Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies By Anna Reviews

Ceremonies By Anna

Ceremonies By Anna

San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • A
    Alex H. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Guest

    I attended a wedding officiated by Mary, everything was perfect. She made everything go smooth and was very professional about everything as well. Would 100% recommend for another wedding.
  • Jami
    Jami R. Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional and wonderful to work with!

    Anna was such a pleasure to work with! We are so happy to have had her officiate and be part of our day. She was very professional and has the perfect tone of voice to execute a beautiful ceremony. We can’t recommend her enough!
  • C
    Laura Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was an absolute gem. From our very first conversation she made it a point to make us feel comfortable and do everything she could to personalize the occassion. Not to mention the price was superb! Words cannot express our gratitude.

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Thank you Laura for your great review. It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day and to meet your lovely family. May God bless your marriage.

    Sincerely
    Anna Martinez
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our life’s and Ana made it possible

    Ana was delightful on our most special day. She made it truly special and her words were just perfect. We couldn’t ask for more, we felt so lucky that she is part of the beginning of our family. We had a tight schedule and she made it happend. I totally recommend her!
  • J
    Jimmy M. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    My wife and I were married by Mrs.Martinez on September 28th. Anna, from Ceremonies by Anna did such a beautiful job by helping make the best day of my life so comfortable. She put into words the unique love we have for each other and God. The beautiful ceremony left everyone with a smile, and the warm feeling of the love we share. I highly recommend Anna, she would easily be one of the best decisions you could make when it comes to wedding vendors as important as this.
  • V
    Vraig Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna conducted a beautiful private ceremony for us. Her words were perfect. My wife and I are so happy we found her to preside at our wedding.
  • A
    A Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing officiant! She made the process stress free and lead a sweet and wonderful ceremony!!
  • A
    Alaska Married on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start? I feel the most important vendor is your officiant, because they will be sharing your story. Anna was the perfect pick. She was amazing and so easy to talk to. She made my wedding a beautiful, heart warming experience. And more importantly stress-free. She was so willing to make it exactly how we wanted and was there any moment we needed her. She put the love I felt for my husband into words, and helped everyone feel it too, through such a beautiful, unique ceremony. She didn't leave a dry eye in the house. I couldn't have picked anyone better. Look no further because you've found what you're looking for, I promise!

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Alaska thank you for the kind words. Love you and Jimmy so much.
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms./Mrs. Anna was wonderful. My husband and I wanted a simple sweet ceremony and she gave us just that and more. Her reading/vowels were perfect! The arrangement was beautiful and her tone was great! Her words got us so emotional we couldn't ask for anything more.....

    Laura and Adolfo
  • User2140858 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This officiant is too good to pass up! She was able to get us married within a week. She was so helpful when I had questions about the ceremony and even was extremely patient and kind when I made several changes to the schedule. I could it have been any happier. Thank you!!!
  • User2081066 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna is very nice and great.
    Very helpful and professional.
  • User2797426 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was amazing, she found ways to incorporate everything we wanted into our ceremony. We loved everything about it, she even saved us when we forgot something. She will make sure your ceremony is everything you wanted!

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet review Laura! Blessings to you both.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 03/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Available on short notice, so helpful at all information, makes everything so comfortable and not the least bit awkward! I would recommend to anyone!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna did a wonderful job, I had many comments later from guests about the cerimony
  • P
    Paul Married on 11/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I sought someone who would have the flexibility to work with our various requests in relation to a ceremony without religious overtones. What we received was a beautiful ceremony that brought us, and our guests, to tears as we celebrated our union. We could not have asked for more - Anna did exactly as we asked and created a day for us to remember. I would highly recommend her for her services and heartfelt approach to such an important day.

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    I am truly thankful for all your kind words and especially for taking the time to write this sweet review. You both are truly blessed to find the love you share for one another. I am so happy for you both and may your life hereafter be filled with happiness and delight.




    Sincerely, Anna Martinez
  • User1961908 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was great. I'm glad she performed my ceremony. Very helpful and was a pleasure I work with.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna Martinez was referred to me by my wedding coordinator. She spoke very highly of her so I was convinced I found the right person for the job. After speaking to Anna on the phone, I felt instantly at ease and very impressed with her opening blessing. From that day forward we kept into contact via Email. She was always prompt when responding and reasonably priced for her services. On the day of the Wedding she was prompt and timely and was dressed professionally. My guests gave me multiple compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
  • User1674931 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna is the best!! My hubby and I have different religious backgrounds, so we needed to find the perfect officiant who respects our views. And Anna did just that! When I talked to Anna on the phone, it felt like I was talking to family. She's so sincere and collected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Pros:
    - checks in on you (Through the madness of planning a wedding, I totally forgot that you need a marriage license...so TG Anna reminded me!!)
    - EXCELLENT communication (super fast email/phone return speed!)
    - personality (very sincere, organized, easily likable, friendly)
    - excellent listener ( she gave the perfect ceremony while respecting different religious views)
    - fresh ideas ( she helped make my ceremony unique and personal)

    Everyone LOVED Anna's ceremony! She did a beautiful job and everyone wanted to know which affiliation she preached at because they couldn't get enough!! :)

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    OH MY GOODNESS! You are the sweetest! I can’t thank you enough for this wonderful review. I honestly cried from reading this. It makes me so happy knowing you both were happy with your Wedding Ceremony. Once again, Congratulations to you both and may you love deepen and your joy grow with each passing day.

