything went very smoothly for being book on short notice.my wife and I kept the ceremony small being it was our second marriage. Sara walked us through the types of ceremonies and options we had available. She was very accommodating and had a vast array of options for the ceremony. She arrived early and was very personable interacting with family before and after the ceremony. It felt like we knew her for a long time. It was this feeling that she gave us that made everything flow without any obstacles. I'd highly recommend Sara to anyone looking to get married. Thank you again Sara for a wonderful ceremony and making our day very special for the both of us.

    Chris and Alis Perito

  • B

    Barry De La Rey-Lategan · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When can we do it again?

    Sara was extremely helpful, professional and efficient. We were a bit apprehensive about not ever having physically met her, but we immediately felt drawn to her and were totally at ease. It was nerve-wracking to arrive at the venue, half-expecting no one to be there, but Sara was there, on time as arranged, despite the fact that we had made arrangements months in advance from the other side of the world.

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Hello Barry, Thanks so much for your kind and thoughtful review! I marvel at today's technology and the fact that it's not only possible but incredibly easy to plan a vow renewal ceremony across the globe with you and June living in Africa and me in New York in preparation for your Central Park Vow Renewal Day on October 9th! I do many vow renewal ceremonies for couples coming to NYC from other parts of the world but you and June are my first from Africa! Once again I want to thank you and June so very much for choosing me to preside over your renewal of vows. It was such a pleasure planning your vow renewal through emails and then finally meeting you, June and your son Kyle. Barry, my very best wishes to you and June for happiness, health and continued success in your marriage! Kindest regards, Sara
  • Valerie

    Valerie Warren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want a stress free wedding? Book Rev. Sara

    If you are looking for a stress free wedding, book Reverend Sara. When we met Sara for the first time she made us feel very comfortable and was very accommodating to what we wanted. She listened to us intently and was very kind. On the day of our wedding we knew we made the right decision. The ceremony was just what we wanted and Sara was the perfect choice. Thank you to Sara for being there for us and being apart of our special day!

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Greetings Valarie, I knew, from our first meeting in Barnes and Noble a year before your wedding that I was going to love working with you and Jeff and I was 100% correct! It was truly a delight meeting you both, planning your ceremony and officiating ceremony/marriage. Much gratitude to you and Jeff for choosing me to be your officiant! Much gratitude also for the lovely review you wrote about me on Wedding Wire. I deeply appreciate your kind and thoughtful testimonial! Sending you and Jeff joy, blessings and best wishes for a glorious life together as husband and wife! RevSara
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara was phenomenal. From her first response to our inquiry email we knew she would be our officiant. She took the time to get to know us and truly create a ceremony that reflected our family. She was always very quick to respond back to any questions and was true to her timeline. We highly recommend Reverend Sara to all couples looking for a personalized ceremony that is written from the heart.

  • G

    Gerry · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the father of the groom I was asked to make the officiant arrangements. When I found Reverend Sara's website I saw many pictures of happy couples and a happy Reverend Sara. When I also saw the many wedding formats Reverend Sara could do, I knew she was the one for us. The wedding was on July 14 and everything about it was great. My thanks to Reverend Sara for a job beautifully done.

  • J

    John · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to surprise my wife after 25 years of marriage by renewing our wedding vows at Ladies Pavilion Central Park in NYC, I contacted Reverend Sara and I am so happy that I did and she was available to do this for us, we had an amazing day, and it was everything I could of wished for, thanks again to reverend .
    Thank you again reverend Sara.
    John @ Maureen xxx

    Ceremonies from the Heart 1
    Ceremonies from the Heart 2
    Ceremonies from the Heart 3
    Ceremonies from the Heart 4
    Ceremonies from the Heart 5
    Ceremonies from the Heart 6
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara Henderson of Ceremonies from the Heart made our wedding ceremony! She was so sweet and easy to work with. The first time we met her she gave us a feeling of "warmth" and we knew that's what we wanted our ceremony to feel like. She offered us tons of examples from previous ceremonies and personalized vows to read from to sculpt our ceremony perfectly, as well as poems, readings, and traditions to choose from. Then, day of, Sara officiated beautifully. All the guests said it was one the best ceremonies they've attended and that she made it feel so personal! We highly recommend Sara — and we interviewed over 5 officiants and she was the BEST hands down!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
    Ceremonies from the Heart 7

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Hello Jamie and Harrison, You were so kind to write that lovely thoughtful testimonial about me on Wedding Wire and I want you to know that I deeply appreciate your kind words!! Thank you so very much! Thank you also​ ​ for sending me the link to your wedding photos! They are so beautiful and it was a pleasure to view them! As I said previously, I loved meeting with you both, working on your ceremony with you and being a part of your wedding! I thank you once again for choosing me to be your officiant! Joy, blessings and best wishes to you and your marriage! Sara Henderson
  • L

    Leroy · Married on 04/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and myself were very happy to meet and have Sara preform our renewal of our vows. She was and is a very passionate person. I felt as if we already knew her on a personal level. It was just my husband and myself celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary in NYC. This was something Sara and my husband planned to surprise me and boy was I very surprised.

