Skip to main content
Weddings

Robin-Banks Entertainment Reviews

Robin-Banks Entertainment

Robin-Banks Entertainment

Lancaster, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

40 User photos

  • J
    Jack G. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band

    We booked this band off of a recommendation before seeing them live. When we finally did see them live, we walked away thinking how LUCKY we were to have them as our musical entertainment for the biggest day of our lives. We cannot say enough good things about Robin-Banks Entertainment and the entire Downtown Sound band and team. The number of people that have mentioned, unprompted, how good the band was is well into double digits at this point, only a couple months removed from the day. Lucy was the most helpful and accommodating during planning and we never had to worry about one thing band related on the day of. If we could do it all over again the first thing we would do is book DTS!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run don't walk

    Your search is over. This is the best wedding band in this biz. We received more compliments about our wedding band than any other vendor/detail from our wedding day. They brought the party of our dreams to life from the first song, and kept it going throughout the entire night, ending with horns following us as the perfect posse to our sparkler exit.

    Katie also helped us a lot with our timeline, and gave necessary announcements throughout the night to keep things moving and to keep guests apprised of important details. She made everything so stress free for us. I do not know why you would hire any other band
  • D
    Diana B. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding band!

    So energetic, gets everyone involved! Almost feel like you're at a concert! They are that good!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charles A. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Band was excellent

    We hired the band fairly last minute (2 months out) and could not have been happier with how things went. All the planning and logistics leading up to the wedding were super easy with no stress, the band did not hassle us for weird requirements and let us relay stage/setup information as we got organized. They arrived well ahead of time and were set up ready to roll when guests arrived.
    The band performance was outstanding, they are obviously very talented but also they are great performers, know how to engage the crowd, and really made the night. Many compliments from guests on their performance. Overall, highly highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jennifer D. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Humans Making The Best Music 🎶

    Robin-Banks Entertainment has brought the A-Game to Central PA. With white-glove service at every event, they constantly go above and beyond. The professionalism and talent is par none. Close your eyes and you'll think you're listening to a recording. It's uncanny.
    Also, talk about positive energy. The band consists of genuinely good humans that make every show so fun. You won't regret booking them for you event.
  • K
    Kristen N. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!!

    Finding a band that is fun, energetic, talented, and could keep people dancing all night long was at the very top of our wish list for our wedding. Let me just say, Central City Orchestra DELIVERED!! We were lucky enough to have CCO perform the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for our wedding and they were incredible! It's been over a month and I still have family and friends RAVING about how amazing the band was! They were interactive, fun, extremely talented, and kept the dance floor going all night! I had several conversations and calls with Katie leading up to the big day and she was super kind, organized, and answered all of my questions (and helped me think of things that I hadn't thought of!). I can't say enough great things about CCO, they were spectacular and I would recommend them to all of my family and friends! Thank you for keeping our party going all night!!
  • Demian
    Demian K. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The true stars of our wedding

    Katie, Rusty, and the Central City Orchestra (booked through Robin-Banks Entertainment) performed music and sound for our wedding ceremony and reception and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone planning a wedding on the east coast! From the planning period to the big day, Katie and her team were extremely thoughtful and communicative. Their process for curating songs to play is very comprehensive and they were easy to work with. Rusty (who played guitar for our ceremony) hopped on a call with us to talk ceremony music and jammed little riffs on the fly to help us figure out selections and sample different sounds. The band also learned new songs specifically for our event, including a truly awesome version of a song from Kill Bill to intro our wedding party. On the day of our wedding, the band was electric and brought so much energy, joy, and love to the night. Multiple people came up to us afterward to shower praise on the band and the dance floor was going strong throughout the whole evening. They rock!
  • S
    Stephen M. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding band!

    We had Central City Orchestra at our daughter's wedding. They were the absolute life of the party! Their musicianship is amazing. Their song choices are fantastic. They come across with such positivity and personality. They are a total class act. We loved the horn section, we loved the voices, we loved how they kept everyone dancing the entire night. They were flexible and worked with us incredibly well to get everything in that we wanted. They are such a contrast to the typical generic wedding band. They were just absolutely the perfect! We can't recommend them enough!
  • C
    Connor Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our wedding

    We hired Central City Orchestra to perform at our wedding and it was hands down the best decision we made. They were incredible. Kept every guest on the dance floor from the moment they started playing until the end of the wedding. We had leftover dessert because nobody wanted to stop dancing! If you're trying to decide between bands, stop. Just hire CCO -- they're well worth it!
  • J
    Jen D. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking.. CCO is YOUR BAND!

    Central City Orchestra absolutely knocked it out of the park! They listened to what type of music I wanted, they were organized, and they did an AMAZING job! The dance floor was never empty and they had all of the guests dancing for 2+ hours. I’m still hearing from guests how much fun our wedding was and how phenomenal the band was. Would choose them again and again!
  • T
    Todd H. Sent on 02/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - they have it down to a science

    My wife and I could not have been happier with CCO!  They were simply phenomenal from start to finish during our entire wedding process.  