    Sincerely,
    Anna Martinez
  • A
    Amy A. Married on 02/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna truly created a memorable ceremony for our wedding. When writing our vows, and even the ceremony, Anna constantly checked with us to ensure that the words were meaningful for us and represented the way we wanted our ceremony to be led. From the moment we met her she talked about her own relationship and her wonderful marriage, and I truly believe that her raw emotion comes through in her ceremonies; she connects with the words and ensures you feel them with her. In fact, it was so eloquent, everyone at our wedding (even coordinator, organist, etc) made a comment about how they had never heard such a beautiful ceremony. Most couples don't remember their ceremony or the words that were said for various reasons, but Anna's ceremony was so inspiring that I keenly remember parts that I knew I wanted to keep with me forever.

    On a more tactical note for busy brides: Anna was very organized and was on top of every request or anything that was needed from us. She will definitely allow you to be able to focus in other areas or on other vendors that aren't as respectful of your time.

    Anna has such a calm and friendly demeanor she immediately puts you at ease and you feel like you've known her for years. I would *HIGHLY* recommend her to any couple.

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Amy and Jimmy, I am truly grateful you both put your trust in Ceremonies By Anna. You were both so wonderful to work with. My husband Jim and I agree, It truly was a wedding to be treasured and we are honored to have been a part of something so very beautiful. I am grateful to have been your Officiant and thank you for such a loving review.

    Always remember, It was the love you shared for each other that made your Wedding Day so special, and it is that same love that will make your marriage so wonderful.

    May God bless you both with a lifetime of love and happiness.


    Blessings to you both
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lee and I were married one week ago in the very beautiful Japanese Tea Garden. If we were able to give more than 5 stars to Reverend Anna Martinez we certainly would. We are from another state and Anna put me at ease about getting married in San Antonio from the first phone call. She was kind, considerate, and very attentive. Anna kept in contact with us each step of the way both before the ceremony and after. Even though we met her for the first time at the ceremony she was able to create a meaningful ceremony that felt like she wrote just for the two of us. She did everything she said she was going to do and each person at the ceremony said the service was just perfect. I would absolutely recommend Anna to anyone. I can't imagine anyone else performing the wedding ceremony for Lee and I. Anna, thank you for everything you did. The day was amazing and one we will remember forever.
    Lee and Sandra Williams

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Sandra, thank you so much for choosing me to be part of your special day! It truly was an honor to be your Officiant. May you both always find in each other the love, laughter and happiness that only a man and wife can share.

    Blessings to you both
  • J
    Jo Ann Married on 08/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Anna Martinez was truly a professional and a Blessing to our event..She is truly incredible and we will be calling her for our next renewal..

    Jason & Joann Villarreal

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Sweet Joann, you are such a wonderful person. The love you both share truly showed on your faces. Thank you so much for choosing me as your Officiant and for your lovely review.

    Blessings to you both
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The only regrettable thing about our experience with Anna is not having written this review sooner. On July 26, 2013, Anna was the officiant at our wedding. She was flexible with our requests as well as knowledgable and helpful in providing suggestions for us with aspects of our ceremony that we were unsure about. We hadn't realized how much of a creative process it is to put together a ceremony and Anna helped us both to make our ceremony such a special and unique moment. With any concern that we had, Anna responded almost immediately with a variety of possible solutions and suggestions. From our experience having not necessarily known what we wanted from a ceremony, Anna was great for us as she was able to provide those suggestions that fit with who we were to make our ceremony unique and special to us and our family. Her flexibility as well as her experience as an officiant makes us think that she would also be a great choice for a couple who DOES know what they want. Either way, we feel your wedding would be in great hands with Anna and we couldn't recommend her more!

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind words and such a wonderful review. It was wonderful to meet you both and your loving families. It truly was a beautiful ceremony. May your life together be filled with love and happiness.

    Blessings to you both
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was a delight to work with from day one of speaking with her. I could immediately tell that she would be the perfect person to be the minister of my wedding, and my then-fiancé felt exactly the same way when we all met to discuss our expectations and desires for the ceremony. Anna gives off a sincere, warm feeling through her personality that is hard to come by and I’m so appreciative to have found her for my big day. Not to mention, all of my family members adored her and her service! It was heartfelt and flawless. She is always prepared and attentive with examples, prices, and explanations to any and every detail. I can’t say enough about her besides “I Do” recommend Anna to everyone!

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I have to start by saying you were such a beautiful bride. I truly enjoyed meeting and working with both of you. The love the two of you share is so open and sincere. What a blessing that is. Thank you for having me as your Officiant, it truly was an honor. Jim and I enjoyed being around you both and your sweet families. May God bless your marriage with a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Also the last sentence in your review....I Loved It!! So cute:)

    Blessings to you both
    Anna Martinez
  • T
    Tammy Married on 05/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was amazing and great to work with. She helped make our ceremony unique and beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Thank you Tammy for your great review! It was a delight to work with you both and to meet your lovely families. May God bless your beautiful family and your marriage.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 03/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Anna for making my ceremony memorable. The vows were beautiful. The first time I meet Anna was at the ceremony, I reside out of town, and I felt comfortable and honored to have her perform the ceremony. You made the day even more special for us. She always kept in contact with me and provided wonderful ideas. I will definitely, Absolutely recommend Anna. God bless and thank you always, Rebecca.

    Ceremonies By Anna's reply:

    Rebecca, the pleasure is all mine. You were truly a pleasure to work with and I have to say you were such a magnificent bride. The love the two of you share was so clear from the joy on your faces. My husband Jim and I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness, and thank you once again for the privilege of performing your wedding.

    Blessings to you both
    Anna Martinez
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message