Skip to main content
Weddings

Central Ceremonies Reviews

Central Ceremonies View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

  • S
    Sammy I. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Sarah was absolutely perfect to work with! She helped make our wedding day even more special. After an initial skype call and just a couple of emails to get to know each other, she was able to craft a romantic, poetic ceremony that was so true to my wife and me.

    Could not recommend her highly enough!
  • A
    Amber H. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    We had Liz as our officiant and she was great! We went back and forth between having a friend do the ceremony or hiring someone. We came across central ceremonies and met Liz and knew we made the right decision. Liz made the process so easy and we had so many compliments on the ceremony. We felt like she really knew who we were and was able to share that with our guests during the ceremony. We highly recommend her! 10 out of 10!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz Bailey was a wonderful officiant!

    We had a great experience with Liz Bailey with Central Ceremonies! She was timely, responsive, and worked with our unique requests. Would totally recommend!
  • Keely
    Keely K. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing!!!!

    From the first time I spoke with Sarah and heard the easy going/calmness in her voice- I knew she was for us. She was beyond professional, and went out of her way to help us get our marriage license figured out since we were out of state. One of the many compliments we heard back from our wedding was how amazing our officiant was. Book Sarah to make your special day even more special!
  • Braxton
    Braxton R. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Experience with Cam Burton

    We loved Cameron! He was very professional and provided a lovely service. He made the writing of the ceremony and vows so easy and really cared about giving us a ceremony that was true to us.
  • Leisha
    Leisha K. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    What a wonderful officiant we found in Sarah! She was very patient and helped us through the wording of our vows. She brought calmness and serenity to our day and we cannot thank her enough. HIGHLY Recommend!
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Sarah is the best!

    We worked with Rev Sarah and she was simply amazing. She immediately made us feel comfortable while remaining professional. There was no judgment as we discussed religious vs spiritual options, and she helped us find the right balance of traditional for our parents and modern for us while still staying true to the vows that best represented our union. On top of that, we were married outdoors on a 100 degree day but Rev Sarah wasn't fazed; multiple guests mentioned how much they liked our officiant. 100% recommend!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE working with Central Ceremonies

    We loved working with Central Ceremonies, and we would wholeheartedly recommend Sarah to anyone looking for an officiant. With her expertise, Sarah guided us in developing a wonderful ceremony, and we appreciated that she had a deep sense of what marriage means and its importance. Sarah was responsive, kind, and very patient, and she also brought a touch of humor to our big day! One of my husband's cousins is a pastor, and he learned things from Sarah and the beautiful ceremony that she officiated!
  • J
    Jack I. Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Ceremony Professional

    My wife and I recently had our wedding officiated by Sarah, who did a truly wonderful job! She crafted a beautiful ceremony and really “connected” with us throughout the planning process. She also helped us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed on our wedding day with her matchless humor and enthusiasm. She is energetic, personable, and sincere. Having her as our officiant felt like being married by a trusted friend. We could not be happier with her work, and would recommend her (and her team) without hesitation or qualification!
  • Seth
    Seth C. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, fun and professional

    Liz did such a great job on the ceremony. We really enjoyed working with her throughout the entire process. She made it easy and was very responsive to our questions and requests. On the day-of she was very personable, which makes a big difference when everyone is under pressure. Fun but professional and best of all a beautifully performed ceremony!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Sarah officiated our wedding and helped make it the perfect ceremony - it was tailored to us and felt very personal to us and our guests. She was a great communicator during the process and very efficient in planning on our ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our day!

    We loved working with Central Ceremonies. We wanted a custom ceremony script and Rev. Sarah went above and beyond to truly make the ceremony more beautiful and memorable. It was our favorite part of the day, and months later I still think about what she said. We also procrastinated until the last minute to work with her to draft the script, but Sarah made us feel comfortable, made the writing process really easy, and always responded incredibly fast! She also seamlessly guided the rehearsal, and checked in with us to make us feel at ease on the big day. Sarah is such a sweet and caring person, who truly loves love. She writes beautifully and is an expert! We can not recommend her enough.
  • K
    Kara S. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Sarah for a beautiful, custom ceremony

    My husband and I recently had our wedding ceremony officiated by Sarah, and we could not recommend her enough! From our very first meeting Sarah was kind, thoughtful and intuitive to our relationship. After a few “getting to know you” conversations Sarah was able to craft a beautiful, personalized ceremony that just felt like “us”. She is one of those people that as soon as you meet her you feel like you’ve known her forever, and that truly came through in our ceremony. We had so many guests say that it was their favorite part of the day, and she is a large part of why! Absolutely hire Sarah for a beautifully crafted and elegant, light, meaningful ceremony that is specific to your love story - you won’t be disappointed!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay B. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Intentionally Crafted Ceremony

    Reverend Sam from Central Ceremonies was our officiant for our wedding and he was a complete joy to work with! We loved Sam's bio on the website and felt he would be a good fit for us and when we met him in person it was completely solidified. Sam was very helpful in working with us to craft a ceremony that reflected who we were by offering several examples from previous ceremonies and allowed us to make one that felt right for us. He did a wonderful job performing the ceremony and our families loved getting to know him during the rehearsal. When Sam speaks his voice really demands attention and he emanates a deep spiritual connection. I just really can't say enough good things!
  • K LW
    K Lw Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam Riccobene MADE our wedding

