Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies by Nan Reviews

Ceremonies by Nan View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
152 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

152
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • J
    Jeremy L. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a Perfect Ceremony with Nan!

    My partner and I recently had the pleasure of working with Nan for our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier with the experience. From the moment we spoke, we knew we were in good hands.
    Nan took the time to get to know us as a couple, asking about our love story, our values, and what we envisioned for our ceremony. Na was warm, professional, and genuinely interested in making our day special.
    On the big day, Nan delivered our personalized ceremony that captured our love and commitment perfectly. Nan struck the right balance between heartfelt and lighthearted, making everyone feel at ease.
    Nan felt like an old friend celebrating with us, and we are forever grateful.If you’re looking for an officiant who will go above and beyond to create a meaningful and personalized ceremony, we wholeheartedly recommend Nan. Nan is a true professional with a heart full of love and warmth.
    Thank you, Nan, for making our wedding day so special!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you both so much!! I loved officiating for you and meeting your friends and family. Wishing you both the best of everything!! Nan
  • K
    Kim H. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nan performed a wonderful ceremony .

    Man was so fun and personable. She made sure to include and acknowledge all the grandkids and my 2 German shepherds. She took away everyone’s anxiety so we could relax and enjoy the ceremony . I highly recommend Nan

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you so much Kim! I loved officiating for your son and daughter-in-law and your family was very sweet and special. Best to ALL! Nan
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn R. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic all the way around!

    We are so glad that we chose Nan as our officiant...she did an AMAZING job! She helped us tremendously in structuring our ceremony to be just what we wanted. She was super helpful the day of the ceremony as well, and took some great photos of special moments that we are so glad she captured.

    There's so much to do for a wedding...so much to worry about...having an officiant who is highly professional and really knows her stuff was a godsend. We highly recommend her to anyone and everyone that we know is getting married. We were incredibly happy with everything she did for us and have no doubt that you will be, too! - Marilyn and Kristy Rodriguez

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and review! I loved your sweet and special ceremony at the Columbia! Thanks so much for the honor. Hugs, Nan
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole N. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant!!

    Nan was all around exactly what I was looking for in an officiant - kind, responsive, and professional. She was very sweet and wonderful to work with! Very much recommend.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much!!! I loved officiating your sweet ceremony, and loved your venue!! Best of everything to you both! Nan
  • C
    Carmen A. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Nan

    Nan was exactly what we were looking for. A true professional at what she does. She really added to the magic of our special day. From the start, she was communicative, helpful and kind. We highly recommend her.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Victoria. Your ceremony at the Wedding Retreat was so special and I loved officiating for you two!!! Best to you both! Nan
  • Lisa
    Lisa N. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice

    Nan was the officiant of our wedding and we couldn't have been more delighted in our choice. She performed a beautiful ceremony, was flexible with our changing venues and events made room for my mentor to participate in our special day. She then filed our marriage license for us so we could focus in merging our lives together. You simply couldn't make a better choice than to go with Nan. Her 5 star rating is well deserved and earned.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Lisa, thanks so much for your kind words and review. I loved officiating your special ceremony at Jackson's. Wishing you and your family the best!!
  • R
    Roger F. Sent on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Professional

    We got exactly what we planned and expected. very professional

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Roger. I loved officiating for you and Tera and your family at the new Current Hotel in Tampa!
  • R
    Rianna M. Sent on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Job

    I just want to say that Nan has made our day so special! The vows that she created for us fit perfectly and the professionalism that she carries was outstanding! She was amazing and I am thankful for the time she spent making this day great for us.She went above and beyond and me and my wife is internally grateful!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you both so much for your kind words. I loved officiating for you and the venue was perfect. Nan
  • R
    Raymond B. Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant

    My husband and I got married on November 19, 2021. We chose Nan to officiate our wedding because of all the positive reviews we read about her services. The reviews were on point. Nan was super helpful throughout the entire process, from the moment we inquired about her services up until the wedding day. She was a tremendous help in planning our simple ceremony and even allowed us to have our dogs at her studio. I HIGHLY recommend Nan without any reservations.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you both so much! I loved officiating for you and your families and especially your pups!! Best to you both! Nan

  • C
    Cindy C. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service!

    Nan was fantastic for our recent ceremony. We highly recommend her services! Cindy & Steven.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Cindy and Steven!! I really enjoyed working with you and your families and loved your sweet waterfront wedding! Nan
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nan is the best

    Great place, Nan was very nice and when she means she gives you her full attention (no taking calls or having anyone else the to take her time away from you) she there only for you and the person you are marrying.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Jenn!! Your ceremony was extra special and I loved working with you and John!

