Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation Reviews

9 | Orange, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Travis Jones · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth Ride

    Working with Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation for our New Year's Eve wedding was a smooth ride! They were very helpful in planning our transportation schedule, the limo bus was pristine and our driver was super nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend using them if you're looking for wedding transportation in the area.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • C

    Colin M. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly accomadating and flexible

    We hired Central Virginia Wine Tours to shuttle our wedding guests from their hotel to our venue. Stephen and Jenny were very helpful and accommodating. They were flexible when we had last minute scheduling changes. They were easy to work with and transparent with their pricing. My guests told me that the shuttle driver was friendly too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone for their shuttle services.

    Sent on 02/04/2019

    Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you all as well! Congrats and best wishes.
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used CVWT for my daughter's wedding and wedding reception at the Inn at Willow Grove. We had out of town guests at two hotels and CVWT made transportation for guests very simple. Drivers were very courteous and offered cold water and vehicles were clean and cool on a hot day. Owners, Stephen and Jenny, were very responsive and promptly returned calls and emails. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this company! We used them to transport my bridal party to and from the venue. They were so accommodating, organized, and timely. The bus itself was in great condition. Stephen and his wife were so friendly from the very first conversation I had with them and their prices were lower compared to other transportation companies in the area.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • K

    Kait · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! There were multiple weddings in Orange the weekend of ours, but we never once stressed about guest transportation, and that's with a local hotel changing their name a DAY before the wedding! Jenny also picked up the bridal party and made the ride to the venue so much fun! She kept us talking and laughing, and definitely kept my nerves at bay! All of our guests commented on how nice and friendly the transportation was, and everyone arrived to and from the wedding safe and on time. They also took us (bride and groom) to our chosen BnB for the wedding night, taking pictures and helping with the luggage without even being asked. This company is so service oriented, you'd be crazy to choose anyone else for your wedding day transportation!

    Sent on 06/29/2017

    Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We loved working with you all as well as supporting our local B&B's in Orange, VA. Come back and visit us. Congratulations and best wishes.
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Central Virginia Wine Tours was highly recommended to me and rightfully so. We used them for our wedding to transport our wedding party. The entire process was seamless from the first conversation to the final drop off at the end of the night. Stephen is easy to work with, his entire team is professional, and reasonably priced!
    I've even used them a second time for a wine tour to local vineyards.
    I highly recommend for any transportation need!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this service for wedding transportation for my daughter's wedding at the Inn at Willow Grove.
    I worked with Stephen the owner he was amazing through the whole process and very flexible the night of the event .
    The vehicle was excellent and in great shape he had waters for everyone waiting they boarded the bus .

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • A

    A+B · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Sanford was recommended to us by folks at our venue -- and we were very pleased with the service. We used Central Virginia Wine Tours & Transportation on our wedding day as a shuttle to ferry our guests from a nearby hotel to the venue and back at the end of the night. After a couple of nightmarish wedding/party shuttle experiences witnessed at other events, we were very grateful for our own being totally seamless. We appreciated the company's affordable rates as well as Stephen's responsiveness and accommodating approach.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen and his team did a great job! We hired them to transport our entire bridal party to/from some vineyards and our rehearsal dinner. The bus was super clean, and they brought waters on board for all of us, which was very kind. We were very impressed with everything!

    Sent on 10/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review