    My husband and I were looking for a LOT in an officiant - someone who could help us combine two cultures and faith backgrounds and make our wedding perfect for us and our families. Sam was all of that and more! He listened so carefully to us, worked with us for months ahead of our big day, and crafted a gorgeous ceremony that our family and guests are still talking about (really!). Our wedding photographer asked "Where did you FIND this guy?!" and didn't believe us when we said "the internet!" Sam felt like an old friend from the get go, and he was incredibly flexible when we needed to make last minute changes to our ceremony due to a family emergency. We also did three sessions of premarital counseling with Sam, which helped us get to know him and each other better. I can't say enough about how perfect he was or how grateful we are to him. Do yourself a favor, hire Sam!
  • M
    Michael P. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremonies

    Just awesome, really good at setting everything up and expectations with how ceremonies is going to go… and it was perfect!! Extremely helpful!
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. People still say how great our ceremony was.

    Great service. Exactly what we wanted and we had so much fun during the process. Highly recommend. Everything she helped us with was smooth, easy and we loved how our ceremony unfolded.
  • Jessie
    Jessie W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best wedding choices

    Sarah and Central Ceremonies was a wonderful choice for our officiant. She spent more time than I anticipated getting to know us and crafting a personal, meaningful ceremony. We did not want a religious ceremony but of course we still wanted a meaningful one and she understood. She came in with helpful ideas and wording, giving us some directions to choose from, letting us influence the overall message, and then beautifully crafting the final ceremony. Not only that, she did a truly lovely job of wrangling our family during the rehearsal (we have a lot of leader personalities, but she didn't bat an eye) and commanded the crowd so well. She even had a helpful tip for me on how not to trip on the hem of my dress and knew how to tell us where to stand, when to look at each other, etc. We loved her and the important role she played on our wedding day!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl A. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Sarah is a delight to work with! Energetic, empathizing and creative!

    My wife and I are truly blessed to have Rev. Sarah officiate our wedding. As a LBGTQ couple, we felt comfortable, appreciated and sincerely magical on our Wedding day! This was especially true because of our Officiant! Rev. Sarah took extra special care with our hand-fasting ritual and incorporated some wonderful ideas from our collaboration. Thank You Central Ceremonies, blessed be!
  • Wendy
    Wendy A. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is wonderful

    Sarah was the officiant at our daughter’s wedding and she was amazing. She gave such a personal touch to the ceremony. It was beautiful. Sarah is so sweet and professional. I highly recommend her. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Megan
    Megan U. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Central Ceremonies - 5 Stars

    We utilized Sarah de la Fuente at Central Ceremonies to officiate our religious wedding ceremony in June of 2020 in Austin. Our church, Central Christian, had recommended her and CC to us. We are based in NYC, so we had an introductory call over Skype and immediately felt a connection. Sarah was so personal, warm, and really took the time to get to know us as a couple before our big day. She even came to our church walk through so she could meet us in person and get to know our families as well. When we had to pivot our wedding from a church in April to a rooftop in June due to Covid, she stuck by us all the way and was so supportive. Many of our guests raved about Sarah after the wedding and how personal and great she was - which was exactly what we wanted and were worried about when using a minister that we didn't have a relationship with previously. Can't recommend Sarah and Central Ceremonies enough for your big day!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams Come True

    Sara made our wedding so "us". She made both of us feel incredibly comfortable - we smiled, laughed, cried. The entire ceremony was a blend of spirituality, religiosity, and love was the perfect fit. We could not be more pleased and blessed that Sara ordained over our service. We miss our monthly coffee chats with her!!
  • K
    Kayley B. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, personal experience!!

    My husband and I had the absolute pleasure to work with Sam who officiated our wedding! He was amazing to work with. When I first reached out to him, he immediately called me, and we set up a time to meet in person. We went up to Austin to meet Sam and instantly connected. He was very kind and knew exactly how the ceremony would be laid out. When planning the ceremony, Sam provided a listing of passages, readings, other ceremonies and we were able to go through and pick all our favorite items. He was also very open to anything that we wanted to include. He customized a ceremony just for us based on all the readings/passages/writings that we loved. He was very open to any edits we wanted to make, and he had the ceremony completely done a month before the wedding (which was a huge stress relief). He also made the trip from Austin to Fair Oaks on Friday just for our rehearsal and then drove back to Spring Branch on Saturday for wedding, with no complaints. My husband and I also took advantage of the 3 marriage counseling sessions that Sam offered. They were three, one-hour sessions in person with Sam where he was able to get to know us more and to provide insight into things we didn’t think about before. This was one of the best things that we did before the wedding! Sam always seemed genuinely interested in what we had to say and never, ever judged us for anything. I would absolutely recommend these sessions to anyone getting married. My husband and I were together for 5 years before we got married and there were things that I was still able to learn about him in our sessions. There are not enough good things that I could say about Sam!! He made sure our ceremony was so special and it meant everything to us!
  • N
    Nick Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Service

    Central ceremonies provides absolutely stellar services. Our wedding was officiated by Sarah and she did an absolutely phenomenal job. The ceremony content and delivery was superb. Can’t recommend central ceremonies enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message