    I worked with Sara for about a year to Surprise my wife with a renewal of our vows in Central Park. Sara is a great person to work with, she will listen to what you want and if you are not sure she has lots of great Ideas. Guys if you want to make your wife very happy this will do it and Sara is the one to help you.

    We highly recommend having Sara preform your special Occasion.

    Leroy & Deanna Vigil

    Sent on 05/09/2018
    Ceremonies from the Heart 8
    Ceremonies from the Heart 9

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Greetings Leroy, I just mailed out an envelope to you and Deanna which includes a special copy of your ceremony, your vow renewal certificate and a special copy of your vows. I want to say a big and special thank you to you and Deanna for the beautiful testimonial you so kindly wrote about me on Wedding Wire! I deeply appreciate you taking the time to write this and especially the kind thoughtful words! It was such a pleasure working with you, planning your big day and The Surprise for Deanna! Thank you so much for choosing me! Kindest regards and best wishes, Sara
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 12/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was fantastic. She is sweet, kind, professional, caring, and a beautiful person. From helping us write our vows to the wedding day, she was always there when we needed her. I recommend Sara highly!

  • R

    Ray · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant thank you enough for your help in planning what was a very memorable and special day for Karen and myself. She had absolutely no idea about anything which i think you might have noticed on the day when you introduced yourself at Wagners Cove. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, Karen hasnt stopped telling everyone about it in great detail. She still cant believe that I kept it a secret for as long and that we had been communicating all through the year. Ive let her read all the emails between us and she is amazed at the detail we went into when preparing everything.

    I truly couldnt have made that day so special for her without your help and for that i will be eternally grateful. You were exactly what i had imagined on the day a professional and a warm caring person who made everything special.

    I would have absolutely no hesitation in reccomending you to anyone who would like to plan such a special occasion like I wanted. From our first email to the last time we spoke at Wagners Cove I felt the warmth and love in everything you did and without that our day would not have been so special.

    If you are ever in Scotland get in touch, it would be great to show you some of the sights and some good scottish hospitality.

    Thanks again for making our Silver Wedding vow renewal such a wonderful day.

    Ray and Karen

    Pictures were taken by Todd Fairchild.

    Ceremonies from the Heart 10
    Ceremonies from the Heart 11
    Ceremonies from the Heart 12
    Ceremonies from the Heart 13
    Ceremonies from the Heart 14
  • P

    Phil · Married on 10/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara Henderson from ceremonies from the heart was incredible, we renewed our wedding vows in Central Park recently, Sara made the whole event magical and unforgettable. The whole thing was a surprise for my wife of 15 years, I had communicated with Sara through email for 5 months to set up the day, to a great success. Sara organised everything, including flowers, the venue within Central Park, photographer and the horse and carriage. This was carried our with very little fuss and very professionally. Reverend Sara read our vows for the ceremony perfectly, and in a calm and loving manor.
    I thoroughly recommend ceremonies from the heart to anyone who is wishing to hold a ceremony
    Thank you Reverend Sara, for a perfect day ...

    Ceremonies from the Heart 15
    Ceremonies from the Heart 16
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Reverend Sara?? She was absolutely, positively fabulous, she has such a warm soul and it shines through her beautiful personality. From the first phone conversation to the day of our beautiful wedding, she made us feel so comfortable and cared for. I knew we were in good hands, and didn't doubt it for a moment. Because my husband and I weren't really sure how to go about planning a ceremony she jumped right in and gave us ideas. She explained that after telling her some details on our personal style and how we wanted to feel that day she would take care of the rest. We wanted an intimate ceremony with some religious touches given that we are both Catholic. Sara listened to all of our ideas and created a ceremony that was tailored to everything we imagined, it was just so BEAUTIFUL! Because I was about to become a step-mother to three beautiful children, I wanted to include them in our ceremony in a special way. Sara had experience with this situation with another couple and made me feel so much better about how to make it happen. She was available to talk anytime and promptly responded to emails. I cant say enough how special she made our day, I would not have changed a thing. I HIGHLY recommend Reverend Sara. We are forever grateful.

  • K

    Katharine · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was so helpful and friendly when I contacted her about arranging a surprise renewal for my husband. She put me instantly at ease and came up with some lovely ideas for the service. I chose some poems and other readings and she put everything together for me - she even read a poem by Robert Burns! Sara was lovely to work with and she made us both feel really special. I can't recommend her highly enough - we had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 08/22/2017

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Katharine, What a lovely review! I can't thank you enough for all your kind words and gratitude to me for your ceremony! As I said previously, I loved meeting you and Stephen as well as presiding over your ceremony and getting to chat with you both a bit before we parted! Meeting you both and getting to spend a little time with you on your ceremony day will always be a special memory in my heart! I must also tell you that I will be forever impressed that your adventurous spirits led you and Stephen to jet ski around Manhattan Harbor! Joy, blessings and best wishes to you and Stephen! Reverend Sara
  • C