    From the first time we spoke to them over the phone, they were professional, kind, knowledgeable, and most importantly... they just wanted to make our day exactly how we wanted it.  They have everything down to a science during the planning process and even went out of their way to drive hours to see our wedding venue months before the wedding to make sure the setup was perfect.  

    When the wedding day came along, Katie was immaculate in the way she handled guests, introductions, and the entire night.  The 10-piece band played their hearts out from the cocktail hour, through the reception, and were kind enough to even congratulate us individually once the night had come to a close.  

    If you're looking for a band, Central City Orchestra comes with our highest praises possible.  Cheers!
  • Alec
    Alec R. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Downtown Sound was so great to work with start to finish. They helped us put together the perfect (COVID friendly) day! Lucy is so responsive and helpful and we just could not recommend them enough for both ceremony and reception. They sure know how to keep the party going! Thank you so much DTS.
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny & More (Pandemic Wedding Approved)

    If you’re considering a band and Central City Orchestra (or anything owned by Robin-Banks Entertainment), look no further. Even if you thought a band was out of budget, CCO should make you reconsider. As a pandemic bride planning a ~200pp wedding from another state with a professional background in corporate international event planning, Katie is who you want to work with. And who you want performing. For me, priority was more than just talent (although obviously that’s important) - I prioritized responsiveness, professionalism, transparency in planning AND costs, and overall general trustworthiness. Katie and CCO delivered. Planning from another state was made smooth, specific song requests were seamless, and even a wrench at the reception (small, but annoying) was met with grace. Our friends and family came from all backgrounds, seen all types of weddings, and (70/30) majority had never been to Lancaster PA in their lives. EVERYONE commented on the band. Every single guest. It takes real passion to come alive during performances that I’m sure they do very, very often. Honestly, I think as the bride (who is anxious about playing ‘host’ and appeasing many types of people in the crowd) I was most happy that 1. CCO made my guests feel special by giving us an energy that I’ve never felt at a wedding and 2. Katie made me feel confident and I trusted her through every planning meeting, every MCee moment and every song. THANK YOU CCO!!!!!
  • Jack
    Jack C. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Setting the Standard for Wedding Bands

    Central City Orchestra could not have been better - my wife and I love to dance, and our friends and family love to dance, so picking the right band was a huge decision for us. Luckily, Katie and CCO completely hit it out of the park. The consultations leading up to the wedding helped craft the perfect setlist for our audience, the band learned our requested first dance song and performed it beautifully, and they kept people on their feet the entire night. We got married over a month ago and our guests still tell us how fantastic the band was. For people with high standards, CCO redefined them - I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone who's looking to give their guests the most memorable reception.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your wedding band

    Where do I even start?! CCO was the talk of our wedding. We knew we made the right choice on our band from the beginning but the entertainment that evening was better than we could of imagined. Katie, Amy, and the crew are top notch. Katie was available throughout the entire planning process to answer questions. When we had to postpone due to COVID she was so accommodating. She played a huge roll in ensuring the evening flowed perfectly and provided timelines and info during the planning process to help us think through all of the details. Most importantly CCO was SO FUN AND ENERGIZING the evening of our wedding. We could not have asked for a better band to help us celebrate our long awaited big day.

    Robin-Banks Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!! So glad we could make this day unforgettable for you! Lot's of CCO love to you and your family!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    You feel like they really care about you and that they will be a true part of your day! it was ALL my guests were talking about the entire week after our wedding!!!!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let's just say, guests from our wedding are STILL talking about this band!

    Wow, where do I even start. Finding a band for our June 5th, 2021 wedding was exciting yet somewhat difficult. My husband and I weren't sure what the COVID-19 situation would be like by the time our wedding rolled around...would there be dancing?? Would we have to cut our guest list?? These were questions that remained, basically up until a month before our wedding. Finding the right band was very important to us, but we also had more important things on our mind. My Dad had been trying to recover from a cancer surgery and other unknown health challenges at the time. He unexpectedly ended up passing away in March, a few months before our wedding. With the passing of my Dad, my family and I were devastated, still are of course. I made the difficult decision to move forward with the wedding, knowing that it would be extremely hard without Dad by my side. The good news is, Dad was able to listen to recordings of the band and helped me select them before he passed. This is where the tears come....Lucy, who is one of the lead singers of the band, was so incredibly kind the entire way through - from consistent communication leading up to the wedding, to the organized planning of our song selection, to being INCREDIBLY open minded and dedicated to how I wanted to honor my Dad on our special day - Lucy treated us like family. To better paint the picture of how AMAZING she truly is, many wedding guests came up to me afterwards asking if Lucy and I were long-time friends, or if she was part of the family and knew Dad. As Emcee of the night, she truly made those personal moments meaningful.