    Nan
  • A
    Alyssa F. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    My husband and I originally booked our wedding with Nan for August 2021 but due to Covid we needed to push it back. Nan was very accommodating when we needed to change the date several times. She even offered us a small studio ceremony and still did our big ceremony with reception months later. Nan’s communication was great, she sent over several samples to create our ceremony and really wanted to make sure our ceremony was everything we wanted. We thank you so much!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words and review. So happy that I could officiate for you twice:-) I wish you both the best of everything! Nan
  • K
    Kym Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    My now husband used Ceremonies by Nan for a one stop shop! We have a very small intimate and inexpensive ceremony with some decorations and our own playlist!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Kym, it was my honor. I really enjoyed working with you and your husband for your intimate studio wedding!! Nan
  • Tricia
    Tricia A. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Officiant

    Nan was (and is) an awesome officiant. She is very friendly, professional, helpful courteous and open to suggestions. She created the perfect wedding vows for our ceremony. And as an unexpected added bonus, she took pictures of our ceremony and sent them to us. We feel in our spirit that she was the perfect person to officiate our wedding.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much for the honor and for your kind words! You two were so much fun to work with. I wish the best to you both!
    Nan
  • T
    Toni Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! I asked & I received!

    Everything was simple, exactly what we requested, quick, easy, painless and didn’t break the bank! Overall great experience!!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and review Toni!! Loved your intimate beach wedding at Cypress Point Park. So glad you found me to officiate for you. Best to you both, Nan
  • Y
    Yanelis P. Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nan is amazing

    Nan was amazing, she was quick to respond my questions and was available via text. Everything went as planned. If you need to get married in the Tampa Bay Area Nan is a must! Also her prices are very reasonable.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you so much Yani!! You two are awesome and I loved your intimate home family ceremony. Thanks so much for the honor.
    Nan
  • Christopher
    Christopher C. Sent on 02/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nan was great

    Nan officiated our wedding on the Riverwalk in downtown Tampa. She was excellent and totally helped us with our self-written vows. They were a little unique. She was absolutely professional, polite, and patient. ( I [groom] forgot the license at home, for her to sign. Added about 30 minutes to our ceremony, but it ultimately made the sunset in our photos absolutely perfect.) I appreciated Nan's patience, but she really didn't seem to mind at all waiting for my wife to save the day. Everything worked out better than planned, and I am very pleased that we went with her to officiate. Thanks Nan! Best wishes to you and all the future weddings!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Christopher! I loved officiating for you and Amy. The Riverwalk was perfect for your intimate family ceremony.
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl L. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Wonderful experience all around! Nan met with us months before the wedding, gave us other ceremonies to look through, and we were able to customize our own ceremony! Great communication throughout the entire process! Overjoyed with Nan and how flawlessly everything was done. Thank you for making our day even more special!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and review. Loved your ceremony at the Rusty and you two are awesome!!
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chapel of Love

    Nan was very accommodating came,in early for us so we could decorate arch with 🌸 flowers and flowers on the runner. Everyone loved the ceremony. ❤️

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Susan!! You really made the place look special. I love that you were taking your entire group with you on your honeymoon. ❤️
  • S
    Star S. Sent on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Me and my husband love nan

    Nan is perfect to officiate your wedding ! Me and my husband had the best experience and we won’t ever forget. Please don’t hesitate ! You won’t regret it

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Star. It was my honor to officiate your sweet elopement. So glad you found me! Nan
  • J
    Johnna W. Sent on 05/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NAna Ceremonies

    Nana was very sweet , we wanted a beach wedding but with the beach closed, we did it in her office it was very comfortable but next year we will renew our vows on the beach! Thanks for everything Nana
    Johnna and Mike

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Hi Johnna! Thanks for your flexibility and kind review. So sorry you did not get your dream beach wedding just yet, but I look forward to your beach renewal. Best to you both, Nan
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 05/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nan is great!

    Nan was very responsive, kind, and professional. She acted quickly when we decided to rush our elopement due to Covid and we had a sweet, intimate, socially-distanced ceremony. We're so grateful she was able to help us and be part of our special day.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Hi Melissa, Thanks so much! So glad you found me and I loved officiating your intimate elopement in my studio. I wish the best to you and your family. Nan
  • M
    Mandy W. Sent on 05/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Ceremonies by Nan on your special day

    Nan was extremely flexible and friendly. She provided us with many good suggestions and advice for our wedding day. She was especially helpful in helping us craft our vows. It was a very sweet, heartwarming, and fun ceremony. We are truly grateful for all of Nan’s help as we were new to the Tampa area and found Nan on WeddingWire and saw all the positive reviews. I hope all the future brides will find this review useful. We highly recommend Ceremonies by Nan on your special day!

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Mandy! I loved officiating for you and Scott at Jackson'sn. That was the perfect venue for your intimate ceremony. Welcome to Tampa Bay!!
  • I
    Ingrid G. Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was great.

    She was great. She responded quickly as well.

    Ceremonies by Nan's reply:

    Thanks so much Ingrid!! I loved your sweet Valentines Day Wedding. I wish the very best to you both!
    Nan
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message