    Cody · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara was amazing and helped create the most magical experience. I contacted her last minute and she managed to help pull together an amazing ceremony, location, flowers, and photographer; All in 2 days to create a surprise vowel renewal for my wife. It was amazing and every detail was meticulously taken care of and planned to the minute. I couldn't be happier!!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Cody and Carrie, Todd and I also thank you and Carrie from the bottom of our hearts for choosing us! "Thank you" goes both ways and we thank you for the joy you brought into our lives yesterday (your joy was contagious!) We loved meeting you both and our time with you yesterday will always remain a very special and happy memory!
  • M

    Maggy · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot ask for a better officiant. She gave us so much reading material and real sample ceremonies based on the type of ceremony we requested. It was so helpful since we had no idea where to start. We also had technical issues with the violinist not having amplification and Sara solved it for us although it's not her scope, we're very thankful for that. We went back and forth through email perfecting our ceremony and the day of it went perfectly. Apparently some guests were crying during, so it was obviously done pretty well haha. We're just so happy to be married and we're glad it started off with such an awesome ceremony.

    Sent on 06/22/2017

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Maggy, Your review on Wedding Wire about me was so incredibly lovely! Thank you so very much! I knew from our first meeting on SKYPE last fall that I was going to love working with you and Marcus and, I was right! It was a total joy and pleasure planning and creating your ceremony with you.! Your wedding was so lovely and special and you were a most beautiful bride! Marcus was equally handsome as the groom! Many thanks to you Maggy and to Marcus for choosing me to be your officiant! May your lives together as husband and wife be a great and glorious adventure! Warmly, RevSara
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara made the entire process so easy. She guided us through every aspect and offered many samples of different pieces of the ceremony. She has a very calming presence and put us completely at ease on our wedding day. We are very happy that Reverend Sara was a part of our wedding day and could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 06/18/2017

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Patrick, Thank you so incredibly much for the absolutely wonderful review you wrote about me on Wedding Wire! I also want to thank You and Annemarie for choosing me to be your officiant! It was indeed such a pleasure planning your wedding ceremony with both of you, meeting you and having the honor of officiating your marriage! Sending you & Annemarie my very best wishes for a glorious life together as husband and wife! Sara Henderson
  • P

    pete · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was perfect. She's an amazing, warm person and catered to our every request. Regardless of creed she is very accommodating and our guests appreciated her personality. I highly recommend her.

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara was like the Aunt you always wanted. She was kind and compassionate. She guided us in the right direction when we weren't sure what to do about the marriage license since we were coming in from California. She took her time to Skype us and answer any questions that we had. She made our unique wedding ceremony even more special and unique with our stories. We absolutely loved her! We highly recommend her.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Sara Henderson was the first officiant we spoke to and the last! She is so calming and has an amazing energy about her that makes you feel confident in your choice. She helped me with the crafting of the ceremony and was really a sounding board the months approaching the wedding. She was prompt the day of, a great speaker and a lovely woman. I would recommend her highly.

  • M

    maria · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies from the Heart was the most heartfelt and sincere officiant we met! She is genuine and gave us the most beautiful and memorable service that friends and family are still talking about. She got to know us so well I would not have changed a thing!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara Henderson gave us a beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony. She got to know us and was kind, thorough and very helpful through the process. We highly recommend her if you are having a wedding.

  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Sara was fantastic, and very helpful planning our ceremony. We were ~ 2000mi away during all of the planning, but she made it easy. The only chance we had to meet was a few days prior to the wedding, but we connected on the train and talked for over an hour--she made our wedding ceremony smooth and memorable. We highly recommend her for any NY area wedding!

    Sent on 11/27/2016

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Rob, Thank you so very much for you kind and thoughtful testimonial regarding my ceremony services! It was indeed a pleasure not only meeting and joining you and Nicole in marriage, but also a delight co-creating your ceremony in cyberspace with you and Nicole in Texas and me in NYC. And, what an amazing bonus that we were actually able to serendipitously meet in person for the first time on the train to NYC a couple of days before your wedding! Thank You and Nicole for choosing me to officiate your marriage! Wishing you great joy, peace and happiness as you journey through life as husband and wife!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara was absolutely wonderful! She is very professional and is very easy to talk to. She always responds in a quick timely manner and helps in every way. She truly made our wedding ceremony very special.

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Ceremonies from the Heart's reply:

    Dear Lauren and Adam, I just want to let you both know that I deeply appreciated the testimonial and the kind words you wrote about me on Wedding Wire. It was truly a great pleasure for me to be a part of your Big Day and to have the honor of officiating your marriage!! Much gratitude to you both for choosing me to be your officiant! I send you both my very best wishes. May your lives be filled with much love, happiness and health! Kindest regards, Reverend Sara
  • S

    S · Married on 08/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Sara Henderson was a gift. She was kind, thorough. I am so glad we had the privilege of having her perform our renewal ceremony.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review