    Ok, so now let's talk about the actual music. WOAH WOAH WOAH. So, as I mentioned above, we were concerned about people wanting to dance coming off of COVID...WRONG. When you hire this band I can PROMISE you people will be up dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. During the planning stages, we decided to eliminate any songs from 2000 and beyond and boy am I glad we did. We had every single guest up out of their seats dancing their butts off. Lucy, Josh, and the rest of the band were absolutely incredible. If this tells you anything, my sister went up and asked Lucy if they would play for an additional hour. She offered Lucy a Venmo payment on the spot! Haha! We didn't want the night to end nor did we want the music to stop. Every member of the band is all so incredibly talented and I promise you won't be disappointed.

    I also had a custom song played when I walked down the aisle. Since Dad was not physically there, I walked down the first part of the aisle with each of my uncles (Dad's brothers) on both sides, and then they passed me to my Mom to walk me down the rest of the aisle. Josh sang "Walk With You" by Edwin McCain. There will never be enough words to truly articulate and express how beautiful he sang this song and how deeply thankful I am that he was able to give me that precious gift on my wedding day. Josh, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    At the end of the night for our special send-off, the band played "Signed, Sealed, Delivered" as my husband and I ran off into the darkness and up into the field. After running a good bit away we stopped to look back. The crowd was completely lit up by the barn lights, and everyone was waving at us goodbye as the band played their hearts out. It is a vision my husband and I will never forget.

    Hire this band. You will be completely blown away by how much they care and how talented they really are. Watching all of our favorite people from all over the world, in one spot, with huge smiles on their faces, and coming together as they danced the night away was just magical. I know Dad was dancing his butt off too, and smiling that big ole' smile of his while he watched the band in awe.
  • J
    Julie D. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Central City Orchestra is AMAZING

    The best wedding band!!! Working with Katie was so easy and she made the night amazing. They provided music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception and everything was great. The second the dance floor opened it didn't stop until the end of the night, and even then people wanted to keep dancing! I didn't have many song requests, I just wanted everyone to dance and they definitely did that! Super happy with CCO!!

    Robin-Banks Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Julie!! We were so honored to be a part of your special day!!! ❤️❤️ Hopefully it will be an evening you and your guests will never forget!!
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh my gosh! They rocked the place!

    Choosing this band was the best decision we made for the wedding! Totally professional and unbelievably talented. A joy to work with. Everyone complimented the band and guests who NEVER dance at weddings were on the floor! Our goal was for everyone to have a great time and this band was the key to making it happen. 200% satisfied.
  • B
    Brandy K. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch!

    I hired CCO for my daughters wedding. They provided ceremonial, cocktail and reception musicians for the entire evening! They played all of our requested music and did an amazing job.
  • F
    Faith Sent on 05/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond delightful to work with!

    I was able to communicate exactly what I was looking for, and they completely out did themselves. They were even able to display great flexibility and sing acoustically songs they weren’t even familiar with! They put in so much love and warmth on our most splendid day!
  • R
    Rosie J. Sent on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band

    After seeing CCO at my friends daughters wedding I knew that when the time came I would want them too! The time came... my daughters immediate response was “no we want a DJ”. I guess it’s a millennial thing, we vetoed her! About 5 minutes into the first set, my daughter came running up to me”Mom this band is amazing!” Cue the “ I told you so’s! No one sat down the entire night, they are simply terrific. What a show, but not a show that steels the spotlight from the bride and groom, just a show that entertains both young and old. Worth every penny! My daughter is still telling me it was the best decision. “They made the wedding”!
  • S
    Sally R. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dance Floor was packed all Night!!

    Katie and the band made my daughter's wedding so much fun!! She kept the party organized and rolling the whole night. She was super to work with! It could not have been a better night!
  • W
    Will B. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of my life with this band!

    Simply put, Central City Orchestra was amazing. They have such high energy, great style, and everyone in the band is incredibly talented. They are very professional, but very warm and friendly. Many of our guests went out of their way to tell me this was the best wedding band they have ever seen (including some guests who a band at their own wedding). Hiring this band will be one of the best choices you make for your wedding. I cannot recommend them enough.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day thanks to Katie & CCO!

    Katie & her team played a huge role in making our wedding day absolutely perfect. To start, Katie was professional and highly communicative. She set up a call with us prior to our wedding to discuss logistics and put aside an hour of her time to ensure that the day would run smoothly. She also communicated with our wedding coordinator months before our wedding to discuss the size of the space and options for ceremonial and cocktail music. When our venue did not allow for amps at cocktail hour, Katie quickly problem solved and found an option that would work. The guitarist was amazing! Finally, on the day of the wedding, Katie and her team exceeded all expectations we had for a band. They played all night and had guests on the dance floor the entire evening. Our wedding coordinator shared that CCO was the only band they have ever had that took such a short break and even switched off so that musicians were essentially playing at all times. This kept guests dancing and excited to be there. We were truly blown away by the effort CCO put in to make our day so special! Would HIGHLY recommend to other brides & grooms!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours