Ceremonies and Celebrations Reviews

79 | Columbia, MD
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Ceremonies and Celebrations

Recommended by 97%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User3586336 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to create a very special and unique ceremony for our wedding/renewal celebration. We met Laurie under very unusual circumstances. We had very little time left before our date to plan exactly what we were thinking of for our special day. Laurie sat and listened to our love story and came up with great ideas and caring sentiments to have in the ceremony. She arrived early, interacted with our family and friends and gave us our day to remember. All of our guests commented on how much they loved the ceremony and how great Laurie was. My husband and I felt very comfortable with her ad soon as we met her. Thanks for a wonderful memory to build our lives on.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally had Ginny as our officiant for our wedding but about a month or so before the wedding, we found out that Ginny was unable to perform our ceremony but we were assured that one of her associates, Laurie, would take over and give us the same care that Ginny would have given us. When we met Laurie we absolutely loved her. She took the time to get to know us and kept reassuring us that everything was going to be perfect. Our ceremony was very personal and our guests gave us many compliments. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Laurie for filling in for our original officiant in a pinch. She quickly made us feel comfortable since we only had about a week to get to know her before our wedding.

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • C

    Clare · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most kind individuals who took the time to learn our love story, and gave me the wedding i've dreamed of since i was a young girl! They paid attention to every detail, and their heartfelt love of what they do shined in our ceremony! Thank you for making our wedding day a memory like no other!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Searching for an officiant was the hardest part of planning our wedding, and we were so lucky to have found Ginny! When we met Ginny at her house to discuss our ceremony, it was like we had known each other for years. We spent 2 hours with her, and you could tell she immediately had a good sense of our relationship, and she asked us some tough questions that made us really open up about our love for each other. Ginny is a real people person, and has a gift to be able to understand a couples deepest relationship with ease. She was always prompt in responding to emails, and she quickly delivered a draft of our ceremony after our meeting.

    The day of the ceremony she arrived on time, and spent some time with each of us before the ceremony to calm us down and make sure we knew exactly what was going to happen. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and we received endless compliments about how personal the ceremony was, and how it was one of the most beautiful and meaningful ceremonies our guests had ever witnessed.

    We can't thank Ginny enough for making the most important day of our lives so special!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny Carson is amazing. It was flawless. She is so professional and made us feel so comfortable. She is definitely a part of our family. What is so awesome is outside of our marriage certificate from the state, she made one for us and personalized it. She is amazing. I would recommend Ginny to anyone. Thank you again for everything Ginny!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny is a very great officiant, thoughtful person in general, from the very first time we talked to her we know that she is the one we need and she did a great job at our ceremony on 10/06/2012. Don't wait your time look around, get this woman, she is magical.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was absolutely wonderful as the officiant for our wedding. At the in person meeting, she took time to get to know us and was able to add a personal touch to the ceremony that made it even more special. Ginny was very responsive to the ideas we had for the ceremony and gave us useful advice and suggestions. Her gentle and caring personality even helped my 7-year-old daugther feel comfortable being part of the ceremony infront of all the guests. We are very grateful to have been able to have Ginny as the officiant for our wedding and would recommend her for any ceremony.

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • User2699177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was AMAZING!! She was the first officiant we interviewed and we knew we did not need to look any further. In our initial meeting she assured us she would help walk us through anything we needed, I was never stressed about the ceremony working with her. I love how she has done all the leg work in regards to ceremony options and wording, we picked what we wanted and edited as we saw fit.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • User2616140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very thoughtful and knowledgeable.

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny is an absolutely wonderful person and we loved how she officiated our wedding! We will also love keeping in touch with her!

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was the perfect Officiant for my husband and I. She tailored are ceremony to make it unique and unforgettable. I recommend her highly and am very thankful we found her.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • A

    Ania · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was fantastic, we loved everything about her. We received many compliments on the ceremony she performed, it really was a great one! I would recommend her to everyone. She's kind and caring and it's obvious she truly enjoys what she does. Thanks Ginny!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • P

    Claire · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was an excellent officiant who made us and our families feel comfortable! She has a great energy and warmth about her along with a sense of humor! Highly recommend Ginny!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was amazingly professional and so detail oriented. We are so impressed with her many options for vow verbage and ceremony ideas. She is so creative and helps you create a ceremony that's perfect for you! Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • N

    N · Married on 05/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was wonderfully helpful and very professional. She wrote a great service and we--and our families--were very pleased with choosing her services. I would definitely recommend Ceremonies and Celebrations.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10-8-11 Ginny provided a wonderful wedding ceremony for Bob and I. We didn't give her a whole lot of notice and she was very gracious and accommodating for us. Ginny was very pleasant and easy to talk to and was a steadying force for me on my wedding day. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny is so sweet and kind, she was even able to make my husband open up to her who is normally on the quiet side. During our first meeting she got to know us and used that to make our ceremony personalized. We opted not to do a rehearsal, but Ginny came early the day of the wedding to help us quick practice which really put us at ease. She provided a detailed questionnaire that she used to really make our ceremony personalized in addition to our meeting in person. She also provided lots of options for vows and ring vows. We were able to preview the ceremony wording before the wedding, but hearing the words on our wedding day it was even more beautiful than we expected. We had a moment of silence for our loved ones that passed, during which a gust of wind came in. Ginny made a quiet comment that "they're here" and I got goose bumps. Wow. I also liked that she personalized our ceremony by saying how my husband and I met, and what we loved about each other. The entire ceremony was perfect. The weather was not what we were hoping for, but Ginny was very flexible. I cannot say enough great things. We are so thankful to of had Ginny as our wedding officiant.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Ginny Carson our officiate. She was warm and welcoming the instant we met her and I felt immediately like she would do a perfect job marrying us. I was having a hard time finding someone to personalize our ceremony but that is the concept behind Ginny's business: it's about the bride and groom 100%. Not only did she personalize our ceremony, she added in a personalized copy of our ceremony so that we can keep it and possibly use it as a future vow renewal. We left for our honeymoon relaxed and without worry as Ginny also files papers such as the marriage license with the state. Ginny is efficient, personable, and reasonably priced and I would highly recommend her to any bride and groom.

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • R

    Ruth Mae · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was absolutely marvelous. I can't say enough about her. She helped my partner and I to feel very comfortable with the ceremony that all of us created together. Because of her help, we were able to quickly decide the type of wedding we wanted to have. And, during the actual ceremony, Ginny's guidance truly reduced our nervousness. She guided us through the ceremony with ease. In fact, several guests at our wedding let us know that she had done an excellent job and they told us that our ceremony was very warm, loving and special. She is an unbelievably decent person to work with and very caring, kind and patient. We just can't say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was fantastic. She kept us calm before the ceremony, adjusted when the weather was not what we expected. She also provided us with a meaningful, personalized and lighthearted ceremony as we hoped it would be.

    I would endorse Ginny to anyone looking for a great officiant!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was the perfect officiant! She tailored the service to meet our unique cultural traditions and special requests, and she edited every aspect of the service as requested. She also wrote our vows in a booklet, made special commerative keepsakes, submitted our marriage license right after the ceremony, did a full rehearsal with us the day before, met with us for an in person interview months prior to the wedding, answered all our phone calls and e-mails, and was extremely helpful and responsive. Our ceremony was beautiful and it even exceeded our imagination and hopes/expectations. We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better officiant! Thanks, Ginny!

    Sent on 08/26/2011
  • A

    allison · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was a wonderful officiant. She met with us before the wedding - asked us about our values, beliefs, hopes and dreams. She incorporated all of this into our wedding ceremony. We wrote our own vows but Ginnys words during the ceremony were so moving. We had a Harris Hawk who delivered our rings to the best man during the ceremony. Ginny knew it was coming but had no practice time with it. She walked right up to it, took the rings, and played right into the whole surprise to our guests. Everyone has told us that the ceremony was so beautiful. Ginny's presence at our wedding was wonderful.

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was super easy to work with - my husband and I were very clear about what wanted our ceremony to "feel" like and she truly delivered!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I keep remarking on the amount of compliments that we received regarding the sincere, sentimental, and personalized ceremony!! Ginny created an amazing ambience with her laughter, heart felt words, and personalized service. She was professional, easy to work with, and very flexible. I liked that we were able to meet with her in person and that she asked us about our relationship and values. She was able to incorporate all of these little details in the ceremony. She was also invaluable during the rehearsal- we had a large, and noisy, group with small attention spans, that she was able to control with ease.

    At first I was hesitant to hire an officiant, given that my husband and I had already been married for over a year following an elopement to Vegas... But, she proved to be an unforgettable addition to our celebration. Many guests commented on our amazing vows- Ginny provided us with about 100 different versions of every possible part of the ceremony to choose from and then personalize as we saw fit.

    Thanks again Ginny- you really made the ceremony sweet and personal. A day we will never forget!!

    THANKS!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2011